Bray

thailand - live like a king for next to nothing

Anyone have any suggestions of where would be a nice place to live for a few months to a year or so? I want Sun, sea and internet, that's about it.

I've been looking for a while now but it's harder than I thought to stick a pin in the map. I think I'd prefer Europe so I don't have the hassle of getting a visa and ease of getting home if needed/wanted etc. Was looking at places on the South coast of Spain but I really am clueless with this sort of thing. Anyone lived in somewhere in South Spain before?

Any suggestions/recommendations/help appreciated, thanks.
        Wexford imo

The queen is a class act. And id say Philip is a great Raconteur given the office.

Norn Iron Jim will win this year's Apprentice.

You heard it here first.

Jim = Winnar

You heard it from Finkel first.
              Yep

Or second if you haven't got the finkel on ignore

Vincent is a cunt tho. I just want to punch him in the face

Anyone have any suggestions of where would be a nice place to live for a few months to a year or so? I want Sun, sea and internet, that's about it.

I've been looking for a while now but it's harder than I thought to stick a pin in the map. I think I'd prefer Europe so I don't have the hassle of getting a visa and ease of getting home if needed/wanted etc. Was looking at places on the South coast of Spain but I really am clueless with this sort of thing. Anyone lived in somewhere in South Spain before?

Malta seems fairly popular Caf, i've a friend living there and he loves it.

There was a thread about the place a while back.

Karen Brady is a definite guilty ride

deffo lanzorite , its so cheap its not funny!

very safe place too! warm fresh crossoints in the morning a nice few in the bag for around 2 quid.

cans of lager 20 cent corona only 1 euro.

warm all year round !

me and colm are seriously thinking of retiring there!

I cannot see how much more the queen could have said to apologise. She regretted the past. Isn't that enough.

Nice touch to open address with some Irish.

Jim = Winnar

You heard it here first.
                            Jesus lads, don't go out on a limb there.

Does it? It usually takes 5 days before it's in mine.
                              yip, then in the email its said I should have it by 23rd, which is three business days. fingers crossed it gets there friday, Im skint!

no way it can get pulled back if I have it gone to pay out now is there? Gonna give the ps3 over to the guy tomorrow, dont want to get burned...

yip, then in the email its said I should have it by 23rd, which is three business days. fingers crossed it gets there friday, Im skint!

no way it can get pulled back if I have it gone to pay out now is there? Gonna give the ps3 over to the guy tomorrow, dont want to get burned...
                                Yup quiet easily. He takes your PS3 goes home and opens up a non receipt claim. You have to supply a tracking number showing delivery to his house. Did he pay you as a gift or goods? I only accept cash if someone is collecting

Originally posted by big_iain View Post
                                  I cannot see how much more the queen could have said to apologise. She regretted the past. Isn't that enough.

Nice touch to open address with some Irish.
                                  anyone else think that big ian has been planted by the british to infiltrate IPB

Can anyone help???

why cant i get mp4 movie files to play on this???

mullingar FTW

Yup quiet easily. He takes your PS3 goes home and opens up a non receipt claim. You have to supply a tracking number showing delivery to his house. Did he pay you as a gift or goods? I only accept cash if someone is collecting
                                        ordered on adverts, paid as instant money payment, doesnt say anything else. got positive feedback all round, and lives over the road from me, will be delivering it to him rather than letting him collect,.

If the money is on its way out of my account to bank account already, it could still be pulled back?

He can still burn you even after you have the cash in your hands, paypal can put your account into the red for it & its in there terms you & everyone with an account agreed to & they collect the usual ways, debt collectors, courts, late fee's etc

The safest way which definitly cant get you burnt is have someone pay then get them to open a dispute. Then have them close it themselves. This cannot be reversed as you cannot file a second dispute for the same item or reopen a claim

Porto timewasting cunts.

Can anyone help???

why cant i get mp4 movie files to play on this???

http://www.danedigital.com/mp-HDD/so...hdmi+_eng.html
                                              updated the firmware as on the site? probably a codec issue..

ordered on adverts, paid as instant money payment, doesnt say anything else. got positive feedback all round, and lives over the road from me, will be delivering it to him rather than letting him collect,.

If the money is on its way out of my account to bank account already, it could still be pulled back?
                                                It can still be cancelled if someone like me decides to place a limitation on your account. i.e when the funds are pending. But since you are going to his house then there is 0 chance it's a scam.

updated the firmware as on the site? probably a codec issue..
                                                  yeah i downloaded this file but it doesnt seem to do anything, do i download it to the media drive or my desktop it comes up as a rom file and i cant run it

It can still be cancelled if someone like me decides to place a limitation on your account. i.e when the funds are pending. But since you are going to his house then there is 0 chance it's a scam.
                                                    cheers for info. I'd say it'll be grand. bring mate to witness

deffo lanzorite , its so cheap its not funny!

very safe place too! warm fresh crossoints in the morning a nice few in the bag for around 2 quid.

cans of lager 20 cent corona only 1 euro.

warm all year round !

me and colm are seriously thinking of retiring there!
                                                      I'm speechless.

cheers for info. I'd say it'll be grand. bring mate to witness
                                                        fuck bringing the mate around if he scams you bring a hurley around with you to retrieve the PS3 or and the loots

I'm speechless.
                                                          i know
                                                          iam still in shock
                                                          20cents a can

I thought it was alright, a lot more open an honest than nearly every other piece I've ever read, apart from the stuff about taking problem gamblers aside, that shit happens once in a blue moon.
                                                            10pm
                                                            At a roulette table across the room, an elderly Indian man, who goes by the nickname Singh, spreads chips into 15 stacks across the board. Number 30 comes up; there’s nothing on it. The chips are swept away. He pulls a handful of €5 counters from his pocket......Singh is a 76-year-old who comes here a few times a month, typically to bet €100 “out of habit”.
                                                            12.30am
                                                            Singh is back at the roulette table. “Losing,” he grunts. As the wheel spins on, he piles up chips.

The dealer says “all bets” five times before Singh stops. He wins, though appears indifferent – possibly because the reward amounts to exactly what he started with(€100?? some odd maths here). And so it goes: over and over with hypnotic regularity until the returns diminish and luck peters out. With a heavy sigh, Singh decides to call it a night and cashes out with €50.
                                                            Accurate description of a poker tournament?
                                                            It’s currently rolling towards the 10th round, with 14 players left and the ante up to €100 (Paddy Hicks was eliminated in the fifth round).
                                                            The whole explanation of the tournament was arseways imo. There was some serious bad writing, nevermind the inaccuracies. It was just all wrong.
                                                            Also the opening paragraph I'm sure was ripped off a De Niro soliloquy/narration in Casino.

hey you there, zod read my last couple post and help me or i will kill you

The main problem with the article is it just confirms the average joe's opinion that anyone who goes to a casino is a degenerate gambler with an addiction.

I just hope sodacakes wife doesn't read it.

10pm

12.30am

Accurate description of a poker tournament?

The whole explanation of the tournament was arseways imo. There was some serious bad writing, nevermind the inaccuracies. It was just all wrong.
                                                                      Also the opening paragraph I'm sure was ripped off a De Niro soliloquy/narration in Casino.
                                                                      Yeah I know what you mean. I guess I just liked how he wrote about the degenerates without making the place sound like it was a grotto(even though it mentioned the overworn carpet or whatever)

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_jYJp92Brdk...404.stewie.jpg
                                                                        can you convert the file to another format?

yeah i downloaded this file but it doesnt seem to do anything, do i download it to the media drive or my desktop it comes up as a rom file and i cant run it
                                                                          what's the extension of the file?
                                                                          if it is an iso you might need to mount it using daemon tools on a virtual drive to run

what's the extension of the file?
                                                                            if it is an iso you might need to mount it using daemon tools on a virtual drive to run
                                                                            .rom, and what?????

It will play most video files, although I have had the occational problem with some mp4 files, and it will not play mkv-files, unfortunately. Mp3-files and all picture formats go without problems.File transfer is done swiftly and without problems via my PC running Vista Home 32 bits, and actually functions as a very large external harddisk, trough USB2 cable.
                                                                              from [ame]http://www.amazon.co.uk/Dane-Elec-SO-Speaky-HDMI-Digital/dp/B001V7RLJO[/ame]

Ship Serie C in the heads up league!

some guy on boards havign teh same issue, maybe you to message him and see if he found an answer yet?

[spoiler} [/spoiler]

.rom, and what?????
                                                                                    a .rom file is a games file you can play on a DS or other consoles???

I'm speechless.
                                                                                      why????

.rom, and what?????
                                                                                        ok
                                                                                        When you got the device, it came with a cd
                                                                                        the management software on the cd, which should be installed on your machine should be able to open the .rom file to update the firmware once connected by usb

or

Put .rom file in the root directory of player, disconnect it from pc,turn on the player

Tipperary 2-12 Kerry 3-8 . The greastest come back in Tipperary football history half time Kerry 3-6 Tipp 0-5 . Heros all . Thanks for the support over 1000, Munster final here we come
                                                                                          Some win for Tipp tonight in mnor football.

final table 5 handed. thought i was taking him to the cleaners
                                                                                            No-Limit Hold'em Tournament, 300/600 Blinds (5 handed) - Hold'em Manager Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

Hero (UTG) (t9735)
                                                                                            MP (t21822.50)
                                                                                            Button (t12950)
                                                                                            SB (t20382.50)
                                                                                            BB (t7110)

Hero's M: 10.82

Preflop: Hero is UTG with A, 9
                                                                                            Hero bets t1200, 1 fold, Button calls t1200, 2 folds

Flop: (t3300) K, 9, 9 (2 players)
                                                                                            Hero checks, Button checks

Turn: (t3300) 5 (2 players)
                                                                                            Hero bets t1900, Button calls t1900

River: (t7100) 10 (2 players)
                                                                                            Hero bets t3800, Button raises t9750, Hero calls t2735

Total pot: t20170

Button had K, K (full house, Kings over nines).
                                                                                            Hero had A, 9 (three of a kind, nines).
                                                                                            Outcome: Button won t20670

Ouch. Cooler

Holy Jaysus

[NSFW="NSFW"][/NSFW]

WANT

WANT

dream on more like this

Well that was a shit match.

Somebody really should have let Braga know that the final is a single game rather than a two leg affair.

Holy Jaysus

[NSFW="NSFW"][/NSFW]
                                                                                                        jesus christ. Some Golden Globes on her, eh? eh??
                                                                                                        not a single match on tineye, bit sus.

Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 18-05-11, 22:45.

Well that was a shit match.

Somebody really should have let Braga know that the final is a single game rather than a two leg affair.
                                                                                                          Yeah and typical gutless performance from the ref dodging the big card decisions.

Pretty dire all in all, Porto's goal was their only shot on target which says it all really.

why????
                                                                                                            20 cents a can!

Need help with a quick accounting theory question, presume it's very basic but can't find it anywhere. Cheers.

Explain how the materials system within a factory enable the indirect materials to be allocated to different departments.
                                                                                                              Any help appreciated. Cheers.
                                                                                                              If this is management accounting, I think its Activity Based Costing.

Need help with a quick accounting theory question, presume it's very basic but can't find it anywhere. Cheers.

Any help appreciated. Cheers.
                                                                                                                The way we learnt it in our Management Accounting module you can use either Activity Based Costing or Job Costing.

Job costing is where you take your total overheads (light, heat, rent, whatever) and divide it by either Total Direct Labour Hours or Total Direct Machine Hours (whichever is more intensively used in the product your producing). You then say right, this product takes 2 Direct Labour/Machine (whichever is appropriate) Hours so along with direct material cost and direct labour cost we'll add (Total Overhead/Total Labour or Machine Hours)*(Direct Labour/Machine Hours used in the unit). This way you account for overheads when you're pricing your products or services.

Activity Based Costing is when the overheads are subdivided and you use more intuitive "cost drivers" to allocate overheads to individual products instead of bog standard DLH and DMH. So say you have a taxi company and you have 500k worth of overheads per year, 250k of which are repairs. You'd take that 250k, divide it by the total number of repairs per year to find the cost of 1 repair and then you can figure out how much each taxi is costing you in overhead.

Dunno what the materials system bit refers to so I could've missed the mark here totally.

I assume this was posted today but still interesting for the later posters who might miss it.

From today's IT, a sort of "day in the life of" a Fitz poker player:

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/...297207922.html
                                                                                                                  Sick Sammy writing an article degening in the jackpot would be much more interesting tale i think

Jesus Stewart Lee is the stone cold nuts.

Originally posted by reilly110 View Post
                                                                                                                      Sick Sammy writing an article degening in the jackpot would be much more interesting tale i think
                                                                                                                      "Sick Sammy" brilliant

Got a turtlebeach PX21 headset for the PS3 up for sale on adverts at the moment if anyone is interested, PM me. few other bits and pieces on there too. Gonna be in Dublin at weekend, so can deliver to most of you

Toying with idea of selling the wii too.