You have a manor?
    Renting one

Renting one
      Nice....

Yup, in other news came back from a quick cycle to the shops and there was a TG4 rep outside. He wants to film some new documentary in the grounds of our manor and inside the house. 200 quid for the day's shooting. 3-1.30am

It would be rude not to.
        pics or gtfo!

Yup, in other news came back from a quick cycle to the shops and there was a TG4 rep outside. He wants to film some new documentary in the grounds of our manor and inside the house. 200 quid for the day's shooting. 3-1.30am

It would be rude not to.

Renting one

was gearing myself up for some major flirting with a Lord on the 11th june

Ah well!

Pregnant teen smoked 20 cigarettes daily to make her baby stronger

A young mother who smoked 15 - 20 cigarettes a day during pregnancy claimed it helped to make her baby stronger.

Charlie Wilcox, 20, from Rainham, Kent, was warned that smoking while pregnant restricted the amount of oxygen available to her unborn baby. However, she believed that this would make her unborn baby's heart work harder.
            Appearing on BBC3's Misbehaving Mums To Be, she said: It's making the baby use its heart on its own in the first place, so that when it comes out, its going to be able to do those things by itself.

"Where's the proof that it's so bad to smoke?

When pregnant, tests showed that the levels of carbon monoxide in Ms Wilcox's blood were six times higher than those considered safe.

Carbon monoxide in cigarette smoke competes with oxygen in the blood, lowering the amount of oxygen available to the unborn baby's developing organs and tissues, one of the reasons why smokers are more likely to give birth prematurely or to babies of a low birth weight.

Ms Wilcox said she generally smoked around 15 to 20 cigarettes a day during the first six months of pregnancy, but cut back to around five a day for the remainder of the pregnancy.
            When her daughter Lilly was born - ten days early - she weighed 6lb 2oz, more than 1lb less than the UK average.

Reasons to kick the habit while pregnant
            • Babies born to smokers:
            • Are more likely to be born prematurely, and with a low birth weight
            • Are twice as likely to die from cot death
            • Are more likely to suffer from respiratory, and other infections
            • Have poorer lung function
            • Have organs that are smaller on average than babies born to non-smokers
            • Are more likely to become smokers themselves in later years

Pregnant mothers who smoke in the later stages of pregnancy may also be at a higher risk of the placenta detaching from the womb, before the baby is born. This can cause a premature birth, oxygen deprivation to the baby or even result in the baby being stillborn.

Cutting back on the number of cigarettes smoked, as Ms Wilcox did, may seem to be a step in the right direction. However, some smokers who do this often start inhaling more deeply, so that the amount of carcinogens and poisons reaching the bloodstream is similar.

source
            wp, this is the type of innovative thinking that we need.

Nice one Rasta.
              Wonder if El Slumlord will complain?

was gearing myself up for some major flirting with a Lord on the 11th june

Ah well!

Hitch - get ur ass to the Gambling Syndicate thread!

Cheek, Flirting is healthy for you.

Who wouldn't want to flirt in front of a Lord of the manor

Cheek, Flirting is healthy for you.

Who wouldn't want to flirt in front of a Lord of the manor

Hey lads just got a new laptop, has anyone got a link to that website that installs all the programs you want (vlc, open office etc.)?

Quality entry from Sometimes Happy Dude for the music king

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e3XEfcBQyy4[/ame]

http://www.ninite.com

When my girlfriend said she was leaving because of my obsession with The Monkees, I thought she was joking.

And then I saw her face.
                                  - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
                                  Ji Sung Park was the first person to give the game away.....He's been calling him Lyin Giggs all season
                                  - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
                                  "If you win the lottery, the first thing I want you to get me is a face lift and a boob job," said my 49 year old girlfriend as I was checking my ticket.

"Well, actually, the first thing I would buy is a reconditioned engine and a respray for my Mondeo," I replied.

"Why would you waste your money tarting that old thing up, you might as well get yourself a new one," she said.

"My point exactly."
                                  I walked into a car showroom last night.
                                  I said to the salesman, "My wife would like to talk to you about the Volkswagen Golf in the window."
                                  He said, "We don't have a Volkswagen Golf in the window."
                                  I said, "You do now."
                                  I sent a player off in the first minute of a match today for deliberate handball.
                                  He said, "You haven't got a clue what you're doing, ref."
                                  I said, "That's what they all say... right lads, scrum down."
                                  A young woman at work is having an operation next week, she said "I'm not sure when I'll be back, it will be when I can drive properly."

Happy retirement love.............
                                  little johnny is sitting in geography class when the teacher asks, "wheres pakistan"
                                  little johnny shouts "outside miss playin with paki dave"
                                  I was just informed that a good friend of mine has tried to commit suicide by jumping in front of a train.
                                  That's the third time now. He's got a terrible track record.
                                  - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
                                  On holiday in Thailand, I had a close call and almost ended up shagging a ladyboy. She looked like a woman and spoke like a woman, and I didn't suspect a thing. But then I realised something was wrong when she drove us safely back to the hotel and parked the car.
                                  I was watching a documentary about a Chinese guy who got facial re-constructional plastic surgery to look more Caucasian.

It was a real eye opener.
                                  I was offered a job once at the Waldorf making salads.

Turned it down though, the celery wasn't big enough.

Cheers!

WOW

Emmets spoof from the Onion last night has been topped.

On that ninite website, which of those security applications are worth installing? I've very little in terms of anti virus and spyware etc on my laptop and that's probably not a good thing...

Tesco are doing 24 cans for 24 quid from the list below, you can also mix the beers. lol'ing at some of the photos on the thread.

Kopparberg Mixed Fruit
                                          Bulmers Berry
                                          Bulmers Light
                                          Bulmers Original
                                          Bulmers Pear
                                          Kopparberg Pear
                                          Guinness
                                          Heineken
                                          Budweiser
                                          Coors Light
                                          Miller
                                          Dutch Gold
                                          Kopparberg Strawberry & Lime
                                          Carlsberg
                                          Carling

let me know when they do this offer for bottles

On that ninite website, which of those security applications are worth installing? I've very little in terms of anti virus and spyware etc on my laptop and that's probably not a good thing...
                                            Microsoft Security Essentials and Malwarebytes.

Zod put these on my laptop and no probs. I meant to check if I should have something like AVG on it too?? I should go do some sort of course.

Also, when get the Iphone will that try to mess up my itunes set up for the itouch or can you have seperate settings for both?

WOW

Emmets spoof from the Onion last night has been topped.

is that the Sindo?
                                                I have to buy that disgusting pile of shite for my Father every week, I wait till there is no one in the shop and get them to put it in a brown paper bag for me just in case anyone sees me with it.

Zod put these on my laptop and no probs. I meant to check if I should have something like AVG on it too?? I should go do some sort of course.

Also, when get the Iphone will that try to mess up my itunes set up for the itouch or can you have seperate settings for both?
                                                  you can have the Iphone and ipod, as it recognises them as 2 different things!

Those 2 will be grand for you, should be good with the iPhone (don't hold me accountable if its not)

So Norman Chad is going to have to pick someone else to win the Main Event this year then...

is that the Sindo?
                                                        I have to buy that disgusting pile of shite for my Father every week, I wait till there is no one in the shop and get them to put it in a brown paper bag for me just in case anyone sees me with it.
                                                        yip. Shocking out of both them, and that girls family.

Quality entry from Sometimes Happy Dude for the music king
                                                          People want to know whats wrong with me, I am literally in tears, and feel a little sick from laughing.
                                                          Funniest post ever.

football is dead.

Thank fuck for hurling.
                                                              yup

Just saw an advert for Sky on Fringe, if you'd never seen it before the ad totally runs it

People want to know whats wrong with me, I am literally in tears, and feel a little sick from laughing.
                                                                  Funniest post ever.
                                                                  It's so so good. Michelle's first reply tops it though, well almost.

If someone told me when I woke today that I would make Strewelpeter cry, I'd have laughed right in their stupid face.

A wee quiz for you

Funniest post ever.

Originally posted by Sometime Happy Dude
                                                                        I deliberated over my third pick, I was sorely tempted to pick the Soviet National Anthem

Ive been uing Norton Anti virus but it has run out now .
                                                                          Would downloading those 2 do me now instead of paying for a new Norton??

what a load of crap. 17 out of 25, would have been higher if it wasnt for the stupid ummmmmerican answers. lol at the Coriolis effect question

uninstall norton and install this!

Got a letter from western union asking me to complete the identification process started on their website. I'm guessing this can't be good.

18. Some very American ones though. Lloyd would kill this quiz.

Norton is the biggest piece of crap antivirus there is.

18,

some stupid quests tbh but I still got the how many states one wrong 50 didn't seem rite & went for 51

Wu-Tang-Clan coming to Cork 30th June...SICK

Got a letter from western union asking me to complete the identification process started on their website. I'm guessing this can't be good.
                                                                                          I keep getting emails from them to complete my ID process. They keep asking me for my user details and passwords, thats 3 times I have filled in the details and mailed them back

I have never had a Western Union account either lol

Quiz folks

Who are they?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

1.
                                                                                            2.
                                                                                            3.
                                                                                            4.
                                                                                            5.
                                                                                            6.
                                                                                            7.
                                                                                            8.
                                                                                            9.
                                                                                            10.
                                                                                            11.
                                                                                            12.
                                                                                            13.

what a load of crap. 17 out of 25, would have been higher if it wasnt for the stupid ummmmmerican answers. lol at the Coriolis effect question
                                                                                              19 out of 25. AFAIR i got the hotdog one wrong (stupid amercians) the American flag one, the venntian blinds and some of the stupid FM dial things!

Just for Michelle

Men are like bras, quite IRRITATING, often UNSUPPORTIVE and get on your T*TS!!! :-)

It's been a mixed bag of a day, secret news, bad news, great news, and now steak.

Happy out

It's been a mixed bag of a day, secret news, bad news, great news, and now steak.

Happy out
                                                                                                    Glad to hear it man

Quiz folks

Who are they?

1. Bono
                                                                                                      2. Lenny Kravitz
                                                                                                      3. Andy Warhol
                                                                                                      4. Bob Geldof
                                                                                                      5. Christina Aguilera
                                                                                                      6. Kurt Cobain
                                                                                                      7. Aretha Franklin
                                                                                                      8.
                                                                                                      9.
                                                                                                      10. George Harrison
                                                                                                      11. Whitney Houston
                                                                                                      12.
                                                                                                      13

8 - Thom Yorke perhaps?

They are all likely to be music related btw

5/350 left in a 10k guar on Stars. 1.6k ftw, just delighted of a deep run in a stars tourn!!

It's one of those nice little feelings when you're all moved in to a new place and can look around and think: "yep, this is an upgrade".

1. Bono
                                                                                                              2. Lenny Kravitz
                                                                                                              3. Andy Warhol
                                                                                                              4. Bob Geldof
                                                                                                              5. Christina Aguilera - dont think this is right
                                                                                                              6. Kurt Cobain
                                                                                                              7. Aretha Franklin
                                                                                                              8. Thom Yorke
                                                                                                              9. Billy Corgan
                                                                                                              10. George Harrison
                                                                                                              11. Whitney Houston
                                                                                                              12.
                                                                                                              13Jarvis Cocker?

2 is Lenny Kravitz

Not sure if 13 is Jarvis Trippie.

Quiz folks

Who are they?

1. Bono
                                                                                                                    2. Kravitz
                                                                                                                    3.
                                                                                                                    4. Geldof
                                                                                                                    5.
                                                                                                                    6. Cobain
                                                                                                                    7.
                                                                                                                    8. Yorke
                                                                                                                    9. Casey Affleck?
                                                                                                                    10.
                                                                                                                    11. Jennifer Hudson
                                                                                                                    12.
                                                                                                                    13.
                                                                                                                    Last edited by Charlie Sheen; 01-06-11, 19:23.

Hate quiz's puzzles or anything that taxes my brain especially numerical ones and am very susipicious of those that like them. Walking around out there guessing what line people are going to take to cut across your line is puzzle enough. Although im pretty sure no.4 is Bob Geldof amirite?.

19 out of 25. AFAIR i got the hotdog one wrong (stupid amercians) the American flag one, the venntian blinds and some of the stupid FM dial things!
                                                                                                                        How can you get that one wrong its fucked up all over the world because of americans,

everyone know you get 8 buns in a pack but only 6 hotdogs, make sense? No but thats yanks for ya

No.13

Hank Marvin?