Ok so a little help here would be great guys. Just back from the doctor (first time in like 10 years, no exaggeration) and she reckons I have to lose 3 stone. I know I'm overweight and I know this will give me the kick up the arse to do something about it like. Any weight loss tips? Beyond the usual more exercise less junk food if at all possible. I have to go back for a blood test on Monday which I'm really nervous about to be honest. Any help is massively appreciated bbv.

Thanks.
    http://carlmorrissey.blogspot.com/
    http://twitter.com/#!/Moro88

Originally posted by Carl_Morrissey View Post
      Ok so a little help here would be great guys. Just back from the doctor (first time in like 10 years, no exaggeration) and she reckons I have to lose 3 stone. I know I'm overweight and I know this will give me the kick up the arse to do something about it like. Any weight loss tips? Beyond the usual more exercise less junk food if at all possible. I have to go back for a blood test on Monday which I'm really nervous about to be honest. Any help is massively appreciated bbv.

Thanks.
      After skimming over the BBV today I hear eating unlimited pasta, rice, and potatoes was a good way to go.

Thanks.
        Hey Carl, lots of great info here

And also here

Make your own thread in here

keep a food and exercise diary as much as possible, examples above.

People will help out very easily

Thanks.
          my friend who had to lose 2 stone, did this lost it no bother, i know im gonna be eaten alive for putting this up, but hey fuck it!
          http://www.free-diets.net/cardiacdiet.htm

Please, completely ignore that link above Carl.

I was entertained and nauseated in equal measures.
              I'm here to serve

ah, them must have been the days

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzazJqOV_Eg&feature=related"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzazJqOV_Eg&feature=related[/ame]

Thanks.
                  That guy Pat Falvey lost about three stone on his last trek to the North Pole.

Have you thought of that?

Please, completely ignore that link above Carl.

He can have a look if he chooses!!!!!

He can also look at OutlawPete's threads about the martingale system in gambling on boards.ie, but he sure as shit will regret using it.

I'm here to serve
                        I'd like to manually thank you.

Thanks.
                          Get a gastric band seriously the do some exercise and eat ess junk is probably the best advice you can be given. eat less move more
                          If you do you will quickly see results
                          change your lifestyle too if you currently spend all your nights pokering in casinos card clubs curtail it.
                          Dont mond fad diets etc get off your arse more stop shovelling shyte into yoruself and youll be flying not dying.

Paddy Power I thought would have been the best new name for Ciaran.

I think Pikachu would be a good name for CC...

Or some other tame pokémon type.
                              Originally posted by BlindLimper View Post
                              Jigglypuff imo
                              My new name wont have anything to do with Pokemen!

poor ol' Letterman

I almost felt sorry for him watching this trainwreck

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HPXMHZ4XEs0"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HPXMHZ4XEs0[/ame]

I'd like to manually thank you.
                                  disturbing

can I just have the money?

one of my mates stoped drinking cans and started drinking scotch when he was watching matches, playing cards and any other time when he went round to mates and were having a few sociables.
                                    the loss of calories from the beer had a minor impact but as a crappy drinker who had cut down what he ate he ended up pucking all the time so we all thought that was the real reason for the weight loss. Disgusting, funny, unhealthy but effective.
                                    He also went for the cut out the crap, start jogging and all the standard stuff aswell.

I would also recommed stopping eating the casino food and drinking soft drinks while playing. Not sure if you do this but I imagine it adds to it.

Originally posted by Carlos Tevez View Post
                                      My new name wont have anything to do with Pokemen!
                                      wanna bet?

Originally posted by Carlos Tevez View Post
                                        Dom how long am I going to have to keep this name for?
                                        You have some neck on ye!!!

Thanks.
                                          Seriously this, and eat healthier. Down 10 lbs since start of Jan from this. Great advice in Mellors thread on it too from Emmet and Lurker that should look at in Personal Logs section. http://www.irishpokerboards.com/foru...ead.php?t=5293

I found it very informative anyway

He can also look at OutlawPete's threads about the martingale system in gambling on boards.ie, but he sure as shit will regret using it.
                                            one of the guys in college was trying to tell us about this amazing stategy to win at roulette that a drunk guy told him about, lolz ordinary punters suck at gambooolingaments.

I have to strenuously object to all of this..

California ska is the nuts, it's not better than UK ska, it's different, it's more upbeat/sunny, I love it anyway... You and Rasta are music snobs imo...
                                              If there are no horns then it's not Ska, I'm not even made about this one but the only form of Ska is

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XhLjOgUXut8[/ame]

Stolen from Dub13 in the other place.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2BlOr...layer_embedded

no idea what's going on here but it shall be my theme music for the weekend

poor kids are gonna be warped

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XCb0qfJUZ2w&feature=related"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XCb0qfJUZ2w&feature=related[/ame]

Someone mentioned in one of the Music King threads that they despised acoustic, stripped down cover versions; I immediately thought of this:

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c2MgwAJrfXo[/ame]

I think it is pretty cool though! His raw voice brings something new to one of the most classic pop songs of all time.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s0WMd0Y6hIw[/ame]

Found out today our FF soc got an email from PP about a promotion free society bet , but the deadline was the 7th. Fired off an email there about it, but how likely is it we can still get involved?

Kinda hoping we can do a publicity type stunt of going to the local shop here and shipping all the loots on Pat Carey.

If there are no horns then it's not Ska, I'm not even made about this one but the best form of Ska is

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XhLjOgUXut8
                                                          FYP and I totally agree.

That tune is sweet.

Kinda hoping we can do a publicity type stunt of going to the local shop here and shipping all the loots on Pat Carey.
                                                            -EV

wanna bet?
                                                              I may have to grease palms but its sort of unfair if you get to pick my new username.

-EV
                                                                Meta game.

that was so sick

-EV
                                                                    You been around Cyprian Brady's constituency recently?

The posters for him and Mary Fitzpatrick are HILARIOUS. They clearly can't stand each other. The "Please vote for my colleague..." is almost illegible it's that small and it cannot be read at all from a car.

Meta game.
                                                                      they already know you're fish

You been around Cyprian Brady's constituency recently?

The posters for him and Mary Fitzpatrick are HILARIOUS. They clearly can't stand each other. The "Please vote for my colleague..." is almost illegible it's that small and it cannot be read at all from a car.
                                                                        Mary Lou MacGeebag is getting the last seat there anyway

it is funny though

Oh man what an episode of Jersey Shore

Mary Lou MacGeebag is getting the last seat there anyway

it is funny though
                                                                            Can you think of a weaker constituency candidate-wise?

Obv Donegal doesn't count. Donegal never counts.

Just watched Taylor get hopped off by Lewis. So good to see that smug git falling apart.

Oh Jaysus!!

MrsFlushy's been randomly abusing people the last few days for minor discrepancies, I dread to see what she's gonna do with you, eeek

Was chatting with some of the lads last night about TV shows and stuff.

Has this ever been mentioned on here? Its def the best comedy Ive ever seen.

Galway West maybe?

Kerry South is also game for a laugh

true winnah has to be Tipp South though for the sheer cuntishness of the candidates

Oh Jaysus!!

MrsFlushy's been randomly abusing people the last few days for minor discrepancies, I dread to see what she's gonna do with you, eeek
                                                                                      sure she's a foreigner

tell her to feck off

they already know you're fish
                                                                                        I wasn't a big fan of him before but actually have started to like him. Have him backed at 11/10 and feeling fairly good about it.

there is no hope for you at all is there?

Originally posted by Downtown View Post

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0934320/
                                                                                            It's my girlfriend's favorite ever show so I've watched the episodes a good few times. It's very good, although I preferred some characters over others. Jonah is a complete hero.

I actually preferred the one Chris Lilley did it before it "We Can Be Heroes", which is were the Ja'mie character originated from where each episode is a character receiving a medal for services to Australia.

I'd check out "Flight Of The Conchords" if you haven't already seen it for something in a similar vibe.

Just watched Taylor get hopped off by Lewis. So good to see that smug git falling apart.
                                                                                              I see that Irish lad you guys have has being shipped off to Notts County for a month, impressive goals scored in that clip.

there is no hope for you at all is there?
                                                                                                It was probably all that kool-aid I had in the Dáil bar.

Rugby fans; anyone else think Wales at +3 is decent value? I think with the changes they've a much better team and especially bakline now. Soctland I thought looked poor against a French team that didn't get out of 2nd gear.

BEAT: girlfriend is coming in to break up with me. I feel sick.

Sorry for posting that, i don't know what I'm doing, I just needed to say it to someone, its usually her I'd talk to. sorry.

I see that Irish lad you guys have has being shipped off to Notts County for a month, impressive goals scored in that clip.
                                                                                                        Yup. Lampards natural successor but he will never be given that oppurtunity. Imagine he does make it and we get McCarthy. People will love that...

Oh man what an episode of Jersey Shore
                                                                                                          Somebody has to get this into the Music King thread

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeCzqzK52yc[/ame]

Originally posted by Downtown View Post

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0934320/
                                                                                                          Think Tom has mentioned it in here before.

Ugh poxy man!

Hypnosis time me thinks.

On a serious note that is shit man.

Rugby fans; anyone else think Wales at +3 is decent value? I think with the changes they've a much better team and especially bakline now. Soctland I thought looked poor against a French team that didn't get out of 2nd gear.
                                                                                                              yes. Most definitely
                                                                                                              Wales without HC at 11/8 on WillHill btw..

Sounds like a better bet imo
                                                                                                              Last edited by Emmet; 11-02-11, 16:32.

I was going to say beat her to it and dump her first. But you sound upset... what misdemeanour is she qouting now?

same one from last time, she thinks I flirt with girls too much. I dont mean to, I dont mean anything by it, and its very rare. She saw a message between me and a female mate where we were talking about our relationships, and when the girl said she had started going out with someone I said "I know, I saw, I was shocked! (and slightly gutted :P)" which she says is too much. I honestly meant it as a joke, and have no interest in that girl, but apparently its a deal breaker. Im sick to my stomach, I've been in bits all day, and dont want to lose her, but I know Im fighting a losing battle here. my head hurts so bad.

Sorry for posting that, i don't know what I'm doing, I just needed to say it to someone, its usually her I'd talk to. sorry.
                                                                                                                    It's cool man. Be strong. Never feels like there's an other side when this shit happens but there always is.

I actually missed this until Lazare quoted and made a comment. I hope you are not going to the Western Open... for YOUR sake

Remember Jbravado making comments a couple of years ago about Scottish wimmin? well I sorted HIM out. Just you ask him

Oh Jaysus!!

What have I done now? have never abused anyone IPB unless Tony has been using my comp again

In a way it is better than her coming over for what you think is a normal visit and she breaks up with you. You are mentally able to prepare for it so you can hide any emotions.

Good luck with it, not a nice situation to be in. Be thankful it is in person and not via text, IM etc.

been together over 5 years. had planned to propose last month in france, had picked a ring, but when I got cut hours at work I couldnt afford it. Im too old to be starting this shit all over again. not that I even want to.

I actually missed this until Lazare quoted and made a comment. I hope you are not going to the Western Open... for YOUR sake

Remember Jbravado making comments a couple of years ago about Scottish wimmin? well I sorted HIM out. Just you ask him

What have I done now? have never abused anyone IPB unless Tony has been using my comp again

In a way it is better than her coming over for what you think is a normal visit and she breaks up with you. You are mentally able to prepare for it so you can hide any emotions.

Good luck with it, not a nice situation to be in. Be thankful it is in person and not via text, IM etc
                                                                                                                          typical girl response. Our boy is hurting here, save it for your sewing group