man wanted a chicken Royale and Maccy D's wouldn't facilitate - understandable rage

A volcano in Chile has been erupting for the last few weeks, completely covering Lake Nahuel Huapi in Argentina with ash.

He's an INCREDIBLY talented sportsman. I think he played youths with a first division football side before committing to rugby and had also played county cricket with Surrey or someone. Pretty sure he played tennis at representative level as well.

He's been pretty hot and cold all season with the Rebels. When he's good he's unbelievable and when he's bad I'm pretty sure I'd do a better job. In one way I think he's an idiot for not being more focused but another part of me says fair play for fully embracing the lifestyle he's been offered but yeah, it is a massive waste of talent I guess. This was a pretty spectacular try from a few months ago. Actually spectacular doesn't really do it justice.

But then he goes and does retarded stuff like stealing bottles from behind the bar in clubs and getting photographed leaving a club at 3am the night before a game.

I doagree. I'm all of us could only imagine what we'd have been like at 22-23 if we had nearly unlimited money, celebraty status and having boned Kelly brook. But as you say it's the completely retarded stuff he does I don't understand. I don't expect the guy to abstain from drinking, but when you go out on the piss, don't rob bottles from behind the bar and don't go out the night before a game. It's hardly rocket science.

I think a lot of professional athletes are like that thouh and it amazes me. I was very surprisedg that Leinster players went on a 3 day bender after the HEC and it was allowed and the fans didn't seem to mind.

Just got reminded of something, while looking at pic of Obama's visit to Dublin they removed some of the lights down around where he gave the speech and I was walking around that way last night to get a bus and they still have't bothered to put the lights back in yet, pretty fucking dark around there, bunch of lazy cunts is what I am getting at

Obviously cheap peice of shit from Dr.Dre if they get this smashed from just trowing them to the ground, I highly dought DN was jumping on em

You see its like this, Sir Peter does think that it is disrespectful to the Queen and other refined people like himself to have to suffer sharing Royal Ascot with a crowd full of drunken scangers, but by adding in in that it is being disrespectful to the horses he is using hyperbole for comic effect. He achieves this by virtue of the fact that even though he is 94 years of age and may appear on the surface to be approaching senility he does not actually believe in his heart and soul that the horses actually give a crap how many scangers are in the crowd, let alone that they would understand the concept of the gradation of social class by dress at English social occasions.

The aArticle was in the Daily Mail FFS!
                Or, on the face of it, He thinks that not dressing in the manner he deems acceptable is disrespectable to the instiution of horse racing.

I think you're reading more meaning into his words than there actually is. Sometimes a stupid opinion is just that.

Originally posted by Donkathon View Post
                  Obviously cheap peice of shit from Dr.Dre if they get this smashed from just trowing them to the ground, I highly dought DN was jumping on em
                  Kayroo has just had a mild stroke

I also fell off my chair. SIGH...

OBV he needs to eat some meat, the vegan diet has driven him mad.

Or, on the face of it, He thinks that not dressing in the manner he deems acceptable is disrespectable to the instiution of horse racing.

I think you're reading more meaning into his words than there actually is. Sometimes a stupid opinion is just that.
                        OK I realise I'm being levelled here but fuck it I've been reeled in this far I'll go for one more swing

LDO! Of course that's his opinion but your first comment was on it being disrespectful to the horses and that part of it was obviously a joke , you do see that don't you

OK I realise I'm being levelled here but fuck it I've been reeled in this far I'll go for one more swing

LDO! Of course that's his opinion but your first comment was on it being disrespectful to the horses and that part of it was obviously a joke , you do see that don't you
                          I honestly am not levelling you. I can see your interpretation of what he said, but I don't agree with it. I don't think he was employing hyperbole, I think he actually considers it disrespectful to "the horses".

Any boyles players please opt in to the IPO last longest as there is a ticket for every 10 who register. The more that register the more that will fail. Its free to enter heres the link will take 2 seconds

I also fell off my chair. SIGH...
                              Oh wtf are you serious I just looked up the price for those yolks what a load of bollix

Any boyles players please opt in to the IPO last longest as there is a ticket for every 10 who register. The more that register the more that will fail. Its free to enter heres the link will take 2 seconds

http://www.boylesports.com/UK/1/Poke..._Standing_2011
                                I think only player who have registered & earned the 100 points on da1 count not just who just register

Rebecca Black's Friday video removed from YouTube
                                  She has amassed nearly as many "dislikes" as she has YouTube viewers since unleashing her debut song Friday earlier this year, but now Rebecca Black's detested single has been removed from the international video site owing to a dispute with her record label.

Ark Music Factory, the company behind the teenager's single, has given few details about what the dispute involves, but TMZ quotes a spokesperson for the singer as saying: "We can confirm that we submitted a Take Down Notice to YouTube as a result of the dispute we have with Ark Music regarding the Friday video."

The issue is thought to involve Ark's sudden decision to make Friday a "rental" video, in which users pay $2.99 (£1.85) to watch Black parading around in a convertible and generally looking forward to the weekend. This is thought to have caused disagreement between Ark and Black's representatives over who owns the rights to Black's image. Black's mother originally paid Ark to write and produce the song and its accompanying video for her daughter.

Friday was released in March and became a viral hit either because of or despite its vacuous lyrics. Its chorus repeats the words Friday, and its verses list the many things Black does on that day: eat cereal, go to school, say Friday over and over again in anticipation of an amazing weekend. However, despite achieving 167m YouTube views, Black was also the subject of sustained internet abuse.

For those who have not yet watched the video for Friday, the song still appears in some forms on YouTube, including this acoustic performance.
                                  So fucking excellent. Ten Thumbs up for this description.
                                  I guess you could call it... <removes sunglasses> Black Friday.

Negreanu is a tool.

So fucking excellent. Ten Thumbs up for this description.
                                    Value for money imo.

Oh wtf are you serious I just looked up the price for those yolks what a load of bollix
                                      Hey Donk sry about my jibe earlier , was under pressure and didn't really mean anything by it . SRY

Still trying to get lappie fixed . Always the way isn't it .
                                      Murphy's law ftw

http://www.boylesports.com/UK/1/Poke..._Standing_2011
                                        Is it not 1 in 10 people who opt in AND earn 100points on the first day? That's the way it was last year anyway..

I guess you could call it... <removes sunglasses> Black Friday.
                                          YEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH

Hey Donk sry about my jibe earlier , was under pressure and didn't really mean anything by it . SRY

Still trying to get lappie fixed . Always the way isn't it .
                                            Murphy's law ftw
                                            Ah would ya stop man I wouldn't come into BBV if I couldn't take a slaggin, lord know I dish out enough!

No offence takin man, the slaggin here can never come close to the shit I got in school untill I found people are real easy to hurt with a chair across the face

I think only player who have registered & earned the 100 points on da1 count not just who just register
                                              Valid point just re read the T&Cs suppose it would be very charitable if that wasnt a condition.

Awkward.

Just walked in on my flatmate's girlfriend masturbating....

It probably would've been ok if I hadn't finished on her

makes it easier to skip the night posting wolfpack.
                                                  Good idea, will be easier to skip through your spamming for jobs posts

Bring it

Streaming Now on Disney+ – Sign Up at https://disneyplus.com/The Muppets gang is getting back together! Watch the official trailer of the Muppets Movie. Subs...

I'll post from SHD's posting throne tomorrow

I found people are real easy to hurt with a chair across the face

Damos kind of man!!

makes it easier to skip the night posting wolfpack.
                                                            I presume this what the Americans call 'irony'.

I'll post from SHD's posting throne tomorrow
                                                            Who told you about the throne?!
                                                            Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 17-06-11, 17:57.

I presume this what the Americans call 'irony'.

Who told you about the throne?!
                                                              Hi friends, I got some burgers for my boys.

Burgers, ship ship! Thanks Dave. Tomorrow we dine on Zod.

Normally, I'm a fairly good cook. The missus is away, however, and my effort levels have slipped considerably. tonight I shall be eating Findus Crispy Pancakes.

actually, do I really spam for jobs? let me know and I'll cut it out.

Christ whatever you do dont listen to fucking CHD of all people criticising you for spamming

note I haven't changed my signature.

although I will change my signature if requested.

that's my signature about the €30 laptop spring clean.

I don't have signatures turned on, I wasn't aware of this €30 laptop spring clean.

Bargain.

i'm after a rakeback deal, Emmet. do you have any suggestions?

Did someone just say €30 for a laptop spring clean?

No, first thing that popped into my head as a comeback. Don't stop.
                                                                                      Crickets ghey

No, first thing that popped into my head as a comeback. Don't stop.

Crickets ghey
                                                                                        there is an option in vbulletin for word replace. I think when anyone posts the phrase "don't stop" it should be replaced by don't Bluff Mick Stephens" and we can all laugh for 5 minutes then we change it back.

i'm after a rakeback deal, Emmet. do you have any suggestions?
                                                                                          no

Hi friends, I got some burgers for my boys.

While the boss man is away...

Party Time

Here is a CHOOOOOOOOOOOOOON

Videoclip: Deep Dish - FlashdanceLabel: www.ministryofsound.de

Don't watch much golf. Watching the US Open for the last two days. Great stuff. Go Rory.
                                                                                                But why do I want to punch Paul Azinger in the face so much?

This is from the riot over in Vancouver the the other day. Apparently my Irish mates videoing this were taking the piss out of everyone and laughing at the whole situation.

This is "Untitled" by Shane Clifford on Vimeo, the home for high quality videos and the people who love them.

Ice Hockey = serious business.

Sofaking bored.

Originally posted by colquhom View Post
                                                                                                      Actually, given the country is fucked etc, gimme some BBV advice.

I have a place to do Graduate medicine in St Georges medical school in London and one in UCD. Which one would people pick?

Considerations - I do want to return to Ireland eventually and this may be difficult if i study abroad.

England might be good craic and the country is fucked?
                                                                                                      Best mate is just finishing his first year of Graduate Medicine in St Georges. He fucking loves it. It's the cheaper option even if you'll owe a few years to the NHS when you're done. Bigger pond, bigger Health system to maybe further a found passion for a particular elective etc, etc.

I don't have signatures turned on, I wasn't aware of this €30 laptop spring clean.

Bargain.
                                                                                                        BBV thread title advertising. Now there's a novel idea

Someone nitpicker will probably note that by saying $30 rather than the actual price of €30 you are engaging in false advertising.
                                                                                                            the € will be worth about as much as an absolute poker account soon enough

$7.75m house?

Find Property For Sale in Ireland from all leading estate agents on the largest property listing site in Ireland.

More like...

Find Overseas Properties for Sale in worldwide. Search 177 Overseas Properties for sale on Daft.ie now.

Catholic girl goes into confessional and says to the priest, `i`m pregnant.`
                                                                                                                He asks how could this happen ?
                                                                                                                She says `i think it must be the 2nd coming.`
                                                                                                                The priest shocked by the reply asks, `what makes you it was the 2nd coming ?
                                                                                                                She replied ` coz i swallowed the 1st....

I saw this posted on the site before:

"As a women, I think this site is sexist and disgusting and you should all be ashamed of yourselves!"

I stopped reading after 'As a woman, I think'.

I thought there's no point reading on if she's going to lie straight away.

Yeah, its out by an order of magnitude ffs.

Man and woman in very dark woods making love.
                                                                                                                          Man says `i wish i had a torch`.
                                                                                                                          Woman says `so do i you`ve been licking the grass for the last 10 minutes`.....