How do get rid of a professional poker player from hanging around your front door?

Pay him for the pizza.

Any recommendations on where to buy ground coffee beans?
      Any of the decent Italians in the supermarket,imo.Or were you thinking of something posher?

My mates band who are

The North strand klezmer band storming out the Burger king in Dun Laoghaire during the festival (of D.L) in 2006.The B.K manager is not impressed.

Are supporting/playing with these boys tomorrow night

Tickets only €12.50 and you get a free pint. Well worth it tbh.

http://www.templebar.ie/EventDetail.aspx?eventid=177
        Wasn't the first one posted in the old BBV before?Killme I think,was that you?

Ah cheers, I forgot about supermarkets. I think there is a selection of Illy in Tesco.

I'm a coffee fish atm, but will obv be moving up levels as I improve.

Ah cheers, I forgot about supermarkets. I think there is a selection of Illy in Tesco.

A grinder is good craic when your ready to move up

Wasn't the first one posted in the old BBV before?Killme I think,was that you?
              It was probably me, I went to school with the lot of them. Talented mofo's.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H8M9SKvpfIw[/ame]

Get the one with the black stripe around the end of the Illy tin and not the red stripe. Illy is the Floyd Mayweather of coffee.

I break my ankle or do the ligaments every ~5 months or so because I didn't get it treated properly when I messed it up the first time. Make sure you take all the recovery time before going back to using it properly, might feel ok but will do you damage in the long term.

Oh yeah, you are a girl. Slip ons, pffft.
                  Fracture it is, WP 5Star. Of course I only went in to have it x-rayed this afternoon. Also have to travel back to Dublin for 2 weeks tomorrow with a half of a cast as they cant put a proper cast on until the swelling goes down. This means a far chunkier cast which jeans wont fit over.

New 12 minute LOST clip online, I stuck a link in the place.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UPw-3e_pzqU[/ame]

Draw is split in 2, champions qualify against champions, teams that didnt win their leagues qualify against each other.
                      Think thats retarded.
                      Should be an open draw imo.

Signature if any1 is interested!

Absolutely delighted with the CL draw, it's the best draw we could have had.

Also we need a forum rule about posting amazing bad beats in the same post as declaring an affinity for pineapple on pizzas. Cardshark is sitting at home right now, watching Ronin, with half a pineapple on a pizza thinking "See all those thanks - nice to see people agreeing with me about pineapple."

what time do the boyle bookies close at?...kinda need money from my online a/c

Dont think there are any white ones about are there?

Originally posted by the aul switcharoo View Post
                                what time do the boyle bookies close at?...kinda need money from my online a/c

Originally posted by Hegzy View Post
                                  Signature if any1 is interested!
                                  Dont think the white ones are being released for awhile afaik.

Any recommendations on where to buy ground coffee beans?
                                    I'm a bit of a coffee snob tbh.. but there are loads of good ones out there.

Aldi actually do good ground coffee but avoid lidl like the plague!

Marks and Spencers do good own brand ones too.

If you go to your local starbucks and select the beans you like then they will grind them for you there. Not a bad option but I'm not mad on Starbucks coffee anyway.

Coffee is a lot to do with personal taste and there was a time when to me coffee was just coffee.. now I can nearly tell from the aroma the country of origin.

My own personal favourite is Segafredo Coffee from a dutch company but it is not widely available here.

anyway whatever one you choose ....enjoy!
                                    Last edited by Macspower; 06-08-10, 15:36.
                                    Spray Foam Insulation

My PB Tench weighing in at 4lb 13 Oz

15 mins of a battle!

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
                                      Last edited by Macspower; 06-08-10, 15:32.
                                      Spray Foam Insulation

Originally posted by Macspower View Post
                                        I'm a bit of a coffee snop tbh.. but there are loads opf good ones out there.

Aldi actually do good ground coffee but avoid lidl like the plague!

Marks and Spencers do good own brand ones too.

If you go to your local starbucks and select the beans you like then they will grind them for you there. Not a bad option but I'm not mad on Starbucks coffee anyway.

Coffee is a lot to do with personal taste and there was a time when to me coffee was just coffee.. now I can nearly tell from the aroma the country of origin.

My own personal favourite is Segafredo Coffee from a dutch company but it is not widely available here.

Cheers Paul,
                                        I think Zuutroy said to go for Insomnia's ground beans aswell.

LOL at the camouflage hat.

Have to say I really like the Tesco finest Colombian.

Cheers Paul,
                                              I think Zuutroy said to go for Insomnia's ground beans aswell.
                                              Insomnia are also excellent
                                              Spray Foam Insulation

why?
                                                I don't get what you meant by highlighting some of those games
                                                The whole CL qualifying process was restructured two years ago so as to make it harder for 3rd / 4th place teams from the big leagues to get to the group stages, and make life easier on champions from nations lower in the coefficient.

I highlighted those games because think of some of the teams that are going to come out of those draws (plus the likes of Debrecen and the Cypriot champs last year, etc). In my opinion it is a good thing that the cash cow that is the CL is more accessible to a wider range of league champions across Europe.

That's one handsome fish.

Is it a tench that the fish is holding up?

Recent piece of research on the effect of an opponent's face on decisions in poker:

Originally posted by J10spades View Post
                                                      Up a grand for the week playing 3 pub tournies!

oh yeah ghostfaceste is the easiest big blind ever!
                                                      Yeah but you wont call a 3 bet, i reckon you were 1 bb up at the end of the night!! the 44 hand was ridiculous. I'm never playing KQ again

Jayminator has a pilots license. Think he flew Mickste and hatedejacks down to play Connie's event in Killarney 2 years ago when the lads were nursing the mother of all hangovers. I chose to get the train to be on the safe side!
                                                        they must have been hammared to get into a plane with Jay.

speaking of 'run good', I had a BCB sized punt on a horse last night. I took the 13/8 in the afternoon with PP (in a shop) and the noble beast duly obliged. SP was 2/1.

collected just now and the bird behind the counter paid out at 2/1. Obviously I said nothing and walked out with the loots in my grubby little paw (feck them, they can afford to pay BCB's wages)

Are PP now doing guaranteed 'best of SP or early price' in their shops or did I just run good?
                                                        Fairly sure they have GP for every race including accumulators

Don't want to re-ignite the controversy but I had to say I'm partial to pineapple on my pizza.... Had two big grilled rings of pineapple on a gourmet burger during the week though and it was just too sweet in that instance.

I wonder what coconut would taste like on a pizza?!
                                                        Pineapple on Pizza is the best.

Qualifiers for Europa League (its where all the cool kids are hanging out this year).

LIVERPOOL v Trabzonspor
                                                        CELTIC v Utrecht
                                                        DUNDEE UNITED v AEK Athens
                                                        Rapid Wien v ASTON VILLA
                                                        Odense v MOTHERWELL
                                                        Timisaora v MANCHESTER CITY
                                                        The whole CL qualifying process was restructured two years ago so as to make it harder for 3rd / 4th place teams from the big leagues to get to the group stages, and make life easier on champions from nations lower in the coefficient.

I highlighted those games because think of some of the teams that are going to come out of those draws (plus the likes of Debrecen and the Cypriot champs last year, etc). In my opinion it is a good thing that the cash cow that is the CL is more accessible to a wider range of league champions across Europe.
                                                        If only an irish team could get there now.

Absolutely delighted with the CL draw, it's the best draw we could have had.

Also we need a forum rule about posting amazing bad beats in the same post as declaring an affinity for pineapple on pizzas. Cardshark is sitting at home right now, watching Ronin, with half a pineapple on a pizza thinking "See all those thanks - nice to see people agreeing with me about pineapple."
                                                          Thats brilliant!

EDIT: Still laughing.

Also are you suggesting that pineapple is not awesome on pizzas?
                                                          Last edited by cardshark202; 06-08-10, 15:53.

Also are you suggesting that pineapple is not awesome on pizzas?
                                                            I am indeed suggesting that. But unlike others I merely disagree that it's nice, I wouldn't seek a custodial sentence for such pizza criminals.

I also prefer chicken pizzas to ham pizzas, and ham pizzas to pepperoni pizzas

chicken mushroom and pineapple is an excellent pizza

Blatant Shilling

Get yourself across to this thread http://www.irishpokerboards.com/foru...ead.php?t=4670 and sign up for the Fantasy Premier League competition people.

It doesn't matter what you know or don't know about football, after all a bloody Citeh fan won it last year which speaks volumes about the luck involved tbh

Only 1 week left until Kick-off!!

I also prefer chicken pizzas to ham pizzas, and ham pizzas to pepperoni pizzas

chicken mushroom and pineapple is an excellent pizza
                                                                  ah now your ruining it.

When it comes to Pizza's

Ham and Pineapple
                                                                  Hot & Spicy

are solid choices imo.

This afternoon I found my watch. It was missing for four months. It was still running and only 40 seconds slow. The date was showing 4th August when it should show 6th August - difference was 31st April and 31st June, as my watch always shows 31 days a month, so I guess I lost it sometime in April.

It had fallen off the stairs banister and lodged on a small ledge. My dusting frequency > four months.

Blatant Shilling

Get yourself across to this thread http://www.irishpokerboards.com/foru...ead.php?t=4670 and sign up for the Fantasy Premier League competition people.

It doesn't matter what you know or don't know about football, after all a bloody Citeh fan won it last year which speaks volumes about the luck involved tbh

Only 1 week left until Kick-off!!
                                                                      will you accept MB?

I was getting on a bus from the airport in germany, the driver scrutinized me for a second before handing me a ticket and saying munich (english pronuciation ldo), and I quickly replied thanks. Obv then had a slight moment of panic expecting to be pulled off the bus and shot.

Horse update from Strewelpeter.

Sonic beat next wex price is skinny but if all goes well it could go in. More hopeful than optimistic. One time

Tony has a piece of the horse I believe. Gl

Dont think there are any white ones about are there?
                                                                            I went in today to buy one and the 02 store said the white one had not been released yet

Sonic beat next wex price is skinny but if all goes well it could go in. More hopeful than optimistic. One time

solid tip for the EW... wp sir!!

how about the 6.25 till I lump my winnings on some other useless nag!
                                                                              Spray Foam Insulation

Good stuff Paul. I'm afraid I can't help beyond that tip.

Pinch in a nine ole chap. Cook me up a shilling!

will you accept MB?
                                                                                    I don't have a moneybookers account, but I'll accept paypal/stars/PPP or if one of the lads has a MB account they could accept it and send it on from there?

I could also just give you my bank details, but I'll need proof that you're really a Nigerian businessman first.

Where has all the i-poker traffic gone???

They are such gimps, the french thing surely hasnt helped but reducing/wiping out guarentees during the world cup was aggrivated the situation.

Why did they just not reinstate the guarentees??

Originally posted by kevirl View Post
                                                                                              they are such gimps, the french thing surely hasnt helped but reducing/wiping out guarentees during the world cup was aggrivated the situation.
                                                                                              Originally posted by hooch View Post
                                                                                              why did they just not reinstate the guarentees??
                                                                                              will you two get spell checker or something

Im so so so sorrryyyyyyyyy..........

Originally posted by hooch View Post
                                                                                                  im so so so sorrryyyyyyyyy..........
                                                                                                  jebus, theres only one 'y' in sorry

Jesus has a ''s'' in it.

also only two r's

Yeah but you wont call a 3 bet, i reckon you were 1 bb up at the end of the night!! the 44 hand was ridiculous. I'm never playing KQ again
                                                                                                        +ev

Where is it available here Macs?.

Originally posted by J10spades View Post
                                                                                                            +ev
                                                                                                            2 bloody luckboxes imo Anyone who can get a player to call off his above average tourney stack with J2o is either a genius or luckbox & i'm siding with the latter. And as for the balding one ......................

Brag:

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, 1.1 Tournament, 40/80 Blinds (7 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

MP2 (t1815)
                                                                                                              CO (t4355)
                                                                                                              Button (t4015)
                                                                                                              SB (t1580)
                                                                                                              BB (t3140)
                                                                                                              Hero (UTG) (t3455)
                                                                                                              MP1 (t2820)

Hero's M: 28.79

Preflop: Hero is UTG with K, K
                                                                                                              Hero bets t240, 4 folds, SB raises to t560, BB calls t480, Hero raises to t2240, SB calls t1020 (All-In), BB calls t1680

Flop: (t6060) K, Q, 4 (3 players, 1 all-in)
                                                                                                              BB bets t900 (All-In), Hero calls t900

Turn: (t7860) 2 (3 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t7860) 9 (3 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t7860

SB had K, A (one pair, Kings).
                                                                                                              BB had A, 10 (high card, Ace).
                                                                                                              Hero had K, K (three of a kind, Kings).
                                                                                                              Outcome: Hero won t7860

Beat:
                                                                                                              Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, 1.1 Tournament, 60/120 Blinds (8 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

UTG+1 (t1520)
                                                                                                              Hero (MP1) (t8325)
                                                                                                              MP2 (t4820)
                                                                                                              CO (t5090)
                                                                                                              Button (t6805)
                                                                                                              SB (t2120)
                                                                                                              BB (t4130)
                                                                                                              UTG (t2440)

Hero's M: 46.25

Preflop: Hero is MP1 with Q, Q
                                                                                                              1 fold, UTG+1 bets t1520 (All-In), Hero raises to t8325 (All-In), 3 folds, SB calls t2060 (All-In), 1 fold

Flop: (t5880) 3, 6, 5 (3 players, 3 all-in)

Turn: (t5880) 7 (3 players, 3 all-in)

River: (t5880) J (3 players, 3 all-in)

Total pot: t5880

SB had 6, 6 (three of a kind, sixes).
                                                                                                              UTG+1 had 5, 5 (three of a kind, fives).
                                                                                                              Hero had Q, Q (one pair, Queens).
                                                                                                              Outcome: SB won t5880

Variance: Still 3rd of 15 remaining

New 12 minute LOST clip online, I stuck a link in the place.

PM please?

PM please?

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LrGRqDL43AU[/ame]

http:// www .youtube.com/watch?v=LrGRqDL43AU

leave out the space in the url cause embedding doesnt work
                                                                                                                  Last edited by KevIRL; 06-08-10, 18:43.

I know i asked this months ago and got an answer but of course never bothered about it, but where can i bring an old laptop to recycle/give to charity?

Good question, have a bunch of dead lappys here that I could do with getting rid of

If the Nazis had won the War, would we be being sold insurance by a dog called Hitler?

Oh Ja.

Im so so so sorrryyyyyyyyy..........
                                                                                                                          Was that said in this voice??

Thats how i pictured it anyway.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSHaCzb3yYk[/ame]