Does anybody know anybody interesting worth following on twitter. Pref sportsmen.

tiger woods

It never rains but it pores.
      2nd interview today, went meh, asking silly questions (user cant print, what do you do etc?) walked it and will find out later.

Got a phone call and another company wants to hire me off the strength of my cv (6 month contract rolling), more money better company more used ot what I'm doing (SQL based)

Got a classic bird in the hand, two in the bush scenerio

A case of two in the hand, one in the bush surely?

(even with the rolling contract, it seems to be a better job in your view, reading b/t the lines).

As Mr Duke says, it gives you a lot more leeway anyway in negotiation a contract. Best of luck!

Interesting graph I thought.

will you be in attendance in the Aquarium tonight Senor Vendetta?

It's all about the content not the medium. You need to put some trashy cheap ass books on it not literary classics and watch it get gobbled up.

good thinking squire

I'd say George Lee loved his time in FG.

GL: well lads I've got some great ideas to help get this country back onto it's knees and off the floor
              FG : mumble mumble mumble
              GL: For a start , hey are you guys listening?
              FG : George old boy, you are a funny chap aren't you mumble mumble mumble.
              GL : Aren't you going to do anything except sit on your arses and debate point after point over and over again.
              FG : Whatwhat, yes yes. In a minute George in a minute.
              GL : Don't you want to see Brian crucified? Do ANY of you CARE?
              Noonan : I want to be a woman.
              FG : you are one....Michelle LOL , hohohohohohoh.
              GL : right I'm outahere. Fecking shower of wasters.

Does anybody know anybody interesting worth following on twitter. Pref sportsmen.
                If you like American sports

Chad Johnson - @OGOchoCinco

Bill Simmons - sportsguy33

Golfers

Poulter - Ianjamespoulter

Other good ones are Darren Bent, Bojan the Barca kid, Andy Murray, and Floyd Mayweather but can't be bothered looking for the links. apologies.

I wasn't intending to be......

I am going to a wedding fair on Valentines day but I don't know if I can borrow against my future brownie points at the minute.....lets just say my credit history is looking Greek....
                  Last edited by V for Vendetta; 11-02-10, 15:35.

good thinking squire
                    I mentioned ebooks and all sorts to my better half but not until I stuck 8 Star wars book on the laptop for her did she show any inclination towards the idea. Now she's happy to read them. I guess the instant access and price (rather then paying and ordering from Amazon) won her over.

I might even get to buy a ipad/tablet for our home on the back of it if I keep putting some new ebooks on her laptop....

Ireland through to the Super 4's of the World T20 qualifying.

They lost to Afghanistan and that result is carried over. If they beat UAE and Holland in the Super 4's we go through to the finals

Just home from Youth in Revolt, absolutely brilliant 9/10

Time to stick the tux on and party on at the Burlo

Brag: Binked 6k last night

Beat: Celebrated the win by hoovering the house at 4am as i'd forgotten visitors were coming early this morning.

Variance: The fuckers only stayed an hour.

Originally posted by Blip View Post
                              Quick one,

Whats the story with Ipoker chat (PP) cant chat on another table while still in the tourney and chat is restricted after your knocked out, anybody?
                              not sure about the other table - but yea when you get knocked out you can't chat - it tilts me so much - esp when you get knocked out and want to congratulate someone on their play.

UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. What a grim day, break my hand, fair enough, find out specialist will run me guts if 5k including operation etc,admittedly i will get that back from vivas and then i open a can of worms that has made me feel sick by asking a question i knew i shouldnt of asked.

for the 4th of 5th time today FML
                              How did you break it, sorry if you posted that already.

Is there a guarantee?

And does anyone know since when white vans don't meet the dress code for diceys - spent about 40 quid of taxi's last nite - was just in town when had to go back home to get shoes - ugh still runnin bad

Anyone know what happens if you win 2 or more sattelites to the same event on Full Tilt? Do you get cash instead or a tournament token for the same value?

TY

Originally posted by 72over View Post
                                  Anyone know what happens if you win 2 or more sattelites to the same event on Full Tilt? Do you get cash instead or a tournament token for the same value?

TY
                                  You get tournament dollars.

You can turn them back into cash (5% rake) or use them to enter any tourney/sng.

but yea when you get knocked out you can't chat - it tilts me so much - esp when you get knocked out and want to congratulate someone on their play.
                                    Genuine LOL here. Nice one.

Fitz or SE tonight ?? Opinions please?

Ty in advance

Is Full Tilt down??

Originally posted by wendelsailor View Post

Ty in advance
                                          There will likely be similar turnouts in each, and it is a similar structure, so it is personal preference really.

Is Full Tilt down??
                                            Loads and opens tables for me without issue.

There will likely be similar turnouts in each, and it is a similar structure, so it is personal preference really.
                                              Have you played this in the fitz recently Dom ? How many runners does it usually get?

Loads and opens tables for me without issue.
                                                Thanks, something fucked up on mine so, was playing and it just crashed so restarted it and now no tables are showing up and it keeps not responding.

Might not just be you. Noticed people on 2+2 posting about the same. Mind you it probably couldn't hurt to apply the standard IT solution (turn it off and turn it back on again).

Edit to add: http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/28...issues-708772/
                                                  Last edited by bp_me; 11-02-10, 16:37.

Classic Sepp - much as I tried to hate him after HandballGate that lad Blatter still brings a smile to my face.

This is a special approach in the Anglo-Saxon countries. If this had happened in let's say Latin countries then I think John Terry would have been applauded.

Have you played this in the fitz recently Dom ? How many runners does it usually get?
                                                      I haven't played it recently, no but I might tonight. I think there are usually 40ish for this tourney, but anywhere between 35-60 is possible. My guess would be ~43 though, but that would only be based on the last few times I have played the Thursday DC (3 times in the last 4 months or so).

Might not just be you. Noticed people on 2+2 posting about the same. Mind you it probably couldn't hurt to apply the standard IT solution (turn it off and turn it back on again).
                                                        Just found the thread, thanks.
                                                        Glad its not my computer anyway.

Insurance companies are right cnuts!!!...

im 28 and still getting hassle because i havent had a policy in over a year, do you want me to drive without a policy !

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ZqZ9WDWXVc[/ame]

The best 2 superbowl ads

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4rsEnwKrsvc[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=owGykVbfgUE[/ame]

Ty in advance
                                                                    Just letting know its the 100 game on in the SE tonight.2nd thursday of the month.Great tourney

Second Add above reminded me of these bits of genius that someone posted a good while back.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PVwG1t-NVAA[/ame]

What was the story with the minutes silence at the Blackburn vs Hull match last night? I defo missed something.

I am very bored

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lHz1Qkqjynk[/ame]
                                                                          [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=23GDoyaxIig[/ame]
                                                                          [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sb8trsT2Qp8[/ame]
                                                                          [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JAZcslbIkuQ[/ame]
                                                                          [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x-64CaD8GXw[/ame]

What was the story with the minutes silence at the Blackburn vs Hull match last night? I defo missed something.
                                                                            A blackburn fan was killed at the stoke match the week before - he was hit by a bin

Who was at the center of Gaygate here this morn?? Presume it was the resident troll?

I got to thinking about Monopoly last night as I couldn't sleep, who rememebers Monopoly?!
                                                                                I Haven't played it in donkeys years. We used to play it all the time as kids although the games seemed to get abandoned half way through.

So anyhow, I got to thinking about which properties are the best - which are optimal.

I came to the conclusion that the Railroads and Utilities are the best ones to own because everyone is concentrating so hard on not landing on the coloured ones that they just forget about the railroads.

The Utilities are the same except concept except they are even sneakier because there are only 2 Utilities as opposed to the 4 Railroads so they are even easier to forget about.

It always seems to me that 'Reading Railroad' snares people the most often.
                                                                                I think this may be because it's comes right after the purple ones (which are the most expensive to land on) and thereby people just over compsensate when trying to avoid them.
                                                                                Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 11-02-10, 18:17. Reason: forgot the t

Pretty sure whoever owns the three orange property's is in the best shape, we still play semi regularly and they pretty much always seem to swing the game for someone. They're quite cheap to buy and build on but rent is huge and there's so many places in or around them that people land on by default that there's always someone approaching them. We should have a monopoly strat section imo

Originally posted by eight-ball View Post
                                                                                    i presume stealking is the latest guy to join the forum
                                                                                    No.
                                                                                    Who was at the center of Gaygate here this morn?? Presume it was the resident troll?
                                                                                    We dunno yet . . .

The rest of you guys got the lottery one, so let me do this one.

... all the highlighted bits above assume that somehow willpower influences the role of the dice. If you 'concentrate hard enough' it doesn't mean you are more or less likely to land on a particular square!
                                                                                        Yeah, I'm getting confused with Rigger, I don't remember him being one giant level on boards, or maybe it's a new The Rigger???

From what I remember, the orange properties are the most lucrative because the jail is the most visited square on the board thanks to the go the jail square and the chance cards. When coming out of jail, a player is more likely to roll 5, 6, 7, 8 or 9 than he is to roll a 2, 3, 4, 10, 11 or 12 which means that there is a very high chance that the player will land on an orange property.

If you want a real safe bet though, you can’t go far wrong with the railway stations. There are 4 stations which means that a player is more likely to land on a station on a round trip than they are to land a single group of properties. If you own all 4, then you will receive £200 everytime someone lands on one. Over time the money you earn from them will far surpass the amount you initially paid for them all and they become a nice and constant supply of cash to feed the development of your properties later on in the game. The green group, with its Go To Jail square just before it, and the blue group, which only have 2 properties, are generally unattractive to form a monopoly over because they are far too expensive! Although by all means buy the property when you land on it, as you could find yourself making a nice tidy profit on them later which can be used to develop your orange and red properties – properties that you know people will land on as opposed to properties you hope people will land on!

Although sometimes you can be a victim of wicked bad luck such as rolling a double to land on a fully developed Mayfair and then landing on a chance card which asks you to advance to Mayfair. It’s improbable, but can and has happened in the past! Just remember that winning isn’t everything! Wait, it is! Sorry.

Originally posted by hatedajacks View Post
                                                                                              Just letting know its the 100 game on in the SE tonight.2nd thursday of the month.Great tourney
                                                                                              Just worried about numbers.......

Dont know why,always over 30 for this and indeed every thurs and Sunday.Hopefully get 40ish tonight

Maybe it's just because I'm after finishing watching Generation Kill but I think The Hurt Locker is possibly the worst film I've ever seen.

The rest of you guys got the lottery one, so let me do this one.

... all the highlighted bits above assume that somehow willpower influences the role of the dice. If you 'concentrate hard enough' it doesn't mean you are more or less likely to land on a particular square!

Originally posted by AdMMM View Post
                                                                                                    a player is more likely to roll 5, 6, 7, 8 or 9 than he is to roll a 2, 3, 4, 10, 11 or 12
                                                                                                    This.

In fact, I was having a look at a monopoloy strategy page and 7 is the most commonly rolled number.
                                                                                                    It's not as random as you'd like to claim - same as the lotto thing.

With the EU bailing out Greece, does that mean the proverbial arse is going to fall out of the euro? Going to Vegas seemed much more attractive when it looked as if it was heading to €1:$1.5

On the bright side if they even up again withdrawels will be less tilting

horse racing at Kempton tonight @' 7, fortezza. A BBV bet for shitsngiggles ?

Originally posted by nuxxx View Post
                                                                                                            lol. withdrawals. what are they?

Originally posted by nuxxx View Post
                                                                                                              but if ur a/c is in $ ur makin money without playing.

lol. withdrawals. what are they?
                                                                                                                All my $ online is in dollars. Withdrawing last year etc the rate of dollar to the euro was sh1te. Im just saying with the difference between the currencies being not as big as it was, ill be getting more euros for dollars. Not sure whats lol about that tbh?

but if ur a/c is in $ ur makin money without playing.
                                                                                                                  Never really looked at it that way - Im not really an economist. Fair Point.

I don't make withdrawals. That's how I roll.

God that Jean Byrne wan who does the weather on RTE gives me a trouser smile every time.

Originally posted by Bless You View Post
                                                                                                                        God that Jean Byrne wan who does the weather on RTE gives me a trouser smile every time.
                                                                                                                        giggiddy giggiddy, all raiiiight

Epic Ad

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z-u26p3mYuY"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z-u26p3mYuY[/ame]