Originally posted by Gilligan-Black View Post
      So whats the fucking hold up.
      the joint is run by a chronic drunk and a sociopath who have no connection whatsoever with reality as 99% of people understand it

fishing?
        hot geysers

oohhhh errrrr matron

Cowan lives to fight another day.

Probably a back room deal will be done with the winner (LOL) getting the option of taking the job before or after the election.

Cowan lives to fight another day.
              Is this confirmed?

Cowen has refused to resign and has basically said 'come on ye black and tans, come out and face me like a man'

so he'll be gone by Monday

Hanafin must resign from cabinet today. Or be sacked.

Is this confirmed?
                  yes

Enda must be delighted, it's probably his biggest erotic fantasy right now that the train wreck that is Cowen remains on as FF leader

Originally posted by Zosma View Post
                    Getting back to weaknesses, how would it go down if you said uber confidently like Baggs "I have no weaknesses, i'm brillent"?
                    Weakenesses? (in your poshest boarding school voice) Well huh, I'm er very self effacing actually . I view it as a both a strength and a weakeness mainly because I don't really know what it means. Well I do actually but, you know..
                    You mentioned a pension scheme?

Listen to bjork and believe in faries?
                      Magic is real.

Anyone know where I can get a link for that FTP cash game on sky sports?
                          http://carlmorrissey.blogspot.com/
                          http://twitter.com/#!/Moro88

As someone who used to support FF in the past, don't know why you are even bothering with these updates - FF are 100% an ex-party.
                            ssssshhhh don't tell Denny Crane

I know this, it's just that I get a kick out of watching their death throes

Magic is real.
                              Banned

Said in an interview before when asked the weaknesses question, "actually I don't answer that question, because I don't agree with it". meh got the job.
                                Accademics with your philosphical arguments. I dont agree with it as a question either but lots of people who dont give interviews very often or who aren't very good at giving them think its a great make you think about yourself question. If some one gave me your response I would think "main weekness seems to be not understanding that I am in charge here and I asked him to answer a question and not give his opinion on my interview technique, twat" whilst smilling and saying what an interesting way to answer my question.

I have to admit that labours "tax those checky bastards who earn enough to pay the higher tax band enough so there take home pay is less than the dole" Policey is not to my liking either. But Enda Kenny, come on. Can FG not make every one happy and get rid of him so that we can all vote for them without feeling sick inside

Politics in Ireland is so uber-depressing. My main problem with it is not that Cowen is the Taoseach, as this will be replaced, it is that there is absolutely no capable replacement, nobody who shows any genuine leadership ability.

We need a leader who is genuinely capable of getting into trouble based on having a three way with Cheri Blaire and some random pornstar, not for being hungover on the radio.

horse's arse more like

ah, the sight of Fianna Fail tearing itself apart is a gladdening one. I think I will open a good bottle of wine tonight and chortle away at the long faces on these traitorous failures on da telly

It's reminiscent of the infighting in the fuhrerbunker as the Red Army approached Berlin. Lenihan is Bormann obviously. Coughlan is Eva Braun and Willie O'Dea is Goebbels.
                                      it's a shame we are going to lose such political luminaries like Willie O'Dea
                                      However we may get even more Michael D
                                      [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fmi9L1s6wwI[/ame]

I have to admit that labours "tax those checky bastards who earn enough to pay the higher tax band enough so there take home pay is less than the dole" Policey is not to my liking either. But Enda Kenny, come on. Can FG not make every one happy and get rid of him so that we can all vote for them without feeling sick inside
                                        Bruton tried to get rid of him and look what happened, imo Bruton would make a good Taoseach.... but clearly he does not even have the support of his own party so this wont ever happen.

he is a muppet (although you have to give him credit for fighting off the Bruton heave in the way that he did - nobody, myself included, gave him any chance of doing that. That makes me think there must be more to Inda than meets the eye. Anyone within FG speaks very highly of him as an organiser.)

I think the best we can hope for is that he adopts a hands-off 'chairman' type style of Taoiseach and leaves his minsters (who are lot more capable than the current shower of geebags) to look after their own portfolios and make their own policy. Not that homegrown policy will matter in the next Dail(s) anyway - FF have seen to that.

this to be fair.

also. as Mssr. Duke said above, it doenst matter who we get in as desicions will be made from afar.
                                              Vote in the Monster Raving Looney Party 2011!!
                                              Last edited by DeadParrot; 13-01-11, 16:14.

Originally posted by Carl_Morrissey View Post
                                                Anyone know where I can get a link for that FTP cash game on sky sports?
                                                There are none. You'll have to watch it live.

I think the best we can hope for is that he adopts a hands-off 'chairman' type style of Taoiseach and leaves his minsters (who are lot more capable than the current shower of geebags) to look after their own portfolios and make their own policy. Not that homegrown policy will matter in the next Dail(s) anyway - FF have seen to that.
                                                  I think it's reasonable to say he will adopt that style. He showed real backbone in dealing with Bruton but he showed even greater political acumen by realising that he needed all his starters for the upcoming election and couldn't afford a purge at this stage.

His authority is absolutely concrete in FG now and he has let each of the big media players (Leo, Dr. Reilly etc) step up and shine in their own way. If he lets the same happen in Govt. he'd be doing well.

this to be fair.

also. as Mssr. Duke said above, it doenst matter who we get in as desicions will be made from afar.
                                                    Vote in the Monster Raving Looney Party 2011!!
                                                    vote for the V for Vendetta and Raoul Duke coalition

manifesto;

Revoke the bank guarantee and default on all the bank debt.
                                                    A mega-casino for Dublin.
                                                    Concentration camps for all FF party members, execute ringleaders.
                                                    Re-education camps for all FF voters
                                                    Dail to be cut to 40 members
                                                    President to made an executive role, non-elected cabinet to be appointed by President
                                                    Voucher based social welfare system with Brazilian-style incentivisation
                                                    Free ice cream for all
                                                    Entire tax code to be scrapped and replaced with flat 15% tax on everything. No tax breaks.
                                                    New performance measurement system for PS, bottom 5% of performers to be sacked each year

that'll do for the first day's work.

There are none. You'll have to watch it live.
                                                      Really sucks, any idea when it airs?
                                                      http://carlmorrissey.blogspot.com/
                                                      http://twitter.com/#!/Moro88

Getting back to weaknesses, how would it go down if you said uber confidently like Baggs "I have no weaknesses, i'm brillent"?
                                                          Well why do you want to waste your time working for us?

you are drawing dead!

And where will I go to get my free cheese, Raoul? Your plan is nonsense until the countries dairy needs are addressed and addressed first

ssssshhhh don't tell Denny Crane

I know this, it's just that I get a kick out of watching their death throes
                                                              Sure the best thing that could happen is he stays in, the morons get decimated, we come back with FF Nua nad introduce an AMS and BOOM 21st century governance.

And where will I go to get my free cheese, Raoul? Your plan is nonsense until the countries dairy needs are addressed and addressed first
                                                                you will get a daily delivery from Sheridans

Clueless loons like me who were saying stuff like that two years ago got laughed at

On the steps of the GPO would have a nice ring to it
                                                                  or up at the Pope's monument

I really should have bought a gun and started a revolution

Thats the problem with to-do lists

You never follow through with them

Old Ireland's dead and gone
                                                                  She's with the bankers in the Algarve (rhymes in oldie engerlish )
                                                                  Last edited by Guest; 13-01-11, 16:32.

I think the best we can hope for is that he adopts a hands-off 'chairman' type style of Taoiseach and leaves his minsters (who are lot more capable than the current shower of geebags) to look after their own portfolios and make their own policy.
                                                                    That's pretty much how he does things and is expected to do as Taoiseach. I don't think the public understand or see that, and that's why there's such a gulf between what FG members think of him vs the publics view.

Sure the best thing that could happen is he stays in, the morons get decimated, we come back with FF Nua nad introduce an AMS and BOOM 21st century governance.
                                                                      dude, most of the fuckwits in FF couldn't spell governance let alone tell you what it means

Good thing most of them are resigning then!

Cyprian Brady knocked at my dorr two nights ago. I was too tired to take advantge of the situation.

Also, are there any hat shops in Dublin? Fedora/Trillby kind of hats.

And what are Iceland doing? I thought it was evident by now that I need my economics dealt out at a level slightly below Economics for Dummies. I basically check my pocket for 20 euro notes, and if theres a few of them there, thats grand. Beyond that fugedaboutit.

any suggestion on what to cook for dinner almighty bbv?

actually Elshambo, seeing as you are online - can you recommend an old English movie to watch? - thinking along the lines of Norman Wisdom or maybe Alastair Sim.
                                                                                  Rewatch the Hitchcock movies imo. I watched Rear Window the other night and its just fantastic. Vertigo is on the cards for this weekend.

Herb crusted rack of lamb with asparagus and mash....awesome and easy.

manifesto;

President to made an executive role, non-elected cabinet to be appointed by President
                                                                                      Free ice cream for all
                                                                                      Entire tax code to be scrapped and replaced with flat 15% tax on everything. No tax breaks.
                                                                                      New performance measurement system for PS, bottom 5% of performers to be sacked each year

You may want to also how much of your spending will be on the all important secret police and the nifty long leather trench coats that will allow them to travel incognito and undetected.
                                                                                      I would also like mega-casino changed to super-casino as I think it sounds a little better. Change these items and you will have a vote

Striploin Steak , mushrooms, onions, veg, potatoes. Or pasta and bread
                                                                                        You got to have a lot of balls, to play golf the way I do!

Originally posted by TomD View Post
                                                                                            Cyprian Brady knocked at my dorr two nights ago. I was too tired to take advantge of the situation.

there's a place on Nassau St that does a natty line in hats afaik

Oven roasted veg (Cougette, Onion, Mushroom, peppers with some pesto, olive oil and garlic). When its done, add in some baby spinach leaves and let the heat off the veg wilt the spinach. Serve with grilled lamb, preferably a centre loin lamb chop. Glass of Merlot and you're singing

Mexican lasagne.

Chili:

- make your chili with lean steak mince, fry off some tomato purée and add garlic, chilli, paprika and cumin. Dice an onion, add along with can of chopped tomatoes and kidney beans and a dash of red wine. Grate in some dark chocolate, cayenne pepper and reduce till quite thick.

Take some tortillas and warm in the oven and cut into rectangles. Starting with a base layer of chili followed by tortilla, then a layer of sour cream mixed with whole pepper corns and grate in some strong cheese, then tortilla, then chilli, then dour cream mix. After the final cream mix, crumbles some nachos and sprinkle some cheese on top and add some diced chilli.

Whack in the oven for 20 min, serve with a mango salsa.

Originally posted by Carl_Morrissey View Post
                                                                                                  Really sucks, any idea when it airs?
                                                                                                  Tuesdays at 10 on SS2. Line up is great but production is horrible. Robert Williamson ugh.

I wasn't expecting that good of a response!

Supercook is a recipe search engine that lets you search by ingredients you have at home. Find thousands of recipes you can make right now with the ingredients you have available at home.

website where u enter in what ingredients u have in press/fridge and gives you nice ideas.
                                                                                                        You got to have a lot of balls, to play golf the way I do!

Originally posted by TomD View Post

Maybe fire Hailo a PM he is into all that Trillby/Fedora stuff seems to have a decent collection.

Edit: I did rob his one at the IWF

Last edited by oleras; 13-01-11, 17:19.

Spam

actually Elshambo, seeing as you are online - can you recommend an old English movie to watch? - thinking along the lines of Norman Wisdom or maybe Alastair Sim.
                                                                                                                you seen these?

Peter Sellers any use?

bit of class warfare?
                                                                                                                I'm alright Jack

Stunning film imo

Without wanting to point out the obvious, but we're all thinking about setting up a 'supper club', yeah?
                                                                                                                  My problem while I don't eat a home a lot of the time when I do I'm usually just cooking for myself and it's easy to get lazy when it's just for yourself.

manifesto;

Free ice cream for all

I'm not a PS worker, but I think this part is unworkable tbh.

If you base the bottom 5% on statistics/PKIs etc,I suspect you end up with Mayor Royce-esque juking of said stats.

If you leave the cull to the discretion of management/consultants, then surely it becomes a popularity contest and results in Royce-esque corruption!

Agree wholeheartedly with the rest

Seen as BBV is so very giving today. Can you all tell me your weakenesses.

I'll start with mine.

KRYPTON

I wasn't expecting that good of a response!
                                                                                                                        I wasn't expecting that poor a sentence. Typical FF'er

To be honest I was done with this grammar Nazi shit ages ago but since I have apparently become synonymous with the whole thing I suppose I may as well go with it.

Without wanting to point out the obvious, but we're all thinking about setting up a 'supper club', yeah?

CHD is going to bring his Mizzoni chicken strips for the first one.
                                                                                                                          There was talk of a forum cookbook a while back and I put together a few ideas like me mexican lasagne.
                                                                                                                          It never happened so my vast list of decent meals you can do in about 30 mins was wasted.
                                                                                                                          Dominos deliever in 30 mins, so that might the reason