LOL @ Damo really thinking he's hard enough to piss off an internetful of nerds
    you should have came to the IPB game, there were people wanting us to have an argument.

FFS don't mention anything about the show
      "Something bad is going to happen" is not a spoiler for this story. Badder shit than this will happen on a regular basis.

I prefer not to know anything

just had a chat there with the local nutjob
          he informed me that he was taking 12tablets a day for 8 years for his head and he decided last christmas to stop taking them and he says he has never felt better, he had a small hiccup last week and threw himself off the bridge but the tide was out and he only got stuck in the mud but other then that attempted suicide he is feeling great he says
          i laughed solid for 10mins at him, which just seemed to drive him stone mad so he started shouting and roaring at me and called me a bollix so i just continued to laugh wich seemed to irratate him more so he drove off.
          wouldn't be surprised if he is gone to the bridge again

quote removed.
            Stupidity or Maliciousness have the same end result.

Uncool damo, delete the quote please
              GAY

I think we should change the name of the site to IRISHNERDS.COM

Super casino given planning permission in Tipp

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/...reaking23.html
                    That's gas. Was a bit involved in this at the time when I had a job, nuts that it got granted. I'm pretty sure it won't be commercially viable tho without the 15k seater stadium in it which was to attract concerts and the like to the place but the refusal of that element would no doubt solve the traffic issues that would have arisen.

Any plans to do updates from Northern Open?

That casino in Tipp has got the go ahead from An Bord Pleanala: http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/0613/casino.html
                        Borrisokane baby!

Sounds kinda familiar, Dundalk's £390m ski, tourism and casino development gets green light

I'm going to make the easiest prediction of my life:

that casino will never be built

Borrisokane baby!
                              I think I speak for most of here when I say I'd rather shoot myself in the face with a shotgun than travel to the back arse of beyond instead of sweet, sweet Vegas!

RDII

Crime pays.............but not enough!

Edit: What does this mean? "Tenure
                                Long Leasehold. The property is held on a long lease for a term of 999 years from 29th September 1908 (thus having approximately 887 years unexpired) at a current ground rent of €5.50 per annum"
                                Last edited by TomD; 13-06-11, 12:27.

I think I speak for most of here when I say I'd rather shoot myself in the face with a shotgun than travel to the back arse of beyond instead of sweet, sweet Vegas!
                                  wait a minute

are you, or are you not, from Galway?

Originally posted by TomD View Post
                                    RDII

Crime pays.............but not enough!

Edit: What does this mean? "Tenure
                                    Long Leasehold. The property is held on a long lease for a term of 999 years from 29th September 1908 (thus having approximately 887 years unexpired) at a current ground rent of €5.50 per annum"
                                    keep waiting

also, unless you plan to live for another 900 years, I wouldn't be too concerned about the ground rent

Looking at the rest of the Boyles markets I think there must be loads of ricks in it. Classic case of a bookie trying to price up stuff early without the help of a Betfair market.

Ireland 1/20 to reach quarter finals, Italy 7/1 to reach quarter finals - this is effectively a match bet and Italy (beat France in the 6N, beaten at home by Ireland by 2 points) shouldn't be more than 5/1. Very thin unpatriotic value bet though. Argentina 8/11 to reach quarter finals is probably good as well though their game v Scotland is likely to be the dourest game in the history of the sport. The odds make the assumption that England win 4/4, which is hardly a given.

Bound to be something in the top tryscorer market as well, need one of you southsidas to hunt it down.

As Shit stands, these are fair handicaps imo for the pool games. Just did this real quick, may take a look again later.

quite long!

9 September:
                                      New Zealand(-28) v Tonga, Eden Park, Auckland (0930 BST)

10 September:
                                      Scotland (-12) v Romania, Rugby Park Stadium, Invercargill (0200 BST)
                                      Fiji(-9) v Namibia, Rotorua International Stadium (0430 BST)
                                      France(-26) v Japan, North Harbour Stadium, North Shore (0700 BST)
                                      Argentina v England(-11), Otago Stadium, Dunedin (0930 BST)

11 September:
                                      Australia(-19) v Italy, North Harbour Stadium, Auckland (0430 BST)
                                      Ireland(-23) v United States, Stadium Taranaki, New Plymouth (0700 BST)
                                      South Africa(-8) v Wales, Wellington Regional Stadium (0930 BST)

14 September:
                                      Manu Samoa(-12) v Namibia, Rotorua International Stadium (0330 BST)
                                      Tonga v Canada, Northland Events Centre, Whangarei (0600 BST) dunno
                                      Scotland(-14) v Georgia, Rugby Park Stadium, Invercargill (0830 BST)

15 September:
                                      Russia v United States(-5), Stadium Taranaki, New Plymouth (0830 BST)

16 September:
                                      New Zealand(-30) v Japan, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton (0900 BST)

17 September:
                                      Argentina(-11) v Romania, Rugby Park Stadium, Invercargill (0430 BST)
                                      South Africa(-17) v Fiji, Wellington Regional Stadium (0700 BST)
                                      Australia(-3) v Ireland, Eden Park, Auckland (0930 BST)

18 September:
                                      Wales(-7) v Manu Samoa, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton (0430 BST)
                                      England(-28) v Georgia, Otago Stadium, Dunedin (0700 BST)
                                      France (-25) v Canada, McLean Park, Napier (0930 BST)

20 September:
                                      Italy(-9) v Russia, Trafalgar Park, Nelson (0830 BST)

21 September:
                                      Tonga v Japan, Northland Events Centre, Whangarei (0830 BST) dunno

22 September:
                                      South Africa(-22) v Namibia, North Harbour Stadium, North Shore (0900 BST)

23 September:
                                      Australia(-21) v United States, Wellington Regional Stadium (0930 BST)

24 September:
                                      England(-19) v Romania, Carisbrook, Dunedin (0700 BST)
                                      New Zealand(-9) v France, Eden Park, Auckland (0930 BST)

25 September:
                                      Fiji v Manu Samoa, Eden Park, Auckland (0330 BST) dunno - coinflip imo
                                      Ireland(-14) v Russia, Rotorua International Stadium (0600 BST)
                                      Argentina (-16) v Scotland, Wellington Regional Stadium (0830 BST)

26 September:
                                      Wales (-13) v Namibia, Stadium Taranaki, New Plymouth (0730 BST)

27 September:
                                      Canada v Japan, McLean Park, Napier (0500 BST) dunno
                                      Italy(-8) v United States, Trafalgar Park, Nelson (0730 BST)

28 September:
                                      Georgia v Romania, Arena Manawatu, Palmerston North (0730 BST) dunno

30 September:
                                      South Africa (-12) v Manu Samoa, North Harbour Stadium, North Shore (0830 BST)

1 October:
                                      Australia (-16) v Russia, Nelson (0330 BST)
                                      France(-18) v Tonga, Wellington Regional Stadium (0600 BST)
                                      England(-14) v Scotland, Eden Park, Auckland (0830 BST)

2 October:
                                      Argentina(-15) v Georgia, Arena Manawatu, Palmerston North (0100 BST)
                                      New Zealand(-4EXP10) v Canada, Wellington Regional Stadium (0330 BST)
                                      Wales(-6) v Fiji, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton (0600 BST) Another tight one, Fiji can scalp Wales here sometimes.
                                      Ireland(-11) v Italy, Carisbrook, Dunedin (0830 BST) We always struggle to put Italy away. Dreading this game.

Pool A
                                      New Zealand, France, Tonga, Canada, Japan

Pool B
                                      Argentina, England, Scotland, Georgia, Romania

Pool C
                                      Australia, Ireland, Italy, Russia, United States

Pool D
                                      South Africa, Wales, Fiji, Manu Samoa, Namibia

I fancy laying Wales as a better bet than either Fiji or Samoa tbh.
                                      I also like laying Scotland (Currently at 4/5 to qualify for the quarters). They really are a weak side, and unless Argentina have a nightmare cup (which they rarely do) Scotland are no-hopers for the quarters!
                                      Italy is probably right at 7/1, don't think there's much value there. Even if they do manage to get to us, I fancy them to lose a game vs either the US or Russia.

Surely there's far better value in taking the winners market, and then laying as soon as the quarters come around? For Instance, Ireland are 1/20 to qualify for the quarters, but they are as wide as 33 to be winners, surely that will drop significantly upon getting through the groups? Same would be said of a Samoa/Fiji bet (both available at 1000/1 as winners, surely drop below 100s if they make quarters?).
                                      Last edited by Emmet; 13-06-11, 12:47.

I agree unless he plans on paying to upgrade the road system between Dublin, Tip and Shannon out of his own pocket. Govt doesn't have the cash to do it, no bank is gonna take this seriously (I hope) so as a result they wont be able to get any people to fill the place.

I doubt the 30 locals will manage to cover the bills for the 2,000 full time staff.

Lets hope it goes as well as the Ice dome

never been to Vegas, Tindall and his "merry men" were in Florida though.

Vegas Tax seems a bit harsh on the far side of the continent! Also the Service Charge running at 3k for one night? Sick
                                            The service charge is built into the outright price. so 15% for having a stunning babe stand there and pour vodka for you is what id imagine.

Depending on how many were in the entourage, this mightnt have been bad value! (as crazy as that seems)

You were missed at the soccer match. In your honour I called Jeff offside at every available opportunity.
                                            Agreed, sorely missed. Coulda done with you on our team. Hopefully another game can be arranged soon (Kayroo the man to arrange it IMO )

Dennis reffing is a must also
                                            Would be pretty cool to have this in dundalk, but i cant see it ever going ahead personally. What do you think Opr?

Correct! just makes so little sense! Its like something that would have been built in the height of the boom.

But entertaining the thought for now seems like fun

Very good write up Enzo on the NBA. I reall enjoy the sport and am surprised by the lack of love it gets. Le Bron not turning up for the finals was shocking stuff.

Tactically, the mavericks were amazing. Kudos

Any plans to do updates from Northern Open?
                                              Doubtful.

As far as I am aware he very much wants to build

Just watched the latest episode of Treme absolute splendid really liked it

As far as I am aware he very much wants to build
                                                    good for him, let him off and build so

it'll be like Field of Dreams, but with a less believable plot

Anybody got a spreadsheet suitable for a 20 team, 4 pool tournament?

Just trying to figure out some more rugby bets while I'm intruiged, and doing it all out from scratch is a pain in the hole.

GRAND got one that works if anyone else wants to play around with it too

Last edited by Emmet; 13-06-11, 13:27.

You were missed at the soccer match. In your honour I called Jeff offside at every available opportunity.
                                                        Glad I wasn't there so. Let me know next time ye are playing a FRIENDLY kick about, where the offside rule is abandoned in favour of a high scoring free-for-all. How did the game go? many turn up? Any controversy?
                                                        Was out in the Thunder and Lightening on Friday playing golf in Luttrelstown, , hiding under a tree with a metal brolly hoping I was safe but having not watched enough brainiac I wasn't sure. On the next hole I saw a rainbows end, there is nothing at the end of it except tree leaves and grass, no croc o' gold. The economy really is bust we agreed.
                                                        Rainbows are really coming out of their shells this year, some epic ones to be found.

wait a minute

are you, or are you not, from Galway?
                                                          Ahem - from very cosmopolitan Galway City, I'll have you know! Haven't lived there more than a decade though...Dublin, Sydney and the Bay Area have all been lucky enough to have me as a local in the meantime Not sure I've forgotten my small-town ways entirely though.

god I hope Roadbridge Ltd get the work on that casino.
                                                            Hubby will have a job near to home and I more than likely too!!!

Ahem - from very cosmopolitan Galway City, I'll have you know! Haven't lived there more than a decade though...Dublin, Sydney and the Bay Area have all been lucky enough to have me as a local in the meantime Not sure I've forgotten my small-town ways entirely though.
                                                              you still have the head of a true-bred son of the Wesht

As Shit stands, these are fair handicaps imo for the pool games. Just did this real quick, may take a look again later.

quite long!

9 September:

10 September:

11 September:

14 September:

15 September:

16 September:

17 September:

18 September:

20 September:

21 September:

22 September:

23 September:

24 September:

25 September:

26 September:

27 September:

28 September:

30 September:

1 October:

2 October:
                                                                  Wales(-6) v Fiji, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton (0600 BST) Another tight one, Fiji can scalp Wales here sometimes.
                                                                  Ireland(-11) v Italy, Carisbrook, Dunedin (0830 BST) We always struggle to put Italy away. Dreading this game.

Pool A

Pool B

Pool C

Pool D

I also like laying Scotland (Currently at 4/5 to qualify for the quarters). They really are a weak side, and unless Argentina have a nightmare cup (which they rarely do) Scotland are no-hopers for the quarters!
                                                                  Italy is probably right at 7/1, don't think there's much value there. Even if they do manage to get to us, I fancy them to lose a game vs either the US or Russia.

Surely there's far better value in taking the winners market, and then laying as soon as the quarters come around? For Instance, Ireland are 1/20 to qualify for the quarters, but they are as wide as 33 to be winners, surely that will drop significantly upon getting through the groups? Same would be said of a Samoa/Fiji bet (both available at 1000/1 as winners, surely drop below 100s if they make quarters?).
                                                                  Good stuff Emmet France minus 26 againest Japan teh french even in dissaray will hammer them by at least 50
                                                                  Japans league is not fully pro
                                                                  and they alwasy struggle in scrums especially cans ee 2 or 3 penalty tries even abad french team will tear them apart.
                                                                  They lost 90-3 to austaralia in 2007 and 72 to 18 to a welsh team who fiji dumped out bet of the season imo if you can get 26points

WTF

Grabbed by Holdem Manager
                                                                    NL Holdem $1(BB) Entraction
                                                                    Hero ($109)
                                                                    BB ($94.50)
                                                                    CO ($105)
                                                                    BTN ($39)

Dealt to Hero 8:diamond: 8:heart:

fold, fold, Hero raises to $4, BB raises to $10, Hero calls $6

FLOP ($20) 8:spade: 8:club: K:spade:

Hero checks, BB checks

TURN ($20) 8:spade: 8:club: K:spade: Q:club:

Hero bets $11, BB calls $11

RIVER ($42) 8:spade: 8:club: K:spade: Q:club: Q:diamond:

Hero bets $21, BB calls $21

BB shows Q:heart: A:heart:
                                                                    (Pre 47%, Flop 0.0%, Turn 0.0%)

Hero shows 8:diamond: 8:heart:
                                                                    (Pre 53%, Flop 100.0%, Turn 100.0%)

Hero wins $81

quite long!

9 September:

10 September:

11 September:

14 September:

15 September:

16 September:

17 September:

18 September:

20 September:

21 September:

22 September:

23 September:

24 September:

25 September:

26 September:

27 September:

28 September:

30 September:

1 October:

2 October:

Pool A

Pool B

Pool C

Pool D

Emmet where did you get those handicaps cants ee anything on ooddschecker

Its me dicking around trying to figure out what I reckon reasonable handicaps are. Obviously plenty of mistakes just like you've pointed out. Only had a quick run through them.

Originally posted by Ireland U20s team to face South Africa tomorrow in the Junior World Cup

15 - Tiernan O’Halloran (Galwegians - Connacht)
                                                                        14 - Andrew Conway (Blackrock - Leinster)
                                                                        13 - Brendan Macken (Blackrock - Leinster)
                                                                        12 - JJ Hanrahan (UL Bohemians- Munster)
                                                                        11 - Craig Gilroy (Dungannon - Ulster)
                                                                        10 - James McKinney (Queens - Ulster)
                                                                        9 - Kieran Marmion (UWIC - Exile)
                                                                        1 - James Tracy (UCD - Leinster)
                                                                        2 - Niall Annett (Belfast Harlequins - Ulster)
                                                                        3 - Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf - Leinster)
                                                                        4 - Michael Kearney (Clontarf - Leinster)
                                                                        5 - Daniel Qualter (Buccaneers - Connacht)
                                                                        6 - Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne - Leinster)
                                                                        7 - Aaron Connelly (Galway Corinthians - Connacht)
                                                                        8 - Eoin McKeon (Galwegians - Connacht)

Replacements -
                                                                        16 - David Doyle (UCD - Leinster)
                                                                        17 - Conor Carey (Ballymena - Ulster)
                                                                        18 - Iain Henderson (Queens - Ulster)
                                                                        19 - Dominic Gallagher (Dublin University - Ulster)
                                                                        20 - Peter Du Toit (UCD - Leinster)
                                                                        21 - Paddy Jackson (Dungannon - Ulster)
                                                                        22 - Luke Marshall (Ballymena - Ulster)

Solid Munster Contingent of 1 (FAO Lloyd)
                                                                        Last edited by Emmet; 13-06-11, 13:47.

Its me dicking around trying to figure out what I reckon reasonable handicaps are. Obviously plenty of mistakes just like you've pointed out. Only had a quick run through them.

Solid Munster Contingent of 1 (FAO Lloyd)
                                                                          Damn i was sure id make millions outta vthe bloody thing

Lloyd has taken his munster supporting wind up Leinster fans level to a new level by actually supporting Munster. You have to love the dedication to a wind up.

Damn i was sure id make millions outta vthe bloody thing
                                                                              best approach is to do what emmet did though. Price is up after a good think, leave yourself a margin of error - and then pound anything that is miles off your prices (once no extreme teams news)

@AJ, the more I mess around with permutations, the more I see that Wales go through. Samoa and Fiji will do more damage to each other's chances than they will to Wales imo.

Wales will get losing BP against whichever beats them, (if it happens), and possibly losing BP vs South Africa.

Basically, whichever team keeps South Africa to less than a 7 point margin has the best chance of going through.

I'll repeat what I said about Scotland though, they're no hopers! Currently at 4/5 to qualify which is nonsense.

Here's my projection for the pools

Sublime control

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1hQmlFzqJyo[/ame]

First day of the new job, where do I park?

In the executives reserved spaces obv - like a boss

Looking for a new site to play poker on. Was on Full tilt but withdrew the rest of my $$ on there last week. Would be looking for a easy enough bonus to clear, good software and plenty of games running. Playing 50nl atm. I dont want to play on Paddy Power as I just cant stand the software.

The League of Fuckedness

New all-time credit spreads, this ship is going down. Endgame approaching very fast. Gulp.

Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 13-06-11, 14:33.

Have tickets for this if anyone is interested.

The League of Fuckedness

New all-time credit spreads, this ship is going down. Endgame approaching very fast. Gulp.
                                                                                            What is end game? I think I'm gonna stop reading...just PM when its safe to buy a gaf plz!

based on recent interviews, I'd say you're about 10 years too old for him anyway

Looking for a new site to play poker on. Was on Full tilt but withdrew the rest of my $$ on there last week. Would be looking for a easy enough bonus to clear, good software and plenty of games running. Playing 50nl atm. I dont want to play on Paddy Power as I just cant stand the software.
                                                                                                Winamax has ridic soft games and they're adding lots of advanced multi-tabling options these days.

What is end game?
                                                                                                  nobody really knows, all that we do know is that it's totally out of our control and we are, in the infamous words of Prof Kelly, 'dependant on the kindness of strangers'

Just watched Game of Thrones, fucking hell

Although great storyline I'm pretty disgusted Sean Bean wont be in it anymore. Jeoffrey is a cunt , the actor chap is a bit smiley for my liking. Maybe less Bean = more Dinklage

are you fucking serious
                                                                                                      who in their right mind would want to go and see him

are you fucking serious
                                                                                                        who in their right mind would want to go and see him
                                                                                                        The Good Senator is an entertaining chap, highly intelligent and erudite. We're lucky to have him.

based on recent interviews, I'd say you're about 10 years too old for him anyway
                                                                                                          I thought you'd be more supportive of a fellow well-spoken anglican!

see above^^, I think he's great

Needs to tone down the 'oooh matron' style though, clearly has zero chance of being Prez after recent disclosures. Which is a shame.

Just watched Game of Thrones, fucking hell

Although great storyline I'm pretty disgusted Sean Bean wont be in it anymore. Jeoffrey is a cunt , the actor chap is a bit smiley for my liking. Maybe less Bean = more Dinklage

GOT spoiler

shocking stuff. Really thought we were going to see Bean do a "braveheart" on it and denounce the crown. I dont see the argument in him actually doing what he did, considering his stance on honour and loyalty. Who did he hope to save? if only his daughters, who will probably be killed anyways

That khalessi really fukd up too! mad story lines, really really enjoyable!!

GOT spoiler

shocking stuff. Really thought we were going to see Bean do a "braveheart" on it and denounce the crown. I dont see the argument in him actually doing what he did, considering his stance on honour and loyalty. Who did he hope to save? if only his daughters, who will probably be killed anyways

That khalessi really fukd up too! mad story lines, really really enjoyable!!
                                                                                                                Bullshit that there were no battle scenes. Horseshit that it all happens offscreen.

see above^^, I think he's great

Needs to tone down the 'oooh matron' style though, clearly has zero chance of being Prez after recent disclosures. Which is a shame.
                                                                                                                  Although I consider meself a fairly liberal guy, Norris' stance on the Cathal Ó Searcaigh story never sat well with me.

Originally posted by TomD View Post
                                                                                                                    Bullshit that there were no battle scenes. Horseshit that it all happens offscreen.

GOT
                                                                                                                    But theres been no battles either??

The 2,000 men who got slaughtered wouldnt have been much of a battle either

Can anyone explain how it is they caught Jamie so easily? the 2,000 were sent as cannon fodder so they could catch the other lannisters unaware?

Also - the khal getting so ill from a cut is bizarre

EDIT : your right actually, they could of shown the victory over Jamie

Although I consider meself a fairly liberal guy, Norris' stance on the Cathal Ó Searcaigh story never sat well with me.
                                                                                                                      must...resist...terrible....pun.....

lol just worked out that I have 101.4% rakeback on ipoker until my bonus runs out raked $56 so far today

GOT
                                                                                                                          But theres been no battles either??

The 2,000 men who got slaughtered wouldnt have been much of a battle either

Can anyone explain how it is they caught Jamie so easily? the 2,000 were sent as cannon fodder so they could catch the other lannisters unaware?

Also - the khal getting so ill from a cut is bizarre

EDIT : your right actually, they could of shown the victory over Jamie
                                                                                                                          I assume it's budgetary contraints. Battles are expensive. Hopefully they'll have more leeway in Series 2 because there's some battles in there that I'd really like to see.

Don't click this if you won't want to know how it panned out in the books:

In the books Robb sneaks into Jaime's camp in the night and releases his direwolf amongst their horses. In the confusion a few hundred Tully men raid his camp and then make a hasty retreat into the Whispering Wood. Jaime takes the bait and thinks this is just a few Tullys who were outside the castle they're besieging, harrying the siege. Being Jaime and always spoiling for a fight, he leads a load of men into the woods to chase them out, and finds Robb's entire army waiting for him.