Jasus they are like two suspects of the FBI's most wanted list
    "Quitters never win, Winners never quit."

Originally posted by whyno View Post
      Jasus they are like two suspects of the FBI's most wanted list
      Werewolves weekly pin up boys.

Originally posted by kakak1 View Post
        Going to Manchester next weekend & will be there on the afternoon & night of Saturday waiting around for the United / Liverpool game now switched to the Sunday.

Looking for Poker, preferably Tournament, but if not a cash game.

And ideas welcome.
        Hiya,
        we were over in Manchester for the UKIPT game and playing in the G Casino in Manchester,

Cash games were lively enough, food reasonable etc., if you give them a call they might have a good game on. You would have to get a taxi to and from the place though, cause it's in a pretty shitty area (beside strangeways prison)....

Weird one for the BBV, maybe someone knows.

We want to get a personal alarm for my mother, who lives alone.
          So if for any reason something happens and she can't get to a normal phone, she can press this buzzer and some 3rd party company will ring a series of provided family and neighbours phone numbers in a predetermined order of priority until its gets one of us to respond.

Anyone know of such a service?
          eircom phone watch
          Don't know how pricy it is now. but when my mam got sick, and if I was in work there was a small console she could have beside the bed,
          there was 2 buttons, 1 for the guards,and 1 for an ambulance.

Thank god she never had to use it,
          Im sure it has improved immensely,

their link is here

Cathal O Searcaigh??????

Never thought Id get to call Ace a meganit but there ya go!
              For a huge nit, you go to showdown too often and win way too often at showdown. It seems to me that you are coupling extreme nittiness pre with far too much calling post. Play more hands and call less postflop.

Your 3b% is very very high for microstakes too imo. Id usually 3b a lot less at the micros cos peoples opening ranges are usually not overly loose. Particularly at rush when you have little to no reads on peoples opening % by position.

Oh and obv you can steal a hell of a lot more from btn and co!
              i've played on ur table once that i know of (it was brief encounter though), my AK no good for your A6 - how could you think i was loose?

Originally posted by smoothcall View Post
              lol at Ace been a rock. very wierd i must say. I remember you 4 betting me with KQ , respected you back then.
              yea i didn't know you were any good back then though,

And I remember calling a shove in a 3bet pot with a pair of 6s. Wouldn't be doing that stuff vs a 12/12 guy though!

Originally posted by bubbleking View Post
              got me to fold a set only to be shown Q high in the fitz - if that was now i would have called so fast i would have left scorch marks on the felt

lol nostalgia FTW
              you folded a set in the fitz??? don't remember that at all.

i've played on ur table once that i know of (it was brief encounter though), my AK no good for your A6 - how could you think i was loose?
                Ah between that day and the image people on here have of you! I played with you one other time I think too.

Only messing really though

The Pacific gets off to a good start

Cross post from transfers.
                    I need €110 on Boyles for $152 of my Full Tilt if anyone could oblige.
                    I'll ship first.

Id prob open 100% of btns and sbs when folded to in rush. 13/13 is way too tight.
                      This isnt working as well as it was 2-3 weeks ago.
                      Blinds are 3betting the button and co way more and the bb 3bets sb opens a ton now as well.

It is reasonably profitable to 4bet any 2 that you open at the moment.

Yeah Ive played with you maybe three times Ace and you literally played every hand give or take! Including one of the most ridic bluffs ever-that somehow still worked!!!

also any truth that the light 4 bet come back in style?????

in Keeppin with this RS, tell me what should the PFR be against the Above VPIP based on position?????

I'm not sure 4betting light went out of style.

There is no 'optimal' ratio for vpip to pfr, as it will depend on your playing style. I play 27/22, but other players play 20/18 or 21/17. The difference is generally your cold calling range. I think it is sub optimal not to have a cold calling range preflop but, it is entirely up to the player how much they want to cold call. I probably cold call too much for my own good.

I want to stress that you dont aim to get your HM to show these stats - but aim to play better poker. You loosen up and isolate players lighter/ tighten up cold calling when squeezers behind, open lighter versus a fish etc... You stats will form around your play, not the other way around. When there is a fish at the table, I open alot lighter to try and play with him. I would say my play is out of line vs him with other players at the table.

After a session with a fish I could be 45/35, but on a tight tough table, i could be 16/15 or so. My overall stats is my average stats over a long period.

Yeah Ive played with you maybe three times Ace and you literally played every hand give or take! Including one of the most ridic bluffs ever-that somehow still worked!!!
                            ugh my image is obv in bits
                            when i decide to bluff i usually go with it 3 barrels - i'm sure the bluff ur talkin about wasn't that bad.

Yeah a solid start... looking forward to the next 9 parts...

ugh my image is obv in bits
                                when i decide to bluff i usually go with it 3 barrels - i'm sure the bluff ur talkin about wasn't that bad.

So you play tight and have a loose image
                                Is that not money as fat yanks in overrated cheap media lov'ies movies would say?

poker book blah chapter blah paragraph blah says blah blah blah about table image if I remember right

heard of this before. I thnk Fuzzy Logic had a problem very simliar to this. Make sure your graphic drivers are fully up to date. Also make sure the mouse driver is up to date. It has something to do with your graphics card. Sorry I'm not too specific - I have a bad memory. I think I need life holdem manager.
                                  I dont know anything about computers really. Could you explain how i check if my graphics card and my mouse driver is up to date?
                                  I went back to the old mouse last night but it is pretty much impossible to use. I never though buying a mouse would be so much hassle.

So you play tight and have a loose image
                                    Is that not money as fat yanks in overrated cheap media lov'ies movies would say?

poker book blah chapter blah paragraph blah says blah blah blah about table image if I remember right
                                    He may play tight online, but certainly not live unless things have changed in the last 6 months.

i dunno if i do play loose live these days - i'd say i play a lot more aggresive.
                                      then again i don't really play live anymore except in the SE where i run horrendously bad.

Anyone any idea what time the game in the Fitz usually goes on til on a Monday night?

absolutely epic hand between Durrr and ivey on the latetst ep of High Stakes Poker.
                                          The highlight of whats been a pretty dull season so far.

Anyone any idea what time the game in the Fitz usually goes on til on a Monday night?
                                            2.30/3-ish

depending on number of runners obv., usually 40-50

Ooh well, im not sure what chapter of the book that was covered in.

Originally posted by Sirtoyou View Post
                                                Cross post from transfers.
                                                I need €110 on Boyles for $152 of my Full Tilt if anyone could oblige.
                                                I'll ship first.
                                                Sorted by 72over thanks

After a virtual blood bath of ongoing negotiations with the stubborn and out of touch landlord (and today his rabid partner whom he today brought along to talk some extra angry gibberish), we have at last reached an agreement.

Got the rent dropped by 15% (on top of a nonsense 5% reduction 6 months ago), it is now at a reasonable level.
                                                  Also got extra 12 days of rent gratis due to a problem with the property which has dragged on.

All that arguing made me hungry.

This is funny, Do ya think these two greats have much time for each other??

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4QSK9t6OrgU[/ame]

I was watching this live the other night/morning, Samparas put his arm around him at the end . It was great craic. Absolutely no bad blood (in this game anyway). They'll probably replay it on Eurosport. The Innocence of Nadal in some of it. He told Agassi he was playing unbelievable then moved his mic away when he realised it was being broadcast.

I was given Agassis book as a Christmas present. It was truely truely unreadable. In the 60 odd pages I managed to struggle through he mentioned he always thought Sampras was kind of pathetic,not that he didnt respect him more that he just couldnt relate to his character.

before the Cheltenham red mist descends, I thought I would check out how I am faring at the gambooling for the year, results as follows:

poker = +€2
                                                          sportsbetting = +€25

beating the rake imo

before the Cheltenham red mist descends, I thought I would check out how I am faring at the gambooling for the year, results as follows:

poker = +€2
                                                            sportsbetting = +€25

beating the rake imo
                                                            Living the dream... all profit is goootttttttt

2.30/3-ish

depending on number of runners obv., usually 40-50
                                                              Whos playing this? Raoul?

I bought fresh mussels on friday; cooked them in a thai green curry soup yesterday, one bowl left over in the fridge and covered with cling film since yesterday.

Eat or no eat?

Eat, what's the worst that could happen....

Eat, it sounds really tasty.
                                                                      pandapower99.blogspot.com

Sooooo...who likes overlays? I think I can guarantee two: http://www.irishpokerboards.com/foru...2&postcount=41

anyone listening to the Last Word, in particular Monsignor Dooley?

Originally posted by zuroph View Post
                                                                            anyone listening to the Last Word, in particular Monsignor Dooley?
                                                                            No, let me guess ; He's making a prick of himself

Said that is wasnt cardinal Bradys place to report the crime, that there was no moral obligation and that the priests shouldnt go blabbing to the cops about sexual abuse cases. Said there was no law broken by not reporting the crime so Cardinal Brady should not resign. then when it was put to him that there was a law regarding obligation toreport a felony in 1975 he dodged the question.

Originally posted by PaddyPowerPoker View Post
                                                                                Sooooo...who likes overlays? I think I can guarantee two: http://www.irishpokerboards.com/foru...2&postcount=41
                                                                                Can I play this event though I've won into the Mega sat on this Sunday? I just checked and I can reg for it but what happens if I win the ticket because I know it's not like FTP or stars? ty

Some people on here were not overly impressed with Shutter Island? Saw it today and have to say I really really liked it, best film I've seen in the cinema in a long time...

ye i enjoyed it a lot, only 10 episodes so should be a good standard

Yeah a solid start... looking forward to the next 9 parts...
                                                                                      Aye.

Some people on here were not overly impressed with Shutter Island? Saw it today and have to say I really really liked it, best film I've seen in the cinema in a long time...
                                                                                      Its no Snakes On a Plane some solid performances and i thought the musical score was very good but meh to some of the story.

ye i enjoyed it a lot, only 10 episodes so should be a good standard
                                                                                      Heres hoping.

Yeah i saw it in Saturday. Im still trying to digest it. Cant make up my mind if it was really good or just decent and i rarely feel like that about a film. Shutter Island's mental hospital reminds me of my secondary school Belcamp College(on the malahide rd,)

Its no Snakes On a Plane .
                                                                                          Well now in fairness nobody's trying to put it on that kind of pedestal

I still really liked it, I might get the book and give it a go, I quite liked the story

This. I thought it was utterly magnificent. A triumph for American cinema.

Said that is wasnt cardinal Bradys place to report the crime, that there was no moral obligation and that the priests shouldnt go blabbing to the cops about sexual abuse cases. Said there was no law broken by not reporting the crime so Cardinal Brady should not resign. then when it was put to him that there was a law regarding obligation toreport a felony in 1975 he dodged the question.

He was a priest when the incident happened and the protocol was to report it to the bishop whose responsibility it was to report it to the authorites. So he followed the rules as were set out to him.

Now for me the moral obligation overides any protocol ( a protocol for abuse) as a priest , otherwise who the fk do we look to to show an example as(so called) Christians .

As a Cardinal he should resign as he has abandoned a basic moral principle in favour of political progress within the catholic church. This would be my main problem with him, I think any priest who does the same should also resign. The church is infested with this evil and in danger of totally imploding at the moment. Ratzinger himself was involved in a cover up. If the church is to survive a huge overhaul is needed from the top down. They have no rights to abuse and cover up left right and centre as if they are a law into themselves; It's disgusting on some many levels.

anyone got a password for the WPT magazine IO freeroll?

Brian has

A little review maybe?

IO freeroll on PP password is wptnuts
                                                                                                      You got to have a lot of balls, to play golf the way I do!

As a Cardinal he should resign as he has abandoned a basic moral principle in favour of political progress within the catholic church. This would be my main problem with him, I think any priest who does the same should also resign. The church is infested with this evil and in danger of totally imploding at the moment. Ratzinger himself was involved in a cover up. If the church is to survive a huge overhaul is needed from the top down. They have no rights to abuse and cover up left right and centre as if they are a law into themselves; It's disgusting on some many levels.

Here's hopin'

Originally posted by Wreck View Post
                                                                                                          Some good news to cheer me up on a Monday morning - bye bye Phil Brown
                                                                                                          I think this is the first time I've ever heard of a manager being put on garden leave. I know he and the current Chairman have had their problems in the past, this seems like a real kick in the nuts.

Curbs was the same when he left West Ham. It happens anytime they don't want to pay up early on the contract.

Going to see this now, have been really looking forward to it.

Originally posted by Tony3004 View Post
                                                                                                                IO freeroll on PP password is wptnuts
                                                                                                                2k + players and I haven't played an online tournament in a year or two, I think I'll have to autoshove for the first 30 minutes at least.

Anyone got the password for the paul carberry tourney on at the same time??/

Originally posted by GrangeUtd View Post
                                                                                                                    Yeah i saw it in Saturday. Im still trying to digest it. Cant make up my mind if it was really good or just decent and i rarely feel like that about a film.

I was like this after it. But I have decided it was very good.

Was about to buy a new phone on Vodafone website and thought sod this il switch and get a deal (seeing as vodafone give people switching better offers than they give me a current customer)

So O2 any use?
                                                                                                                      I remember that anytime i thought of switching in the past the fact that o2 were sh*t was a downside

Im assuming Speak easy on O2 is now fine and all their old problems have been sorted!?

cheers!
                                                                                                                      Last edited by Guest; 15-03-10, 19:50.

Originally posted by Rigger View Post
                                                                                                                        2k + players and I haven't played an online tournament in a year or two, I think I'll have to autoshove for the first 30 minutes at least.
                                                                                                                        At least. methinks you wont be the only one at it . At least they are giving something to at least 1% to the field . that gotta be a bonus
                                                                                                                        You got to have a lot of balls, to play golf the way I do!

This was just lovely:

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, $0.50 BB (6 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

BB ($104.25)
                                                                                                                          UTG ($72.60)
                                                                                                                          MP ($59.25)
                                                                                                                          CO ($40.35)
                                                                                                                          Button ($50.75)
                                                                                                                          Hero (SB) ($50)

Preflop: Hero is SB with 2, J
                                                                                                                          2 folds, CO bets $1, 1 fold, Hero raises to $3, 1 fold, CO calls $2

Flop: ($6.50) 4, 6, 4 (2 players)
                                                                                                                          Hero bets $4, CO calls $4

Turn: ($14.50) A (2 players)
                                                                                                                          Hero bets $7, CO raises to $33.35 (All-In), Hero calls $26.35

River: ($81.20) A (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: $81.20 | Rake: $3

Hero had 2, J (flush, Ace high).
                                                                                                                          CO had 6, A (full house, Aces over sixes).
                                                                                                                          Outcome: CO won $78.20