Goede kwaliteit voor een eerlijke prijs. Met liefde gemaakt voor een beter dagelijks leven. ✓ Afhalen in 550+ winkels ✓ Écht HEMA.

Pretty cool website, let it load. It takes about 20 secs

Crossposting for anyone that's interested. Avoid these sharks

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We're at the end of the Boylepoker HeadsUp League for 2010. I want to say a big thanks to all the players that took part, and especially those that made my job easier by posting results and playing games within the deadline.

Obv a big shout out goes to Boylepoker and Ciaran_Corbett for adding $10k and for all the help throughout the league.

54 players took part this year creating an initial prizepool of $8,840. Of the $10k that Boylepoker added, $8,500 was added to the League prizepool giving a grand total of $17,340.

When the dust settled, here are the winners from each league

Roll of Honour

Serie A

1st - nicK - $4073
      2nd - Daithio - $2306
      3rd - dannydiamond - $1306

Serie B

1st - BallymoreChris - $2568
      2nd - one ill cat - $1454
      3rd - kennyg - $824

Serie C

1st - dvdfan - $1717
      2nd - Sideshow Bob - $972
      3rd - vamos - $551

Serie D

1st - Wreck - $832
      2nd - AndyFB - $471
      3rd - NewApproach - $267

Just noticed this on the homepage:

I doubt there is many other forums where the average member post count is anywhere near as high when including dormant accounts!

careful now!
          i did the crime and served the time, so thats me ok now - no?

ugh i really wish i never started drinking

Brian Byrne sucks at dealing.

Disaster - Dreamcrusher

You are taller than I expected though!

Good to meet you, Will tel you when sober, I crushed then your lol structures kicked in. 5 handed, chip leader had 3 big blinds. Made €€€ though and got drunk, happy.

you were'nt the Drunken lunatic i expected..little dissapointed
                  Well played on cashing mate! was nice metting you too
                  Disaster - Dreamcrusher

You saw me too early in the night to see the true drunken me. Seriously though, lol structures. At the end I wasnt even looking at my cards, was flipping a coin for all in or fold with the dealer. Joke of a structure.

Originally posted by Aldazar View Post
                      playing in the CPT in athlone last night.

100+ 20 freezeout.

16k starting stack with 25 min clock - 58 runners

built a stack of about 65k by the time we were down to the final 20.
                      then i went completely card dead for levels and got blinded down to 32k

Villain with 100k+ shoves AI UTG with QQ.
                      I have AK o/s and ship them in.

Flop is A 6 4
                      turn is a J
                      river is a 4% Q
                      so i hit the rails in 17th.

wasnt so much sickened by the 2 outer hiting as i was about the villains attitude.
                      when the A came on the flop, he was roaring about how "that's bullshit" and when the Q hit on the river, his celebration was way OTT and kind of in my face.
                      I guess you must be the lad who dealt a few hands at the start? If so I was on your tables throughout, to your direct left on the first table and a few to your right when that table broke.

Ul, noticed you were really card dead at that stage, I was short stacked+card dead too, got a few shoves through to keep me alive but wasn't enough, was KO'd just before you when i shoved the ace rag for 31k in EP just as the blinds went to 2k/4k. Was it the same person who knocked you out as knocked me out?

Unfortunatley thats something i can do nothing about, i think the management felt it was a necessity for the tournaments to be cut a little short as they were running on far to long.

The thing is, the Star are not trying to compete with anyone in the area and they see it as a recreational night out for the players and of course footflow for the casino, the + side is; the crowd it attracts are all sound as a pound and as you will have noticed the field is ridic soft creating plenty of value.

If you can survive the structure and you are decent enough more times than not you will make the monies.

Anyway, hope you enjoyed it and gratz on cashing xD
                        Disaster - Dreamcrusher

Did enjoy it and yeah it is ridic soft, but 35 quid freezeout doesnt interest me. You get cash going and I will be in there open to close every night possible.

At least the roulette machines are rigged in my favour. You arent a bad dealer, just bad at not giving me aces.

Anyway, where is the drink....

Was feeling shit about not getting visa extended the other day so decided to try drink away my misery last night, didnt work out as planned, so obviously head off to the strip club tonight. ended up getting 3 dances for price of 2, tells me the price and i go fuck id would be cheaper to go out and get ya drunk, she laughs and she gives me her number. result

apparently the golden rule is never go down on a stripper though, will have to remember that.

The burning sugar thing is the correct way to drink the horrible stuff. 3 day hangover awaits

If there wasn't such a sick rake, ridiculous max buyins and terrible tournament structures the Crown casino would be an absolute goldmine.

Played a $65 phase 1 Aussie Millions sat on Friday which had a 2k starting stack, 20 minute clock, skipped 75-150, 150-300, slow dealers made for a mighty crapshoot. Bit of craic all the same. It's pretty funny seeing the exact same old degen characters from home but just speaking in an Aussie accent.

Got some cash games in last night while out on the piss, after pinging the old wheel of fortune on the 11/1 shot went down to the poker room. Got on a list for $1-$2 and $2-$3 but after finding out the $1-$2 game has a max buyin of $80 i went for the deepstacked max buyin of $150 into $2-$3. Was pretty quiet for a while and was starting to sober up so got a pint and said I'd leave when I finished it, whilst waiting for it this lol hand happened.

3 limpers and I made it $25 in the co with K8s, got one caller. Flop was 1032r he checks i cbet $30. He calls. Turn a 9 completing the rainbow, he checks I shove for $90 odd, he calls without much hesitation river was a 5. There was a bit of tension at showdown, he didn't seem happy. I declared my hand as K hi but he kept asking to see it first, I just told him if he can beat me to show his hand; went back and forth for a minute till I showed, he tabled the big QJo.

Originally posted by max_power View Post
                                        i went for the deepstacked max buyin of $150 into $2-$3.
                                        Jeebus, they had the max for that game as 200 when i was there earlier in the year. Pretty hilarious standard in there though

Ship the nice weather for the Munster final after yesterdays misery.

Best of luck to the Waterford minor and seniors. Gettin a bad feeling about the senior game, Eoin Kelly is a major doubt and unlikely to start

A-Team was fecking amazing.
                                            I'd highly recommend it, perfect popcorn and beer movie
                                            I take it its a good quality rip? Ah i cant bring myself to watch it will have to wait for the cinema.

ah, thought that Czech people didn't actually drink Absinthe? Got a nearly empty bottle that suggests otherwise. lol, the girl wasn't there, but i'd obv mentioned something about poker the previous night as when turned up in the pub they had the chips out and ready to play, with the landlord included - hence drinking till the early hours. (so funny to see Czech people say 'check' in poker - tried not to laugh though when all four of them would say check in near unison!) Sad to say i won (despite not wanting too) but obv gave the money back to pay for the beers. Turns out i might have a chance with the girl, which is interesting. We came back to the apartment and then started drinking the absinthe using some weird burning sugar thing. Providing today is actually still Sunday then it worked out quite well.
                                            Just brilliant

Plus you will probably feel like this when the hangover kicks in

Last edited by tylerdurden94; 11-07-10, 09:32.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 11-07-10, 09:54.

Yeah, i hear you ... was saying some weird stuff to the gf on the phone! Think Absinthe might be slightly hallucinogenic. The poker last night was pretty epic though. The lads who had been knocked out were looking at my cards whenever i bet in the heads up part and also looking at the other guy's hand, and i had the most woeful collection of cards. Don't know how they kept a straight face whenever i went all-in with 2-7, 3-8 etc. The other lad was folding A-10+ faceup each time.
                                                Exuding confidence no doubt that 2-7 looked like AA "play the man not the cards"

I guess you must be the lad who dealt a few hands at the start? If so I was on your tables throughout, to your direct left on the first table and a few to your right when that table broke.
                                                  yeah, that was me.
                                                  Have done a bit of dealing for the CPT before and a few other tourneys

I
                                                  Was it the same person who knocked you out as knocked me out?
                                                  yeah, I'm prety sure it was him.
                                                  he made the FT but didnt feature in the business end

Exuding confidence no doubt that 2-7 looked like AA "play the man not the cards"
                                                    Get your Desire now! Some piece of kit. How much you paying for it btw?

first Leinster final in 9 years its been far too long - all together now

I've travelled many counties in Ireland
                                                      but there's still one I'm longing to see
                                                      it has been a part of my homeland
                                                      and it brings back fond memories to me
                                                      where I wandered alone in my childhood
                                                      reviewing the sights I once seen
                                                      as I walked through the parks and the forests
                                                      'round the beautiful county of Meath.

Oh, beautiful Meath, you've got all that I need,
                                                      your rivers they flow with delight
                                                      your fields are so green, there's plains to be seen
                                                      and your towns are so gay and so bright
                                                      fishing down on the Boyne, I remember the time
                                                      you would think it was all just a dream
                                                      and wherever you roam, there's no place like home
                                                      and the beautiful county of Meath.

I've seen Eire's beautiful castles
                                                      and it's history I've learned so well
                                                      I've read of the high kings of Tara
                                                      and the wonderful Book of Kells
                                                      where the slain still remember St. Patrick
                                                      he lit a fire for the people to see
                                                      'ere he brought love and kindness to Ireland
                                                      and the beautiful County of Meath.

and wherever you roam, there's no place like home,

Clearly have this massively wrong, but are you not from Portlaoise?
                                                          nope meath die hard - why did you think I was from Portlaois?

Get your Desire now! Some piece of kit. How much you paying for it btw?
                                                            Yeah its pretty sweet, gonna go and browse the Android forum on boards now and get a few bits and bobs, really wanna find out how to sort my contacts properly. I got it for €140.

Muse were simply incredible last night.

The laser light show was unbelievable.

Brag: Pro bounty on ftp ( http://www.fulltiltpoker.com/lynetteChan.php )

Variance: Only giving short stack a spin and didnt even realise there was a red pro in the game.

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, 1.1 Tournament, 100/200 Blinds (7 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

CO (t1630)
                                                                    Button (t720)
                                                                    SB (t10548)
                                                                    Hero (BB) (t4375)
                                                                    UTG (t1365)
                                                                    MP1 (t4490)
                                                                    MP2 (t620)

Hero's M: 14.58

Preflop: Hero is BB with 8, 10
                                                                    2 folds, MP2 bets t620 (All-In), 3 folds, Hero calls t420

Flop: (t1340) 10, 4, 9 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Turn: (t1340) 4 (2 players, 1 all-in)

River: (t1340) 10 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: t1340

Hero had 8, 10 (full house, tens over fours).
                                                                    MP2 had Q, 8 (two pair, tens and fours).
                                                                    Outcome: Hero won t1340

Beat: Not yet but there are still 10 players left

Edit to add: Free t-shirt

Last edited by bp_me; 11-07-10, 11:40.

We came back to the apartment and then started drinking the absinthe using some weird burning sugar thing. Providing today is actually still Sunday then it worked out quite well.
                                                                      The burning sugar thing is the correct way to drink the horrible stuff. 3 day hangover awaits
                                                                      Question is how did you ever drink Absinthe without the burning sugar thing? eeehhhhuuughhh

If/when it kicks in your whole body will probably feel like someone went at you with a hurley

Whats the burning sugar thing?

Not really a bad beat but ran 99 into KK pre flop to go out on the bubble.

You melt/dissolve sugar into the drink before drinking it.

Czech or Modern Bohemian Method:

1. Pour a dose of absinthe into a glass, then place a sugar cube on an absinthe spoon or teaspoon.

2. Soak the sugar in absinthe by dipping it into the absinthe with the spoon or pouring a little absinthe over it.

3. Light the absinthe-soaked sugar on fire for about one minute, allowing the sugar caramelize and melt (This is not recommended because it can be extremely dangerous due to the high alcohol content which makes the absinthe very flammable). If an absinthe spoon is used, the burning, melted sugar should drip into the absinthe.

4. Dunk the still flaming spoon into the absinthe, which may then ignite.

5. Add ice cold water to the absinthe to quench the flames and produce the louche effect.

6. Use this method appropriately. Though frowned upon by some absinthe aficionados, this untraditional method has become popular in recent years. Absinthe with a high alcohol content will ignite more readily, but it is certainly not recommended that high-quality absinthe be set aflame.
                                                                            Last edited by Fuzzy Logic; 11-07-10, 12:15.

there are different variants (sugar cubes is proper way I think) but
                                                                              you take a teaspoon full of sugar, dip it in the glass of Absinthe till it soaks some up, take it out, light it and let it burn until the sugar dissolves.
                                                                              You then stir the dissolved sugar into the drink

*see above
                                                                              Last edited by Guest; 11-07-10, 12:17. Reason: *

This has got to be 1 of the most disturbing videos I have ever seen. How was this allowed on tv?

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hWgMbXnsE7o"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hWgMbXnsE7o[/ame]

Can't you synche with google contacts? Obv there's a lot of trash contacts in gmail, but easy enough to sort out as you only have to do it the once.
                                                                                  I mean my normal phone contacts, how to sort first/last name. Browsing the android there is so many apps to choose, crazy stuff. I know Dom posted up a few can you post up a few again, Hitchhiker if you have any good ones and Rasta if you have found any good ones.

I havent really installed much, just advanced task killer/shazam/3G watchdog and then just a few games nothing crazy. Cant seem to get cabbage working.
                                                                                  Last edited by tylerdurden94; 11-07-10, 12:21.

Originally posted by Fuzzy Logic View Post
                                                                                    You melt/dissolve sugar into the drink before drinking it.

Czech or Modern Bohemian Method:

1. Pour a dose of absinthe into a glass, then place a sugar cube on an absinthe spoon or teaspoon.

2. Soak the sugar in absinthe by dipping it into the absinthe with the spoon or pouring a little absinthe over it.

3. Light the absinthe-soaked sugar on fire for about one minute, allowing the sugar caramelize and melt (This is not recommended because it can be extremely dangerous due to the high alcohol content which makes the absinthe very flammable). If an absinthe spoon is used, the burning, melted sugar should drip into the absinthe.

4. Dunk the still flaming spoon into the absinthe, which may then ignite.

5. Add ice cold water to the absinthe to quench the flames and produce the louche effect.

6. Use this method appropriately. Though frowned upon by some absinthe aficionados, this untraditional method has become popular in recent years. Absinthe with a high alcohol content will ignite more readily, but it is certainly not recommended that high-quality absinthe be set aflame.
                                                                                    Call me conservative but a 50% plus drink and fire just doesn't seem like 1 of humanity's greatest ideas.

The other, more traditional way is to dissolve the sugar into the absinthe using pure, ice-cold water.

Originally posted by cooker3 View Post
                                                                                        Call me conservative but a 50% plus drink and fire just doesn't seem like 1 of humanity's greatest ideas.
                                                                                        When I drank the muck I used to put the flame out before stirring the sugar in
                                                                                        (quite like having skin on my fingers )

+ lighting drinks cant be the safest when yer on a Absinthe binge

Lighting it might remove some of the harshness?
                                                                                        Like a flaming sambucha but then again you are just burning the alcohol
                                                                                        Last edited by Guest; 11-07-10, 12:31.

This has got to be 1 of the most disturbing videos I have ever seen. How was this allowed on tv?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hWgMbXnsE7o
                                                                                          Disgusting

My foldaway poker table is still covered in the scars of an absinthe/sugar related fire.

You spelt it wrong (although had to double-check)! Remember someone like yourself being from there. Was born there as well, so presumably stuck in the head for that reason. Strange town - it actually and quite literally smells of cow dung.
                                                                                                In fairness that absinthe must of gone to your head ive never smelled cow shit in portlaoise, ever.

I was told Villa is a doubt for tonight but haven't read it anywhere else, assume it's nonsense or does anyone here have the inside story? One time Spain tonight btw

Originally posted by zuroph View Post
                                                                                                    My foldaway poker table is still covered in the scars of an absinthe/sugar related fire.
                                                                                                    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xabq4dVa5Bo[/ame]

Was feeling shit about not getting visa extended the other day so decided to try drink away my misery last night, didnt work out as planned, so obviously head off to the strip club tonight. ended up getting 3 dances for price of 2, tells me the price and i go fuck id would be cheaper to go out and get ya drunk, she laughs and she gives me her number. result

apparently the golden rule is never go down on a stripper though, will have to remember that.
                                                                                                        So you've spotted a beautiful woman who you'd love to date. But if she's an exotic dancer, that complicates things. There are lots of stereotypes you need to be aware of (and ignore) before you make your move, or else you'll ruin your...

I mean my normal phone contacts, how to sort first/last name. Browsing the android there is so many apps to choose, crazy stuff. I know Dom posted up a few can you post up a few again, Hitchhiker if you have any good ones and Rasta if you have found any good ones.

I havent really installed much, just advanced task killer/shazam/3G watchdog and then just a few games nothing crazy. Cant seem to get cabbage working.
                                                                                                          Gmote is a decent one if you hook your laptop to your tv, you can play movies without moving those few feet! I haven't really used the others fully. Bonsai blast is a decent game

Just call me uncle sausagefingers. What a sick fxck.

I was told Villa is a doubt for tonight but haven't read it anywhere else, assume it's nonsense or does anyone here have the inside story? One time Spain tonight btw
                                                                                                              Could be like the mystery surrounding Ronaldo's fitness back in the 98' final!

This has got to be the worse thing you ever posted, i watched like 20 seconds, and decided to not quote the link,

i reckon if i got a ban for "" you should get something for that!!!

Does anyone else think those facebook photos & name should be taken down? Maybe I'm just getting old.

Not sure what is going on with me now. Think i got bit by a mosquito last night as on side of my head there was a bite and it was a little puffy. Wake up this morning and my eye is almost closed up as so swollen under eye lid and its pushed right out.

Obviously this is all related to the insect bite and not the fact I had two strippers rubbing themselves up against me last night. obviously

jj hazan went on to dragons den looking for a 65k stake for 40%. no joy.

Brag: Pro bounty on ftp ( http://www.fulltiltpoker.com/lynetteChan.php )

Variance: Only giving short stack a spin and didnt even realise there was a red pro in the game.

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, 1.1 Tournament, 100/200 Blinds (7 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

CO (t1630)
                                                                                                                        Button (t720)
                                                                                                                        SB (t10548)
                                                                                                                        Hero (BB) (t4375)
                                                                                                                        UTG (t1365)
                                                                                                                        MP1 (t4490)
                                                                                                                        MP2 (t620)

Hero's M: 14.58

Preflop: Hero is BB with 8, 10
                                                                                                                        2 folds, MP2 bets t620 (All-In), 3 folds, Hero calls t420

Flop: (t1340) 10, 4, 9 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Turn: (t1340) 4 (2 players, 1 all-in)

River: (t1340) 10 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: t1340

Hero had 8, 10 (full house, tens over fours).
                                                                                                                        MP2 had Q, 8 (two pair, tens and fours).
                                                                                                                        Outcome: Hero won t1340

Edit to add: Free t-shirt

funnily enough i have 2 of those t-shirts
                                                                                                                        even more funny it was for busting lynette chan out twice

reckon she is pretty useless tbh

Originally posted by Fuzzy Logic View Post
                                                                                                                          The other, more traditional way is to dissolve the sugar into the absinthe using pure, ice-cold water.
                                                                                                                          whats with putting sugar in the drinks anyhow just man up and drink the fucking thing

ahhh he was getting his thrills