Martin is a terrible choice as leader. He was a big figure in the last government so people are going to hold that against him. They really needed to pull a rabbit out of the hat when they were choosing a new leader and get somebody who wasn't a big figure in the last government.

It doesn't matter what Martin says, he will not bring voters back. He doesn't have the charisma to be a leader. That was Biffo's biggest downfall, never mind the state of the country, if you don't have that national appeal you have no chance.

Just turned on the debate. Need to turn it off to save televisual defenestration.

Shane Long stops and writes an essay about how he's going to miss that sitter.

Martin is a terrible choice as leader. He was a big figure in the last government so people are going to hold that against him. They really needed to pull a rabbit out of the hat when they were choosing a new leader and get somebody who wasn't a big figure in the last government.

It doesn't matter what Martin says, he will not bring voters back. He doesn't have the charisma to be a leader. That was Biffo's biggest downfall, never mind the state of the country, if you don't have that national appeal you have no chance.
          Who should they have chosen?

This is all very depressing.
            Its stuff like this that really drives home just how fucked we are. The most reasoned debaters are the bastards who got us in this mess, and the people turning up to save us have no idea what they'll be able to do.

Was watching Family Fortunes there and they're down to the last round.

5th Question is : Name something that helps you see in the dark?

Carrots

Shane Long stops and writes an essay about how he's going to miss that sitter.
                International forward. closes eyes, leans back and whacks the ball as hard as he can. I belive thats how u get it done.

owned imo

wrecking my head after someone said it to me, in the ads for this weeks savage eye, there was a recent regular radioplayed song with a violin solo in the middle of it, anyone have any idea what it is?!

If only solskjaer was here now

Gibson belter. Fergie, sign him up, Fergie, Fergie sign him up

get in Gibo. Were going to win the cup going to win the cup.

Originally posted by aodea View Post
                            get in Gibo. Were going to win the cup going to win the cup.

We're on our way to Lansdowne..We shall not be moved...

Who should they have chosen?
                              I have no intention of telling anybody that unless somebody is willing to play me very well. But I'm certain that there is one person that could get FF somewhere around the 60 seat mark.

Oh gtfo! Jaysus.

Was watching Family Fortunes there and they're down to the last round.

5th Question is : Name something that helps you see in the dark?

Carrots

imo

lol back to normal then eagle eye

EDIT: Is it you?
                                    Last edited by cardshark202; 08-02-11, 21:21.

genuine lolers

This guy? That you met on your last swimming trip?

Last edited by The C Kid; 08-02-11, 21:23.

Michael Martin came across as a slimeball from where i'm standing. Same old shite and yet people are falling for it.

Oh gtfo! Jaysus.
                                            You gtfo.

I was asked a question and I responded. Just because you don't like my answer there is no need for that. Just have a bit of manners and don't bother saying anything.

imo
                                              Lights was the top answer FWIW

Originally posted by Electra Blue View Post
                                                Has everyone calmed down yet?

Looking for some real advice here... Know I could go to motor forums but figured one of youse IPB men will know, might as well get my 'moneys worth' from IPB!

My car was banged in a car park last week, I was in the Voodoo playing poker at the time, came out at 1:30am and found it damaged. The impact had forced it to go straight into the wall causing more damage... Thankfully the perpetrator was still there, she waited an hour for me to return to my car and immediately offered to pay all damages - I was lucky... I accepted her details, told her I'd get garage to call her in morning. Next morning garage declared my car uneconomical to fix the cost of repairs (€5-6 approx) was more than what my car is actually valued at(!) Its a 'Category D write off' if that makes any sense?
                                                Only 5-6 quid and you are complaining? geez woman

Saw an old woman knocked down by a car today
                                                That's a shame for her. But WTF at AndyFB thanking your post the sick fuck

And finally..

On the days events. I just want to say something short.
                                                I have met Willie, Damo and Richie IRL and Damo and Richie are nothing like the way they come across on the internet. Willie is the only one who is himself here and in person. I like his posts, find him funny most of the time (except the cat incident)

I think Damo and Richie are nice guys, but don't do themselves a favour online. They don't come across the nice guys they are IRL sometimes.

And I can't believe the day has gone by without this pic

You illiterate racist you.

EAGLE EYE FOR TAOISEACH

Get your votes in now.

So is the debate worth watching online later?

I think Damo and Richie are nice guys, but don't do themselves a favour online. They don't come across the nice guys they are IRL sometimes.
                                                        Were all 2 different people imo. Finkel could well be the real me, and thats a frightening thought

Fahey. well done son. best team in the isles best team in the isles.

Whats the format for this Carling Cup thing anyway? Knockout? League? Where do the next lot of fixtures happen?

televisual defenestration.
                                                              Excellent word. WP.
                                                              That's a shame for her. But WTF at AndyFB thanking your post the sick fuck
                                                              That was a sympathy thanks! Is that not ok?
                                                              Last edited by AndyFatBastard; 08-02-11, 21:32.

This guy?

Whats the format for this Carling Cup thing anyway? Knockout? League? Where do the next lot of fixtures happen?
                                                                  Round robin next round in May

Originally posted by Richie Lawlor View Post
                                                                    Were all 2 different people imo. Finkel could well be the real me, and thats a frightening thought
                                                                    It's the Fiancee I would be worrying for

Excellent word. WP.
                                                                      Was I the only one who had to google it? Really was hoping it was some perversion I hadn't heard of

Originally posted by Goose View Post
                                                                        Round robin next round in May
                                                                        Cheers, different country I assume next time out?

Back to Dublin in May, We're hosting the whole thing, Scotland playing the Nrth in Dublin tomorrow

All games in Dublin, if that is what you are asking.

WHOOP!!!! Just managed to automate Jdownloader and RS!! Automatically Downloads new episodes of every show I want, as soon as they're released the torrent thing was working well, but I'd prefer to keep it to rapidshare..

Originally posted by Goose View Post
                                                                                Is James McCarthy going to change his my mind about playing for Ireland? Disappointed to hear Shay Given questioning his ambition
                                                                                He hasn't changed his mind, pointless friendly and he is just back from injury.

Uck get down to last 100 of 12k gtd that had 10,000 runners get it all in pre with AA against AQ flopp QQx, Lose 700k pot. Finish 94th. PISS off poker.

Cant believe you lot killed off Finkel, its the end of an era.

Lot of internet serious business in here today, geebags.

WHOOP!!!! Just managed to automate Jdownloader and RS!! Automatically Downloads new episodes of every show I want, as soon as they're released the torrent thing was working well, but I'd prefer to keep it to rapidshare..
                                                                                        Any links to a tutorial for doing this? I'd be downloading with hotfile.

JDFeedMe is a plugin for JDownloader. This plugin lets you download content automatically from RSS feeds. What is JDownloader you ask..  JDownloader is a great open source download manager used to …

all the info you need is there, its going to be a reg feature of Jdownloader eventually. Im having trouble getting the link side of it to work exactly the way I want but I'm getting there. You need to find an RSS feed of hotfile links.. oneddl should do that for ya...

I see the brooker buck is rehashing his screenwipe stuff in a dumb downed fashion slagging off dumbed down tv while being married to a xfactor presenter

Nice blag!

+
                                                                                            Funny how TV is at fault for conditioning us and dehumanizing us
                                                                                            but in his other job as a computer games fan/writer

computer games have no affect and anyone who says so is an idiot

What's so hard to understand? More so the way news is reported is what he harps on about.

I'm not arguing on the tv stuff for one second

Its just funny for a lad that spends so much time pointing out whats wrong with TV has a 100% blind spot to anyone even considering questioning gaming

Started the new job today, picked up two suits valued at 950 for 400, hair cut and beard shaved. Edging ever closer to being semi-legit. sigh

Fergal keanes show on RTE1 right now is pretty interesting

Just loved a hand Ivey played on the million dollar cash game on sky sports 2. Hes a genius

Started the new job today, picked up two suits valued at 950 for 400, hair cut and beard shaved. Edging ever closer to being semi-legit. sigh
                                                                                                        hmm you sound like a sugar daddy

The latest series of the Apprentice USA episodes 3 and 4 are on BBC 1 at 00:05.

I caught most of the first two episodes last week. Very good with some interesting twists. Episode 2 was a doozy. The boardroom debates are infinitely better than other versions.

im presuming ye know ukipt is on channel 4 around 12! just said id let ye know just in case!

Originally posted by Fun Bobby View Post
                                                                                                              Republicans in US were trying to change the law on abortion recently. Currently the state funds the cost of abortion if you have been raped and don't have any health insurance. New planned law seeks to redefine what rape is to limit the number of abortions:

Stay classy, 'publicans
                                                                                                              Think you should provide some linkage to the quote. I mean it just sounds so redic, I'd like to know you didn't just make it up.

Took me more than an hour to read all of today's bbv posts, kinda glad some were deleted

hmm you sound like a sugar daddy
                                                                                                                quite the opposite. the toy boy being paid by the older ladies.

Think you should provide some linkage to the quote. I mean it just sounds so redic, I'd like to know you didn't just make it up.
                                                                                                                  Well they were ripping the piss out of it on the Daily Show on Ch4/More4 last night so you might get a bit on it in 4OD

cliffs on what damo said on stars earlier please?

Being a student is easy. Flatmate breaks a glass? What do you do? Panic?

No No.

You go to pub, watch the Ireland match, buy a pint of Guinness. Bring home the brand new, cool Guinness glass.

Here's an extremely left wing piece on the US abortion controversy thing:

Check out the new proposal that could allow doctors to refuse to provide any abortion—even one intended to save a woman's life.

Zuroph, where do you find good feeds for RS downloads? where I get all my links doesnt seem to do any