Thing is it doesn't matter who wins in any of the Champion's League games tonight because Barca are going to win the whole thing again anyways.
    Don't forget Chelski

Incredible tackle from the man in the Iron Mask there

Rooney isn't his usual self that's for sure. Though I would have assumed he would be off when he was limping about the place...

Wow tackle from Demechellis there. Their left back is matching Insua for out of his depth away in a hostile atmosphere hilarity

Yeah its very good.

i loved the way it turned out red mist was a baddie

thought that obvious tbf

Btw CHD, if I were a Chelsea fan I'd be funking a Utd hold here.

Thing is it doesn't matter who wins in any of the Champion's League games tonight because Barca are going to win the whole thing again anyways.
              Don't think it's that much of a formality. Inter will offer up something very similar to what Chelsea did in last years semi final against Barca which Chelsea deserved to win. They'll give Barca nowhere near the space to play as Arsenal did. Barca obv still big favs though.

Btw CHD, if I were a Chelsea fan I'd be funking a Utd hold here.
                Oh I am, just seriously jealous of the run good they possess. Chelsea had that we would have a season like we had under Mourinho.

Ribery and most of the Bayern players having one of those nights.

What a weekend of sport we have coming up.

The Masters, The Grand National, El Classico, Bulls vs Waratahs in Super 14s, Heinekan Cup QFs.

I won't sleep much this weekend.

omg Rafael 2 woeful touches.. woeful finish too.. should have sqaured it!

Originally posted by Rekop Dog View Post
                        Don't think it's that much of a formality. Inter will offer up something very similar to what Chelsea did in last years semi final against Barca which Chelsea deserved to win. They'll give Barca nowhere near the space to play as Arsenal did. Barca obv still big favs though.
                        Barca were very, very comfortable in the group stages this year and that was without Messi and Ibra. I'd make Barca ~2/1 on to make the final.

I love the idea that you just deny Barca space. Like it's a simple decision you make...Yeah I think we'll deny them space, problem solved, why'd nobody else think of that. Inter have better places at it than Arsenal obviously, but it isn't that simple. When Messi Xavi and Iniesta are at their best you'd need to nuke the pitch to deny them space.

Crazy cynical from the Centre half there, certain yellow only for the fact he's already been booked

Good man Van Buyten lol, subtly was never a particularly German trait!

Hull would beat Bayern tonight.

Good man Van Buyten lol, subtly was never a particularly German trait!
                                He's Belgian

Ribery and most of the Bayern players having one of those nights.
                                  They are having one of their more normal nights to be fair, they haven't been setting the world alight of late.

gggrrrrrrrrrrrrr terrible touch

What a ball from Robben

Originally posted by Rekop Dog View Post
                                        Barca were very, very comfortable in the group stages this year and that was without Messi and Ibra. I'd make Barca ~2/1 on to make the final.

I love the idea that you just deny Barca space. Like it's a simple decision you make...Yeah I think we'll deny them space, problem solved, why'd nobody else think of that. Inter have better places at it than Arsenal obviously, but it isn't that simple. When Messi Xavi and Iniesta are at their best you'd need to nuke the pitch to deny them space.
                                        Of course it isn't that simple, but there is no denying that Inter are better equipped to face Barcelona than a team like Arsenal.

I am frankly tired of people harping back to the group games between Inter and Barcelona. Inter will be a much different proposition this time round, the stakes are much higher, and you will have an Italian team sensing an opportunity to get some much needed pride back. Plus, the San Siro will be rabid, far more than they were for a group stage game.

Valencia runs good imo

They are having one of their more normal nights to be fair, they haven't been setting the world alight of late.
                                            Their performance at Schalke over the weekend would disagree.

Oh Nani!

goalfest 2010

Originally posted by redzerdrog View Post
                                                  gggrrrrrrrrrrrrr terrible touch
                                                  What a ball from Robben
                                                  Pretty sick, they carved Utd open and have a sitter, then Utd go straight down the other end and punish them. Ho hum.

Of course it isn't that simple, but there is no denying that Inter are better equipped to face Barcelona than a team like Arsenal.

I am frankly tired of people harping back to the group games between Inter and Barcelona. Inter will be a much different proposition this time round, the stakes are much higher, and you will have an Italian team sensing an opportunity to get some much needed pride back. Plus, the San Siro will be rabid, far more than they were for a group stage game.
                                                    Plus there's the Mourinho factor, if he told me he could turn water into wine I'd believe him.

At the perfect time too...

bloody hell, some comedy defending at both ends

United started well and ran out of steam in the 1st leg, hope they don't repeat the dose

I don't see why they'd be that different, that is to imply Inter had a extra gear they chose not to use in what was a very tough group they were far from certs to get out of. It'll be different, but not majorly, and Barca will up their game by the same extent plus will have Messi and Ibra back. If anyone figures to play better it'd be a Barca + those two. If anything, more to the point, the Barca mid field will deny Sneijder the space to do what he does and if they successfully do that that's huge for Inters chances

Inter will be tougher than Arsenal obviously, but Barca will still be decent favorites and should progress. In a knock out anything can happen though.

shocking defending!! right going to watch the match properly..

Foul throw for the Utd goal imo

Joke of a game tbh, fair play to utd great finishing, but both teams playing poor, Munich like a bunch of young wans at a boyband gig

It like one of those action films from the 80's; its a so bad its good game

Typical Olic. Give him a chance in acres of space: lol Give him some sort of messy half chance that is essentially a test of his strength and determination: boom

Love that man!

Wow Robben, he's some player.

great save from van der Sar

Bayern waking up

Typical Olic. Give him a chance in acres of space: lol Give him some sort of messy half chance that is essentially a test of his strength and determination: boom

Love that man!
                                                                      Poor mans Niall Quinn

A genius when never given time to think

The entertainment of these quarter-finals has been monumental. Amazing stuff.

And Tiger to come tomorrow, by the time we get round to the biggest North London Derby since 1991 next Wednesday I might not be able to take the excitement.

Awesome times to be addicted to watching sport.

Wow Robben, he's some player.
                                                                          Why are they nearly always injury prone

get kicked a lot

Always thought Robben lacked the football brain to be as good as his ability would allow him too, still capable of changing a game in a moment though

Bayern have some spiky characters in the likes of Robben, Olic and Van Bommel. They could do this, they just need some fire and brimstone in the dressing room, and a bit of belief.

Unfortunately, the teamtalk will be delivered by one Louis Van Gaal:

Good luck in the semis Utd

What a weekend of sport we have coming up.

The Masters, The Grand National, El Classico, Bulls vs Waratahs in Super 14s, Heinekan Cup QFs.

I won't sleep much this weekend.
                                                                                  I fail at planning. Back at the start of Jan I was booking a weekend away in London for myself and the gf, and what do I pick? Yup this fukking weekend

perfect weekend to have Man Flu and require plenty of bed (couch) rest, and lots of (alcoholic) fluids

CANCEL

I don't care how much grief you get, it will be worth it.

Their performance at Schalke over the weekend would disagree.
                                                                                        Oh I agree they played well their last two but they lost the two previous to playing United, at home to VfB and away to Frankfurt, two very bad results.

*stop watching at 3 seconds if you last that long
                                                                                          [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gvqvUOUsP5o"]Why Am I grinning like an eejit?[/ame]

Because you are a fucking eejit!?

Mace; Its full of gormless fucking eejit's!

I should work in advertising me

Bayerns defence is awful. Sure, decent chance of getting a 2nd but they will concede another 3 in the process.
                                                                                            Imagine if Bayern got lucky and got to the final. It would be an absolute massacre.

CANCEL

I don't care how much grief you get, it will be worth it.
                                                                                              Fully agree, I'd rather wait for forgiveness that look back in regret at missing this weekends sport. Like you come back and go for a pint with the lads and they have no interest in your weekend away, they want to talk about the grand national and Messi and Ronaldo in El Classico, and Leinster and Munster in the Heinken Cup QFS, and of course all about Tiger and the Masters and you are there with nothing but regret.

RTE are certainly screwing us with the frequent and extended adverts!.
                                                                                                And George is behind in the audio feedback especially for the first goal, some i know lost patience and turned over to Itv. Thats pretty vacant but i'll stick with the ship.

thought that obvious tbf
                                                                                                  well what i meant was in the trailer there is no allusion that he is a baddie and then the twist init and he is, i liked it.

Its called Allin in poker Bill

im flying to Israel on Sunday evening - im going to miss the final round of the masters. ugh.
                                                                                                      brag obv.

golf schmolf

Dunphys fantastic. I enjoy his refusal to give Barcelona even the slightest hint of any credit, it'd physically hurt Dunphy to agree with the general consensus on anything, what a man

RTE are certainly screwing us with the frequent and extended adverts!.
                                                                                                          And George is behind in the audio feedback especially for the first goal, some i know lost patience and turned over to Itv. Thats pretty vacant but i'll stick with the ship.
                                                                                                          yea i noticed that 4 first goal and change 2 UTV

ugh down to 10

wow

*stop watching at 3 seconds if you last that long

Because you are a fucking eejit!?

Mace; Its full of gormless fucking eejit's!

I should work in advertising me
                                                                                                              Please promise to put more how to drive ads on if you do. I was loving that one on rte before the game about how to navigate through roundabouts especially the proper indicating part, loved that i did.

all cause of the stupid first yellow...

wtf referee looked like he was giving nothing till the players got on to him ?

Did think it was a big worry when he picked up the first yellow so early.

This is big money athlete time now.

GERMAN FOOTBALL CAN RISE AGAIN

Eamo will be on a monster brag about calling that before the game

should be a fun second half now

Ribery, fookin scumbag calling for the sending off.

Hamilton the clown not knowing Nani was already on a yellow