If I was playing music king and picked this song, I'm sure they'd wrap it up and give me the title there and then.
    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSkb0kDacjs[/ame]

Six hours work today earned £1,500 after tax; sweetness. Pity only happens a few times a year.

Head wrecked though as involved reading 700,000 words of dissertations and writing about 10,000 words of feedback.
      Drinks on you on Saturday

Six hours work today earned £1,500 after tax; sweetness. Pity only happens a few times a year.

Head wrecked though as involved reading 700,000 words of dissertations and writing about 10,000 words of feedback.
        That's 1944.44 words read per minute.
        Are you this guy?

Originally posted by Zosma View Post
          If I was playing music king and picked this song, I'm sure they'd wrap it up and give me the title there and then.
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0yDrtNEr_5M
          [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0yDrtNEr_5M[/ame]

fyp.

Originally posted by Zosma View Post
              http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSkb0kDacjs
              That's pretty nice, a quick google doesnt reveal any albums?

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MX0D4oZwCsA[/ame]

That's 1944.44 words read per minute.
                    Are you this guy?

Watched that on tv in bed Monday afternoon, so good.

Best song Evar......

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IdRo2NJJcUU[/ame]

handy: http://therevolvinginternet.com/

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V8ZxlDdjvGw[/ame]

Free Iphone arrived this morning, now to figure out how to put this tiny sim card in and get it activated. Ah youtube vid deadly
                              how did you swinga freebie, more importanyl; how do I do it
                              Anyone good at Pac Man here?

Nightclub beside us have an offer on to win free paintballing for 10 people if we can get the highscore at their Pac Man game.

The game is on the facebook page, so you don't need to teach me, just win for me. In return I will offer financial and political advice, as well as rugby tips that will win (70+% prediction stats across the HEC and Magners League last season).
                              THe ghosts in pacman appear to follow random patterns, but they actually each have a set pattern, they don't always go straight for you, some actually for for a square behind you, this means that at certain spots you can be untouchable by certian ghosts

I'm sure there is a youtube walkthrough to nail the initial levels at least

Jones is a good signing for United but I think Henderoson will turn out to be a cracking player. Seems to have it all about him.

Pfft, obv Bugs Bunny was helping him

from 2:00 in this vid

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3LH8qisTVj0[/ame]

...yet.

Well for the 2nd night in a row I feel physically sick at how I've run at de Omaha. You know that feeling when you're just sitting there stunned that anyone could possibly run that bad that much.

Anyhoos, does anybody have / had Eircom Broadband Talk, their VOIP service? Relatedly does anyone know if it's possible to get a 2nd regular fixed line number from Eircom for the same address?
                                    Ive always wondered how much poker or what games you play? I never see you post much about poker? Care to fill me in or prefer anonymous?

Pc monitor passed away yesterday. Extremely annoyed about tat. On my phone now just to say if i could be removed from the film draft and see ya'll in two weeks after i.m back from Vegas:-)

In realted news, i came into work today to see a brand new 24", 1920x1080 flat screen sitting on my desk.
                                        My previous was the biggest in the offive at 22" and c. 1600 lines across

Everytime a monitor dies, somewhere, another is born.
                                        So, thanks megasin

Sorry about your loss. gl in Vegas.

Also Doke's new blog entry made me lol:

OK, so I made it to Vegas anyway. If that sounds like I'm announcing the mere fact of my arrival like it's some sort of accomplishment, that...

Google has come up with a novel new home page. A guitar style logo that plays notes when you pass over them. Very clever!

Just realised all my "top news" on the facebook homepage is now coming from poker degens. They are slowly eclipsing the normies

http://dokearney.blogspot.com/2011/0...as-anyway.html
                                                    I've done that too

I've been in that situation a number of times and my strategy is much much better:
                                                      • Taxi
                                                      • The Vic Edgware Rd please
                                                      • ???
                                                      • Profit

Never failed me yet

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ta-uxOT9uXA[/ame]

I've been in that situation a number of times and my strategy is much much better:
                                                          my fail involved being in Heathrow 2.5 hours before my Gatwick flight was due to depart

made it though

FYI doke; the taxi cost is about £150 when you factor in a tip for Ayrton Senna impersonation by the taximan

Wes, Gibson and O’Shea for £12 mil! Bruce’s payoff for handing Fregie free points down through the years at Sunderland and other clubs.
                                                            Welbeck, Bardsley, Richardson, Campbell, Evans loan ……..

Disgraceful. Should be an investigation.

Wes, Gibson and O’Shea for £12 mil! Bruce’s payoff for handing Fregie free points down through the years at Sunderland and other clubs.
                                                              Welbeck, Bardsley, Richardson, Campbell, Evans loan ……..

Disgraceful. Should be an investigation.
                                                              Indeed

The League of Fuckedness:

damn Pakistanis, denying us our rightful place in a Champions League spot

note Greece is over 70%, I have never seen that before (don't think CDS were around at the time of the last great sovereign debt crisis)

http://dokearney.blogspot.com/2011/0...as-anyway.html
                                                                  While ive enjoyed the tales of woe and homelessness of Doke's entry i fail to see why the miserable basket just wouldn't get a £72 cab to gatwick .

Obviously he want a "life experience" to blog about

my fail involved being in Heathrow 2.5 hours before my Gatwick flight was due to depart

made it though

FYI doke; the taxi cost is about £150 when you factor in a tip for Ayrton Senna impersonation by the taximan
                                                                      Once upon a time, I was returning to this country after a few years in the States, so had a truly massive suitcase packed with a few years worth of gear (including a desktop computer! very heavy suitcase). I was flying with ATA from SF to Chicago and with Royal Jordanian from Chicago to Shannon.

So arrived in SF one fine morning in very sad mood, was leaving my then-GF behind not knowing when I'd see her again and all that jazz - dragged my suitcase up to the check-in and rather optimistically asked if I could check it through to Shannon (naively hoping that ATA and Royal Jordanian would partner on this kinda thing!) The check-in assistant smiled, took a look at my itinerary, and gently explained to me that I was actually flying into Chicago Midland with ATA and out of Chicago O'Hare two hours later with Royal Jordanian, so no, my suitcase couldn't be checked all the way through! Oh, and please pay us $100 for this leg of the journey as you've grossly exceeded your weight allowance.

Ouch, it was a big of a kick in the teeth - at least it deadened the sadness of waving goodbye to SF. The two Chicago airports are around 20 miles apart but traffic was bad, I wasn't flush enough at the time to spring for a cab so had to get into a dedicated airport shuttle, which took about an hour. I got to the Royal Jordanian desk in O'Hare a few minutes before check-in was closed, extremely flustered and panicky, which at least resulted in the check-in girl taking pity on me and not charging me for again exceeding the weight allowance with my massive suitcase Result!

Actually had to run to make our connection on the way back from Vegas earlier this week, our Vegas-Atlanta flight was delayed and with a 65 minute turnaround between flights as schedule, the delay meant we only have 40 minutes to get from one terminal in Atlanta to the one where our Dublin flight was boarding; again, managed to just about do it but it was a very close thing! I hate long waits between flights but after sweating three separate sub-two hour waits over the course of the past few weeks, from now on I'm gonna try to ensure that my flights are better selected and I'm not rushed off my feet when making my connections!

Its strange, Paddington is on Edgware Rd about a mile from the casino I think, and close by late night cafes and the like.

Its kind of equivalent (smaller scale obv) to spending a miserable 8 hours in McCarran airport waiting for a connection, complaining about how there was nothing to do.
                                                                        Last edited by ArmaniJeans; 09-06-11, 09:54.

This is what I woke up to this morning, Sounds to be coming from right in the next field

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-yyq66Ockg[/ame]

The video plays in the correct format on my phone why is it sideways when I upload it to youtube?
                                                                          Anyway there is nothing to see its just the sound.

after sweating three separate sub-two hour waits over the course of the past few weeks, from now on I'm gonna try to ensure that my flights are better selected and I'm not rushed off my feet when making my connections!
                                                                            it really depends which airport, Heathrow has to be the worst

Amsterdam and Paris are really good for connections imo

Its strange, Paddington is on Edgware Rd about a mile from the casino I think, and close by late night cafes and the like.

Its king of equivalent (smaller scale obv) to spending a miserable 8 hours in McCarron airport waiting for a connection, complaining about how there was nothing to do.
                                                                              Its about a 5 min walk to the Vic from paddington.
                                                                              Attention whore imo

Over the past month I've discovered cockroaches like to nest in my kitchen blender. Luckily I'm leaving in a couple of days so the nest poor tenant will have to deal with it.

Why didn't doke just run to the airport?

This is what I woke up to this morning, Sounds to be coming from right in the next field

The video plays in the correct format on my phone why is it sideways when I upload it to youtube?
                                                                                    Anyway there is nothing to see its just the sound.
                                                                                    Jaysus, couldn't handle those creepy noises at all. If I don't hear the sweet sound of car alarms in the morning I get very nervous indeed.

Have you never seen The Birds? Evil feckers, birds

it really depends which airport, Heathrow has to be the worst

Amsterdam and Paris are really good for connections imo
                                                                                      Heathrow is the worst airport I've ever been in.
                                                                                      Paris is OK but if you have less than two and a half hours your bags have about a 15% chance of flying with you.
                                                                                      Frankfurt and the new place in Madrid are good.
                                                                                      Schipol is the best by as far as Heathrow is the worst.

Jaysus, couldn't handle those creepy noises at all. If I don't hear the sweet sound of car alarms in the morning I get very nervous indeed.

Have you never seen The Birds? Evil feckers, birds
                                                                                        That's nothing , you should hear it at about 4AM when they're all at it, its unbelievably loud.
                                                                                        Its past its peak now but about two weeks ago if I left the window open it would be louder than any alarm clock.
                                                                                        Beautiful way to wake up.

Heathrow is the worst airport I've ever been in.
                                                                                          unless you're flying B.A., in which case things are somewhat streamlined

btw never, ever follow the signs for bus connections in Heathrow. Always walk between terminals. Sweaty but essential.

I had a bumble bee wake me up at 7.30am on my day off yesterday going nuts at the window. His escape was blocked with the curtains closed. I opened the curtain a bit but the stupid fecker kept on bashing himself off the window for about 60 seconds, queue me clubbing him to death with my slipper and back to sleep until 1pm.

God I hate mornings

Paris is a terrible airport imo. Biig open space with no sockets no food and no lounges to blag your way into. I've been stuck there twice, and as for the fucking french....don't get me started.
                                                                                              twitter
                                                                                              moneybookers

Just read dokes blog....said it before and I'll say it again he is nuts.
                                                                                                How he did not head for a casino and play a little live cash in comfort with table service is beyond me. He is some man!!

Nice touch on Bodog though.
                                                                                                twitter
                                                                                                moneybookers

New Eminem/Royce tha 5'9 callabo. Chap he used to rhyme with back before he got big and whohad the 'bad vs evil' track on Ems 1st album. Album is pretty good apart from some track called Lighters. Its called Bad meets Evil 'Helll: The Sequel when you are searching for it.
                                                                                                  Just been listening to it pretty good so far

Tyler and other camera people. Is there any difference between high end Canon v Nikon SLR's?

Originally posted by BallymoreChris View Post
                                                                                                      Paris is a terrible airport imo. Biig open space with no sockets no food and no lounges to blag your way into.
                                                                                                      there's loads of lounges

you mustn't be hanging in the right circles Chris!

unless you're flying B.A., in which case things are somewhat streamlined

btw never, ever follow the signs for bus connections in Heathrow. Always walk between terminals. Sweaty but essential.
                                                                                                        You don't have any choice now, you arrive in Terminal 1 on a transfer and you have to take the bus across to 5 for BA or 3/4 for the others. Leaving Ireland its better than the walk or the train to T5 it takes about 15 minutes to drive there. Then in this brand new terminal 5 you check in do security and you still have to get another bloody train to the gate
                                                                                                        On the way back you have queue to do passport control and security at 5 and then wait for the bus to transfer you to 1 where you go back and do Security again.

You don't have any choice now, you arrive in Terminal 1 on a transfer and you have to take the bus across to 5 for BA or 3/4 for the others.
                                                                                                          really? I always walk from 1 to 3 in the tunnels, takes maybe 10 mins max.

Last few times they have been taking transfers straight off the plane and onto a bus, I'm always going to 5 but I'm pretty sure they were dropping people at 3 and 4 as well.

Tyler and other camera people. Is there any difference between high end Canon v Nikon SLR's?
                                                                                                              Define "high end".

Nothing that matters really. They are all excellent tools. Buy the one that is most comfortable and intuitive for you.

Basketball playoffs are so epic - for those of you not watching them you need to get on that. series is tied at 2-2 with the 5th game tonight (Best of 7 games wins). Also Nike ads are the nuts

This first one was an ad released after LeBron James transfered to the Miami heat and he got a sh!t load of abuse for it from people saying he was a glory hunter etc

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cdtejCR413c"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cdtejCR413c[/ame]

Then they release this one as a response from Michael Jordan

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cEVCjUG1Mww&feature=player_embedded"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cEVCjUG1Mww&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

Last few times they have been taking transfers straight off the plane and onto a bus, I'm always going to 5 but I'm pretty sure they were dropping people at 3 and 4 as well.
                                                                                                                  ah yeah, I'd just ignore that and stroll over instead

although that does sound better than the official system

there's loads of lounges

you mustn't be hanging in the right circles Chris!
                                                                                                                    Maybe its just the french then, had a few bad experiences with flights being delayed etc and 2 of the worst involved Paris. Clearly I was not not knocking on the right doors...
                                                                                                                    twitter
                                                                                                                    moneybookers

Which of these is better

Intel Pentium P6100 Dual Core processor (2.0GHz, 3Mb cache)
                                                                                                                      3Gb DDR3 (1 x 1Gb + 1 x 2GB) RAM
                                                                                                                      320Gb SATA hard drive
                                                                                                                      15.6 inch LED HD display (1366 x 768, 16:9)
                                                                                                                      DVD Super Multi Dual Layer
                                                                                                                      802.11 b/g/n WiFi, Bluetooth 3.0
                                                                                                                      Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
                                                                                                                      Integrated webcam
                                                                                                                      Samsung RV511 15.6 inch laptop

OR

Acer
                                                                                                                      Intel Core i3-370M processor. 3GB RAM. 250GB Hard Drive. 15.6 inch HD LCD display. DVD-Super Multi DL drive. 3 USB 2.0 ports. 6 cell Li-ion battery. Up to 3.5 hours battery life. 2-in-1 card reader. Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit).

From what I gather there isn't a huge difference just personal preference and what is easier to get gear + 2nd hand gear for.

Originally posted by BallymoreChris View Post
                                                                                                                          Maybe its just the french then, had a few bad experiences with flights being delayed etc and 2 of the worst involved Paris. Clearly I was not not knocking on the right doors...
                                                                                                                          your French accent must need work, here's an instructional video (from 1.00 on)

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cOhsHRLX7fw"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cOhsHRLX7fw[/ame]