Not even going to try to pretend that I understand who is outplaying who, but ww thread is excellent!
    I think I have a day off on the right day to watch this unfold. I so want to post something to every reply!

Could forward you on mine if you want? Spent a lot of time on it because of always needing it for something, and fairly certain it's well done.

/ although it's academically based

would be greatly appreciated hitchhiker as i have no experience of writing up cv's at all, working in the construction industry for the last 25 years you just go by word of mouth and don't need cv's for anything.

will pm you my email

Anyone have a link to said doke's blog? Or the radio thing? Is it IPR?
        It is on Brucies. Not on IPRankings or IPradio

Excellent Drinking game based on the clichés that happen at every World Cup game

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NIBUWqSTp90[/ame]

<insert patrick stewart facepalm pic here>

Can someone post the details of O'Shea blog plus what Doke is alleged to have said. Well done to Nicky Heather by the way, Is he the guy with the scouser accent? Seems like the poker community has sprung off into some different tangents this last 6 months, should be interesting ahead

Well the house has had its first WSOP final table. WD to Nick Heather who scooped a 4th in the $1k NLH for a cool $150k. Great old lift for all of us!

Despite Doke and Parky taking a little pop at us on Doke's new radio show, we're all getting on great and morale is high (I gave a listen to the show and it's absolutely fucking SHITE).
                  I can see where Doke's bitterness is coming from, as he has tried desperately to get into a house with some Irish players but the general verdict seemed to be that people would rather grate their own nobs with a cheese grater, than share a house with that unbearable freak.
                  While my rant may seem a little out of the left field, he has been needling me non-stop for the last three months. I have been biting my tongue for long enough. Every time I pull the spineless coward up on it, he runs back into his little corner and apologizes, before plucking up the courage to repeat the process.
                  I'm going to offer this coward a poker challenge on the next IPR show I do and see whether he has any balls but my feeling is he will just took tail and run again. Lol at his pop at us in his latest blog, he might have to edit it (after Nick's 4th). Again like he did in another blog where he wrote some dribble about me that he took down before most people saw, as I threatened to expose the lies he has been spreading about himself in an effort to elevate his reputation above that of the lower stakes grinder that he is.
                  I'd like to offer him a side-bet for as much money as he would like - his WSOP picks against our house, which he seems to think are performing so badly. First PLO tomorrow should be fun, when the WSOP really starts for me.

Faisant de plus en plus d'adeptes chaque années, il existe en effet certaines arnaques autour du poker. Voici comment les éviter.

Posted 2 days ago that the clutch went on my car. They just rang me there and said that the clutch was all fixed (I don't really know what was wrong with it yet) but that they need a code for the radio, as they had to take the battery out, and this disconnects the radio, and for some older cars they need a code to get the radio back in action (00 ford fiesta). So my question is why would they need to take out the battery?

think its pretty common to disconnect the battery when doing any work on a car. probably to protect the ECU from posible damage/surge etc?

So my question is why would they need to take out the battery?

Pretty much SOP.

Also it may have been blocking access to something.

Whenever I see the muppet James Corden all i can think of is this

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jv6mEv_rDdE[/ame]

Just for access TG...gearbox bolts can be awkward to get at.

pimpin kev's ride

SO:
                                there you are now, at your desk, with your thesaurus open a flask of tea and an egg sandwich, listening to the Gyles podcast on newstalk.
                                All the while desperately trying to come up with an opinion on world football well above your basic level of understanding of the game.

See you know the game is more like chess that draughts, only problem is life gave you a chess board with a few pieces missing (the 4 horsey wans and a couple of the tower yokes)

You're fooling no-one but yourself with this charade sonny boy

Wanna be one of the boys this world cup?
                                Wanna show what you know?
                                Wanna show what your made of?

donators wanted:

pappa needs a new pair of everything, so don't be shy

Excellent Drinking game based on the clichés that happen at every World Cup game

http://www.epltalk.com/south-africa-...ing-game/20713
                                  can see a lot of problems with this if you are watching the game at home
                                  1:
                                  you could beat the crap out of the wife or kids for not getting another can from the fridge fast enough.
                                  2:
                                  you could end up thrown in the middle of the living room floor very early in the evening while the wifes guests that she invited earlier walk around you and the rumour goes out that you have a drink problem.
                                  3:
                                  you could run out of drink by the end of the first game.

Originally posted by eight-ball View Post
                                    can see a lot of problems with this if you are watching the game at home
                                    1:
                                    you could beat the crap out of the wife or kids for not getting another can from the fridge fast enough.
                                    2:
                                    you could end up thrown in the middle of the living room floor very early in the evening while the wifes guests that she invited earlier walk around you and the rumour goes out that you have a drink problem.
                                    3:
                                    you could run out of drink by the end of the first game.
                                    1. No wife, no kids
                                    2. See post 1
                                    3. Its next to impossible to run out of drink during the World Cup!

Thank god its not Japan and South Korea timetables. Drinking at 7:15am is a tad depressing.

Also, America vs England on the brink of war, thanks to some sports betting between their ambassadors

Just for access TG...gearbox bolts can be awkward to get at.
                                      getting access to any box is awkard imo

copy and paste pls Hitchhiker, I don't have a sub. Even if its free, I'm not bothered.

Really weird situation in the WW game.

Whenever I see the muppet James Corden all i can think of is this
                                                That's a great clip. Bowie is such a legend. I don't actually mind Corden. He has his good and his bad moments. I guess it's just that he's everywhere at the moment so we get all of it and more.

getting access to any box is awkard imo
                                                  Good point. Are there any good online resources or discussion forums where I can learn how to access more box?

Ask hitchhiker imo. He seems good at it!

I run so fucking bad in Sweepstakes

Honduras & South Africa

France & Switzerland

I run so fucking bad in Sweepstakes

Honduras & South Africa

France & Switzerland

Sweepstake in work - USA, Denmark, Spain and Brazil

there you go
                                                          this is how you get a chicken into a box

I want to open a sportsbook account for the World Cup, I'm having a look around for the best one with best prices etc. Am I right in thinking I should go for Betfair?

How easy is it to withdraw if I'm depositing by credit card?
                                                            Last edited by carlop; 10-06-10, 15:07. Reason: I'm an optimist

Whats max withdrawal on a normal AIB account from ATM? Need to make decent dent in my account today, and want to know if I've to leg it to the bank or not.

there you go
                                                                this is how you get a chicken into a chicken box
                                                                fyp

Whats max withdrawal on a normal AIB account from ATM? Need to make decent dent in my account today, and want to know if I've to leg it to the bank or not.
                                                                  600 daily

further journeys into the land of thread whoring

I met a wise man the other day and he said:

"captain I have 3 things to tell you

1. if they are not with us they are against us

2. however if they are not against us it does not necessarily mean they are with us"

as i pondered this conundrum and formulated a question as to how this could be he said:

"and 3. I cannot believe this is not butter"

he paused, held aloft his warm can of smithwicks, stared at it, rubbed his chin in a thoughtful manner and took another sip.

It was then I realized that he was not a wise man at all, he was a homeless loon, I was drunk and it was time to go home.

now that we have gotten the small talk out of the way:

donators wanted:

pappa needs a new pair of everything, so don't be shy
                                                                    Last edited by Guest; 10-06-10, 15:25. Reason: *link didnt work :o

So i got the letter from the job today to say that i'm out the door on the 2nd of July. I'm not unhappy as i've always planned to move full time up to Letterkenny, and seeing as there's no work around, i'd rather leave now with a few quid in my pocket than leave with nothing at a later date.

I've been battling with HR over the last few weeks about my package because they are paying me based on a 24 hour week, and i wanted it based on a 40 hour week. Seemingly because i requested it, there's nothing i can do. I used to work shift and in the past 6 months, shift allowance got taken off me when my hours were changed to 9-5 so my package should have been based on a flat 24 hour week.

So I met last week, and they gave me my package details. I noticed something wrong but i listened to eveything she had to say and we signed forms etc. I told her that i wasn't happy and they said that the best they can do was maybe base my package on my pay plus shift allowance before i got changed to 9-5.

The job being the retards that they are, had already done my package based on my pay including shift allowance so it's an extra €2500 or so that i shouldnt have been entitled to. I met them today and they told me that i can't get shift allowance on my package, but they'l wipe the slate clean of €1400 i owe the company from being overpaid. Seeing as my package did mistakenly include shift allowance, i told her i'd take it and i was sent on my merry way.

We will meet up 1 more time in my last week before i leave, and they'll go over the pay details 1 more time to make sure they haven't made any mistakes (lol) and then that's me gone.

My question is, and fk morals btw because my job has none....will this money be mine once i receive the check, or can they come looking for it? I'm not going to come clean about it, and i'm not sure what i'll do should they notice it themselves, but if i get away with it, where do i stand if they spot the mistake further down the line?

You won't get into heaven FD

Morals smorals, get the money and say nothing. Once it's in your bank (NB, the cheque has to clear, if they cancel it before it clears, you have to go back to them) if they want it back, they can ask, you can refuse and then it's up to them to pursue you how ever they see fit (they can take you to court if they want, but they'd be mad to for what will be less then the solicitor & barrister fees). They'll prob just do nothing.

If you will be wanting a good reference from them in the future though, you could just give it back should they notice...

Tony
                                                                            From my experience with packages, your lump should be based off your aggregated earnings so I'm confused with all this shift allowance talk, unless they mean they can't add a sift allowance on top of your lump. )fair nuff) My guess is they didn't overpay you at all and this is your aggragted entitlement. Where is Olly where you need him.

Tony
                                                                              From my experience with packages, your lump should be based off your aggroated earnings so I'm confused with all this shift allowance talk, unless they mean they can't add a sift allowance on top of your lump. )fair nuff) My guess is they didn't overpay you at all and this is your aggragted entitlement. Where is Olly where you need him.
                                                                              it doesn't work by aggregate earnings. I requested to go part time less than 12 months so as far as they're concerned, that's how my package is based. If they requested me to go part time it would be different. I checked all avenues and it seems they are right.

They defo overpaid me, because my weekly pay they based the whole package on included an extra 15% which is what my shift allowance was previously

You won't get into heaven FD
                                                                                Meh, i'm going to hell for much worse things

If only Stewart had been quick enough to come back with something along the lines of ... I may be dying in front of these tards but at least I didn't die for an entire BBC series of Horne and Corden while prancing around in spandex at every available opportunity.
                                                                                  I'm sure they are both complete asswipes.

idk, that's bit of mouthful, might tar the comic effect.

he should have said beam me up soctty OR I'm getting out of here before that guy eats me. It's never a good idea to take on a comedian though, seriously oout of his depth there. As for respect. A fecking awards show desevers all the disrespect it gets.

And now for a very bad awards related joke. Too soon no doubt but meh.

Robert de Nero- Taxi Driver 1976 3 oscars 1 tony 2 emmys.
                                                                                      Derrick Bird- Taxi Driver 2010. 2 oscars 3 tonys 2 emmys 1 gary 2 janes 1 mark 1 billy

he should have said "stop talking number 2"

He should have said shut up you fat prick you aren't funny.

FFFFFFFIIIIIIIIIIIIGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHTTTTTTTTT TT

Log into Facebook to start sharing and connecting with your friends, family, and people you know.

Originally posted by Downtown View Post

http://www.facebook.com/bigiain?v=wa...bigiain?ref=ts
                                                                                              Do you have to become friends with them to see row?

if so will you copy and paste it please

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B9L9rj4swhs&feature=related[/ame]

9 minutes of i cant wait till tomorrow!!

its not paste-able. start friending. row of the year.

Originally posted by toHex View Post
                                                                                                    its not paste-able. start friending. row of the year.
                                                                                                    if your talkin about the FB - then just take a screen shot of whatever it is we are suppose to be lookin at...

Its way too long to screenshot

is that the Iain that does the radio shows? all you creeps are friends wit him and never seen him before...

high quality stuff with a nice reference to a screwjob from rory, the conversation has the legs to run and run imo

Its way too long to screenshot
                                                                                                            who do I need to have as a friend Iain or Rory or both?

FFS! Facebook is so retarded

Originally posted by Downtown View Post

http://www.facebook.com/bigiain?v=wa...bigiain?ref=ts
                                                                                                              Winner right here

Tom Kitt
                                                                                                              interesting popcorn thread, before I go on can you clear something up. What's swooping??
                                                                                                              Last edited by ghostface; 10-06-10, 16:32.

who do I need to have as a friend Iain or Rory or both?

FFS! Facebook is so retarded
                                                                                                                Im not involved in the row, just iain and doke and liz

befriend Iain Cheyne

Iain Cheyne says You gotta love free speech.
                                                                                                                  3 hours ago · Comment · Like
                                                                                                                  5 people like this.

Mick Mc Guane
                                                                                                                  2 hours ago

Liz Mullally thats funnybecause when i wanted free speech on your show i recall you not allowing me becuase u didnt wna step on any1s toes,didnt seem to like it then when you were busy kissin every1s fkin ass
                                                                                                                  about an hour ago

Iain Cheyne Free speech allowed. Like the time you went after your local casino. Dribble no.
                                                                                                                  about an hour ago

Liz Mullally yeh i did,and i wasnt liked for it but i said it,and now its a better place,ur sittin there delighted that ur new golden boy is runnin sum1 who was ur best friend in2 the ground? wtf! its easy to hop on a bandwagon ian as u seem to know so well but when it comes down to it ur an ass lickin turncoat,to think dara defended you when ppl made a laugh of u n this is how u repay him? fkin disgrace and u shud b ashamed,
                                                                                                                  about an hour ago

Iain Cheyne I think Dara was very clear calling me and IPR a joke. I am not sticking up for someone who did that in a very public place. That wasn't too 'best friendy' was it. To think i offered him help and guidance if required to help you get your show off the ground. To have it thrown in my face like that. I don't think I have anything to feel ashamed of. ...
                                                                                                                  See More
                                                                                                                  about an hour ago

Liz Mullally you havent butt out have u? and i would call it best friendy when he staked u in2 numerous tournaments knowing full well he wasnt gna get any money back,he did it because he was ur frind and u know only 2 well what else he did 4 u,and the help u offered us was on condition that we paid u either 10k for ipr or brought u 2 vegas with us and let u put...
                                                                                                                  See More
                                                                                                                  about an hour ago

Iain Cheyne Point of order: Dara Never staked me into any tournaments as i recall. Not one. We had swooped percentages a few times. But that was it.

As for the rest of your dribble; ask yourself who did the turning first. Someone a little closer to you. Doke did the damage with his thread on IPB and his continuance with running down what i had built over two...
                                                                                                                  See More
                                                                                                                  about an hour ago

Dara O'Kearney Ian: I staked you in numerous tournaments, most recently the 300 side event at the JP Masters where I took a 50% stake.
                                                                                                                  about an hour ago

Iain Cheyne If by taking a percentage and swooping it with your action then i agree. You took 20% of my 300 in the Jp Game.

You never bought me into a tournamnet though Dara, I think you did that for someone else.
                                                                                                                  57 minutes ago

Dara O'Kearney Your recall is extremely defective Ian, that's all I'm going to say on the matter. Nice use of the "as I recall" get out though
                                                                                                                  54 minutes ago

Iain Cheyne If you name them, i will happily agree. I think you may be mixing me up with Liz though.
                                                                                                                  51 minutes ago

Dara O'Kearney I already named one, I think that's enough to prove the point, I really couldn't be bothered checking back through my records to find the specific other tournaments I squandered money on staking you
                                                                                                                  48 minutes ago

Rory Brown [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_T1euMQwZPQ[/ame]
                                                                                                                  45 minutes ago

Iain Cheyne ok, i think our deffinitions are a little mixed up. If you think swopping %ages is staking then you are right it happened in nearly every tournament we played for about 3 months. You never got your cash out of your pocket and put me into a tournament and staked me in. Never.
                                                                                                                  45 minutes ago

Tom Kitt interesting popcorn thread, before I go on can you clear something up. What's swooping??
                                                                                                                  42 minutes ago

Dara O'Kearney Ian, we did not swap percentages in the JP side game. Thankfully I just gave you the money for the stake I took, I recall physically handing it over to you and so does someone else, and didn't have to give you some more when I cashed as we had not swapped.

Now please stop telling people we swapped percentages or people will start thinking I'll swap with anyone. Your attempt to rewrite history is nothing short of pathetic.
                                                                                                                  42 minutes ago

Conor Maguire any publicity is good publicity and this is golden, guys. munch munch.
                                                                                                                  40 minutes ago

Rory Brown munch
                                                                                                                  39 minutes ago

Dara O'Kearney LOL, fair comment Conor
                                                                                                                  39 minutes ago

Iain Cheyne For those with musical ability - Swooping was supposed to swapping
                                                                                                                  38 minutes ago

Mick Graydon Who needs Eastenders or Cornation Street! This shit is fucking brilliant!!!!!
                                                                                                                  36 minutes ago

Iain Cheyne Dara, you gave me no money at the JP Masters. Deffinately not. And you did swap with me. Maybe in some of the smaller games. Fitz EOM, Even UKIPT Galway. So what the issue. You never made money from me granted
                                                                                                                  36 minutes ago

Dara O'Kearney As I said, your recall is off
                                                                                                                  34 minutes ago

Iain Cheyne In fact, you always got the good end. like 10% of you for 15% of me or something similar. So don't bullshit anyone. It did happen.
                                                                                                                  34 minutes ago

Dara O'Kearney 15% of you for 10% of me is not what I'd call "the good end"
                                                                                                                  33 minutes ago

Iain Cheyne lol. Maybe not. Agreed on that point. But don't say it didn't happen. Because it did.
                                                                                                                  30 minutes ago

Liz Mullally your a liar ian!! and yeh at least dara made some money staking others ha! and as for your drool about our show,fair enuf the sound quality isnt great but its our 1st show so we can only improve,dont think for a second your show wil LEAVE OURS TRAILING behimd u pompous prick! who do u think u are? the neck of u! lets really spil the beans on this ...
                                                                                                                  See More
                                                                                                                  29 minutes ago

Dara O'Kearney Yes, we swapped in some smaller games but not at the JP Masters. By then I'd realised that swapping was even more minus Ev for me than just staking you

As I said though, I'd rather not have it broadcast that we swapped. I'm too old to use the "I was young and foolish" defence but I don't want people going around thinking I'll swap with anyone no matter how dead their percentages
                                                                                                                  26 minutes ago

Sean Coughlan thats a bad swap 10% for 15% of iain
                                                                                                                  21 minutes ago

Liz Mullally you could hav 100 % percent of ian n itd still b fkin useless 2 ya!
                                                                                                                  20 minutes ago

Iain Cheyne Liz. Oh Liz. It did take 3 months to pay you. I hadn't been paid by them. In the end i paid you out of my own limited cash. I recall you got a hotel room paid for or had access to it.

You were just gonna spout off about one of the most respected members of the irish poker community and give him a slagging for not much. Apart from getting 720 ...
                                                                                                                  See More
                                                                                                                  17 minutes ago

Iain Cheyne @Doke. I never claimed that it was profitable. Just that it happened. In fact for you being the king of the hometown heros it was definately -ev
                                                                                                                  15 minutes ago

Dara O'Kearney Yes, it was one of the many ways you took advantage of what I thought was our friendship at the time Iain
                                                                                                                  13 minutes ago

Michelle Gavigan PHEW!
                                                                                                                  13 minutes ago

Liz Mullally you hav got 2 be shittin me??!!! i PAID FOR MY OWN ROOM u didnt hav one for me! and i spoke to fintan about it u stupid fuck! u told me he was bullin with me and didnt wna speak 2 me WELL HE NEVER SAID THAT! but lying seems 2 cum naturally 2 u,AND WHAT BOOKS! yur sayu=in uv paid tax on all the money those casinos wasted in paying I DNT FKIN THINK ...
                                                                                                                  See More
                                                                                                                  13 minutes ago

Michelle Gavigan liz go finish that wine lol
                                                                                                                  11 minutes ago

Liz Mullally i may need to because seriously??? WTF!!!!
                                                                                                                  10 minutes ago

Sean Coughlan nice to be nice children
                                                                                                                  who needs boards or irishpoker boards facebook better
                                                                                                                  6 minutes ago

Michelle Gavigan fantastic,ye should all record it instead for all your shows hahahahahahahaha!
                                                                                                                  5 minutes ago

Iain Cheyne Dara, you are amazing. TBH, the radio show and IPR did nothing but boost your profile. Then you say i took advantage. Where would you be without it. You certainly wouldn't have your show. No sponsorship deal. Just a resepected player on the local circuit.

I seem to recall you asking for 5% of all my tournament winnings for your help with my game. Is that not taking advantage?

I think it was a mutually benefical thing don't you.
                                                                                                                  5 minutes ago

Rory Brown weirdest love triangle ive ever seen.......doke screwed doke, iain screwed iain and everyone is trying to screw liz! straght to cinema

You lot are worse then a sewing circle when you get together and gossip.

The werewolf thread really makes my head hurt...it's like a car crash, you just have to keep taking another look

Between it BBV and Iains facebook Boylepoker's productivity was brought down to 0 this afternoon!