Do you need to wear the PS gear if you sat in?
    I bought in directly y'day on PS and was told would have to it seems.

I wonder would there be a market for those car sharing schemes that other cities have where you pay a subscription and can pick up a car at various points when you need one, much like the Dublin bikes thing. Yet another business idea that I'll ponder, do nothing about, and then see someone making a fortune from a few years down the line.
      There is one in Cork, was posted in the bbv at some point.
      Stick to the Coffee/GTFO.

what are you doing for the rest of the night?
        http://chrome.angrybirds.com/
        just in case you wanted to cheat
        what till the game loads up and then paste
        [code]

Code:
        javascript: var i = 0; while (i<=69) { localStorage.setItem(‘level_star_’+i,’-1′); i++; } window.location.reload();
        in your browser window
        then
        Code:
        javascript: var i = 0; while (i<=69) { localStorage.setItem(‘level_star_’+i,’3′); i++; } window.location.reload();
        Now you have all levels unlocked
        Last edited by DeadParrot; 12-05-11, 09:31.

If you only using a car at the weekends going down the country and not daily for getting in and out of work, going to the shops etc. then you are much better off not owning one and renting one when you need it.
          No one ever counts the drip drip costs that make car ownership dumb for city dwellers.
          Yeah, you're probably right - but from a non-financial perspective I've always wanted one of these cars! TBH I'll most likely not buy it and (as I'm getting rid of my car in the summer) mightn't even replace it initially. If I've still got a job in a few months time I'll probably need a car for a short commute from Dublin city centre to Cherrywood, as I'm moving house* (still will be doing less than 10K miles a year tho, don't drive to the shops or any of that jazz really) ... I'll either get a petrol-guzzling sports car or a 1.4L hatchback, hard to decide on which!

*which leads me to something else, in addition to the spectre of a somewhat insecure employment situation, turns out my 3 housemates and I are almost certainly going to be asked to leave our rented house in a day or so! Our landlord informed us earlier in the week that he'd declared bankruptcy in the UK (clever boy) and the bank (based over there I think) would contact us by letter by the end of the week; I can't see any other possibility than them asking us to vacate the house so they can prepare it for sale. Two of the lads have been renting it for about 3 years (I've been there over 18 months) so from what I've read we should get between 8 weeks and 12 weeks notice to leave - obviously the bank will ask us to go quickly but I've no real intention of doing that, have somewhere lined up later in the summer so want to stay till then. I understand that we'll be still entitled to the longer length of notice requirements (because of the length of our tenancy) even though our landlord is being replaced by the bank's receivers - but has anyone personal experience of this?

Will the bank (who probably just wants us out) care about rent being paid? The landlord didn't take this month's rent as he didn't want us to get stiffed on our deposit, fair play to him. Would love to stay there rent free for a few months! The landlord bought the place a few years ago for €1.2 million, he got it valued at €650K a few months ago (might sell for €500K today I'm guessing, maybe even more TBH), we've been renting for €2.1K a month, what a crazy, crazy situation, he's been subsidising our lives for the past few years!

Got linked this on Facebook. Kids these days wha?

http://www.youtube.com/v/aIB0zkBYvB8?v

Got linked this on Facebook. Kids these days wha?
                Nuggets for breakfast, kid is living the life.
                The King is alive!

Can't get enough of this song atm

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FlsBObg-1BQ[/ame]

Went for a check up yesterday. got the all clear thankfully. Was a bit awkward when he shoved his finger up my arse. Prob best to change dentists after that.

I bought in directly y'day on PS and was told would have to it seems.
                      optimal line would be to buy-in at the event, make the final table and then sell your image rights to stars for $$$.

Im all for the goodie bag though ship me one of those please

optimal line would be to buy-in at the event, make the final table and then sell your image rights to stars for $$$.

Im all for the goodie bag though ship me one of those please
                        What's in the goodie bag?

no idea but if stars want me to wear their stuff I better be getting something

Anyone want to fly to oz for £400?
                            Last edited by 6starpool; 01-05-14, 09:50.

Do you need to wear the PS gear if you sat in?
                              No, get a nice freebe pack though.

whats in that Ciaran?

Normally Backpack (sometimes holdall type Bag) with - Hoodie or Zip top ( Hoodies class), T-shirt, Cap, Card Protector, Multiple Card Reader ( still dunno what it is !), sometimes Shirt logo patches.

Seem to have scaled back a bit on last years packs using Hold-All Bag & Zip Tops instead of Backpack & Hoodies.

Edit - just checked one from this year & it had a wireless mouse & Stars Headphones in it too.

Word of warning - check the sizes as they can be huge or tiny so try something on.
                                  Last edited by Dice75; 12-05-11, 10:06.

Normally Backpack (sometimes holdall type Bag) with - Hoodie or Zip top ( Hoodies class), T-shirt, Cap, Card Protector, Multiple Card Reader ( still dunno what it is !), sometimes Shirt logo patches.

Seem to have scaled back a bit on last years packs using Hold-All Bag & Zip Tops instead of Backpack & Hoodies.
                                    Id imagine thats for the package qualifiers and not the seat onlys though

For any online qualifiers

Peops who buy in direct online hardly get anything do they?

no idea but if stars want me to wear their stuff I better be getting something
                                          Qualifies for a Stars one in Bulgaria last year (long story), registered and left goodie bag in hotel. Started play a few hours later & got moved to TV Table & no stars gear on so got 2nd Goodie Bag
                                          Came back Day 2 & still on TV Table (no Stars gear on again) so had to get 3rd Goodie Bag
                                          Hotel was a 20min walk from Casino so too much hassle to go back!

No, only qualifiers.

I wish I could remember what the pop up said but it was something along the lines of you may be required to wear PS gear or some such, give me a jacket and i'll be happy

Edit: I should just read the UKIPT thread, AndyFB has enquired to stars about it
                                              Last edited by ghostface; 12-05-11, 10:22.

I wish I could remember what the pop up said but it was something along the lines of you may be required to wear PS gear or some such, give me a jacket and i'll be happy

Edit: I should just read the UKIPT thread, AndyFB has enquired to stars about it
                                                I think its only if you get moved to the tv table Ste

I'll worry about it on the FT so

just in case you wanted to cheat
                                                    what till the game loads up and then paste
                                                    [code]

Code:
                                                    javascript: var i = 0; while (i<=69) { localStorage.setItem(‘level_star_’+i,’-1′); i++; } window.location.reload();
                                                    in your browser window
                                                    then
                                                    Code:
                                                    javascript: var i = 0; while (i<=69) { localStorage.setItem(‘level_star_’+i,’3′); i++; } window.location.reload();
                                                    Now you have all levels unlocked
                                                    Ah, but the fun is in finally beating a level, with your prize being the next level.

Cheats, pfft

ha woke up there to see I cashed in the daily Dollar.

Not sure which stage of the tournament I fell asleep at, but it was a long way from the money!

Checked HEM, last hand involved with was 3:11, bust out hand at 4:46. Got unlucky to be counterfeited too!

Full Tilt, NL Hold'em Tournament, 500/1,000 Blinds, 125 Ante, 9 Players
                                                      LeggoPoker.com - Hand History Converter

SB: 22,454
                                                      BB: 30,019
                                                      UTG: 31,166
                                                      Hero (UTG+1): 98
                                                      UTG+2: 60,127
                                                      MP1: 21,415
                                                      MP2: 30,960
                                                      CO: 52,895
                                                      BTN: 48,938

Pre-Flop: (2,598) 4 T dealt to Hero (UTG+1)
                                                      2 folds, MP1 calls 1,000, 4 folds, BB checks

Flop: (3,598) 4 8 8 (3 Players - 1 is All-In)
                                                      BB checks, MP1 bets 1,000, BB calls 1,000

Turn: (5,598) K (3 Players - 1 is All-In)
                                                      BB checks, MP1 checks

River: (5,598) K (3 Players - 1 is All-In)
                                                      BB checks, MP1 checks

Results: 5,598 Pot
                                                      BB mucked Q 7 and LOST (-1,000 NET)
                                                      Hero mucked 4 T and LOST (+0 NET)
                                                      MP1 showed T A and WON 5,598 (+3,598 NET)

348/4.2k
                                                      Last edited by Emmet; 12-05-11, 11:17.

Ah, but the fun is in finally beating a level, with your prize being the next level.

Cheats, pfft
                                                        you try that proxy program yet?
                                                        proxy.chris-pc.com/

Anyone having problems with PP withdrawals?

you try that proxy program yet?
                                                            proxy.chris-pc.com/
                                                            Not yet, gonna watch it tonight when my wife gets home from work.

Gonna use her laptop too as it has a hdmi port.

I'll try it now anyway and get back to you.

I clicked the 'download' link at the bottom of the page you linked and it brought me to this page with ten options, which one do I download?

edit, found it, didn't spot it on first glance. Downloading it now.
                                                              Last edited by Lazare; 12-05-11, 11:18.

I emailed pokerstars about buying in directly, this is what they said

UKIPT Cork Main Event is available for you to buy-into using funds from your PokerStars account via the PokerStars client. Please follow tabs:

Events > Special > Qualifiers > UKIPT Cork Direct Buy-In Day 1A OR Day 1B.

**By using funds from your PokerStars account to buy in, you will be considered a 'PokerStars Player' during the event (for tournament reporting purposes) and you will be subject to the same Terms & Conditions as a 'PokerStars Qualifier' (meaning we reserve the right to require them to wear PokerStars branding during some or all of the event).
                                                                You also agree to the following payout terms:
                                                                - a cash MAX of 5k or double the buy in of the event you bought into (whichever is greater). All remaining winnings will be credited back to your Pokerstars Account**

Should you have any questions, or require any further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Best Regards,

Sophia

im so jealous that i cant go to cork, some pain in the hole, living in a town with no family to help out with babysitting.

Really really want to go, im definatly playing the dublin one!!! at least that way i can drive up and down
                                                                  Last edited by SatNav; 12-05-11, 11:34.

Bought tickets for Lollapalooza a while back, a music festival in Chicago at the start of August. The lineup was announced a while back, only saw it today. Pretty class!

DP, AVG popped up when I opened that program and said there was malware attached. I opened Chrome and http://search.searchcompletion.com/?si=10180&home=1 was my new homepage.

im so jealous that i cant go to cork, some pain in the hole, living in a town with no family to help out with babysitting.

Really really want to go, im definatly playing the dublin one!!! at least that way i can drive up and down
                                                                        Probably only an hour & 10 to cork?

Bought tickets for Lollapalooza a while back, a music festival in Chicago at the start of August. The lineup was announced a while back, only saw it today. Pretty class!

http://lineup.lollapalooza.com/
                                                                          That looks like some craic - I'll say you'll have an awesome time!

Anyone bothering with Oxygen this year? I'll probably go on the Sunday only, though I would really like to see Weezer and the Strokes; hopefully they'll play standalone gigs in Dublin this summer as well. http://www.oxegen.ie/line-up/

yeah if you're living in LOLaoise its roughly the same to dublin and cork

DP, AVG popped up when I opened that program and said there was malware attached. I opened Chrome and http://search.searchcompletion.com/?si=10180&home=1 was my new homepage.
                                                                              You installed autocomplete with the software
                                                                              there was a checkbox to opt out
                                                                              it's safe though
                                                                              This website is for sale! webutation.net is your first and best source for all of the information you’re looking for. From general topics to more of what you would expect to find here, webutation.net has it all. We hope you find what you are searching for!

the popup was becasue of the homepage change

ah im doomed either way as even if i could drive up and down to cork , i still have no babysitter as my neighbour usually helps out but she is going to donegal.

and its too long to leave the eldest with the 6 yr old, she wont do it anyway as she is getting to the age where she doesnt want to be in the house at all! teenagers

TBH i cant really afford it either and i was only way last weekend, im hoping to play the EOM in the fitz when it comes around and maybe get a nice cash and keep that for the dublin ukipt.

hate asking people all the time to babysit! and especially when they dont understand poker and all that.

JP's game on in Molloys tonight?
                                                                                  What time etc?

Anyone bothering with Oxygen this year? I'll probably go on the Sunday only, though I would really like to see Weezer and the Strokes; hopefully they'll play standalone gigs in Dublin this summer as well. http://www.oxegen.ie/line-up/
                                                                                    I would have done a one-dayer is somehow they got Weezer, Strokes, Jimmy Eat World, Eels, and the Foos/Coldplay on one day but not going the way they have it lined up.

Leeds 2002 was the nut festival lineup for me. Never to be repeated!

Last edited by Guest; 12-05-11, 12:32.

JP's game on in Molloys tonight?
                                                                                      What time etc?
                                                                                      7.30 KO

Very nice, Junior Gong and Nas, EITS, Atmosphere to go with some good mainstream bands. When did Eminem become Relevant again? That shit pisses me off

Jesus its remarkably hard to get out of bed when you're down...

Tony Rafter wants to know is it ok for him to use the pics Danny took of him from the Masters as his profile pic on Hendon mob?
                                                                                            NextStopWhoKnows

I would have done a one-dayer is somehow they got Weezer, Stroker, Jimmy Eat World, Eels, and the Foos/Coldplay on one day but not going the way they have it lined up.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_-kq3Xn3qmJ...eading2002.jpg
                                                                                              Cannot stand oxegen.
                                                                                              They also seem to be robbing a lot of acts that previously would have played EP
                                                                                              Line up looks good this year

Public enemy will be weird
                                                                                              a lot of white crusties bopping away to 'Too black, too strong...'

Originally posted by Four of a Kind View Post
                                                                                                Tony Rafter wants to know is it ok for him to use the pics Danny took of him from the Masters as his profile pic on Hendon mob?
                                                                                                €1200

Just grabbed a baby bird off two cats who had it outside my bedroom window, seems to not be badly hurt and is now chirping away in the bath.

Wtf can i feed it or what will i do now??

Just grabbed a baby bird off two cats who had it outside my bedroom window, seems to not be badly hurt and is now chirping away in the bath.

Brake bread up into tiny pieces and soak it in milk. Feed it to the bird off a small stick or something similar.
                                                                                                    Last edited by The Situation; 12-05-11, 12:20.

kill the cats anf feed them to the bird

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sgTMmSegQGc[/ame]

@Dom/Kev/Whoever,

Just FYI the site is running odd for me still. Sometimes it's fine, other times it takes ages to load the page.

Lollapalooza is a cracking festival. Great location and great buzz about the place.

Congrats man. Just try not to look like these ... em... fellas.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h-R5GQ0V-Z4[/ame]

Just throwing this one up as well cause I like it.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GA8z7f7a2Pk&feature=related[/ame]
                                                                                                              Last edited by MegaSin; 12-05-11, 12:44.

I would have done a one-dayer is somehow they got Weezer, Strokes, Jimmy Eat World, Eels, and the Foos/Coldplay on one day but not going the way they have it lined up.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_-kq3Xn3qmJ...eading2002.jpg
                                                                                                                WOW! Amazing lineup! Never to be repeated for sure, that is just incredible, so many classic bands there.

I'm actually starting to think about maybe the Friday and Sunday at Oxygen, just driving there and back each day (did that for the Sunday last year, Muse and Kasabian were the two last performers on the main stage, which was cool). Obv no interest in the Black Eyed Peas or Beyonce but can just ignore them I guess. Pity the crowd is made up primarily of drunken 21 / 22 year olds tho, they're a pain in the arse for the most part...

Just watching The Apprentice from last night, wtf!! Can't believe the turnaround was sure I knew who was going to win that one

get some worms, chew them up, swallow, regurgitate then feed it to him. he'll be calling you mum in no time.

Originally posted by Four of a Kind View Post
                                                                                                                      how long does it take for the hendon mob to update?

where is the 12 dollar 180 man S&G gone on stars, all seems different?

seems to be $10.85 now and taken ages to fill up WTF like!

Just watching The Apprentice from last night, wtf!! Can't believe the turnaround was sure I knew who was going to win that one
                                                                                                                          Nah, Retarded American puritan fools with iPhones are your target market for something free and needs to be downloaded for no other reason than some journo type tells you its cool.

Also its so pathetic that no one at any level even mentioned the technical issues involved, it was presented as if its possible to get an app from conception to front page of Wired in one day.
                                                                                                                          The Apprentice is as awful as almost all other so called reality shows, utterly unreal and uninteresting.