Originally posted by Zosma View Post
    Was the apprentice on tonight?
    it was

watching sevenpounds, fuck me i fall in love with rosario dawson a little more every time I see her.

This be out tomorrow

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RYL_T7f59o8[/ame]

I'm not sold on Hangover 2, I'm convinced it'll be poor...Saying that I'll almost certainly be going...

Had promised would give them up by during the three weeks the gf was away and then ended up going on a boozy few weeks and having to pretend had been off them when met her in the airport, while at the same time going through the withdrawals.

Bit of a bollix re temperment, but got distracted by interview prep after the initial pain.

Had the mum's 60th birthday three days afterwards and we were all going out for a meal - think they spent about five minutes in the house discussing how many taxis it would take to get the eight of us to a restaurant and i stood up and went 'ffs surely we all have developed the fcking life skills to work out that eight of us won't fit in one fcking taxi'. They all looked Felt the need to explain at that point
              It's two taxis. Two.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 25-05-11, 23:14. Reason: spelling!

Her profile pic doesn't do her any credit, but this one from The Apprentice has something 'sultry' about her (only really noticed her until tonight)

she's like an old version of that Rachel one from S club

crossed with

Helen Baxendale

I know I said it after his show last week but I'm gonna say it again. Stewart Lee is amazing.

The Hangover was f*cking awful, can only imagine how bad the 2nd one will be.

Seeing as we've no TV, we watched The Black Swan. What the fuck was that shit all about!

you should have watched black ceasar

Took the wife to it in the cinema and i never ever read reviews, was not what i was expecting, freeky shite..

I don't know, this film looks classy.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i-Fig_LoBy4[/ame]

Quick rule of thumb in US politics - if a tornado hits at home then 'put off the Irish bit of your trip'. Not only is Guinness good for you, but apparently not drinking it actively prevents tornados from devastating cities in your home country.
                                      I guess if he'd cancelled his engagements in Ireland she'd be talking about his disgraceful insulting of a traditional friend of America, and about his arrogance in thinking that merely turning his attention to an issue is going to magically solve it. Not to mention his GodComplex for not being willing to delegate.

Originally posted by EnzoScifo View Post
                                        Took the wife to it in the cinema and i never ever read reviews, was not what i was expecting, freeky shite..
                                        FYP (imo of course)

Apparently David de Gea has issued a statement through his lawyer that n deal has been agreed with united, and that he will decide his future after the u-21 championship. So tweeted Gabrielle Marcotti anyhow, and he is usually pretty reliable.

This surprised me

Have ye been following that Rosanna Davidson suing Ryanair story btw?

Think Ryanair are coming out very well from it tbh especially in the article above
                                                Ryanair kicking her ass and fair fucks to them, Chris de Burgh rang them up to complain - i appreciate you give cheap flights to people, I don't take them as I have a private jet GTFO!!

Apparently David de Gea has issued a statement through his lawyer that n deal has been agreed with united, and that he will decide his future after the u-21 championship. So tweeted Gabrielle Marcotti anyhow, and he is usually pretty reliable.
                                                  I thought Ferguson had already confirmed it after the Juve match yesterday ?

I thought Ferguson had already confirmed it after the Juve matched yesterday ?

So did I. Here is a post I made on boards about it.

Interesting series of tweets by Gabrielle Marcotti.

Marcotti Gabriele Marcotti
                                                    De Gea further says he won't consider his future until after Euro U-21
                                                    Marcotti Gabriele Marcotti
                                                    @
                                                    @balaidos25 @mforok I think SAF said "close". But if this guy denies it, then it's up to him. Not like buying a toothbrush
                                                    @DJOC23 @AranchaMOBILE Roma went to talk to him too.
                                                    @93rdminute As far as I know, deal with club done a long time ago. When SAF talks like that, u assume MUFC ducks in row. Can't blame beeb
                                                    Folks, I have no idea why De Gea said this. But link I tweeted is to story citing letter from his lawyer to wire agencies. So pretty legit
                                                    No clue if De Gea "delay" has something to do with switching to Jorge Mendes. Hope not.
                                                    Feel sorry for Valdano. One of the good guys. Now Florentino will live or die by Mourinho (and Mendes). Bold choice.
                                                    Here is the link mentioned above, but it is in Spanish.

Translation by Chrome:

David de Gea , in a statement issued by his lawyer to EFE, has denied his move to Manchester United although Alex Ferguson had said that was "close", "D. David de Gea Quintana, football player of Club Atlético de Madrid , before the news appeared in various media today, which indicates that it has been signed as player of Manchester United football club, I hereby note you deny this information, it is not true that has been signed. "
                                                    The statement added that De Gea not consider "or the renewal offer from Atletico Madrid or any other offer" until 30 June, when they have finished their commitments "with the U21 national team."

I thought Ferguson had already confirmed it after the Juve match yesterday ?

Sir Alex Ferguson has confirmed that Manchester United are to sign the Atlético Madrid goalkeeper David de Gea for a fee in the region of £17m

Manchester United confirm signing of David de Gea from Atlético Madrid

Boards down it seems.

Edit: Back again.
                                                        Last edited by 6starpool; 26-05-11, 00:18.

It was a movie version of The Black Swan Arronofsky style, whats not to get?? amazing shit

Originally posted by TomD View Post
                                                            http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...d-david-de-gea

Manchester United confirm signing of David de Gea from Atlético Madrid
                                                            It is a strange one if true alright. I guess we'll see more on this tomorrow one way or another.

Ryanair kicking her ass and fair fucks to them,
                                                              Still perfectly possible that the jury comes back after 5 minutes, finds in her favour and recommends Ryanair pays damages of 27 squillion.

I don't know, this film looks classy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i-Fig_LoBy4
                                                                Even better

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=96Y24a0cyCE[/ame]

anyone know any good online sites for games (stuff like dopewars) . Stuck in a shite hotelroom in Longford (work) , bored out of my fkn tree (using crappy 3 dongle, way too slow for downloading movies)

Edit: guess i could try cracking yhe space invaders score in the arcade, but i'm not that desperate

anyone know any good online sites for games (stuff like dopewars) . Stuck in a shite hotelroom in Longford (work) , bored out of my fkn tree (using crappy 3 dongle, way too slow for downloading movies)

Edit: guess i could try cracking yhe space invaders score in the arcade, but i'm not that desperate
                                                                    Andkon Arcade: 1000+ free flash games, updated weekly, and no popups!

Just watched a film called Chaos Theory which pretty decent, Ryan Reynolds is a great actor.

In other news, esp for Tylerdurden was checking out the directors other work and he is currently working on a Charlies Angels tv series with Minka Kelly as one of the angels

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYDBF1uAOhE"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYDBF1uAOhE[/ame]

Space Jam on UTV at the strange time of 2.35, that's my late night viewing sorted.

this is officially seriously tilting me

cant play poker
                                                                          cant watch youtube clips
                                                                          cant stream sports

does anyone know anything that can help this -anything ...

im with 02 broadband
                                                                          Last edited by reilly110; 26-05-11, 01:08.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X0DeIqJm4vM&feature=BFa&list=SPED9441CFC96 3F147&index=5[/ame]

anyone got a link to watch Season 3 of Breaking Bad online?

sound

Originally posted by reilly110 View Post

this is officially seriously tilting me

cant play poker
                                                                                cant watch youtube clips
                                                                                cant stream sports

does anyone know anything that can help this -anything ...

im with 02 broadband
                                                                                Jesus thats grim...
                                                                                http://carlmorrissey.blogspot.com/
                                                                                http://twitter.com/#!/Moro88

Space Jam on UTV at the strange time of 2.35, that's my late night viewing sorted.
                                                                                  damn sign language interpreter :/

Originally posted by DJKendo View Post
                                                                                    Absolute killer

Don't let yourself get tricked into watching a Serbian film.

Originally posted by DJKendo View Post
                                                                                          Why do TV stations assume that all deaf people are crazy nocturnal freaks.
                                                                                          Harsh sterotype imo

Don't let yourself get tricked into watching a Serbian film.
                                                                                            Go on?

Apparently this guy (augustin Carsens, Mexico) is in the running to become new head of the IMF.
                                                                                              I guess he might be able to eat our bank debts for us.

[

Fkn hell, imagine this guy going around telling people to tighten their belts
                                                                                              Last edited by Guest; 26-05-11, 04:26.

Fat people do it better.

Read an article on easter eggs in movies, for example Pixar have an incredible amount of self references in their films, often they reference a film that hasn't been released yet! Like Nemo (2003) appearing briefly in Monsters Inc (2001)

But I thought this one was a bit bizarre.
                                                                                                  Apocalypto is a great film, one of my favourites,

Check own this bizarre occurance in the trailer
                                                                                                  Stop it jsut after 1:46 on the clock, it might take a few goes

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JA6JqxPNP84[/ame]

Here's what you are looking for - good old, nutty as squirrel shite, Mel Gibson
                                                                                                  Last edited by Mellor; 26-05-11, 10:14.

Read an article on easter eggs in movies, for example Pixar have an incredible amount of self references in their films, often they reference a film that hasn't been released yet! Like Nemo (2003) appearing briefly in Monsters Inc (2001)

But I thought this one was a bit bizarre.
                                                                                                    Apocalypto is a great film, one of my favourites,

Check own this bizarre occurance in the trailer
                                                                                                    Stop it jsut after 1:46 on the clock, it might take a few goes

Here's what you are looking for - good old, nutty as squirrel shite, Mel Gibson
                                                                                                    http://i-beta.crackedcdn.com/phpimages/article/4/4/1/59441.jpg?v=1
                                                                                                    cracked is class. The wheres wally one has to be a pisstake though?

This games been keeping me going the last hour or so

8.5 hours for 80 dollars and go out on first hand of the final table. Sometimes poker you're a cunt.

It was a movie version of The Black Swan Arronofsky style, whats not to get?? amazing shit
                                                                                                        I'm guessing you just watched this scene and then switched off so!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pTdxworwZvk[/ame]

QQ

booked a week in Spain coming back 20th June. Wifes passport is up on June 24th. Will she be able to travel on it or need a new one? Thought I read that it needs to be valid for few months after trip, but could be imagining it.

If needs new one, how long does PP Express take?

Cheers.

QQ

booked a week in Spain coming back 20th June. Wifes passport is up on June 24th. Will she be able to travel on it or need a new one? Thought I read that it needs to be valid for few months after trip, but could be imagining it.

Cheers.
                                                                                                            You sir are a very clever man, excellent planning, enjoy your holiday and don't forget to send her a postcard.

For the rest of ye, don't forget the K-Club outing is on this week, 250 to play two rounds , including an overnighter in one of their appartments and all night bar for residents. Downtown has a thread on it for those interested.

QQ

Cheers.
                                                                                                              Don't think it's an issue within Europe Neil.

indeed, you passport is really more relevant to the Airline than it is to the local airport authorities.

I'm currently passportless, and can't be arsed to renew.

Oh that's definitely going to happen. Irish libel / defamation laws are ridiculously bad
                                                                                                                          plus, conventionally attractive woman claiming being the wronged party.