I hate unions so much.
    gotta love Teamsters though?

right?

huh?

I hate unions so much.
      What is youre stance on student unions ?

Originally posted by eight-ball View Post
        huh?
        Teamsters

What is youre stance on student unions ?
          they must be crushed without mercy

BBV Help on redundancy

Wonder if any of you can help here.

My friend was asking me about redundancy as she has heard there will be voluntary redundancies in the work. She used to be full time until they were all put on a 2 day week.

If she put in for redundancy, would it be calculated on her full time wage she has done for last 7 years or on the 2 day week she has done for last 6 months.

OMFG Betfair is addictive. I'm constantly watching all the markets for all my bets to make sure I don't miss any opportunities to secure guaranteed profit. I need to break this cycle fast!

Just got a mail there regarding a union meeting in DCU. Strike on the way.

ul.
                  meh, I'd make myself a 4/7 or better shot to get the passports back in time for the holiday (just need to somehow persuade the dude who we're renting the gite from that we can only pay the balance when we get there ) - unless things go tits up entirely

the work trips...I'm always happy to see them cancelled, this would be the ultimate excuse!

I was right about those student's unions it seems....

im assuming this doesnt effect me since i havnt heard about it?

im giving my first " flying solo" lecture on friday - very excited

I've no idea, I'm not in the union, but it was an 'all staff' email. They're balloting some time soon.

this Passport Office thing is mildly concerning, sent in El Stuntdaughter's renewal application via Passport Express yesterday (had to send in my own passport as well)

going to France for holidays on 22 May but also likely work trips at end of April and in May

d'oh, unionaments. Do a deal there Biffo like a good fat lad.
                          Am in a similar situation.. sent in mine yesterday as well.
                          it expires at the end of April so I only had to send in a copy of my original so I can still travel for work..
                          I go on honeymoon for 3 weeks in May though. fiancée might go without me yet.

Originally posted by bubbleking View Post
                            im assuming this doesnt effect me since i havnt heard about it?

im giving my first " flying solo" lecture on friday - very excited
                            in what?

My friend was asking me about redundancy as she has heard there will be voluntary redundancies in the work. She used to be full time until they were all put on a 2 day week.

If she put in for redundancy, would it be calculated on her full time wage she has done for last 7 years or on the 2 day week she has done for last 6 months.

Its the last 14 weeks. However as its a voluntary situation the company may agree to base it on the full amount

Dcu voted overwhelming against the strike last time. So hopefully the same again.

We tried to get a replacement lecturer recently, but no go from the college, I'm thinking of suggesting a hunger strike since that seems to be the done thing in all situations nowadays.

Originally posted by mickc View Post
                                  Am in a similar situation.. sent in mine yesterday as well.
                                  it expires at the end of April so I only had to send in a copy of my original so I can still travel for work..
                                  I go on honeymoon for 3 weeks in May though. fiancée might go without me yet.
                                  the bird in the P.O. wasn't able to help much but did say there's a tracking service - number is on your receipt. I tried it just now and it's not in the system yet.

from what I hear on the radio the tracking number isn't much use now because it just says "in process" all the time.
                                    PO staff don't do much to earn their fee.. I had to go back to the office to print off the page from the foreign affairs site before they would accept my application with a photocopied passport.

can we not just do an aer lingus job on them?

thats cos its in a bag with thousands of other requests and will remain there unopened for a long time - dont expect it to be tagged in the system yet or for a long time. Do you remember those scenes in Heathrows new terminal when all the baggage was in shit? Well think that except express passport applications
                                          holiday in Banagher so

or Bray

can we not just do an aer lingus job on them?
                                            what, pay them massive redundancy and give them 15% of the company for free?

holiday in Banagher so

or Bray
                                              don't subject yourself to that..
                                              your driving license will at least get you to brighton

At least he's good to wipe your hand on if you touch a black person
                                                [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0DtwkTS9mq8&[/ame]

Houghs and Heidis - doesnt get much better than that.
                                                  and jumping off the bridge into the Shannon

you try convincing Mrs Duke III of that

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FxT3i6KwW0M"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FxT3i6KwW0M[/ame]

Better Steve Earle one for you nutpeddler, great clip too.

ah thats a great buzz - id highly recommend it.
                                                      done and done again

might be getting a bit auld for that craic now

This page should answer your friends questions Gill.

Right so I've joined the gym, going to head tonight for a swim.

Now last time I swam was 2 years ago and almost drown in Achill.

It's a 50m pool so what should I be aiming for as I'm not a strong swimmer at all?

Also if I eat at 6 and in the pool for half 7 that should be alright?
                                                          Last edited by RasTa; 24-03-10, 16:54.

Playing cash got myself into a little hole last night, thought oh bollox this aint gonna be a good one, then the mighty 108 suited got me back to nearly even so was delighted, not a goodway to start your bitthday, 28 today been a good day so far!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y5gUn-aOyh4[/ame]

what, pay them massive redundancy and give them 15% of the company for free?
                                                              i meant sacking them all and rehiring them on worse terms but maybe you're onto something, what about 15% of anglo?

It's a 50m pool so what should I be aiming for
                                                                the water imo

EP line up so far...

ROXY MUSIC; LEFTFIELD; MASSIVE ATTACK; LCD SOUNDSYSTEM; THE FRAMES; PUBLIC IMAGE LTD; THE NATIONAL; MUMFORD &SONS; SEASICK STEVE; MODEST MOUSE; HOT CHIP; GIL SCOTT HERON; FEVER RAY; JONSI (SIGUR ROS); FAT FREDDYS DROP; BAD LIEUTENANT; CRYSTAL CASTLES; AFRO CELT SOUNDSYSTEM; BOOKASHADE; BLOODY BEETROOTS DEATH CREW77; STEVE EARLE; BEACH HOUSE; THE BIG PINK; LOW ANTHEM; REDNECK MANIFESTO; THE HORRORS; MONOTONIX; LIQUID LIQUID; HERE WE GO MAGIC; FIELD MUSIC; CYMANDE; MESSIAH J & THE EXPERT; DUBLIN GOSPEL CHOIR; CARIBOU; ADRIAN CROWLEY; VILLAGERS; NEW PORNOGRAPHERS; BEAKESTRA & CHALIE 2 NA; MR SCRUFF; MEMORY TAPES; AND MORE TO BE ANNOUNCE

EP line up so far...

ROXY MUSIC; LEFTFIELD; MASSIVE ATTACK; LCD SOUNDSYSTEM; THE FRAMES; PUBLIC IMAGE LTD; THE NATIONAL; MUMFORD &SONS; SEASICK STEVE; MODEST MOUSE; HOT CHIP; GIL SCOTT HERON; FEVER RAY; JONSI (SIGUR ROS); FAT FREDDYS DROP; BAD LIEUTENANT; CRYSTAL CASTLES; AFRO CELT SOUNDSYSTEM; BOOKASHADE; BLOODY BEETROOTS DEATH CREW77; STEVE EARLE; BEACH HOUSE; THE BIG PINK; LOW ANTHEM; REDNECK MANIFESTO; THE HORRORS; MONOTONIX; LIQUID LIQUID; HERE WE GO MAGIC; FIELD MUSIC; CYMANDE; MESSIAH J & THE EXPERT; DUBLIN GOSPEL CHOIR; CARIBOU; ADRIAN CROWLEY; VILLAGERS; NEW PORNOGRAPHERS; BEAKESTRA & CHALIE 2 NA; MR SCRUFF; MEMORY TAPES; AND MORE TO BE ANNOUNCE

recognised 6 of those, doing quite well imo.

Very very very promising line up so far tbh. Pity that our festivals are just so pricey here, not to mention the permenant risk of shite weather.

Playing cash got myself into a little hole last night, thought oh bollox this aint gonna be a good one, then the mighty 108 suited got me back to nearly even so was delighted, not a goodway to start your bitthday, 28 today been a good day so far!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y5gUn-aOyh4

It's a 50m pool so what should I be aiming for as I'm not a strong swimmer at all?

one length between breaks would probably be decent going.

i didn't do much better, are they loads of indie bands or something?

I recognised 5. My knowledge of music post 2000, as in when it all turned sh-t, is truly appalling...

19

EP line up so far...

Terrible line up but then again, who cares. I rarely see more then 5 bands at a festival.

I should have got off my arse and got a Glastonbury ticket

i have heard of 4 of them pretty poor for a 24 year old id say

Grand National sweep for anyone thats up for it

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EsO4u46wIlk[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OET8SVAGELA[/ame]

His new album "I'm New Here" is great, would defo be the highlight of the weekend for me if I can scrounge together the funds to go.

Originally posted by redzerdrog View Post
                                                                                        i have heard of 4 of them pretty poor for a 24 year old id say
                                                                                        i'm 22 and have 50k+ songs and didn't do much better!

EP line up so far...

I'd go to see nine, maybe ten of those. Just know that some of them are going to overlap, I can feel it in my waters.

Music snobbery ftw, terrible's a bit strong.

there is so much fail in the Werewolf thread already

UL?

if so, stay out of the lanes for now while you get used to the pool. theres a shallow end with a kids section, swim away from that to the end and back a few times and get used to the length.
                                                                                                Tis a good gym and they'll organise an orientation of the equipment upstairs for you.

Originally posted by zuroph View Post
                                                                                                  UL?

if so, stay out of the lanes for now while you get used to the pool. theres a shallow end with a kids section, swim away from that to the end and back a few times and get used to the length.
                                                                                                  Tis a good gym and they'll organise an orientation of the equipment upstairs for you.
                                                                                                  Tis the Aquatic center.

im in the market for a hotel break for a few days after the Irish Open - any recommendations please? must be 4 star, help if it had a spa.

her indoors tells me this is the nuts

5 Star Monart Spa was recently named in the Top 1% of all hotels in the world by Tripadvisor. Stay in one of the worlds leading properties

I've been watching Damages over the last couple of months, I'm not up to date on it.

Glenn Frey imo is the best actor on tv, her performance in the lead role is just incredible. I reccommend the first series to everybody, show is still very good but the first season was exceptional.

Originally posted by bubbleking View Post
                                                                                                        there is so much fail in the Werewolf thread already
                                                                                                        Actually had a busy day today and I cant keep up with it, it really is hard going

I've been watching Damages over the last couple of months, I'm not up to date on it.

Glenn Close imo is the best actor on tv, her performance in the lead role is just incredible. I reccommend the first series to everybody, show is still very good but the first season was exceptional.
                                                                                                          fixed mr Eagle.

Brilliant first season alright

Watching newswipe and seen this

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2b_9UgfSaz4[/ame]

Don't know if I should laugh or be horrified.

What are the best sites for checking sng/mtt stats etc?
                                                                                                              top shark is ok but are there any others?

ty

Friend of mine works in the Passport Office what should i be saying to him to try and wind him up?

Wind him up ? use this to make a profit, find out who need a passport in a hurry and go half on the profits !! Stick an add in the local paper, €100 passport express...

some chap just said this to me in a HU SnG:

Brian Chase: May the Grace and Peace of the Risen Lord be with you this day and always. And good game either way.

Tell him to get back to work!! And stop all this stupid striking/ go slow!!! Those guys are pretty much the WORST public sector sponges ATM IMO!!!

Meow..have a drink Ste, take the edge off...

Say to him? Talking's too good imo