Argh, I'm such a gimp - had the average stack with 10 to go, lost it in a mini-blow up and out in 9th Been playing really well in MTTs recently but keep missing out on a big score, hoped this was the night If I had only nitted it up, I'd be up a few grand now!

The Ladies are being good to me in the Mill...

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, 215 Tournament, 2500/5000 Blinds 500 Ante (9 handed) - Poker-Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

SB (t77186)
      BB (t52874)
      UTG (t101368)
      UTG+1 (t244269)
      MP1 (t76453)
      MP2 (t96496)
      MP3 (t55894)
      CO (t74498)
      Hero (Button) (t64540)

Hero's M: 5.38

Preflop: Hero is Button with Q, Q
      2 folds, MP1 bets t11000, 1 fold, MP3 raises to t55394 (All-In), 1 fold, Hero raises to t64040 (All-In), 2 folds, MP1 calls t53040

Flop: (t195474) 6, 3, 2 (3 players, 2 all-in)

Turn: (t195474) 10 (3 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t195474) 5 (3 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t195474
      Main pot: t178182 between MP1, MP3 and Hero, won by Hero
      Side pot 1: t17292 between MP1 and Hero, won by Hero

Hero had Q, Q (one pair, Queens).
      MP1 had J, J (one pair, Jacks).
      MP3 had K, A (high card, Ace).
      Outcome: Hero won t195474
      One of these days I am either going to quit poker or learn how to play the damn game

Originally posted by Fuzzy Logic View Post
        @ The C Kid - Modric signs new 6 year deal at Spurs, sweet.
        That just means you get big bucks when he decides Spurs are pretenders and droolers like City splash 30M on him

So yeah, good news...

There they are again ...

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, 215 Tournament, 3000/6000 Blinds 600 Ante (9 handed) - Poker-Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

Button (t72286)
            SB (t45974)
            BB (t271264)
            UTG (t195971)
            UTG+1 (t77386)
            MP1 (t77596)
            MP2 (t266167)
            MP3 (t136596)
            Hero (CO) (t153974)

Hero's M: 10.69

Preflop: Hero is CO with Q, Q
            5 folds, Hero bets t16250, 2 folds, BB raises to t56500, Hero raises to t153374 (All-In), BB calls t96874

Flop: (t315148) 2, 2, 3 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Turn: (t315148) 6 (2 players, 1 all-in)

River: (t315148) 10 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: t315148
            Main pot: t315148 between BB and Hero, won by Hero

BB had K, Q (one pair, twos).
            Hero had Q, Q (two pair, Queens and twos).
            Outcome: Hero won t315148
            One of these days I am either going to quit poker or learn how to play the damn game

Just got around to watching UFC114

Where the Hell did that knockout punch from Mike Russo in the Duffy fight come from?! Wow

unbelievable
              Last edited by BrianByrne; 31-05-10, 01:35.
              Disaster - Dreamcrusher

Listening to an interview with the head producer for the BBC nature series Life which was broadcast a few months back. It seems there are 2 versions of it. The glorious BBC version with the man David Attenborough and his rather poetic narration and then the US version which doesn't have him, no it has Oprah Winfrey. Yes, the same Oprah whose TV show has been a platform for pseduo-scientific crap such as "the secret, homeopathy and worse of all her promotion of Jenny McCarthy and her child killing anti-vaccine bullshit.

She shouldn't be allowed near any documentary on nature and well reality. Why would you have anyone other than Attenborough in anyway?

FU!

There goes the next month of my life. I will be holding press conferences in my head and shouting at the laptop like its a real game. tytyty

iPad owners?

Any of ye nerds own an iPad and been wondering how you could print from it?

help is at hand:

you are welcome

Beat: Just got back from the Grosvenor where I had ÂŁ125 stolen from me. Long story short, I get ~ÂŁ200 in with a set of 8s vs an guy with AJ on an A high flop. The same guy who checked a nut flush on the river earlier coz it was against his mate... Anyway, as he's counting out his money, a guy at the table says something like, "Nice hand" and villian's mate tells him to shut the fuck up. Suddenly villian's picked up his money and lunged at the guy who said nice hand. When they've pulled him back the money's not in his hand anymore, security are over and all the rest.

Now while he's threatening to kill someone at the table I can hardly ask him where he's going with my money, but then he claims first that he'd already paid me, and second that he never said "Call". He's escorted from the building and the cops are called, all the while the management are telling me there's a disputes procedure and I'll get my money back, but it might take some time. So I say fair enough.

After an hour or so, the manager comes back over and says they've called the cops, but because it was at the poker table the hand is between me and him, and the casino can't get involved. They gave me a voucher for a free meal and a drink, which is hardly ÂŁ125 worth. So unless I want to take it up with a solicitor, this prick has fucked off with my money. And to top it all off, the English wanker at the table has decided to go on a rant about all these dirty thieving muslims coming over here and taking money from honest, hard working people. Yes he was muslim, no it wasn't vaguely relevant.

I think I'm going to write a letter to the Grosvenor asking that they compensate me for the ÂŁ125. I know it's a bit thin, but the money should have been in the middle and in the control of the dealer before the showdown. We've all been playing on our honour where you'd expect someone to pay up when they've called. Certainly in all the years I've been playing I've never seen someone refuse to pay up. Still up about ÂŁ180 on the night but ÂŁ125 is two days take-home wages for me and it's the principle of the thing. I guess I can take the guy to small claims court or something, but it's a lot of hassle and I'd probably only end up getting the shit kicked out of me the next time I left the house. Fun times.

Pretty cool view from inside the Dallas Cowboys old stadium when it was imploded.

Beat: Just got back from the Grosvenor where I had ÂŁ125 stolen from me. Long story short, I get ~ÂŁ200 in with a set of 8s vs an guy with AJ on an A high flop. The same guy who checked a nut flush on the river earlier coz it was against his mate... Anyway, as he's counting out his money, a guy at the table says something like, "Nice hand" and villian's mate tells him to shut the fuck up. Suddenly villian's picked up his money and lunged at the guy who said nice hand. When they've pulled him back the money's not in his hand anymore, security are over and all the rest.

Now while he's threatening to kill someone at the table I can hardly ask him where he's going with my money, but then he claims first that he'd already paid me, and second that he never said "Call". He's escorted from the building and the cops are called, all the while the management are telling me there's a disputes procedure and I'll get my money back, but it might take some time. So I say fair enough.

After an hour or so, the manager comes back over and says they've called the cops, but because it was at the poker table the hand is between me and him, and the casino can't get involved. They gave me a voucher for a free meal and a drink, which is hardly ÂŁ125 worth. So unless I want to take it up with a solicitor, this prick has fucked off with my money. And to top it all off, the English wanker at the table has decided to go on a rant about all these dirty thieving muslims coming over here and taking money from honest, hard working people. Yes he was muslim, no it wasn't vaguely relevant.

I think I'm going to write a letter to the Grosvenor asking that they compensate me for the ÂŁ125. I know it's a bit thin, but the money should have been in the middle and in the control of the dealer before the showdown. We've all been playing on our honour where you'd expect someone to pay up when they've called. Certainly in all the years I've been playing I've never seen someone refuse to pay up. Still up about ÂŁ180 on the night but ÂŁ125 is two days take-home wages for me and it's the principle of the thing. I guess I can take the guy to small claims court or something, but it's a lot of hassle and I'd probably only end up getting the shit kicked out of me the next time I left the house. Fun times.
                          Raw deal dude. Personally I'd let it go and just refuse to ever play with the guy again.

Sounds like they handled it badly, the reason you pay extortionate rake to play live is so you don't have to worry about things like that, it reflects very badly on them.

No point in worrying about legal measures, gambling debts are not enforceable by law
                            Last edited by Hectorjelly; 31-05-10, 05:21.

So the IDF is attacking boats in international waters now. When will their ambassador be kicked out of Ireland or do they need more passports.

Where is RDIII when you need him ?
                                Probably out in the med firing torpedoes at the aid convoy

Laptop broken, bike stolen, twisted knee, spent a fortune, leinster lost, scored a mutant and absolutely shattered today - worst weekend ever. Think I'll have to start work on that time machine just so I can go back and warn myself. Also ugh Monday.
                                  "I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes art. You read a book and the writer touches something in you that you would not have brought out of yourself. He makes you discover something interesting in your life. If you are living like an animal, what is the point? What makes the day interesting is that we try to transform it into something that is close to art." - Arsene Wenger

Totally dude. Time for a few countries to put down a marker. The Aussies kicked out a diplomat over the passports thing.

I don't know if ye caught Michael D on Newstalk on Friday evening Vs Pro-Israeli Sarah Palin flunkey Michael Graham. Dee wiped the floor with him. Ended up by calling him a wanker who's stirring up fear. Quality.

Last.fm - FREE MUSIC STREAMING

I picked up a new last.fm extension for chrome the other day.

Basically you can stream any song from the site via the extension on demand without having a subscription. The only drawback to the extension is that you have to go to your last.fm page and select the music that you want manually. But once you make up a few playlists you are good to go.

For last.fm heads it also scrobbles all the tracks you play and you can even replay a song repeatedly. The BIG plus for me is that it actually sources tracks/artists that are unavailable from last.fm such as Led Zeppelin externally and streams/scrobbles them.

EDIT: You need to register for a last.fm account to use this if you haven't already got one obv.
                                      Last edited by coillcam; 31-05-10, 09:30.

Originally posted by Wreck View Post
                                        Laptop broken, bike stolen, twisted knee, spent a fortune, leinster lost, scored a mutant and absolutely shattered today - worst weekend ever. Think I'll have to start work on that time machine just so I can go back and warn myself. Also ugh Monday.
                                        PLEASE change your username to something more appropriate, at this stage WRECK doesn't cover it.

Israel need a fuckin good hard kicking after this, it time to call US out to pick a side,

My poor Nephew was just diagnosed with Diabetes , 4 injections a day. He is fairly distraught about it poor fellow (he just done his leaving) I told him Gary Mabbutt had it bad and played for England and Spurs no problems. , he sez WHO THE FECK IS HE? I forget the tender years of these chappies. Doh! Anyway It's nasty business for the lad, on the plus side he went busking in Grafton St and made a few bob on his 1st go.

Happy Mondays.

Originally posted by Wreck View Post
                                              Yep I'm foooked aswell. Accompanied a mate to the local yesterday morning for a coffee when he was having a cure. Left 6 hours later full to the brim of Guinness and Morgans after winning a flip with the barmen for a round of doubles then another flip for some free drink for his housewarming which they tried to escape from on a technicality! It was our €100 vs their 3 crates, 2 bottles of Morgans and a bottle of Mojito mix.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WcKvCjO4JlM[/ame]

Big score here for an IPB poster:

Thats my only fix this week. Not impressed to wake and find out it was not on last night.

What does he post as on here?

Those mace ads with that unfunny ugly cunt from cork are absolutely horrific.

Originally posted by UraiseIfold View Post
                                                          Yeah, maybe give it a whirl. 6 years since the first series. With my memory it would be like watching a new show.
                                                          I rewatched it a few years back but have never gone onto Season 2 & 3, might wait for that sick looking bookset that Kev put up. What is the price on it Kev i have Season 1-3 on DVD but would be willing to get bluray it is a decent price.

Thats my only fix this week. Not impressed to wake and find out it was not on last night.
                                                          Yeah i just thought that he hadnt been up yet went and checked the air dates and a weeks break

Plus went to watch the finale episode of Chuck which is 19 but didnt know they had done the double episode so started to watch 19 going wtf is going on and realised that i hadnt gotten 18 so the start of the episode is a spoiler, doh

What does he post as on here?
                                                            Shivverz

Ah ffs, same boat. Any reason as to why it wasn't on?

As I got home on a Sunday night, Drunk as drunk can be, who was the wolf beside the fire where me old Da used to be. I called me wife and I said to her
                                                                how can it be, there a wolf beside the fire where me ol da used to be.

ah yer drunk yer drunk ya silly old fool but still ya cannot see, that's a little pony for yer sisters little wan

It's many year I've travelled and many a farm I've saw but a Pony with my throat is his mouth I've never saw before

Those mace ads with that unfunny ugly cunt from cork are absolutely horrific.
                                                                  Is he up to his tits in debt or what?
                                                                  Every week for about the last 6 months he's used his front page column in the Sindo to appeal for a 'NAMA for the little guys mortgage'.
                                                                  Last edited by ArmaniJeans; 31-05-10, 10:40.

Would love to hear some of the BBV guru's opinions on the credit union issue??

Originally posted by danutpeddler View Post
                                                                      I'm far from a guru but aren't the credit unions proper fucked as well as the banks?

What Credit Union issue? Ive given them some pounding over the years hope that wont be changing. Bulf of my loots are in a credit union-assume safe enough?

Twenty credit unions around the starte face "serious solvency issues" supposedly.

Ok....what does that mean exactly? Like worst case scenario job? Should be looking to get loots out?

African Nation to win WC. 14/1.

?

Twenty credit unions around the starte face "serious solvency issues" supposedly.
                                                                                Have you a link?

From Friday's paper

Have you a link?
                                                                                    http://trueeconomics.blogspot.com/ one of Fridays entries.

?
                                                                                      If this was within the next hundred years Id prob get on. Terrible price. Saying that I did do my level best to convince anyone I was chatting to that Germany had no chance in the Eurovision so bare that in mind!!!

http://www.thepropertypin.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=30796
                                                                                        Have you a link?

?
                                                                                          Not that I think any of them are going to win, you would give the Ivory Coast some semblance of a chance though, but based on the prices on Betfair that is a really bad bet.

Ivory Coast 43/1
                                                                                          Ghana 149/1
                                                                                          Cameroon 149/1
                                                                                          Nigerian 179/1
                                                                                          South African 199/1
                                                                                          Algeria 859/1

€1 euro on all the bigger priced teams leaves you making almost €140 at the very minimum and you get to have €5 on the Ivory Coast and make more money if they win it.
                                                                                          Last edited by eagle eye; 31-05-10, 11:44.

Aggressive statement from William Hauge.
                                                                                            I call on the Government of Israel to open the crossings to allow unfettered access for aid to Gaza, and address the serious concerns about the deterioration in the humanitarian and economic situation and about the effect on a generation of young Palestinians
                                                                                            Reported that they have killed at least 10 people. Hopefully Obama will give them a good hard slap when he wakes up.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fanxnVtLg4g&feature=fvw"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fanxnVtLg4g&feature=fvw[/ame]

Seem to remember you as being a bit of a bike fiend Kincesm, I'm moving away and unfortunately have to sell my bike, you know of any irish forums or anywhere good to get a bike sold apart from the obvious adverts and buyandsell? Cheers.

Newest Breaking Bad is good yo!

I actually read that with his voice.

I was hearing Jessee but I was seeing Danny's hairy face... weird

I'm only two episodes into the new series and its looking really great. Walt Junior is exceptionally annoying though ... is he too old for the part or what?

The guy playing Jessee has really grown into the part.

Good News Everyone!
                                                                                                        I've invented a device that makes you read this in your head, in my voice!!!!

**read it as jessie too

I'm far from a guru but aren't the credit unions proper fucked as well as the banks?
                                                                                                          yea heard that a few months ago that they are in serious trouble, didn't see/read that article either, but fun times we live in

I might try and incorporate that into my every day vocabulary now.

I was hearing Jessee but I was seeing Danny's hairy face... weird

I'm only two episodes into the new series and its looking really great. Walt Junior is exceptionally annoying though ... is he too old for the part or what?

The guy playing Jessee has really grown into the part.
                                                                                                            Listen up biatch you wanna check yoself before you gonna be messing with me you hear yo?

Walt junior is ok doesnt do to much to annoy me but i dont really like the bitch sister in law.

I didnt really like Jesse in the first couple of episodes but i think he has grown into a great character and just keeps getting better and better. Even the bit part characters are great like Badger Skinny Pete and Saul is just brilliant.

Jesses answering machine is class,

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DrXqPIFsZSI[/ame]

blues music = awsome time and much drink!
                                                                                                              hangover has not happened cause i have not slept and now off to find a pint of harp in dublin may be hard!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MB-Mk4bFz-U[/ame]

To embed a video from Youtube just make sure that the word"embed" is not at the end of the url.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MB-Mk4bFz-U&feature=player_[/ame]

To embed a video from Youtube just make sure that the word"embed" is not at the end of the url.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MB-Mk...eature=player_
                                                                                                                    huh?

ninja edit FTW

There are a load of people from India here from today for a few weeks that we have to 'transition' our jobs to. Good times.

Consulted my Dad who's on the board of a fairly large credit union. He said any CU that followed the standard rules for maintaining cash reserves, not overlending, etc, etc, will be absolutely fine. It doesn't matter how big or small they are, they should all be adequately prepared for the numbers of defaulters that they're seeing. Of course, that doesn't mean that they haven't been mismanaged...

wtf how come linkeloetje won this hand? wtf?

***** Hand History for Game 2294160673 ***** (IPoker)
                                                                                                                          $50.00 USD PL Omaha Hi/Lo - Monday, May 31, 02:05:05 ET 2010
                                                                                                                          Table Southern smelt (Real Money)
                                                                                                                          Seat 5 is the button
                                                                                                                          Seat 1: fillkillx1 ( $30.93 USD )
                                                                                                                          Seat 3: KRISD78 ( $43.89 USD )
                                                                                                                          Seat 5: linkeloetje ( $39.66 USD )
                                                                                                                          Seat 8: AstrightA ( $85.22 USD )
                                                                                                                          Seat 10: stopthecodactin ( $50.00 USD )
                                                                                                                          AstrightA posts small blind [$0.25 USD].
                                                                                                                          stopthecodactin posts big blind [$0.50 USD].
                                                                                                                          ** Dealing down cards **
                                                                                                                          Dealt to stopthecodactin [ 9s 7d Th 9d ]
                                                                                                                          fillkillx1 calls [$0.50 USD]
                                                                                                                          KRISD78 folds
                                                                                                                          linkeloetje raises [$2.25 USD]
                                                                                                                          AstrightA calls [$2.00 USD]
                                                                                                                          stopthecodactin calls [$1.75 USD]
                                                                                                                          fillkillx1 calls [$1.75 USD]
                                                                                                                          ** Dealing Flop ** [ 6h, 8d, 5h ]
                                                                                                                          AstrightA bets [$9.00 USD]
                                                                                                                          stopthecodactin raises [$36.00 USD]
                                                                                                                          fillkillx1 folds
                                                                                                                          linkeloetje raises [$37.41 USD]
                                                                                                                          AstrightA raises [$73.97 USD]
                                                                                                                          stopthecodactin calls [$11.75 USD]
                                                                                                                          ** Dealing Turn ** [ 3s ]
                                                                                                                          ** Dealing River ** [ 3d ]
                                                                                                                          linkeloetje wins $59.11 USD from main pot
                                                                                                                          AstrightA wins $80.29 USD from main pot
                                                                                                                          stopthecodactin wins $34.73 USD from main pot
                                                                                                                          linkeloetje shows [5c, 2d As Kd ]
                                                                                                                          AstrightA shows [Ad, 7s 9c Ts ]