I never understood the point of rave until i took pills, the bass in rave music makes you come up quicker on the pill.
    anyone that has never taken an E wont understand this,

Even though i dont do Es anymore i still get a rush when i hear the bass its a nice feeling!

cant really explain!
    Wasn't that the original point?
    No need for drugs?
    This comes around every few years
    Idosing is the new aural high

Actually, now that I have you emmet......

Im staying in an apartment on Easter road, do you know anything about the area?
      Its been years since I have been to Edinburgh, where is good for going out? I used to frequent "espionage" when I was there in the past and liked it. My taste in pubs/clubs is cattle marts like coppers!
      Whats the poker scene like over there? any decent rooms?

Thanks for any help.......
      Espionage is still coppers, we end up in there far too often tbh.
      Poker level is lolbad, I'm busto so havent played at all, but circus casino in fountainbridge is absolutely awful standard. Few guys have been in playing but were way underrolled and made no dent in the games.
      Easter road is a bit of a trek from the fun, you're at the north end of princes street, which is a fair wander from
      Espionage!

<3 TechnoViking! I think that's one of my all time favourite YT vids.

Also when the day walkers come in they'll think there was a big fight or something with the amount of posts
        All Hail!

Espionage is still coppers, we end up in there far too often tbh.
          Poker level is lolbad, I'm busto so havent played at all, but circus casino in fountainbridge is absolutely awful standard. Few guys have been in playing but were way underrolled and made no dent in the games.
          Easter road is a bit of a trek from the fun, you're at the north end of princes street, which is a fair wander from
          Espionage!
          Thats great info thanks.

is princes street the place to be going for nights out?
          So there is regular games in that circus casino? their website is a joke then!!

I used to frequent "espionage" when I was there in the past and liked it. My taste in pubs/clubs is cattle marts like coppers!
            Don't even know if Revoloution, The Ark or Subway are still open but if you like Coppers you might like them.

I worked in a club called Eros and Elite in Fountainbridge, there were eight people stabbed on its opening night...you might like it if you liked Espionage.

Whats the poker scene like over there? any decent rooms?
            Shite

Emmet whats the 3 Sisters like these days?

Vague recolection of spending a lot of time there the last time I was in Edinburgh

I had a big long post written out about my thoughts on the drug debate last night, but it got deleted somehow.

Not arsed writing it out in full again.

Cliffs:
                If you know what you are taking thats OK. (alcohol/cigs clearly state exactly whats in them, up to you to decide if you want to consume them)
                You can't be sure what is in them because of the scumbags who control the industry.
                We should legalise as much as possible to introduce regulations/testing to protect the users of the stuff.
                Irrespective of the debate over the levels of harm of these drugs, legalisation allows for increased education and awareness of the affects of the drugs, as well as a much needed source of income for the gov't.
                FU Eircom
                Last edited by NewApproach; 24-02-11, 14:00.

the epicures on here might be interested in today's CityDeal; Three Course Lunch and Signed Autobiography from Award-Winning Chef Conrad Gallagher for €25 at Salon des Saveurs (Value €48.45)

obviously I wouldn't be due to my general hatred and disdain for the scumbag
                  I was thinking about this one.
                  But it's €25 per person and you just know he has a warehouse full of books he's trying to get rid of.
                  I dont want to be stuck with 2 of them

Thats great info thanks.

is princes street the place to be going for nights out?
                    So there is regular games in that circus casino? their website is a joke then!!
                    Games start late, similar to jackpot. The tournaments are shite.
                    Princes street/grassmarket is where the main clubs are at. Haven't been up princes street too much tbh, that's more of a shopping district

Originally posted by TomD View Post
                    Don't even know if Revoloution, The Ark or Subway are still open but if you like Coppers you might like them.

I worked in a club called Eros and Elite in Fountainbridge, there were eight people stabbed on its opening night...you might like it if you liked Espionage.

Shite
                    can't say I've hears of either of them!
                    I live about a ten min walk from fountainbridge and lava/ignite is the only club in that area I've seen.

Emmet whats the 3 Sisters like these days?

Vague recolection of spending a lot of time there the last time I was in Edinburgh
                      Diceys.

Exact same really

Emmet,

Apparently this ATM thing is true and has been in effect since Monday!

I disagree with the stoner/waster parallel.
                          The mentality and predesposition of users determines the outcome imo.
                          Thats the point I was trying to make, most gifted people that become stoned wasters would have found another path to becoming wasters if the hadn't been getting stoned.

Originally posted by Happy Dude View Post
                            Where to?
                            I could move in with you, Mrs Raoul and the kids.

Hilarity would shortly follow.
                            We could have a documentary on RTE, just need a clever name...
                            The Banker & the Beanz
                            Golden Globes would rain from the heavens as would knickers and dollar bills.

Emmet,

Apparently this ATM thing is true and has been in effect since Monday!
                              Not a chance it's gonna affect me either way! £100 last me two weeks no problem.

Anyway, laser cards are cash here, everyone uses them for everything

lads, i know you're all familiar with bookmakers, but anyone ever actually written a book? going to try write a novel over the summer.

I know it will be shit but thats not the point.
                                It will destroy you.
                                Have you full story ready in your mind or jist of one and hoping for inspiration.

Had done 300 pages of one before I realised I'd need another 1500 to finish so rushed the ending and it never sat right with me.

I was thinking about this one.
                                  But it's €25 per person and you just know he has a warehouse full of books he's trying to get rid of.
                                  I dont want to be stuck with 2 of them
                                  maybe ring them up and see if you can smack him one with a copy of his own book?

It will destroy you.
                                    Have you full story ready in your mind or jist of one and hoping for inspiration.

Had done 300 pages of one before I realised I'd need another 1500 to finish so rushed the ending and it never sat right with me.
                                    Count Tolstoy!

I wondered what had become of you

I for one will be relieved when this Cool Beans meme becomes boring.
                                      Cool Leans

Originally posted by Gilligan-Black View Post
                                        this is what I think also plenty of people indulge but are active and succesfull. Any thoughts on the scumbag side tho
                                        scum will always be scum
                                        unless involved in a botched bank robbery while dressed as Rod Stewart.
                                        Then they become angels

can't say I've hears of either of them!
                                          I live about a ten min walk from fountainbridge and lava/ignite is the only club in that area I've seen.
                                          Jesus, i feel old. I left Edinburgh nearly ten years ago

Thoughts on inter-gender play in contact sports?

I can't help but think it's a PR stunt.
                                            Running back my arse. I doubt she'd everplay

looking for recomendations for a sunday lunch 15-20 yoyos per head top quality nosh. is this possable for this moneyz

thanks

edit : for a christening possably falling on mothers day, so i'm looking to get it booked asap

Thats the point I was trying to make, most gifted people that become stoned wasters would have found another path to becoming wasters if the hadn't been getting stoned.
                                                on the other hand average people like me must be destined for greatness

Count Tolstoy!

I wondered what had become of you
                                                  more Gogol in fairness

Anyone have any interest in doing a private poll to see who people will be voting for tomorrow? And also an option for if they are voting? Would be interesting to see where IPB falls against the other polls released recently.

You cant even afford proper tinternet you laggy prick
                                                      Reported u shit little fuck ak74u and noob tube ur a fat sack of shit
                                                      you fucking irish noob, you are shit.all you irish are shit

The rage messages I get on xbox live just fail compared to what gets said in a poker clients chatbox

for Happy Dude I suspect the TV licence issue is not so much legal as existential
                                                        Or tightness.

The rage messages I get on xbox live just fail compared to what gets said in a poker clients chatbox
                                                          Yeah Black Ops is amazing for people spazing out. Especially on Hardcore when someone gets team killed. Or in Hearquarters or Search and Destroy and some tool is just camping on some rooftop. Its nearly always the really high prestige guys who lose the head.

Someone left me a really bad voice message yesterday which cheered me up no end.

It will destroy you.

have the story, need to fill it in, but i know it will change as i write it.

Cool beans

Originally posted by BlindLimper View Post
                                                                Yeah Black Ops is amazing for people spazing out. Especially on Hardcore when someone gets team killed. Or in Hearquarters or Search and Destroy and some tool is just camping on some rooftop. Its nearly always the really high prestige guys who lose the head.

Someone left me a really bad voice message yesterday which cheered me up no end.
                                                                im nearly 8th prestige - slowly working my way up but havnt got as much time lately. If I see someone camping in an objective game (not defending or attacking just sitting in a corner in some remote location) I'll kill him the first time and after that I'll just keep throwing flash bangs or smoke at them until they get the message

cool memes

Been done iirc

Edit: and this is the crap that's making you too busy to finish the Sheep game is it?!

Been done iirc

Edit: and this is the crap that's making you too busy to finish the Sheep game is it?!
                                                                      You mean bean done.

im nearly 8th prestige - slowly working my way up but havnt got as much time lately. If I see someone camping in an objective game (not defending or attacking just sitting in a corner in some remote location) I'll kill him the first time and after that I'll just keep throwing flash bangs or smoke at them until they get the message
                                                                        With all this extreme nerding Tony did you make the Dcu senior football squad?

Been done iirc
                                                                          Damn it!

Edit: That sheep game will be the death of me!

You mean bean done.
                                                                            WP. I'm losing my touch.

You need to be some dope to do ecstasy
                                                                              I probably would try one now
                                                                              Quite the leap in 2 pages.WP.

With all this extreme nerding Tony did you make the Dcu senior football squad?
                                                                                nope was never good enough to be honest - I had my shot but couldnt take it. So back to working with them I go. Was disappointed at the time but moved on. Nerding is my way of coping

Quite the leap in 2 pages.WP.
                                                                                  how many posts do you have per page?

Also me taking one would only happen if I knew what was in it - the very reason that lead me to my original point.

so there

nope was never good enough to be honest - I had my shot but couldnt take it. So back to working with them I go. Was disappointed at the time but moved on. Nerding is my way of coping
                                                                                    Surely every team needs a few Meath thugs -cheats did yer man Sheridan join them?
                                                                                    always next year

Surely every team needs a few Meath thugs -cheats did yer man Sheridan join them?
                                                                                      always next year
                                                                                      no Sheridan joined the guards I think.

Hopefully I'll be in Limerick next year - Id be hopeful of making their team all things going well

we're into the election 'mute' period

what a strange idea

What the hell kind of book needs to be 1800 pages? I think my copy of Ulysses has about 500 pages. More details please.

Hmm, or did you mean 300 Word document pages.

Been reading up on statistics and maths in voting. This captures my thoughts well:

"If he is rational, a citizen will only vote if his expected gain from voting (namely, the probability that his vote will make a difference in electing his preferred candidate, multiplied by the expected utility difference between his preferred candidate and that candidate's opponents) exceeds the costs of voting."

Both are virtually zero.

What inspired this barrage Tony?

Did you get it sent as a text message on XBL or what? Think I'm better off staying terrible tbh...

Although I did get my first ever 8 kill streak last night - I was delighted

I got an 11 kill streak yesterday for the first time.

Combat Training

Just wanted to try it out.

Munster poach BJ Botha from ulster for the next two seasons. Another nail in the coffin of the munster academy imo

What the hell kind of book needs to be 1800 pages? I think my copy of Ulysses has about 500 pages. More details please.

still dont get the james joyce thing. Ulysses and Finegans wake are just nonesense. Written by an Irishman so possible its a patriotic thing here but dont get it for the rest of the world. Mates who studied them had to read notes on the books before reading them so they could get any idea of what was going on. Literary snobbery of the highest order saying you think they are great imo

I got one of those Paddy Power cash card things recently to enable cashing out in one of their shops like a prole. Going to use it today to withdraw for buying a birthday present for a 2 year old. And it feels vaguely scummy.

Still, better than stealing and pawning my nephew's toys for spin ups I suppose. Although...he does have an awful lot of expensive and superfluous toys...

Been reading up on statistics and maths in voting. This captures my thoughts well:

"If he is rational, a citizen will only vote if his expected gain from voting (namely, the probability that his vote will make a difference in electing his preferred candidate, multiplied by the expected utility difference between his preferred candidate and that candidate's opponents) exceeds the costs of voting."

Both are virtually zero.
                                                                                                          You also need to factor in the fact that for each person who fails to vote the weight of his vote is increased. I am going to start massive campaigns for voter appathy so that eventually I can choose who i want on my own. It will be a democratic dictatorship without me ever having to stoop to fixing the vote

Thats the Nash equilibrium you're talking about. Maybe if we come closer to it I'll vote

I got one of those Paddy Power cash card things recently to enable cashing out in one of their shops like a prole. Going to use it today to withdraw for buying a birthday present for a 2 year old. And it feels vaguely scummy.

Still, better than stealing and pawning my nephew's toys for spin ups I suppose. Although...he does have an awful lot of expensive and superfluous toys...
                                                                                                              Jesus man, did you learn anything from Toy Story 3

Thats the Nash equilibrium you're talking about. Maybe if we come closer to it I'll vote
                                                                                                                John or Robert? Either way damn you Nash stealling my ideas before I was born.
                                                                                                                just checked o the internet apparently robert nash is some writter so John nash it is you I dislike

word doc.
                                                                                                                  'Twas a painful realisation.
                                                                                                                  Nice little story about newgrange holding a demon
                                                                                                                  Kinda like rawhead rex by barker

I have no idea which Nash it is tbh....lets say its Nash Bridges.

still dont get the james joyce thing. Ulysses and Finegans wake are just nonesense. Written by an Irishman so possible its a patriotic thing here but dont get it for the rest of the world. Mates who studied them had to read notes on the books before reading them so they could get any idea of what was going on. Literary snobbery of the highest order saying you think they are great imo
                                                                                                                      Have to disagree with this.
                                                                                                                      Though Finnegans Wake was a bastard to read 1st time out.

I have no idea which Nash it is tbh....lets say its Nash Bridges.
                                                                                                                        Pluto?

New blog, covers a whole range of shit. Enjoy!

Howdy folks. Pretty solid week again as far as poker is concerned. Played three tournaments since last Wednesday. The first was the Friday...
                                                                                                                          http://carlmorrissey.blogspot.com/
                                                                                                                          http://twitter.com/#!/Moro88