Darvin Moon is the worst player I've ever seen. FFS - even I'd beat him

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cTl3U6aSd2w[/ame]

Eating a lovely sambo and listening to old U2 classics. Am i weird or is it just me?

Finally watched the latest True Blood. Great episode.

If only they'd just cut out the Sookie/Bill crap. I think they could nearly get away with doing that now, and while they're at it please kill off Tara ASAP!!

Originally posted by Mary Harney View Post
            Eating a lovely sambo and listening to old U2 classics. Am i weird or is it just me?
            Depends on the samdwich really. Details?

Brennans bread, no butter, nice coleslaw, sliced cheddar and lovely thin cut beef . Didn't know if it would work, but it went down well .

Originally posted by Mary Harney View Post
                Brennans bread, no butter, nice coleslaw, sliced cheddar and lovely thin cut beef . Didn't know if it would work, but it went down well .
                Sounds nice, but for god sake man put some butter on it!

My wife and ergo my kids are the same, refuse to put butter on a sandwich, I love my butter.

Sounds nice, but for god sake man put some butter on it!

My wife and ergo my kids are the same, refuse to put butter on a sandwich, I love my butter.
                  Only like butter on toast. Love beans on toast(can't be topped imo).

Fuck yis I'm hungry now!!

I entered my 30th year an hour ago. FML!

I entered my 30th year an hour ago FML!
                        Happy 29th Birthday sir

Happy birthday Ciaran! Could i intrest you in a selection of weird sambos?

Happy birthday Ciaran and welcome to the club.

Keep an eye out for those rogue nose hairs, believe me, they're coming.

Wouldn't worry about it
                              Its all down hill once you learn to wipe your own arse

so its safe to say you have a few years left

Jungleman gonna play in the Durrrr challenge and they are due to start any day now. Should be much better than the PA one as by all account Jungleman and Durrrr are willing to put in volume as quickly as possible which should mean some sick sessions between them.

Kayroo I want to join your club

We shall call it - that ginger tosser in the Jackpot may actually be mentally retarded. Jesus he annoys me so much. Every morsel of his being gets under my skin. Cant you lock him up on a false charge or something?

please

Is that vid a fake?

Anyone here seen 'Salt'? How on earth is that getting a semi decent rating on IMDB? It's the most I've hated a film I've seen in the cinema in a long long time and I've seen a fair amount of films...
                                      Avoiding all Angelina Jolie films seems to be a good strategy.

We shall call it - that ginger tosser in the Jackpot may actually be mentally retarded. Jesus he annoys me so much. Every morsel of his being gets under my skin. Cant you lock him up on a false charge or something?

please
                                        Is it that tall ginger tosser perhaps or a different ginger tosser?

the freaks are out tonight!..switch off the doomswitch someone plz.

Originally posted by Aya14 View Post
                                            Copa Libertadores final is on in a couple of hours.

Internacional of Brazil won the away leg 2-1 in Guadalajara.
                                            Away goals don't count however so they wont be sitting back, resting on there laurels.
                                            1.5 on betfair at the moment these boys have a very good passing game and Chivas can't come and sit back. I can see a few goals tonight. Javier Hernandez was a huge player for Chivas they are not the same side without him.

I'll have a small bet on over 2.5 @ 1.81 and the home side at 1.5.

Betfair are streaming the game live btw. Should be very entertaining.
                                            Finished 3-2 Inter great game to watch 4 goals in 2nd half and a red card to boot.
                                            Let me know how Sandro plays, he has signed for Spurs and is coming when the season finishes.
                                            He played a lot deeper than I thought he would stream stalled a bit but what Isaw of him he is very good on the ball, typical South American flair etc. The only concern I would have would be the physical toughness of the midfield battle in EPL.

D'Alessandro is still an excellent player and Kleber contributed a lot to 2 of Inter's 3 goals.

Just back from The Jackpot. Bubbleking and ghostface ste were early casualties and I'm_not_folding... and jbravado made the FT but ran like dogs to finish outside da monies. After many big swings and suckouts I went HU with Tommy(some reg from there). Got it AI on the flop with TP vs a OESD which hit on the turn to cripple me down to <1BB(391k in play and blinds @ 8/15k). Was pretty funny after that as we went AI blind for the next 3 hands in a row and I proceeded to win all of them. Tommy didn't want to go blind again because if I won one more it was gonna bring it back to level. I woke up with QQ the following hand and shoved again. After a long deliberation he called with J9o and the board ran out to give him a straight. Good craic but am about to colapse after not getting any sleep last night, GG lads.

sleep better when to run good button is switched back on.

When you putting up the thread for WW Lottie
                                                  "Lottie",mucho ha ha.

I can't find the WW thread in community games there Lottie.

If theres no WW thread when I get up I will go crazy.

I am this ---> (-----) close to taking up chess.

G'night

Originally posted by 72over View Post
                                                      Just back from The Jackpot. Bubbleking and ghostface ste were early casualties and I'm_not_folding... and jbravado made the FT but ran like dogs to finish outside da monies. After many big swings and suckouts I went HU with Tommy(some reg from there). Got it AI on the flop with TP vs a OESD which hit on the turn to cripple me down to <1BB(391k in play and blinds @ 8/15k). Was pretty funny after that as we went AI blind for the next 3 hands in a row and I proceeded to win all of them. Tommy didn't want to go blind again because if I won one more it was gonna bring it back to level. I woke up with QQ the following hand and shoved again. After a long deliberation he called with J9o and the board ran out to give him a straight. Good craic but am about to colapse after not getting any sleep last night, GG lads.
                                                      That was the chap i was telling you was sucking out on everyone in the Vegas Nights Voodoo game on final table on sunday. Wp

New Werewolf

No ghey chess people

bubbleking et al, what are your opinions on chiropractors\osteopaths?

back is fucked (again) and they do seem to give temporary relief with their cunning manipulations of the auld spine. Just wondering is it really only a placebo effect and I should go see and proper doctor?

(obv. BBV is the correct place to get medical advice. Gamble)

Spotted this on boards, gave me lol's

With Ireland's once-roaring economy staggered by the banking crisis--unemployment is at 13 percent, emigration is rising, and the money markets rank Ireland not far behind Greece on the list of Europe's big-time losers--Prime Minister Brian Cowen and his able finance minister, Brian Lenihan, are prescribing harsh medicine. They've pushed through austerity packages drastic enough to win the admiration of the international community, raised taxes, and slashed some public salaries by more than 10 percent. But the Irish aren't showing much gratitude--Cowen's ratings have plunged to a mere 18 percent, and his Fianna Fail party can expect a drubbing in the 2012 national elections. Still, there's some hope that his government's unpopular measures will be rewarded in the long run: surveys suggest that Irish consumer confidence is on the rise again, and the economy notched up modest growth in the first quarter of 2010.

back is fucked (again) and they do seem to give temporary relief with their cunning manipulations of the auld spine. Just wondering is it really only a placebo effect and I should go see and proper doctor?

obviously you can't go wrong with the BBV when it comes to pain relief RD
                                                              so this is what i say

PAIN IS FOR PUSSIES!!...... SUCK IT UP

4K applicants for the 25 ATC jobs. I won't be getting my hopes up!

Anyone here seen 'Salt'? How on earth is that getting a semi decent rating on IMDB? It's the most I've hated a film I've seen in the cinema in a long long time and I've seen a fair amount of films...
                                                                  It truly is dire!

Anybody know how much a taxi form The Westbury would cost to Drimnagh, i calculated it on that world taxi fare thing and it said €25 but i do think it looks a bit off, seeing as a taxi home from town for me costs in and around €12 and Malahide is a lot further out.

Animaniacs was surely the greatest cartoon ever.

How did this get past the censors?

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1xmAC9Qu908&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

Anybody know how much a taxi form The Westbury would cost to Drimnagh, i calculated it on that world taxi fare thing and it said €25 but i do think it looks a bit off, seeing as a taxi home from town for me costs in and around €12 and Malahide is a lot further out.
                                                                        30/35 I'd say

I haven't played the pokers in nearly 3 months now so perhaps I will come out of my hiatus for this (need some monies for me holliers) bit of a spin from Newcastle though.
                                                                          Danny, get a Luas into town and simply stop one of our wonderful multi-cultural cabbie drivers and offer him 20 quid from there The meter is a thing of the past, it's a buyers market, get haggling.

Originally posted by a-k-47 View Post
                                                                            Is that vid a fake?
                                                                            Has to be fake. Far too risky.

My girlfriend had a back injury recently and i sent her to a guy called Adam Bux who I used to go to when i played football. He was physio for the irish football team, Irish rugby team, South African rugby team and Spurs at one stage or another.

Hes a back and neck specialist and not your average physio, he's a deep tissue massage genius (he's indian, he obv gonna be good) and will basically voodoo all pain away.

I couldnt recommend him more highly, id ring him and ask him if he can deal with your specific problem. You'll be able to google his number fairly easily.

Thought chiropractology (sic?) was meant to be a load of crap, but physiotherapy is more scientifically proven. Know the UK chiropractology association recently spent £1m+ losing a libel court case against Simon Singh because he pointed out they were making false claims.

Can't find image of Homer Simpson and the chiropractic thrash can, but <insert image here>

I haven't played the pokers in nearly 3 months now so perhaps I will come out of my hiatus for this (need some monies for me holliers) bit of a spin from Newcastle though.
                                                                                    Danny, get a Luas into town and simply stop one of our wonderful multi-cultural cabbie drivers and offer him 20 quid from there The meter is a thing of the past, it's a buyers market, get haggling.
                                                                                    Nah dont mind getting out its the getting home which is the bad part.

Man i was bad at Yo Yo's

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=knYCilujrFM[/ame]

Eh where is everyone today ??? nearly an hour since the last post .

Strangeaments

Eh where is everyone today ??? nearly an hour since the last post .

Strangeaments
                                                                                          Well i'm back in internet land anyways! Just arrived back in Scotland after being without it for almost 2 weeks in Spain. Nightmare!

Won't bother asking what i've missed coz i'll just catch up over the next couple of days

Well i'm back in internet land anyways! Just arrived back in Scotland after being without it for almost 2 weeks in Spain. Nightmare!

Won't bother asking what i've missed coz i'll just catch up over the next couple of days
                                                                                            Somewhat suspect that you turn up a couple of hours after the WW sign-up thread opens Welcome back though!
                                                                                            "I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes art. You read a book and the writer touches something in you that you would not have brought out of yourself. He makes you discover something interesting in your life. If you are living like an animal, what is the point? What makes the day interesting is that we try to transform it into something that is close to art." - Arsene Wenger

In relation to ^^, Bubbleking, thoughts on a low carb diet ?
                                                                                              Towards what aim?Define low carb? 20g? 40g? Find Lyle McDonalds ketogenic diet book.

Originally posted by Wreck View Post
                                                                                              Question for the font of all knowledge that is the BBV, and especially Bubbleking if he is around. I'm doing a cycling/running race on Saturday, which will take me about six hours, so endurance is key. What kind of foods should I be eating on Thursday and Friday? Is pasta the way forward?
                                                                                              Light excercise thurs and friday. You goal is to keep your glycogen levels tip top so yes eat something easy for the body to digest and with a decent amount of carbs. Dont eat processed food.

TO butt in here..each to their own and all that but if you're doing any sort of physical activity carbs are ridiculously important. They are the body's preferred energy source.

If losing weight is an aim then a calorie controlled diet combined with lots of aerobic/cardiovascular training is the healthiest way.
                                                                                              LOLs, based on what? To make yourself a smaller version of what you are now go ahead and do lots of cardio, to change your shape do weights.

Finally watched the latest True Blood. Great episode.

If only they'd just cut out the Sookie/Bill crap. I think they could nearly get away with doing that now, and while they're at it please kill off Tara ASAP!!
                                                                                              Yeah excellent epsiode, especially the "and now for the weather" bit

please
                                                                                                What crazy weird reverso logic did he manage to spout this week?

For those of you unfamiliar with him this is the guy:

was he a dealer at some point by any chance?

Originally posted by TomD View Post
                                                                                                    LOLs, based on what? To make yourself a smaller version of what you are now go ahead and do lots of cardio, to change your shape do weights.
                                                                                                    I was going on the basis that the vast majority of people who are on a low carb diet want to "lose weight" (decrease body fat obv) and not increase LBM.
                                                                                                    Last edited by sligoboi; 19-08-10, 12:01.

I actually can't stand that guy, he's pretty much the only person I've ever had an argument with at a poker table.
                                                                                                      "I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes art. You read a book and the writer touches something in you that you would not have brought out of yourself. He makes you discover something interesting in your life. If you are living like an animal, what is the point? What makes the day interesting is that we try to transform it into something that is close to art." - Arsene Wenger

I was going on the basis that the vast majority of people who are on a low carb diet want to lose weight and not increase LBM.
                                                                                                        Most people on "low carb" diets dont have a clue what they are doing. Most people dont get the distinction between "weight" and "lean body mass". As long as the numbers go in the right direction they dont care.

The best way i can see to lose fat is a combination of weights and some cardio. Even the cardio would be a mix of some HIIT and very little LIT (just to keep you moving)...and not hours and hours endlessly plugging away on a stationary bike/threadmill/crosstrainer.

Is the Tommy you speak about the loud mouth dublin security guard? Sometimes has a tash

For those of you unfamiliar with him this is the guy:

And for Solks, it's not me!!!!

2 Q's for the BBV

1: What is the protocol for going to a wedding afters in relation to a present? (We didn't have an afters at our so I've no idea and haven't been to an afters in years)

2: Does anyone know if O'Reilly's under Tara St. Dart station has TV's that show the Premiership?

What is the protocol for going to a wedding afters in relation to a present?
                                                                                                              don't get them one imo

(or else give them something crappy you got and don't want)

I'm planning to play in the €165+ €15 Irish Winter Festival ticket-only freezeout on iPoker tonight (well, via PPP but I think it's iPoker-wide); anyone else thinking about this? I want to grab a ticket as quickly as possible for the main event so I'm not seduced by the idea of becoming the first Blind Man's Bluff world champ at the festival!

The shill is still strong in this one, despite him not working there anymore.

Originally posted by TomD View Post
                                                                                                                    Most people on "low carb" diets dont have a clue what they are doing. Most people dont get the distinction between "weight" and "lean body mass". As long as the numbers go in the right direction they dont care.

The best way i can see to lose fat is a combination of weights and some cardio. Even the cardio would be a mix of some HIIT and very little LIT (just to keep you moving)...and not hours and hours endlessly plugging away on a stationary bike/threadmill/crosstrainer.
                                                                                                                    I agree with you but for someone starting out with physical activity where decreasing body fat is their first objective then HIIT is surely not very realistic. Low to medium intensity for longer periods is the first step and then progress to more advanced training.

I say this mainly because the feeling of lactic acid in the body in the next few days after the early sessions can be off putting to people to just starting out.

Anyway I think we've gone a bit off topic but w/e

don't get them one imo

(or else give them something crappy you got and don't want)
                                                                                                                      That's what I was thinking. Just wanted to make sure I wouldn't get talked about, as it sticks out and I remember pretty much every person who didn't give a present (or have a crappy one) at our wedding.

ha! you just reminded me...did your bouncy cheque situation get sorted out?

I'll play the live sat(s) instead, online pokah makes me want to commit crimes