Bubble/luckymode can you rec a healthy "sportsdrink" that isn't just 30 spoons of sugar in an overpriced bottle

By sports drink i mean something to replace salts etc,full of vits is good
    dont have time for the lucodade sports and all that stuff

or do they not exist?
    and should i stick to water and a banana?
    cheers!
    Lucozade sport is an isotonic sports drink. Isotonic sports drinks contain the same amounts of salt and sugar as the human body. Meaning it delays the onset of fatigue an keeps ye hydrated properly. The powder version ye can get in boots for a tenner and it lasts ages.

There is no '6 month rule' within the EU, a valid passport is a valid passport up to and including the day of expiry.

wouldn't be sure of that myself.

Friend's passport was out of date in August last year, we flew to the US start of June, home end of July, not a problem whatsoever.

And we didn't have visa's either, so we would've been redflagged for visiting for so long.

Flying within EU is definitely less strict than US too.

I believe that the passport office workers are being told to put on a go-slow by the govt as they strive to lower emigration. ;)
        Conspiracy theory FTW
        "Quitters never win, Winners never quit."

Bald bloke, green jacket and blue trainers.

Look at the stand of him.
          REALLY needs a piss.
          At least he has that empty cup.

I eat whatever the hell I please whenever I want and do nothing except walk the dog and have been stick thin since I was 18!

Originally posted by Luckmode View Post
              Lucozade sport is an isotonic sports drink. Isotonic sports drinks contain the same amounts of salt and sugar as the human body. Meaning it delays the onset of fatigue an keeps ye hydrated properly. The powder version ye can get in boots for a tenner and it lasts ages.
              Glorified Mi-wadi imo....Get a bucket of powerard into ya and that'll do the trick

I eat whatever the hell I please whenever I want and do nothing except walk the dog and have been stick thin since I was 18!
                Banned.

You look about 56.

Why would all those Premier League footballers and tennis players be knocking back the Lucozade Sports if it wasn't of benefit to them?

Lucozade... relaces lost energyyyyy.

Result: I'm 66

i used to be like that, now i'm developing a bit of a belly getting old

maybe you're pregnant

i hope not, i think my passport might be out of date.

Result: I'm 66
                              How old is that fecking dog ?

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 22-03-10, 16:23.

My diet is muck at the moment.

Breakfast is usually one of:

- Nothing (30% approx)
                                  - 3 Bananas (25%)
                                  - An Apple + Petit Filous (10%)
                                  - A kitkat (35%)

Lunch is usually one of:
                                  - White rollwith butter, with cold chicken and stuffing
                                  - White roll with butter, with Ham, boiled egg and mixed peppers
                                  - White roll with chicken fillet and cheese
                                  - Carvery
                                  - Burger w/fries (lately on a Friday from local fxb's owned pub)

Often a midafternoon snack then of a chocolate and/or packet of tayto

Dinner then is something like one of these:
                                  - Pork Chops, baby potatoes, carrots and broccolli (fresh)
                                  - From a jar Chicken Curry or else sweet and sour, with rice and chips
                                  - Boiled Bacon, boiled potatoes, and fresh veg again
                                  - Cooked chicken, chips and beans (if in a hurry)
                                  - Burger chips and beans (never in the same week as the above though)
                                  - Mince, carrots and potatoes
                                  - Steak and roast potatoes and roast veg

Quite often followed by ice cream or slice of cake dessert
                                  Breakfast is key, ye hear it everywhere and its true. Im horrible at mornings and could never eat breakfast at all! When i started eating a bowl of porridge every morning i noticed the difference the first week. Alot more energy too which is a big plus.

Cut out the white bread altogether, its absolute muck. Wholegrain bread is the nuts. If you have to get a roll cause theres nothing else then dont get butter on it, youll hardly taste the difference imo - or just get ur filling on wholegrain bread instead. No chips either - all they are are sticks of greasy starch.

Lol @ the kitkats btw!
                                  Last edited by Luckmode; 22-03-10, 16:24.

I got mine via passport express in 10 days. one thing I did note though, this is my 4th passport and I'm getting better looking as I get older. I used to look like Whyno so you can see the improvement for yourself.

Could I mod please delete that thread I just posted?

We don't have the option for hidden polls yet...

Still running greeeat, went in on the flop after i shoved the fd's 3bet, knew i was fkd when aa called

so, work has been a grim grim place the last few days. GM and the office girls are all best friends. he gets fired, they're uber surprised yet some of us knew 3 weeks ago it was going to happen. so from 9am through til they left the office at 5 or 6 they cried, all they fucking did was cry.

obviously the clubhouse manager who he had an affair with and left his wife for is gone too. She was despised by all the members for the immorality of it all and she sneaked in under cover of night last night when place was closed and only i and a security guy left and packed her shit up.

they brought another girl to the club who is assistant clubhouse manager and new member relations person at the same time so she'll have to go too by association as she walked up to new gm and said nice to meet you but im gonna need a few days so i wont be in.

the 23 yr old new clubhouse manager, the girl who's only other experience is a 3 month internship at the summer pool restaurant is on chopping block as she is way over her head at the number 2 position as they are in a 50 million dollar reconstruction project.

They brought in this big shot who ran pinehurst and other courses and he introduced himself to the staff, standard spiel, normal enough questions. all the office girls are in an alcove in the room basically hiding so cannot really be seen. asks again are there any questions.

why was three fired? was said in a cute sad little girl voice from one of them that started looking like an elephant seal from crying so much with her swollen face. "we seem to be going in the same direction yet they fired him so we want to go in a new direction, seems pointless to me" was another comment. All of these were from behind a crowd, around a corner and he could only assume it was the mgmt team.

then some more bitchy questions got directed at him, and before he finished and said thank you etc etc one of the girls pipes up with Three is still in his office if everyone wants to go say goodbye, thank you etc.

fucking clowns the lot of them. all of them looking to be cradled and for sympathy and those that know me know that just isnt me so its somewhat lol. so he also announces that saturday will be his first day.so as a junior manager who always works on saturdays you'd make sure you were there to impress the fuck out of him. No instead none of the office showed up for work and the interim gm was in the office by himself all day.

another girl who was the darling of the club and did what she wanted basically got into an arguement at the bar she was working with the wife of the vice president of the executive board and one of the most influential women at the club. she chairs the new member committees,heads up the womens golf association, is qaround all the time and is loved by everyone.

these kids they have here are so fucking stupid its unreal.

my job is up for discussion at the minute as they want to scrap the intern programme which is technically what im under, they want to break the leases on the apartments the club has so i could be out on my snot but i know i have done enough over the last 114 days that ill be staying around. well hopefully

oh ye to contextualise just how big a deal this is my aunt in new york who works at a club rang my mam 2 days later and knew about the firings, the healthcare bill which is the devil to the members and employees has not been mentioned except for in passing.

cliff notes on Obamas health reform bill and its implications?
                                              As a result of the bill, in a few years time ~32.5m Americans who currently have no health insurance, will have adequate cover. This will be achieved through forcing people to buy into new coverage schemes, created and paid for through tax changes and fundamental overhauls of the way health insurers currently operate in the States.

Health Insurance is an interesting market in that it does not conform to norms prevalent in most free and competitive markets. Free market health insurance drives prices up and reduces coverage because people who can afford to buy tend to purchase extra coverage they do not necessarily need; and private health insurers end up with a ton of leverage that negatively affects the cost and efficiency of general service provision. These problems were amplified by the ability of health insurers to drop people who became extremely sick.

Essentially, America was pumping a lot of money into their healthcare system (through private policy holders and state investment) and getting poor relative returns. This bill will start redressing many of those problems.

The reasons the bill has been so unpopular are:

- A hatred of Obama on the part of the very right;
                                              - Idealogical ideas of the right to individual freedom (i.e. the right to mismanage your personal life and finances) and distaste for Federal Government;
                                              - A linked detest of any expansion of Federal Tax programs;
                                              - Race and Class issues in relation to those sections of society most under insured (poor people and blacks);
                                              - A lack of good clear information on the machinations of the health system in the states in comparison to Europe and other parts of the world;
                                              - SOCIALISM LOL;

All of that has been whipped up to a frenzy by the usual media outlets (Fox, notable online blogs / forums, conservative talk radio, etc), and hopped on by Republicans as an issue they can make hay out of in November.

There will no doubt be lawsuits filed against the bill evoking the 10th amendment, but the smart money would be on the supreme court adjudging the bill as constitutional, largely because the precedent to tax (and adjust taxes dependent on income level) is well established.

However, the bill IS NOT a universal health care bill. It will not get coverage to 100%. Nonetheless, it is a giant stride towards stuff that we take for granted in the EU.

I got mine via passport express in 10 days. one thing I did note though, this is my 4th passport and I'm getting better looking as I get older. I used to look like Whyno so you can see the improvement for yourself.
                                                Last edited by KevIRL; 22-03-10, 16:46.

sick razz hand on the bubble

PokerStars Game #41540304059: Tournament #303010311, $15.00+$1.50 USD HORSE (Razz Limit) - Level XIII (1000/2000) - 2010/03/22 16:36:44 WET [2010/03/22 12:36:44 ET]
                                                  Table '303010311 15' 8-max
                                                  Seat 1: Dummski (6438 in chips)
                                                  Seat 2: MacD48 (14276 in chips)
                                                  Seat 3: the Hoss48 (32297 in chips)
                                                  Seat 6: peteypop999 (5801 in chips)
                                                  Seat 7: jdchiphogs (12908 in chips)
                                                  Seat 8: baba443131 (18640 in chips)
                                                  jdchiphogs: posts the ante 200
                                                  baba443131: posts the ante 200
                                                  Dummski: posts the ante 200
                                                  MacD48: posts the ante 200
                                                  the Hoss48: posts the ante 200
                                                  peteypop999: posts the ante 200
                                                  *** 3rd STREET ***
                                                  Dealt to Dummski [6h]
                                                  Dealt to MacD48 [4d]
                                                  Dealt to the Hoss48 [Qc]
                                                  Dealt to peteypop999 [2d As 3s]
                                                  Dealt to jdchiphogs [8s]
                                                  Dealt to baba443131 [Th]
                                                  the Hoss48: brings in for 300
                                                  peteypop999: raises 700 to 1000
                                                  jdchiphogs: folds
                                                  baba443131: folds
                                                  Dummski: folds
                                                  MacD48: calls 1000
                                                  the Hoss48: folds
                                                  *** 4th STREET ***
                                                  Dealt to MacD48 [4d] [7h]
                                                  Dealt to peteypop999 [2d As 3s] [6c]
                                                  peteypop999: bets 1000
                                                  MacD48: calls 1000
                                                  *** 5th STREET ***
                                                  Dealt to MacD48 [4d 7h] [4h]
                                                  Dealt to peteypop999 [2d As 3s 6c] [3c]
                                                  peteypop999: bets 2000
                                                  MacD48: calls 2000
                                                  *** 6th STREET ***
                                                  Dealt to MacD48 [4d 7h 4h] [4c]
                                                  Dealt to peteypop999 [2d As 3s 6c 3c] [Kc]
                                                  peteypop999: bets 1601 and is all-in
                                                  MacD48: calls 1601
                                                  *** RIVER ***
                                                  Dealt to peteypop999 [2d As 3s 6c 3c Kc] [6d]
                                                  *** SHOW DOWN ***
                                                  MacD48: shows [2c 8d 4d 7h 4h 4c 9s] (Lo: 9,8,7,4,2)
                                                  peteypop999: shows [2d As 3s 6c 3c Kc 6d] (Lo: K,6,3,2,A)
                                                  MacD48 collected 12702 from pot
                                                  *** SUMMARY ***
                                                  Total pot 12702 | Rake 0
                                                  Seat 1: Dummski folded on the 3rd Street (didn't bet)
                                                  Seat 2: MacD48 showed [2c 8d 4d 7h 4h 4c 9s] and won (12702) with Lo: 9,8,7,4,2
                                                  Seat 3: the Hoss48 folded on the 3rd Street
                                                  Seat 6: peteypop999 showed [2d As 3s 6c 3c Kc 6d] and lost with Lo: K,6,3,2,A
                                                  Seat 7: jdchiphogs folded on the 3rd Street (didn't bet)
                                                  Seat 8: baba443131 folded on the 3rd Street (didn't bet)

Could the mods fix my last post to get the pic to show please or how do i do it

and lloyd dont forget using tax payers money for abortions. thats what all the christians here are going on about

how about using tax payer's money to patch up victims of gun crime?
                                                        are they OK with that?

Christians me hole, there's nothing christian about those attitudes.

Originally posted by whyno View Post
                                                          Could the mods fix my last post to get the pic to show please or how do i do it
                                                          Done. You were using url tags as opposed to img tags

Free market health insurance drives prices up and reduces coverage because people who can afford to buy tend to purchase extra coverage they do not necessarily need; and private health insurers end up with a ton of leverage that negatively affects the cost and efficiency of general service provision.
                                                            Could you explain this a bit further please, particularly the thing about the bit with the yoke with the leverage (I'm not having my mostest intelligent day).

Could I mod please delete that thread I just posted?

We don't have the option for hidden polls yet...
                                                              Was that for people to vote who they think WW are?

some of the smartest and nicest people i have ever met here are bible thumping jesus freaks and talk some of the biggest nonsense i've ever heard. a neurosurgeon and a molecular cell research scientist had a conversation that had me fuming once. talking about how your life is worthless if you dont embrace christ and live by his teachings.

Someone post some even cliffier notes on Lloyds cliff notes please.

some of the smartest and nicest people i have ever met here are bible thumping jesus freaks and talk some of the biggest nonsense i've ever heard. a neurosurgeon and a molecular cell research scientist had a conversation that had me fuming once. talking about how your life is worthless if you dont embrace christ and live by his teachings.
                                                                    does not compute

- SOCIALISM LOL;
                                                                      sold

I wouldnt want that fella touching my brain, any doctor that doesnt believe in evolution or natural selection shouldnt be a doctor imo.

Originally posted by bubbleking View Post
                                                                          this is going to seem like a major statement but id suggest that for most people if the eat "clean" for a month and did little or no exercise youd still lose weight

I have been eating clean and exercising in 2010 and I have trimmed down by over 18 lbs. I am burning off around 4000-5000 calories a week through exercise and my intake is less than 2000 calories a day. Something I have got into my head now is that you can burn off 1000 calories running for 10 miles and you can go to the pub and have 4 pint bottles of cider (1000 calorie intake) and that’s the exercise wasted. Definitely what food/drink you put in your body will affect weight loss regardless of what exercise you do. BTW I read somewhere that for every 3,500 calories you burn you loose a 1lb in weight, any truth in this.

Originally posted by max_power View Post
                                                                            does not compute
                                                                            How'd you finish up last night? Once I left I assumed you'd start winning solely based on the props game ending.

Nothing particularly wrong with that diet 5star. Obv breakfast needs to be worked on, but not terrible.

Substituting white bread for brown is a big change you can make at lunchtime. Wouldn't bother cutting out the butter, as a bit of it isn't all that bad.

You could alternate the afternoon snacks with some healthy options like those small boxes of raisins you can get.

Would recommend getting a bit of fish in aswell though in one of your dinners. It's powerfully good for you and eases the strain on the digestive system of constantly eating meat.
                                                                              You must not have comprehended how much I hate fish. The stink of it makes me retch almost, and for some of the more pungent ones, literally makes me retch a bit.

Ya, the bread, chocolate and chips are the first things I will try and change. I am going to try and be realistic as well, and not pretend that I am going to start eating salads all of a sudden, and I can't see that happening, but hopefully there is enough withing what I do like to eat that can be used to turn my diet into a mostly healthy one. The Nutrition and foods forums on boards are fairly decent for ideas as well.

I am going to try and cut back on the beer a bit as well from recent consumption, as 3 days in 8 recently I had 12+ pints each of those days, and that isn't something I want to get too much of a thirst for, although strangely, years back, I could never drink more than 10 pints and had to switch onto vodkas earlier. I can and have gone weeks at a time without drinking, but although I am not going to pretend to stop, I'll keep the number of times I do it to a minimum hopefully.

Originally posted by Luckmode View Post
                                                                                I wouldnt want that fella touching my brain, any doctor that doesnt believe in evolution or natural selection shouldnt be a doctor imo.
                                                                                Religious neurosurgeon

How'd you finish up last night? Once I left I assumed you'd start winning solely based on the props game ending.
                                                                                  You definitely have me mistaken for someone Keith. You'd know me if you saw me.

RIP Harry Carpenter

BBC, Sport, BBC Sport, bbc.co.uk, world, uk, international, foreign, british, online, service

I wonder if he thinks you are the person i thought you were.

Indeed I do have ya mixed up with someone else, and I know who too, sorry.

Who is this person?

I'm guessing its hatedajacks?

I am going to try and cut back on the beer a bit as well from recent consumption, as 3 days in 8 recently I had 12+ pints each of those days, and that isn't something I want to get too much of a thirst for, although strangely, years back, I could never drink more than 10 pints and had to switch onto vodkas earlier. I can and have gone weeks at a time without drinking, but although I am not going to pretend to stop, I'll keep the number of times I do it to a minimum hopefully.
                                                                                              I know it depends on one's social circle, and you're a Liverpool fan, but downing 12+ pints on a non-St Patrick's day is not sterling stuff.

If you have built up a top notch tolerance to alcohol then heroin may not only be a cheaper alternative to a dozen pints but also will do wonders over the long term for your weight issue. Win win imo.

What would be a normal daily routine of brekkie, lunch and dinner whilst trying to lose weight?

Any sites I can check up on?
                                                                                                Porridge

Cashew Nuts

Chicken Salad

Cashnew Nuts

Fish/Beef/Chicken & Veg

2-3 litres of water

edit: 1lb of fat = approx. 3500 calories, so to lose a stone you need to burn off 49,000 calories without keeling over
                                                                                                Last edited by Iago; 22-03-10, 17:44.

Were you saying before that heroin isn't all that bad, and it's quite easy to keep it to a weekend habit if that's what you're into?

Someone post some even cliffier notes on Lloyds cliff notes please.
                                                                                                    They've reorganised the way health insurance works. Everyone now has to buy a basic level of cover, but the companies have to provide it to them. So it's still a private system, but government mandated.

actually u'd know the person i thought he was, he used to play in jackpot i think and his bird plays as well

Originally posted by jackyback View Post
                                                                                                        I have been eating clean and exercising in 2010 and I have trimmed down by over 18 lbs. I am burning off around 4000-5000 calories a week through exercise and my intake is less than 2000 calories a day. Something I have got into my head now is that you can burn off 1000 calories running for 10 miles and you can go to the pub and have 4 pint bottles of cider (1000 calorie intake) and that’s the exercise wasted. Definitely what food/drink you put in your body will affect weight loss regardless of what exercise you do. BTW I read somewhere that for every 3,500 calories you burn you loose a 1lb in weight, any truth in this.
                                                                                                        you are correct for every 3500 calories you burn this equals 1lb of fat. Just be careful not to let your calorie intake go too low or your body will go into starvation mode and start holding onto the fat.if you can work out what your maintenence caloriea are then subtract 500 you will hit the sweet spot

Porridge

Cashew Nuts

Chicken Salad

Cashnew Nuts

Fish/Beef/Chicken & Veg

2-3 litres of water
                                                                                                          this pretty much minus the cashew nuts (a lot of calories albeit in healthy fat form) swa cashew nuts with fruit IMO

actually u'd know the person i thought he was, he used to play in jackpot i think and his bird plays as well
                                                                                                            The guy who'd come in from working (doing catering or something) with a wad of cash and lose it all pretty frequently? His gf was pretty hot, and probably better than him at poker.

No I went over to the Fitz after that brain fart shove with the AK and killed a cash game till bout 2am. I don't know his IPB or Boards handle tbh but I remember asking him ages ago, just can't remember it.

My diet is muck at the moment.

Breakfast is usually one of:

- Nothing (30% approx)
                                                                                                                - 3 Bananas (25%)
                                                                                                                - An Apple + Petit Filous (10%)
                                                                                                                - A kitkat (35%)

Lunch is usually one of:
                                                                                                                - White rollwith butter, with cold chicken and stuffing
                                                                                                                - White roll with butter, with Ham, boiled egg and mixed peppers
                                                                                                                - White roll with chicken fillet and cheese
                                                                                                                - Carvery
                                                                                                                - Burger w/fries (lately on a Friday from local fxb's owned pub)

Often a midafternoon snack then of a chocolate and/or packet of tayto

Dinner then is something like one of these:
                                                                                                                - Pork Chops, baby potatoes, carrots and broccolli (fresh)
                                                                                                                - From a jar Chicken Curry or else sweet and sour, with rice and chips
                                                                                                                - Boiled Bacon, boiled potatoes, and fresh veg again
                                                                                                                - Cooked chicken, chips and beans (if in a hurry)
                                                                                                                - Burger chips and beans (never in the same week as the above though)
                                                                                                                - Mince, carrots and potatoes
                                                                                                                - Steak and roast potatoes and roast veg

Quite often followed by ice cream or slice of cake dessert

OK, not the healthiest of diets. There are also 3 of us on a cooking rota for evening meals, although this may be reducing to 2 very shortly due to unforseen circumstances.

Plus points is that I like most fruits and veg (except mushrooms - ugh, and raw onions). Minus points are that I despise fish, and don't care much for pasta either.

Some things I am hoping to do with my diet, although it will take more refining than that is:

- Cook batches of soup and healthier stews for freezing. I have cooked these in the past, although never for freezing, and never with an eye of healthy stuff.
                                                                                                                - Cook more curries and the likes from scratch. I have done this before several times as well, and I know this sauce can be frozen too for future use.
                                                                                                                - Replace white bread with brown bread, and use a healthier spread than full fat kerrygold.
                                                                                                                - Try to have fruit to hand more often so that I don't resort to snacking on chocolate.
                                                                                                                - Breakfast is a more difficult one as I am not a morning motivated person at all, but will try to cut out the kitkats and always eat some fruit at least.

I also live near the Phoenix park, so plan on going in there to walk for an hour in the evenings after work until I am in a position where I can actually jog (hopefully a couple of weeks) and then take it from there.

Not much of a plan, but it is where I am at right now with this.
                                                                                                                this isnt as bad as I thought it would be - 3 short pointers

1. cut out all junk food for 1 week then allow yourself random cheat meals or treats for reaching your target such as a bar or a dessert etc

2. have something for breakfast - porridge or eggs would be ideal and you need something to kick start your metabolism to start burning calories

3. swap white bread for wholegrain bread

try these things for 3-4 weeks and see how you get on we can then start fine tuning even further

The guy who'd come in from working (doing catering or something) with a wad of cash and lose it all pretty frequently? His gf was pretty hot, and probably better than him at poker.
                                                                                                                  Yeah I know who you're talking about. His gf was hot

He came in a lot with some other guy that looked like his bro too.

nope him and his gf are always 2gether, i have no idea what either of them does though, i never play jackpot(thought i think they do) but i used to see them in the fitz years ago and them saw them @ the monthly game in SE (remember i asked ya where u there), i thought there names with ed and fiona, or else i just called him ed thinkin it was you.

Yeah I know who you're talking about. His gf was hot

He came in a lot with some other guy that looked like his bro too.
                                                                                                                      lol i think I know who ye are talking about just from the hottness of the gf

binking a hot girl that likes poker has to be +EV

Ah yeah your thinking of someone else so, good to reminisce about a glorious summer in the Jackpot.

Yeah fairly sure he came in with is bro too, they lost a lot of money in there I'd imagine. Girlfriends and casinos aren't a good idea imo.

Ah yeah your thinking of someone else so, good to reminisce about a glorious summer in the Jackpot.

Yeah fairly sure he came in with is bro too, they lost a lot of money in there I'd imagine. Girlfriends and casinos aren't a good idea imo.
                                                                                                                          Remember hearing someone describe a hot woman walking into the Jackpot on a Saturday night as a gazelle walking past a heap of lions.

That said, a lion at least has a chance of getting a gazelle.

Obviously most lions that guy had heard of drove taxis too.