i have a feelin that solskjaer lads ma and da were in a bit of a makeyuppy mood when it came to naming him tbh imo
    (the player not the poster)
    Last edited by Logicist; 24-03-10, 23:29.

Originally posted by Logicist View Post
      i have a feelin that solskjaer lads ma and da were in a bit of a makeyuppy mood when it came to naming him tbh imo
      (the player not the poster)
      Logicist = bollox

ya can slag me but not Ole

Thailand trip report part 2 tl;dr

Koh Samui

This was my second time visiting Koh Samui it is a place I truly love as it has everything you could want. The beach is amazing the nightlife is mental and I am told it has all the touristy things that people normally do when away on holidays.

By the time we got there one of the older lads had spent the best part of his money so asked me and the guy I had been sharing with if he could bunk in with us. So there was now 3 of us sharing the room. Now the older guy is absolutly the best in world but man could he snore. My tactic was get so drunk that nothing can wake you up and it was a plan I stuck to.

The entire time I spent in Samui was a drunken haze but I do remember some of the carry on.

I take great sport out of finding new ways to wind people up and while there I discovered one of my best. It all happened accidently when I was doing a shot of tequila in a bar . I managed to miss the back of my hand with the salt and tipped it into one of the lads buckets. I said nothing drank my tequila and watched as my mate made faces and complained about his vodka and red bull tasting of salt. Any normal person would own up to spilling the salt into the drink, but not me. I took a mouthful , told him there was nothing wrong, said that he may be a little dehydrated and proceeded to put salt in his drink for the next 3 days. The secret was to just put enough in to taste and not ruin the drink. I absolutely bust myself laughing as he called into at least 5 Pharmacies complaining that everything tasted of salt and asking could they help. He was to have his revenge which will be detailed later.

With the 3 of us staying in the room you were always assured that each mid afternoon when you woke up the was always so story from the night before.

My particular favourite was one morning I woke up with one of the three beds empty and one of the lads asleep in his bed wrapped in some manky green towel that had appeared from nowhere (Guy A). It wasnt until the 3rd guy (Guy B) returned to the room that we discovered what had happened. I had gone on ahead home and the the other 2 had stayed out drinking and ended up in a nightclub. They ended up pulling 2 French girls that were travelling together and went back to theirs for some "drinks". One thing lead to another and they retired to the girls huts.

When Guy B returned to our hut the first thing he said was "FFS what were you at stealing that girls towel?" Guy A had no idea what he was talking about until he started looking for his wallet and camera , which as it turned out were still in his shorts that were with his trainers and T - Shirt in the girls hut! He had woken up to go to the toilet and walked out the door down onto the main road. By the time he realised he had taken a wrong turn he didn't know how to get back to hers so decided the best thing to do was walk back to the hut. It was roughly 1.5km so I can only imagine what he looked like walking down the road in nothing but a scabby towel.

One of the first nights 2 of us discovered a semi strip club and wandered in for a pint. The club was basically a room with a stage in the middle with about 10 uninterested Thai girls doing the bangkok shuffle. This quickly became boring and we resolved to drink our beers quickly and leave.

Just as we were about to finish a girl came around selling Ping Pong balls which we found out were "tips" for the girls. After a brief flash back to our trip to the Patpong we decided it could only be a good thing to stay on and buy 2 of these. We bought 1 each and 2 Chinese lads sitting across from us bought the whole basket. Our plan was to wait and see exactly what the Chinese guy did with his rather than just hand them to the girl and ask. After about 10 minutes of sitting with our balls in our hand (no pun intended) we looked away for a sec and the next thing we knew there was 20 Ping Pong balls bouncing around the stage with the girls going mad to get their hands on them. We assumed (incorrectly) that the object was to throw the balls at the girls. I managed to hit one on the back of the head and my mate hit another square on the nose. As soon as we turned to high five each other the biggest Thai bouncer I have ever seen (he was at least 5 10) politly asked us to leave. It turned out the Chinese lad had just knocked his basket of balls over!

The only things semi touristy I did in Samui were get a half an hour fish massage and get my fortune read on the beach.

The fish massage isn't as mucky as it sounds basically you sit with your feet in an aquarium while Doctor fish eat the dead skin off your feet. These things just nibble away eating the dead skin from around your toes and are so effective they cleared one of the lads athletes foot!

I was totally amazed by how much the fortune teller could tell about me from just reading my palms. Normally I wouldn't even give him the time of day but I was sitting at a beach having a beer and he called me over . He didnt have the normal briefcase full of sun glasses so I was expecting to be offered narcotics of some sort so I was ready to refuse before I even got to him. He was Indian too which was strange as you didnt meet many hawkers who werent Thai or Cambodian. He greeted with a massive smile and said " My name is Rajah and I am going to tell you your great fortune" I replied with some to the tune of "go away" only not as polite and went to walk away . As I turned he said " I know your last girlfriend was English"

This really shocked me I didnt know how he could have know this so I went back to him and got my fortune read. He was able to tell me I worked for a gambling company , My dads first name , how many sisters I had and the age of my ex. He also told me I was going to marry an Australian Nurse, May 28th was going to be a very lucky day for me and that i would be very wealthy by the time I was 31. I was delighted and amazed by how much he could tell just from my palms so had no problem handing him the equivalent of €20. Even the lads couldn't comprehend how much knowledge of me he could see by just reading my palm.

One of the nights we were in Samui we went to a table quiz in a backpackers. While the quiz was going on the barman interrupted and informed the whole bar that everyone should avoid Bangkok on the 13th as the was a massive demonstration planned by the Thaksin Shinatra supporters. We didnt think too much at the time but quick look at our flight confirmation confirmed that we were flying out on the 14th. We called back down to the bar and asked how dangerous it was. We were told that the last time it happened the airport was shut down for 10 days.

We had intended to go up to Pattaya (which is beside Bangkok) for 2 days before we left so it was agreed that we would stay in Samui until the last minute and just fly into the airport hence avoiding the city. I was quite happy with this as pattaya is sleaze central. The next few days were slightly worrying as there were reports of army barracks being raided and a lot of arms stolen. I was convinced that we would end up like Tom Hanks in Terminal but we flew managed to get out in one piece. The airport was heavily guarded and they were prepared for any trouble that might arise.

It took me roughly 36 travelling to get from Koh Samui to Fundalk so i was more than a little peeved when I got home and got onto facebook to find a message saying " Sorry I couldn't resist. I saw the fortune teller before he came to you and told everything I knew about you . that's what you get for putting salt in my drinks"!

Just watched Lovely Bones weird film.

EP line up so far...

ROXY MUSIC; LEFTFIELD; MASSIVE ATTACK; LCD SOUNDSYSTEM; THE FRAMES; PUBLIC IMAGE LTD; THE NATIONAL; MUMFORD &SONS; SEASICK STEVE; MODEST MOUSE; HOT CHIP; GIL SCOTT HERON; FEVER RAY; JONSI (SIGUR ROS); FAT FREDDYS DROP; BAD LIEUTENANT; CRYSTAL CASTLES; AFRO CELT SOUNDSYSTEM; BOOKASHADE; BLOODY BEETROOTS DEATH CREW77; STEVE EARLE; BEACH HOUSE; THE BIG PINK; LOW ANTHEM; REDNECK MANIFESTO; THE HORRORS; MONOTONIX; LIQUID LIQUID; HERE WE GO MAGIC; FIELD MUSIC; CYMANDE; MESSIAH J & THE EXPERT; DUBLIN GOSPEL CHOIR; CARIBOU; ADRIAN CROWLEY; VILLAGERS; NEW PORNOGRAPHERS; BEAKESTRA & CHALIE 2 NA; MR SCRUFF; MEMORY TAPES; AND MORE TO BE ANNOUNCE
            Thats if any of them are left alive!

Logicist = bollox

ya can slag me but not Ole
              Nothing i aint heard before.

Constipated chicken is a fav though !!

edit: on second reading willie aint standing up for me must be that other Ole...
              Last edited by oleras; 24-03-10, 23:52.

Originally posted by Wreck View Post
                I'm actually very surprised about this as at the time I thought Iago was getting the best of it, but fair play, hope you win!
                So did I

In fairness I didn't think Liverpool would implode as badly as they have this season and in particular I didn't think Gerrard would give up after about 10 games.

I'm still hopeful, although wishful might be a better phrase, that Gerrard will actually find some form and finish ahead of Arshavin but it's looking less and less likely.

I find it amazing that the old bbv is still open after all the things that were said about the pressure it was putting on the forum to keep it open.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QnuQV8Od1Ns[/ame]

Watching Spurs is just like watching Brazil.
                      They only started to play well when i laid you the bet.Shower of fcuks imo...Conspiracy against me
                      "Quitters never win, Winners never quit."

Great trip report Ciaran. Im going to Thailand in 2 months for 3 weeks. Really looking forward to it now!
                        Any other advise you wish to give would be great?

WTF at Celtic losing 4 - 0 to St. Mirren?
                          Not trying to be funny but I doubt anyone here gives a sh1t about Celtics failings/successes' tbh.
                          Last edited by dannydiamond; 25-03-10, 00:09.

"Sorry I couldn't resist. I saw the fortune teller before he came to you and told everything I knew about you . that's what you get for putting salt in my drinks"!
                            He should have told him to tell you at the end that you would die in a traffic accident in the month of July 2010. Then on the 31st of July, after you have lived like a hermit in your house for the best month of the summer out of fear, text you "That's for the salty vodka you prick "

I find it amazing that the old bbv is still open after all the things that were said about the pressure it was putting on the forum to keep it open.
                              It was the amount of views coupled with it's size that was the problem apparantly. Apart from the fact that there aren't many views now, they changed the way it cached the posts to make it less server intensive a few months back anyhow so the threat was removed.

Not trying to be funny but I doubt anyone here gives a sh1t about Celtics failings/successes' tbh.
                                In all fairness thats a really despicable remark. If thats the case don't ever post about Liverpool again. I mean seriously.

If any of the following fancy an easy game in the HU league just pm, msn, gmail or carrier pigoen me.

dougee19
                                  TommyGunne
                                  Daithio
                                  nicnicnic
                                  digiman

I know the passport office situation sucks balls for all involved but what a great test case for the PS vs Gov shit storm that is about to hit the country.

Wouldn't it be cool if the country could step back and let them fight it out and apply the result across the board so as to avoid a shitty summer of discontent across the nation.

In all fairness thats a really despicable remark. If thats the case don't ever post about Liverpool again. I mean seriously.

Perhaps a little ambiguous but, I think you're missing my point somewhat.

Take it easy on me I bruise easily and you seem a little too sensetive tbh.

BTW 'really despicable remark' , come on now ffs.
                                      Last edited by dannydiamond; 25-03-10, 00:37.

Near his next milestone IMO

Need a bit of a vent.

The passport office: Govt threaten to dock pay if the boys dont get back to work, so they threaten an all out strike. Imo anyone refusing to adhere to normal work practices should be given immediate forced statutory redunancy and told to gtfo. The sheer cheek of expecting to get paid when your not even doing the job, christ the unions are on a different planet.

An bord pleannala today refected allready granted by DCC planning permission for M&S at Jervis street to carry out a ten storey extention of their premises. FFS theres 200 250 well paid construction sector jobs for the next three years washed away, 200 that would come straight off the public sector dole bill and start paying into the system. Not to mention the spin off in the PAYE, PRSI, Vat, bulding supplies and development contributions. The mind just fcuking boggles tbh.

Personally Ive had 3 of the most modest planning applications Ive ever made turned down in the last 12 months, what are the planners thinking? every construction worker in the country is on the dole and they wont let an application through. With a bit of common sense 15 men wouldnt have had to be laid off and go from paying tax to claiming sw benefits.

Everywhere you look in the machinery of this country there are major problems that only seem to be getting worse. Impossible place to do business within a year or so if things dont change rapidally.

The government are the tools that got the place into the mess its in. They're the ones that need sacking. Obv I don't agree with what the passport guys are doing or the idea of public service departments 'holding the country to ransom' as it were, but those in power need it drilled pretty hard into their thick skulls that they fucked up majorly and screwed a lot of people.

Agreed, but we're in the shite now & how do we get out of it without making tough decisions which we the public have to suffer with to bail out the fat cats.

Uhhh... they never existed?

not in the public service

Near his next milestone IMO
                                                they really need some coaching on how to make graphs

Originally posted by MrPillowTalk View Post
                                                  Need a bit of a vent.

The passport office: Govt threaten to dock pay if the boys dont get back to work, so they threaten an all out strike. Imo anyone refusing to adhere to normal work practices should be given immediate forced statutory redunancy and told to gtfo. The sheer cheek of expecting to get paid when your not even doing the job, christ the unions are on a different planet.

An bord pleannala today refected allready granted by DCC planning permission for M&S at Jervis street to carry out a ten storey extention of their premises. FFS theres 200 250 well paid construction sector jobs for the next three years washed away, 200 that would come straight off the public sector dole bill and start paying into the system. Not to mention the spin off in the PAYE, PRSI, Vat, bulding supplies and development contributions. The mind just fcuking boggles tbh.

Personally Ive had 3 of the most modest planning applications Ive ever made turned down in the last 12 months, what are the planners thinking? every construction worker in the country is on the dole and they wont let an application through. With a bit of common sense 15 men wouldnt have had to be laid off and go from paying tax to claiming sw benefits.

Everywhere you look in the machinery of this country there are major problems that only seem to be getting worse. Impossible place to do business within a year or so if things dont change rapidally.
                                                  wrt the docking of pay, remember last year after the "mini-budget", there was a 1 day strike, that money has not been docked yet, i dont know why ! As far as i know, the unions have told the workers they have nearly 52 weeks strike pay, thats net pay btw in the bank, scary stuff for all concerned !

Need a bit of a vent.

I deal mainly with wicklow and wexford councils and imo the planners have became more lenient. Wicklow was a right bitch of a spot to get any sort of planning permission due to its stringent regs on locals only and in the last 6 months have eased off and are permitting a lot more applications than they normally would have.
                                                    But the way this country is going at the min we'll be lucky to have any sort of construction industry this time next year. Complete and utter joke. Time for us all to ship out....
                                                    "Quitters never win, Winners never quit."

Great trip report Ciaran. Im going to Thailand in 2 months for 3 weeks. Really looking forward to it now!
                                                      Any other advise you wish to give would be great?
                                                      These are a few things that may come in handy.

Spend as little time in Bangkok as possible. It really is a kip and there are far better places to spend your time.

Don't be afraid to up sticks and travel to a different part. The first time I went I just stayed in Samui and Phuket for 10 days each and saw next to nothing. Its really cheap to get around and you will get to see more of what is a truly beautiful country.

If you like curry stick with it for your hols. You can get some of the nicest curry dishes for €2 . Any kind of western food is pricey but still for next to nothing by Irish standards.

Do/ Don't drink Chang beer. This is unregulated so the strength of the bottle can vary from 3% to 14% depending on the brew.

Always haggle with taxi drivers or street vendors. I normally start at 205 of what they ask and generally settled for 30% - 40% of their original offer.

Don't know if its your thing but don't take a Thai girl from the street. If you are going to do it always take them from the bars. The street girls are generally ladies boys and if you get robbed you have 0 comeback. If anything happens with a girl from a bar the bar manager will always sort you out.

Add Oral rehydration solutions to your bottles of water . These are great if your drinking the head off yourself. They replaces lost salts in the body too which will keep you right in the heat.

Don't bother packing any jeans shirts or nice clothes. You will spend the whole holiday in flip flops and shorts.

A lot of people get very paranoid with the local people. Thailand is very friendly and 99.5% of the people are fine. Obviously be alert but don't let it bother you.

Keep every 10 Baht coin you get your hands on. The y are the exact same size and weight as a €2 but are worth .10c . Most vending machines/ barmen will take then.

If you are looking for a quiet holiday always go to the furthest beach from the port/ airport/ bus stop. These are normally less built up than the first stop.

Respect the buckets. You are given the cheapest spirit they can find and you can get extremely messed up on them. I prescribe them as follows 1 -3 for a good night 3 -6 for a mental one 6 + for absolute carnage.

Don't bother buying after sun. In my experience Aloe Vera gel is normally half the price and twice as effective.

Only pre book your first night accommodation. When you get anywhere go looking and you can find air conditioned hut or rooms €10 - €15 depending on where you are.

In some places its better to get a taxi boat to take you on a trip. They are generally cheaper and you go to whatever places you want at your leisure.

Do eat crickets grubs anything weird. They may look disgusting but the are delicious.

That's about all i can think off the top of my head. But if you have any questions just PM me.
                                                      Last edited by Megatron; 25-03-10, 00:40.

Need a bit of a vent.

What exactly do they do? would it be regarded as any way hard - as in could any body with half a brain do their job?

would now be a good time to try get yourselg a fake identity? surely with the backlog, the checks arent going to be as rigorous once they begin again...

Perhaps a little ambiguous but, I think you're missing my point somewhat.

Take it easy on me I bruise easily and you seem a little too sensetive tbh.

BTW 'really despicable remark' , come on now ffs.
                                                            Yeah was a bit ott by me, sorry about that, what I mean is that telling somebody that nobody has any interest is not fair. Personally I would have a fairly mild passing interest in what is going on in Scotland. I wouldn't look it up much but a score like the one he mentioned would be worth of a bbv post imo.

fkg tinitus p!ss off

anyone know how long it takes for moneybookers to transfer money into your account?

Originally posted by Belgowho View Post
                                                                  anyone know how long it takes for moneybookers to transfer money into your account?
                                                                  I think the first time I did it took a couple of days. After that its pretty quick, I've had it within a day before.

Yeah was a bit ott by me, sorry about that, what I mean is that telling somebody that nobody has any interest is not fair. Personally I would have a fairly mild passing interest in what is going on in Scotland. I wouldn't look it up much but a score like the one he mentioned would be worth of a bbv post imo.
                                                                    Bah, i didn't mean it as it sounded, if you know what I mean.

I wasn't having a pop at Lloyd either, he just happened to be the one to mention Celtic.

I guess my point is that on the football front in this new fangled bbv I don't think there's anyone who'll lose any sleep over Celtics results.
                                                                    I haven't encountered a Celtic supporter here and i'm guessing the whole Celtic/Irishness thing is on the decline along with any interest in Scottish football outside of Scotland.

Let's face it, scottish football is cack and it's only the rangers/Celtic, religious bullsh1t that's kept it alive for so long outside of their own country.

Footie fans are watching alot more european football now and that's certainly to the detriment of the scottish league,it's a natural progression in terms of the availability of games on tv I guess.

Originally posted by Belgowho View Post

presuming you mean your bank account,anything up to three days, but i've made withdrawls from stars at this time of night and have had the loots in my account first thing in the morning.

Moneybookers and pokerstars are very very efficient.

Quality reads Ciaran well done

MB can take up to 3 working days to get into your bank account. Thats based on sizes <€5k.

I for one couldn't care less how Celtic do. I have a passing interest but thats about it. I would be far more interested in the awesome resurrection of East Stirling this year.

Currently 18 members online and five of them are hidden. Werewolves plotting and planning methinks or else everybody is gone secrecy mad.

I don't understand for the life of me why you would want or need to hide the fact that you are on the forum.

put the kettle on mrs thacher... the boys are coming 4 tea!

Beat - Just played the $200r satty for WSOP package and got 4 handed with a decent stack, then lost AT V A8 for 1/3 of chips in play and TT v KQ for a little more than that. Came 2nd for $3400 but obv only one package. Sickness.

Friend of mine sent me this. Worth the watch.

Stephen Fry debating on the motion that the Catholic Church is a force for good in the world.

Looking for full or part time poker and betting writers. PM if interested.

Originally posted by ianmc38 View Post
                                                                                    Friend of mine sent me this. Worth the watch.

Stephen Fry debating on the motion that the Catholic Church is a force for good in the world.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xbvr0m_shortfilms
                                                                                    I'm halfway through it, thanks for posting. Brilliant so far, and I'm a huge Stephen Fry fan anyways.

Brrr litre of vodka. Took me 4 minsish to spell check. Minsish is a word ok.

Bah, i didn't mean it as it sounded, if you know what I mean.

I wasn't having a pop at Lloyd either, he just happened to be the one to mention Celtic.

I guess my point is that on the football front in this new fangled bbv I don't think there's anyone who'll lose any sleep over Celtics results.
                                                                                        I haven't encountered a Celtic supporter here and i'm guessing the whole Celtic/Irishness thing is on the decline along with any interest in Scottish football outside of Scotland.

Let's face it, scottish football is cack and it's only the rangers/Celtic, religious bullsh1t that's kept it alive for so long outside of their own country.

Footie fans are watching alot more european football now and that's certainly to the detriment of the scottish league,it's a natural progression in terms of the availability of games on tv I guess.
                                                                                        St Mirren are the nutz

Jesus that reminds me, 4-0 am i right? lol gona check anyway!

Fuckin hell. I have never said this ever. I'd do better, tbf the avg football retard in BBV would. St.Mirren 4-0 Celtic. Love it. Wow.

G'wan St.Mirren

Quite proud of them lately. They should have got the silverware the other day!

So you should be! 4-0 at home? prob woudnt happen in Cup but they did it -v- Celtic. Celebrate imo!

Love it and im one of them Catholics!

Looking some advice.

A few of us are heading down to Dublin at the end of april, we'll be looking to play a game around €100. I've had a look at the main casinos and there seems to be a few games that suit, I was just wondering what the local players think the best value and numbers are in Dublin?

We were looking at the likes of the SE Saturday €70, the Fitz Thursday €95, Bluff €100 weekly game.

Have you read / watched much on the issue outside of what a reliable like himself has to say?

Eh Danny, I think you would be bright enough to know that I'm far from being a chest thumping Celtic drooler.

The point of my post is the rarity with which an Old Firm side has been so badly beaten by a non Old Firm side during my time as a football fan.

If Real Madrid lost 4 - 0 to Athletico Bilbao I'd post about it here too.

wrt the docking of pay, remember last year after the "mini-budget", there was a 1 day strike, that money has not been docked yet, i dont know why ! As far as i know, the unions have told the workers they have nearly 52 weeks strike pay, thats net pay btw in the bank, scary stuff for all concerned !
                                                                                                        Is this just relating to the passport office staff?

So you should be! 4-0 at home? prob woudnt happen in Cup but they did it -v- Celtic. Celebrate imo!

Love it and im one of them Catholics!
                                                                                                          So am I! But I am from Paisley and when it comes down to it I support me home town

Whereabouts in France are you heading?
                                                                                                            Brittany, on da ferry

could always hide the passportless kid in the boot I suppose

As far as i know, the unions have told the workers they have nearly 52 weeks strike pay, thats net pay btw in the bank, scary stuff for all concerned !
                                                                                                              that would be the net equivalent of 20 billion euro

call it 15bn

I call shenanigans of the most major variety

(actually this was worked out in a thread on thepropertypin before using the published accounts of all the unions - they could afford to pay strike pay for 4 days in the case of all-out strike. The unions are bluffing and not in the good way. The general appetite for strike action is low. The CPSU are the most miltant union and the headbangers in the Passport Office are outliers within the CPSU.)
                                                                                                              Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 25-03-10, 09:16.

Originally posted by Liono View Post
                                                                                                                Looking some advice.

A few of us are heading down to Dublin at the end of april, we'll be looking to play a game around €100. I've had a look at the main casinos and there seems to be a few games that suit, I was just wondering what the local players think the best value and numbers are in Dublin?

We were looking at the likes of the SE Saturday €70, the Fitz Thursday €95, Bluff €100 weekly game.
                                                                                                                this one

25 min levels, plenty of chips, antes and guaranteed to have at least 45 runners

the other one that's decent value is the 100DC that the SE run on the second Thursday of every month, gets 40-50 usually and is also 25 min levels. No antes though.

100th Post

I think it took me a year to get that far on boards. I must be spending more time in front of the laptop these days.

The boards baby is now 12 weeks old and getting so bug. She looks so like her daddy it is unreal (she may grow out of it though)

I managed to play the Ladies Championship at the weekend which was tricky due to me feeding the baby myself. Thanks to Carfax for being accommodating with the little one and she was even at the table for a couple of hands!

I am enjoying playing in the HU league this year, unfortunately my unbeaten run ran out last night against some tough games with Premierstone. It is difficult to schedule these as I need to work round the baby. But now she is going to bed at 7.30 and sleeping to almost 6am I can get back to playing the pokers. I am not a cash donk at all and can't use that option to get my poker fix.

It is a shame boards went the way it did. I have it to thank for where I am now as I very much doubt I would have met Mr Flushdraw otherwise!

And before any of ye say this post was created with my crazy post baby hormones (yes Willie. . I know you would say it) All I want to say is

G'wan The Saints

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1WoIg5PzG6M[/ame]

Sam Allardyce tilts me so so much am sitting here eating my weetabix and minding my own business and next that tosser appears on sky sports news and my day is now ruined

sorry eagle eye!

done and done again

might be getting a bit auld for that craic now
                                                                                                                      Never too old for that, just remember to go to JJ Houghs after and not before.

There is a group photo from my mispent youth of a crowd of us at the end of one of the most legandry weekends of all time, turns out the pic is taken right in front of Gimmeabreaks home. He would have been about 5 years old at the time, Sigh!

If anyone ever tries to convince you that Diebold helped GWB rig an election you can tell them that they are full of it. That crowd of incompetent fckwits aren't capable of wiping their own arses.
                                                                                                                      A full twelve months after they tried to make a simple fix for a fundamental feature of one of their products and 20+ hotfixes later the morons still haven't managed to make it work. I am actually having to do every part of these morons job for them.

And I got stacked set over poxy set. Grrrrr

that would be the net equivalent of 20 billion euro

call it 15bn

I call shenanigans of the most major variety

(actually this was worked out in a thread on thepropertypin before using the published accounts of all the unions - they could afford to pay strike pay for 4 days in the case of all-out strike. The unions are bluffing and not in the good way. The general appetite for strike action is low. The CPSU are the most miltant union and the headbangers in the Passport Office are outliers within the CPSU.)
                                                                                                                        The teachers have been told there will be no strike pay

Played in Bluff (Larry Santos) club in Swords last night. I have to say, that it is a fantastic club. It is by far the cosiest place i've ever played it. It looks really expensive and there was absolutely zero expense spared in making the place look the way it does.

Everything about the club is top notch. Dealers, staff, tables, chairs, cash/tournament chips. Just a complete comfort buzz about the place. I think i'll get the decorator in to do my place

Shame about the numbers tho, as it only got 1 table for a €60 round of each 10k starting stack freezeout (no reg was taken) Was meant to be a 20+20+20 but we changed to a freezeout. Nice little cash game after the tournie too. Will defo be back