I think it's fairly meh but obviously a lot of people seem to think otherwise.
    It's about time, given their resources. It's an achievement, although purely symbolic. They'll no doubt turn it into a great move for the "war on terrorism"
    im so shit in late stages!!!!
    It's all about shoving at the right time, PM me you passwprd if you want me to take over

Rip
      [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuB-kJrQiSI"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuB-kJrQiSI[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IhnUgAaea4M[/ame]

Think the second in command of Al Qaeda was killed during the week. Could be something to do with that.. So excited!

It's about time, given their resources. It's an achievement, although purely symbolic. They'll no doubt turn it into a great move for the "war on terrorism"

It's all about shoving at the right time, PM me you passwprd if you want me to take over
            lol im grand you cant be at the ould crack!!!!!

Sky News say that they have recovered his body..
              Apparently his helicopter crashed into someone's house.. USA! USA! USA!

Sky News say that they have recovered his body..!
                wow, thats quite the scoop for Sky News!

A senior al-Qaeda commander has claimed that the terror group has stashed away a nuclear bomb in Europe which will be detonated if bin Laden is ever caught or assassinated.

Al-Qaeda terrorists have threatened to unleash a "nuclear hellstorm" on the West if their leader and world's most wanted terrorist Osama bin Laden is nabbed.

A senior al-Qaeda commander has claimed that the terror group has stashed away a nuclear bomb in Europe which will be detonated if bin Laden is ever caught or assassinated, according to new top secret files made public by internet whistleblower WikiLeaks.
                  Potential fun times ahead.

Think the second in command of Al Qaeda was killed during the week. Could be something to do with that.. So excited!
                  We we we we so excited.

in da money

Obama's odds for next U.S president dropping just now, they were 1.61, just moved to 1.53.
                      Don't have any cash in betfair to move onto it. That said, have no idea if it will really make a big impact considering the election is 18 months away, that said, maybe it will, american voters are a funny bunch.

the terror group has stashed away a nuclear bomb in Europe which will be detonated if bin Laden is ever caught or assassinated
                        sounds like a another good reason to default

i'm just waiting to see what kind of spin Trump can put on it!

This Sky News reporter just keeps repeating how he doesn't know what's happened. Great television altogether.

Fair play to the US.. Well under 10 years to catch him.

its offical, Obama says it there on the live feed

i'm just waiting to see what kind of spin Trump can put on it!
                                  Trump will want to see Bin Laden's birth cert before he believes it.

Can't believe Torres scored first.

Who's this Bin Laden chap?

the news will be more interesting on where he was killed.. this pakistan angle could turn interesting..
                                        BINGO!!!
                                        Pakis be screwed now
                                        Last edited by Mellor; 02-05-11, 03:43.

Who's this Bin Laden chap?
                                          Lives in Greystones.

‎10 years, 2 wars, 919,967 deaths, and $1,188,263,000,000 later, they managed to kill one person.

Sounds dodgy.

BINGO!!!
                                                Pakis be screwed now
                                                Missed Obama's speech, did he say something about Pakistan?

He said they're a grand bunch of lads

They had intelligence that he was in a compound in pakistan, they sent a team to compound, firefight, OBL killed

BINGO!!!
                                                      Pakis be screwed now
                                                      cnn already playing up the "how great is it that Pakistan let the us troops in to do this.." etc etc...

they're putting a pro pakistan spin on things from white house by the looks of things, talk of pakistani intelligence being on the ground with us troops etc. wonder how it will stick with the public, people are going to be asking how he was there so long in what looks like a reasonably built up area...

google maps for abbotabad looks fairly decent, we should be able to see the compound on it..

wtf is a compound anyway.

1.33 on betfair now.

A place where international terrorists hide.

its the modern version of an evil lair...

Pics just shown on sky news of how it all went down....

jesus he was huge!

Game of Thrones:

Some of the acting was a little patchy in this one. Littlefinger might look the part but I'm not sure if he's up to it. It might be just the creepy angle he's going for, but neither his voice or his face are particularly expressive.

But! Syrio Forel. OMFG. That was beyond perfect. And the smile on Arya's face made the whole thing come together. What a find that girl Maisie is. Ditto for the boy playing Bran. I really felt it when he said he'd rather be dead the second time. Excellent stuff. The guy playing Viserys is brilliant too. It was so nice to see him get pwned. Great episode altogether, really. It was kind of nice to have one in which nothing horrendously bad happened. Those will be few and far between.

Will Arsenal wear black armbands to mark the death of their most famous fan?

Archer is excellent.

Bump, if you have a cheque made out for you how do you swap it over to somebody else?
                                                                                  if it is made out to you sign the back of it, and then it can be lodged into anyones account. But if the cheques is crossed (2 lines across the front of it) then it can only be lodged/cashed by the person it is made out to...
                                                                                  Last edited by smurph; 02-05-11, 08:37.

holy fuck pokerstars is on the ball now with support,

I reloaded a few days ago (just put €50 in) and didnt see the reload bonus where you deposit more that $50 and get a free ticket to the 100k tournament final

anyway I emailed them at exactly 9:01am today to say I had forgotten to put the reload code in could they add it to my account manually and boom 9:04am I have the email in my inbox about an added ticket to my account

wow 3 minutes

Originally posted by Donkathon View Post
                                                                                      holy fuck pokerstars is on the ball now with support,

I reloaded a few days ago (just put €50 in) and didnt see the reload bonus where you deposit more that $50 and get a free ticket to the 100k tournament final

anyway I emailed them at exactly 9:01am today to say I had forgotten to put the reload code in could they add it to my account manually and boom 9:04am I have the email in my inbox about an added ticket to my account

wow 3 minutes
                                                                                      In contrast, won a bet with somebody on boards' MMA forum. He tried to transfer and failed, stars won't allow it

logging on now to see what the problem is

In contrast, won a bet with somebody on boards' MMA forum. He tried to transfer and failed, stars won't allow it

logging on now to see what the problem is
                                                                                        Also, SoYouThink running in a minor group 3 at the Curagh today at 16.20

Won last years Cox plate in Oz and 3rd in the Melb. Cup - Both very tough group 1 races. After the cup Coolmore stud snapped him up. He is 1.20-1.25 or so, fill your boots

LOL Fox.

Bin Laden, he sleeps with the fish

Rip
                                                                                              Some great posting here overnight, Loved the tracking of Obamas odds on betfair but this one made me splurt coffee all over the place - WP Chadly

The answer to the maths is that it depends on what compiler you are using. If you get 1 as an answer your compiler is retarded and you should move to a proper one.

Kind of funny for the first few minutes, then not.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9mzJhvC-8E
                                                                                                  The barb at Fox News is awesome!

Funny post on facebook on the Dan le Sac vs Scroobius Pip page

'Bin Laden is dead, Scroobius Pip is now officially king of the beard.'

A friend of mine has 2 tickets available for the Europa Cup final, Dublin, 18 MAY.

North Stand, lower tier, face value only. Any interest? PM for info/further details.

Had to send a copy of my passport again to those bastards at Moneybookers because it's been locked for months. My scanned copy came in at 2.7meg and they only accept uploads of 1meg max. What's the easiest way to reduce the size without losing any quality?

Originally posted by EnzoScifo View Post
                                                                                                          Jossel2008 from Galway running good on Stars, 3rd in Big $109 for 20,500, vwp.
                                                                                                          An IPBer in fact, JohannM.

WP

I just noticed "Keane wears make up" is one of the BBV tags.

I just want to point out that it was only a couple of times, there was reasonably appropriate context and I looked hot as fuck.

Tip for 5:05 in Limerick. Thewesthowaya.

Do with it what you want, I've lumped since that's what I was told to do. There's been money for it too and the market isn't up long.

The answer to the maths is that it depends on what compiler you are using. If you get 1 as an answer your compiler is retarded and you should move to a proper one.
                                                                                                                Wrote something (less smart) along these lines last night after hotspur stuck up the answer but was too tired to know if it made any sense

A lot of those who got it wrong() have probably/possibly had their heads fried by a few years of programming logic (for loops and such) when it comes to reading equations????

Had to send a copy of my passport again to those bastards at Moneybookers because it's been locked for months. My scanned copy came in at 2.7meg and they only accept uploads of 1meg max. What's the easiest way to reduce the size without losing any quality?

Open it in photoshop or similar and resize it to something like 2k pixels on the long side.

Big shout out to Zod for the fixing of my laptop, another happy customer. Now to watch 2 weeks of US tv

no worries, knew i should have tried to offer a percentage deal when you were heading into the SE!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pOaCoYBWKf4&feature=related[/ame]

seems to work, though resulting size is a bit random