Good luck with the wedding Willie.

Am in the mood for a game tonight max 50e or thereabouts.. Does anybody know of a suitable game happening in Dublin? I'd check out the tournament section of this forum but it's all over the place.

slowrol lols

This hand had an interesting dynamic in that I stacked the villain on another table with set/set and since then hes been talking shit to me and trying to get in pots with me. Iv included table chat for the lols

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $0.25 BB (6 handed) - Party-Poker Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

Hero (UTG) ($25)
        BB ($25)
        CO ($9.93)
        MP ($13.04)
        Button ($29.56)
        SB ($35.27)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with A, Q
        Hero bets $1, 3 folds, SB calls $0.90, 1 fold

SB - I call caus you a fkn fish

Flop: ($2.25) 6, 8, 9 (2 players)
        SB checks, Hero bets $1.75, SB calls $1.75

SB - OMG I floped nuts
        Hero - I have a flush draw

Turn: ($5.75) K (2 players)
        SB checks, Hero bets $3.50, SB raises $7.98, Hero calls $4.48

Hero - boom now pay me off like a good donk
        SB - suck this (proceeds to check raise
        Hero (tank calls)

River: ($21.71) 2 (2 players)
        SB bets $15.47,

SB- how you like that you fker
        Hero - wow

Time bank has been activated......

you have 5 seconds left to act

Hero calls $14.27 (All-In)

Total pot: $50.25

SB had 5, 7 (straight, nine high).
        Hero had A, Q (flush, Ace high).
        Outcome: Hero won $47.74

SB is sitting out

SB has left the table

My plan for tomorrow night should any of you be *just passing by and would like a sample a beer*

Dubs game (the jacks are not back but the backdoor FTW, more sam games)
          To Quinns with my brother, till about 9ish, he returns to Naas to be with his missus and my little godchild(minilegend), 9ish I head into town, meet two mates and we do the Harcourt Strip until 1-2ish. (may or may not book a room) then I bid them farewell and off I go to tilt as many sober pokers players as I can find and also to NIT it up to make it even more annoying. It's seems when yer drunk you can't fail to be paid off with the nuts.

Have a good weekend, thanks all. The future Mrs Clynes also a Legend thanks ye also. She just got a 1st in her masters thesis so a good few weeks for her.
          BBV will be revisited with some tales of Finderland no doubt, I'm afriad nothing to match the Hitchiker. I'm still recovering from the 90s FFS.

Till then. Stay away from munting/genting.

OMFG!

Jon Venables (one of the Killers of Jamie Bulger) sentenced to 2 years for possessing Child Pornography! Surely that kind of thing deserves more then 2 years for a convicted child killer! I usually don't go mad about sentences but based on the person involved surely him possessing Child Porn is a breach of any parole or whatever he was on!!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/ukne...rnography.html
            Don't know why I'm making this post exactly but...notwithstanding his heinous crime Venables was a very troubled kid from a dysfunctional background who needed help. He didn't get it.

Then getting locked up as a 10 year old until the age of 18, how surprising is it that his sexual development went awry. Sure he probably never even saw a real life teenage girl during their sexual developmental period. The other guy Thompson was living with a gay partner, and Venables watched child porn.

The whole thing is very sad. 2 years for downloading child porn and distributing it on p2p sounds long enough to me actually. I find it hard not to pity the guy tbh. I can totally understand anyone's reaction to his crimes, but I can't vilify him as the devil incarnate. If society, child welfare services, schools, and child mental health services hadn't let him down then a lot of suffering could have been avoided.

Apparently Thompson is a psychopath. Now psychopathy I don't have sympathy for. Not because those who are psychopaths are so through their own volition, but because they can't empathise and so don't feel remorse. Psychopaths are scary. You ever read any of Robert Hare's work on it Ste05?

Goddamn chuggers all over the Grafton Street area today. Sneaky fucks have developed cunning new tactics to avoid brush-off; mainly pretty young females, no name-tags, no clipboards, no identifying marks at all - thus you can't give the feckers a wide berth.

Chugger (with beaming grin plastered all over her face): Hi I'm Sarah and...

Me (increasing walking pace): No, sorry

Chugger: but you haven't heard what I'm going to say!

Me: I know you want to sell me something I don't want to buy, that's enough

Chugger: I think you're quite rude actually.

Me: not as rude as harrassing the public while they're trying to go about their business. Now get lost.

admit it, has anyone on here ever worked in chugging?
              I ran into one of those myself, I briefly considered telling her I was jewish and trying to find the nearest office block.

Some people I know did that job for a while, I disliked them before that so that just reinforced any bias I had against them.

They displayed ct forum levels of delusion in thinking of themselves as saviours of the world, only that the stingy uncaring general public were holding them back.

During my brief stint at real life work I found those free newspaper people far worse. Running that gauntlet to the office everyday tilted me so much. In the end I just acquiesced and took one off the first fucker I met and held it as a makeshift shield for the rest of the journey.
              Last edited by Denny Crane; 23-07-10, 15:21.

Anyone transfer me $215 on Full Tilt for Stars please??

Don't know why I'm making this post exactly but...notwithstanding his heinous crime Venables was a very troubled kid from a dysfunctional background who needed help. He didn't get it.

Then getting locked up as a 10 year old until the age of 18, how surprising is it that his sexual development went awry. Sure he probably never even saw a real life teenage girl during their sexual developmental period. The other guy Thompson was living with a gay partner, and Venables watched child porn.

The whole thing is very sad. 2 years for downloading child porn and distributing it on p2p sounds long enough to me actually. I find it hard not to pity the guy tbh. I can totally understand anyone's reaction to his crimes, but I can't vilify him as the devil incarnate. If society, child welfare services, schools, and child mental health services hadn't let him down then a lot of suffering could have been avoided.

Apparently Thompson is a psychopath. Now psychopathy I don't have sympathy for. Not because those who are psychopaths are so through their own volition, but because they can't empathise and so don't feel remorse. Psychopaths are scary. You ever read any of Robert Hare's work on it Ste05?
                  I had this exact conversatin not 20 minutes ago.
                  Obviously not as articualted, but my points where still there.

Share your answer to this question with the group please.
                    I'm was willing to whore myself out to nab the interview but public humiliation is a step too far

Usually when I'm in town, when they come up to me I just put up my hand and say no thanks. They then try and make me feel guilty but never works.

Now those people working for concern. When they walk up I just say I'm not concerned and the dirty looks I get
                      Last edited by MegaSin; 23-07-10, 15:32.

Originally posted by pocketdooz View Post
                        Thanks very much - that helps.

Any thoughts on Ladbrokes from anyone?
                        Ok 2 options on the ladbrokes front.

If you sign up through big slick as your affiliate i think it enables you for some good bonuses and freerolls with packages available. I would advise doing this even if you dont play much could be a cheap route in. If you pm Neill Kelly im sure he will help.

I dont think laddies have RB or if they do its not massive. If you want to go that route get an ipoker rb 50-60 % you would need about 30k hands of 50 nl or 55k hands of 20nl to get your buy in.

On the my appendix front the doctor has given me the go ahead to eat food again. The 2 slices of toast and tea was the most heavenly food ive ever had. It seems theres a chance i wont be minus an appendix.

from my brief excursion into sales I pretty much learned 2 things that you needed to do to be successful

(2) be good at talking sh!te
                          Raoul Duke III has 1 of the things required...

If you want to go that route get an ipoker rb 50-60 %
                            can you pm me info on this please

Anyone transfer me $215 on Full Tilt for Stars please??
                              check pms

Originally posted by daire View Post
                                I'm was willing to whore myself out to nab the interview but public humiliation is a step too far
                                lol I've humiliated myself plenty around here. It's part of the charm of the place!

Really I was just wondering how i'd answer the question myself.

In an interview situation it would be easier to read how best to answer this. On paper its a bit trickier.....

Originally posted by pocketdooz View Post
                                  Thinking of starting the FT Steps on Full Tilt ....

Anyone any thoughts - anyone done well on it?

Opinions at all?

What is your objective?

Is it to play higher buy in SNGs/MTTs for a lesser buy in or do you want to go all the way to step 7? Whatever that is at this point in time.

I'll be honest, I didn't know what had happened to them apart from what I've read whenever they they hit the news, basically, following their conviction and their subsequent release under licence when they were 18. I would agree with you in general though, they certainly should have got help, I kinda just presumed they did TBH and were only released following psychological advice etc.

Your point about them being incarcerated during the prime of their sexual development is compelling alright, and an angle I hadn't considered, I do have sympathy for him in a way, i.e. the system certainly did seem to let him down, but IMO if he is still mentally disturbed, has paedophile (possibly even psychotic) tendancies, then he should be locked up somewhere, hopefully receiving treatment.

I'm not sure that I'd agree with 2 years for downloading child porn is all that lenient TBH in this instance. According to that report, he had been doing so for a year at least, and the Child porn found on his HD was "level 4" child porn out of a possible 5, (now I have no idea what sort of thing that would entail, I presume lvl 1 is just naked pics, and level 5 is pics of child rape/murder/mutilation perhaps?) But again IMO this isn't a case of some fella clicking the wrong torrent. It's a case of a convicted child killer, released on Licence, who had previously been officially warned about breaching his licence, having in his possession, presumably very graphic images of children and had been DL'ing the stuff for as long as a year. I just think that 2 years in prison is not long enough. I'd agree that he should be getting treatment, but in a secure facility and held there at her majesties request until such time as psychologists deem him fit to re-enter society.

Even if it's a case that Thompson was the driving force in their "partnership" and he was just a submissive being lead by Thompson, there's nothing to stop him finding another dominant (or one finding him) and doing something similar again, especially considering I can't imagine how badly fucked up his Self-Esteem etc. is after the life he's had and the things he's done, so he's more than likely even more susceptible to seeking out a dominant partner.

As for the psychopath stuff, yeah they're pretty fucked up alright. I hadn't read anything by Robert Hare, but while I was googling him, I noticed that he was the Scientific Consultant on a great documentary I watched about them called I, Psychopath. Well worth a watch IMO.

I'll prob buy [ame="http://www.amazon.co.uk/Without-Conscience-Disturbing-World-Psychopaths/dp/1572304510/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1279899006&sr=8-1"]this book[/ame] cos I have an interest in it, although his Theory and Research book looks like it could be one for later too.

Reporting from a hospital bed here.

Went to doctor after i posted here yesterday she sent me straight to hospital where i got checked by nurse. I asked nurse was there any chance i could play match she said there was no way id be out in time but basically said that if i wanted it wasnt going to kill me to play match and come back after which i did.

Pretty sure im going to have to get appendix out later. I must say im very scared at the idea as its my first operation ever. I have a real fear of not waking up or something.
                                      Think we need to change the thread title.
                                      BBV - saving lives.

Oh Good luck!

seems a tad pricey.

Find Property For Rent in Ireland. Search 1,870 properties for rent in Ireland on Daft.ie now.

Forbes 50 most valuable sports teams. United top, and Liverpool make it which is a huge shock. Those Americans might not be popular but they have certainly increased the value of the clubs by a huge amount.

Tiger still on top in the sports earners but they are predicting that he loses it next year unless he has a huge year on the golf course.
                                          Very surprised at some of the sports earners in the top 50. I did expect to see an eye opener until I got out of the top ten but I'd forgotten about somebody. Then there was some that just shocked me.

According to that report, he had been doing so for a year at least, and the Child porn found on his HD was "level 4" child porn out of a possible 5, (now I have no idea what sort of thing that would entail, I presume lvl 1 is just naked pics, and level 5 is pics of child rape/murder/mutilation perhaps?)
                                            Is it like World of Warcraft and he was trying to level up to a level 80 paedophile? Or an Ipoker VIP scheme where if you get to level 5 you are promised an actual child by the newest venture from those behind Leprechaun Poker?

I'm going to hell. And that's from someone who spent hours the day before yesterday thinking about whether to work with the ISPCC for a year or two.

Forbes 50 most valuable sports teams. United top, and Liverpool make it which is a huge shock. Those Americans might not be popular but they have certainly increased the value of the clubs by a huge amount.

Interesting list, it just goes to show how big the NFL is. The Cleveland Browns being ahead of Barcelona in anything is pretty funny.
                                              Oh go packers, mad how such a small town can have such a big team.

Originally posted by UraiseIfold View Post
                                                Beautiful. What was the closing track?
                                                Thanks a lot! That was Brian Eno - An Ending (Ascent)

Just discovered the beauty of tableninja.

10 tabling $2.20 180 Turbo S&G's earlier, 9th/2nd/ and we are finally in profits!
                                                  Disaster - Dreamcrusher

During my brief stint at real life work I found those free newspaper people far worse. Running that gauntlet to the office everyday tilted me so much. In the end I just acquiesced and took one off the first fucker I met and held it as a makeshift shield for the rest of the journey.
                                                    I hate people who moan about these, at least you could read the paper(obviously trash) or do the Suduko. Those guys and chuggers aren't in the same league in terms of annoyance.

Tiger still on top in the sports earners but they are predicting that he loses it next year unless he has a huge year on the golf course.
                                                      Very surprised at some of the sports earners in the top 50. I did expect to see an eye opener until I got out of the top ten but I'd forgotten about somebody. Then there was some that just shocked me.

http://www.forbes.com/2010/07/20/mos...tes_slide.html
                                                      So tilting have to click through the list...why cant they put it all on one page ffs

Couldn't bink a seat in the sat for Tramore last night, pretty sick about it.
                                                        Struggling to prevent myself from buying in tonight.

I'll probably call up about 10 to give Kev a hand.

Goddamn chuggers all over the Grafton Street area today.
                                                          exact same experience myself today, she caught me off guard - and was rightly rude too!
                                                          My plan for tomorrow night should any of you be *just passing by and would like a sample a beer*
                                                          Be sure to enjoy the day Willie, and your age you can afford to be wasting too many!

lol I've humiliated myself plenty around here. It's part of the charm of the place!

Really I was just wondering how i'd answer the question myself.

In an interview situation it would be easier to read how best to answer this. On paper its a bit trickier.....
                                                            Yeah I was at a bit of a loss. What I actually said was "I guess the fact that I'm very aware of not being particularly awesome and therefore not a smug git makes me awesome in a bit of a perverse way" which I wasn't happy with at all. They're obviously looking for a bit of humour but I couldn't tell whether they were looking for a semi-earnest answer where you talk about why you'd be good for the job or whether they were looking for a complete pisstake. I tried to be non-committal and think I failed pretty hard but at least I got the interview.

Thanks a lot! That was Brian Eno - An Ending (Ascent)
                                                            Cheers for playing Sun, it reminded me how good that Caribou album is. Gonna give it a listen later.

[ ] Voodoo thread delivers
                                                              [ ] Jobs
                                                              [ ] My interest

Should be a limit of 5 subs each in pre season friendlys. Hate the way games fizzle out

what is the standard of 6max NL games on poker?

serious answers only please

dunno what kind of answers you're expecting to that question!

graphic answers only please
                                                                      <------------------------hard----------------------->
                                                                      <------------------out of this much------------------------------------------->

serious answers only please

I suppose it depends on what level you are playing.

I find the games pretty decent lately at 100nl and 200nl.

On a side note. I was sweating my mate who is starting poker at 0.02/0.04 and was surprised by their ability. They were v v bad, but I thought they would be worse.

The national sealife centre have been on to Dublin City council.

They were complaining about the 800+ fish in the Burlington hotel making it the biggest aquarium in Irish History.

I was approached by a clip board chugger around the illac sc "excuse me could you just ear me out please? :-)" I had nothing to do so said yeah sure and listened to the whole 5 minute preamble nodding along like i was interested until she felt sure she could go in for the kill.

Her:"So which donation option will i put you down for x y z?"

Me: No its ok thanks

Her: "but but but i dont understand you listened to me to the end and..."

Me: Yeah but you asked me to hear you out and i just choose not go along with it.

Her:"You FUCK!N Bastrad, youre some FUCk!n CnuT go on Fcuk OFFFF you Fcuk"

I wasnt expecting to feel the love when i said no but i wasnt expecting that reaction really!

Typical, you run too good.
                                                                              Doing a bit of work in the house, but if you want any of these, quote it and tell me which one.

Stompe v Barney - I'll take Stompe + 6.5
                                                                              Taylor v Painter - I'll take Taylor -9.5

$20 each if you want?

Doing a bit of work in the house, but if you want any of these, quote it and tell me which one.

Stompe v Barney - I'll take Stompe + 6.5
                                                                                Taylor v Painter - I'll take Taylor -9.5

$20 each if you want?
                                                                                Ill take Barney -5.5 if you like, hes 8/11 -4.5 on PP so -5.5 seems fair??

As i pmd BK i feel the correct approach for beating 20nl 6 max is constant aggresion. 3 bet like its going out of fashion these guys know what your doing but most will call and falter to 2 or 3 streets of aggression. Most regs at this level cant 4 bet light take advantage of this.

Also now that regs at even 20nl have a good idea of 3 betting they dont necessarily have a clue how to 3 bet in way to gain most +ev. They also will surrender very easy to light 4 bets.

Maybe im incorrect in this statement but just my thoughts from playing 20nl a few months ago.

Ill take Barney -5.5 if you like, hes 8/11 -4.5 on PP so -5.5 seems fair??
                                                                                    Didn't know what the handicap betting was. Sound, Barney -5.5 for you then for $20

Cool, done.

Darts Darts Darts Darts Darts Darts

Going to see Inception again tonight. Looking forward to it!

/
                                                                                            Last edited by tipp86; 23-07-10, 18:33.

Going to see Inception again tonight. Looking forward to it!
                                                                                              going to go see it for the first time. i feel like i'm the only person in the world that hasn't seen either that or avatar.

Ive three prefered methods of dealing with chuggers.

"Im sorry. Im driving."

"Im sorry. Im a homosexual."

"Im sorry. I have erectile disfunction."

These need to be delivered pretty deadpan,for the last one its optimal when approached by a good looking female chugger-intense eye contact is also a plus.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XLJv57zE2To[/ame]

going to go see it for the first time. i feel like i'm the only person in the world that hasn't seen either that or avatar.
                                                                                                    Dont be silly, you can always count on me.

you still in berlin sam? heading to münchen soon, probably heading to berlin after, could grab a couple of augustiners?

I have also seen neither. Or any of the Lord of the Rings films

..and yet I've seen Fatal Deviation twice..fml

Ship the 6k payraise today
                                                                                                          with maybe another 4-5k increase next week.
                                                                                                          Anyone know anything about contracting?
                                                                                                          When is it feasible to go Private LTD instead of umbrella co?

eh, Inception, what a movie!!

Girls and boys, if you haven't seen this yet, go very soon

you still in berlin sam? heading to münchen soon, probably heading to berlin after, could grab a couple of augustiners?
                                                                                                              Was going to go for the Nah your all right thanks post and leave it up for a few hours. Couldnt pull the trigger though! Yeah that would be sweet-when are you over? Im coming home to go back to college at some stage in August but prob not til towards the end of the month.

Conor any more word on that facebook thing from the other week?

Don't worry about avatar, but Inception is the dogs bollox!!

Conor any more word on that facebook thing from the other week?
                                                                                                                    When I posted later that night Danny that it was deleted, I was wrong, he just blocked me, but FB deleted it anyway the next day. Good result.

I figured out who he was too, and deleted him from my friends list.

I laid into the moron over a couple of emails, he posted one of them on the page.

Don't worry about avatar, but Inception is the dogs bollox!!
                                                                                                                      Avatar was an excellent 3d spectacle imo, but it would have been very meh as a 2d showing I'd say.

Agreed, i went twice in the cinema but havent bothered watching the 720p version, think it might ruin it for me.

What acc you want the loot shipped to Tony??

I dream of the day i eventually win a bet off you.