Merry Christmas everyone, I'm off for the driving adventure of a lifetime.
    Did you locate that watch?

Originally posted by Happy Dude View Post
      Did you locate that watch?
      Yeah, Bless You got it for me in Dundalk and posted it down to me.
      It was the last one there that remained uncollected that evening. In fact it was probably the last one left in the country!
      Big up to that man, a very nice thing to do.

I've promised to post a pic of my little fella with it when I get home.

Originally posted by TomD View Post
        All taxi drivers are cunts
        Diagf

Yeah, Bless You got it for me in Dundalk and posted it down to me.
          It was the last one there that remained uncollected that evening. In fact it was probably the last one left in the country!
          Big up to that man, a very nice thing to do.

I've promised to post a pic of my little fella with it when I get home.
          Good stuff, wp that man!

Just gonna watch the last 2 episodes of Season 4 now cant say this enough but Sally Draper is a whacko!
            I love Sally, she's a hero IMO

Originally posted by KevIMF View Post
            A story from the weather forum on Boards. What a nightmare
            Yea but if the Airport had managed to stay open for a little while more they would have got to where they were going while the Aer Lingus passengers would have missed the chance. Ryanair go for the pragmatic approach, for instance the reason my lad was dropped in Faranfore the other night rather than one of the handier places for me was that Ryanair had planeful of people sitting there all day waiting for a plane to get out of Germany so they went somewhere that moved the most people the quickest.

Glad to see Aimee is home and getting better, any other good news around here?
            Doesn't sound like RDIII has had any positive news yet, how can a fckn taxi driver not be found, how many of them are there anyway

All taxi drivers are cunts
              Interesting, would like to hear more?

I love Sally, she's a hero IMO

Yea but if the Airport had managed to stay open for a little while more they would have got to where they were going while the Aer Lingus passengers would have missed the chance. Ryanair go for the pragmatic approach, for instance the reason my lad was dropped in Faranfore the other night rather than one of the handier places for me was that Ryanair had planeful of people sitting there all day waiting for a plane to get out of Germany so they went somewhere that moved the most people the quickest.

Glad to see Aimee is home and getting better, any other good news around here?
              Doesn't sound like RDIII has had any positive news yet, how can a fckn taxi driver not be found, how many of them are there anyway
              You are one strange customer Sally is the weirdness

Ryanair staff had to be escorted by police out of the building last night.
                3 members of staff were severley assaulted (which isnt that uncommon actually)

The Night Before Christmas

Twas the night before Christmas, when all through IPB
                  Not a degen was active, not even CHD.
                  The loot bags were hung by the chimney with care,
                  In the hopes that Strewelpeter soon would be there.

Icarus, Kev and DannyD were nestled all snug in their (respective) beds,
                  While visions of blas and HOW-DO danced in their heads.
                  Hitchhiker out lapdacing and Emmet chasing skirt,
                  And Bubbleking slugging baileys – sure it tastes like dessert.

Denny Crane watching himself on TV
                  While nodding his head to some festive Jay-Z.
                  With 5starpool down under and Lloyd on a spree,
                  And Finkel dancing along to the Christmas episode of Glee.

When out on the main page, there arose such a clatter,
                  I sprang from the bbv to see what was the matter.
                  Away to the homepage I clicked in a flash
                  Tore open a new tab yet my google chrome crashed!

Reloaded, the pixels on the breast of imagination dark blue
                  Gave the lustre of mid-day to threads brand new.
                  When, what to my curious eyes should appear,
                  But an Angry-Ball thread - about fuck all I fear.

“Now Solskjaer! Now, Lazare! Now, The Flushies and Keano
                  On Raoul Duke III! On, hotspur! On Armani Jeans and Damo!
                  To the top of the porch! To the top of the wall
                  Now dash away! Dash away! Dash away all!”

‘WTF is he on? IBTL’ scribbled CHD,
                  ‘If this cunt is drunk, he’s far worse than me!’
                  ‘Cool story bro’, mused TylerD, ‘is this set in stone?’
                  And White Knight posted a link to sad trombone.

The mods quickly sprang from their lair, to the team gave a whistle,
                  And away they all flew like the down of a thistle.
                  But I heard them exclaim as they locked the thread tight,
                  Take it to facebook and to all a good night!

Decided not to head out was 50/50 till I looked out and seen the snow, gonna just chill for tonight.

Coillcam gonna have a bite to eat in a few minutes but could have a few games of it after you want? 8:20 something like that?
                    Just saw that message there now dude, would have given you a game but a mate called over for a few games just after I posted the original message. Then one of my best mates popped in a with a litre bottle of Glenfiddich 15 year scotch (all the way from Aberdeen). I admit I know nothing about whiskey whatsoever but that stuff is bangin' and 47% to boot.

I am currently in a zombie like state now having not kipped since the previous day. Stayed up all night playing texas foldem(fold everything basically) with a bunch of nits bleeding chips to their suckouts and hero calls with bottom pair. So hopped into the PLO 1/3/5 game that was going where a chinese business man was on uber tilt. Buying in for 200 each time. Straddling/potting/shipping at every opportunity basically, think he dropped about 3k, sick that I couldn't get a stack to be involved with him more as I was probably going to build my 2011 bankroll/holiday fund :P Managed a modest 100 profit for the night. Covers the skin full of beer at least. Pretty sure though I should not be let out anymore with a laser card again on any session.

Post of the year Happy Dude. Wp.

Genius Happy Dude WP. My favorite bit is (respective)

Kempton gone now St.Stephens Day.
                          The Christmas hurdle and King George are going into an 8 race card on the monday instead.

EDIT: cracking post Happy Dude

I got mentioned twice in the post of the year.

I feel left out

Wanted to include each and every one of you but knew it'd be an impossible task!
                                Began on premise of including the 20 posters who have the highest post count but kind of abandoned that somewhat as I went along in favour of getting her done.

Have enjoyed posting here through the year, merry christmas to all.
                                Especially Deadparrot and Ste.
                                But especially CHD.

How do you find the 20 posters with the most posts?

Here

Community > Members List > Click Posts > Sorts everyone most to least.

Lol at the taglines when you sort the list like that

Its officially christmas day here. So.....

Happy Christmas you cunts.

love from Oz.

Steve

Happy Christmas you cunts.
                                            You've turned Australian.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Se5CBogDuYU"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Se5CBogDuYU[/ame]

Lads,Anyone know will i be able to get Taxi's Tommorrow.Looking to head out to Raheny from city centre in the morning and then back midnight ish tommorrow night.
                                                I know it used to be impossible but has that changed with all the extra taxis the last few years? Tks

Originally posted by Hatedajacks View Post
                                                  Lads,Anyone know will i be able to get Taxi's Tommorrow.Looking to head out to Raheny from city centre in the morning and then back midnight ish tommorrow night.
                                                  I know it used to be impossible but has that changed with all the extra taxis the last few years? Tks
                                                  I got a taxi last year from Donneycarney to Lucan on Christmas day, booked it the day before. Sikh guy, no Christmas in his religion, very nice man. Shouldnt be a prob imo

Probably will not be back on here so merry xmas folks. This year has been a blast and your all a sound bunch on here. Keep safe over the festive period.

Originally posted by Hatedajacks View Post
                                                      Was talking to one driver who said all the calls to the taxi company he works for were going to direct to his mobile, Id say thre'll be a few from each company doing the same.

I was in Edinburgh in jan on business and got snowed in at the airport. After multiple delays over the course of twelve hours, Ryanair simply made an announcement over the tannoy that the flight was cancelled, closed their desk and left us passengers there with no dea what to do. I slept at the airport overnight and got home later the next day. Wankers of the highest order, fck you O'leary and fck you Ryanair. Never again will i give them a penney

Sikh guy, no Christmas in his religion, very nice man.
                                                          But a cunt all the same eh

Interesting, would like to hear more?
                                                            I'm in work today and had to drive in. No problem so i spent an hour defrosting the car. About half way through a taxi pulled up into my little cul de sac, stops in the middle of the road blocking all entry and exit, gets out and walks off. I'm think he's picking up one of my neighbours who are quite old or even somone just at the corner. I finish deicing the car and want to leave to get to work but he's still blocking the road. I sit simmering behind my wheel until this proposterously rotund self serving parasite returns. Upon his return i ask what he's at, to which he simply replies ' I was just around getting a haircut'. Even though there isnt a language filter on IPB i couldnt put my response here.

Cogito ergo vis a vis, all taxi drivers are cunts

But a cunt all the same eh
                                                              Absolutely, suurprised you needed to ask

I feel woejus

May give up the drink for few months. Jan-march or something.

Prop bet?

Cant get to Galway till tomorrow, anyone know of any restaurants open in Dublin tonight??

Just saw that message there now dude, would have given you a game but a mate called over for a few games just after I posted the original message. Then one of my best mates popped in a with a litre bottle of Glenfiddich 15 year scotch (all the way from Aberdeen). I admit I know nothing about whiskey whatsoever but that stuff is bangin' and 47% to boot.

I am currently in a zombie like state now having not kipped since the previous day. Stayed up all night playing texas foldem(fold everything basically) with a bunch of nits bleeding chips to their suckouts and hero calls with bottom pair. So hopped into the PLO 1/3/5 game that was going where a chinese business man was on uber tilt. Buying in for 200 each time. Straddling/potting/shipping at every opportunity basically, think he dropped about 3k, sick that I couldn't get a stack to be involved with him more as I was probably going to build my 2011 bankroll/holiday fund :P Managed a modest 100 profit for the night. Covers the skin full of beer at least. Pretty sure though I should not be let out anymore with a laser card again on any session.
                                                                    One of my mates jumped on and we had a pretty epic battle for a couple of hours got so frustrated in one of the games I punched my controller!

Sounds like you had yourself a good day, will catch you soon for a couple more games, have a good Christmas man.

I'm in work today and had to drive in. No problem so i spent an hour defrosting the car. About half way through a taxi pulled up into my little cul de sac, stops in the middle of the road blocking all entry and exit, gets out and walks off. I'm think he's picking up one of my neighbours who are quite old or even somone just at the corner. I finish deicing the car and want to leave to get to work but he's still blocking the road. I sit simmering behind my wheel until this proposterously rotund self serving parasite returns. Upon his return i ask what he's at, to which he simply replies ' I was just around getting a haircut'. Even though there isnt a language filter on IPB i couldnt put my response here.

Cogito ergo vis a vis, all taxi drivers are cunts
                                                                    Stupid cunt alright! Go on put your response up spoiler it even.

Originally posted by Downtown View Post
                                                                      Cant get to Galway till tomorrow, anyone know of any restaurants open in Dublin tonight??
                                                                      McDonalds?

Im sure some of the more refined lads will have a proper response, hope you have a good one mate and catch up with you soon.

Rigger/Lotto/Happy Dude probably post of the year well done

Thought I wasnt getting a mention there for a second.

WTF? It's Christmas eve?

I feel woejus

May give up the drink for few months. Jan-march or something.

Prop bet?
                                                                            I was thinking of doing the same, would be up for a €100 LL or something

+1 I'll have to start in February though due to prior pirate-festival-related commitments....

Wimps.

i can't stress this enough folks

LAGG YOU PIPES!!

All the people that bought Canadian Green must be laughing right now.

Think I've just popped my cherry

Poker Stars $86.28+$1.72 No Limit Hold'em Tournament - t25/t50 Blinds + t10 - 6 players - View hand 1091400
                                                                                        DeucesCracked Poker Videos Hand History Converter

Tomasin1980 (BTN): t500 M = 3.70
                                                                                        groth911t (SB): t500 M = 3.70
                                                                                        Hero (BB): t500 M = 3.70
                                                                                        AAmikkoAA (UTG): t500 M = 3.70
                                                                                        syncbic (MP): t500 M = 3.70
                                                                                        Octavian_C (CO): t500 M = 3.70

Pre Flop: (t135) Hero is BB with J J
                                                                                        4 folds, groth911t raises to t490 all in, Hero calls t440 all in

Flop: (t1040) 5 5 T (2 players - 2 are all in)

Turn: (t1040) 9 (2 players - 2 are all in)

River: (t1040)
                                                                                        J
                                                                                        (2 players - 2 are all in)

Final Pot: t1040
                                                                                        groth911t shows J 5 (a full house, Fives full of Jacks)
                                                                                        Hero shows J J (a full house, Jacks full of Fives)
                                                                                        Hero wins t1040

hmm town was very very quiet for xmas eve, wasnt even stressful!!!

treated myself to a new dress and top , ran upstairs with the bags and hung them up in the wardrobe , a while later himself comes up to the room and i say " jesus colm I havent a\ stitch to wear over the xmas" and root through the wardrobe and say " i have these since the xmas before last sure fuck it they will do"

And like every year he barely looks and say " ya michelle they are grand!

Men are ye really that stupid!!

treated myself to a new dress and top , ran upstairs with the bags and hung them up in the wardrobe , a while later himself comes up to the room and i say " jesus colm I havent a\ stitch to wear over the xmas" and root through the wardrobe and say " i have these since the xmas before last sure fuck it they will do"

You picked a good one there by the sounds.

My dad was the exact same !!!!

So you are a liar? You are lying to the one you are supposed to love? and on this day, during the season of goodwill.

For Shame.

Merry Christmas everyone.

Im expecting the amount of drunk posting to increase over the next few days. Should be fun!

if you are lucky to have a beautiful wife or girlfriend then I can guarantee she is also a liar!
                                                                                                    we all do it when it comes to clothes!

if they are not old , they are most definatly half price and she/we say " jayus shur i couldnt leave it there for that price hun"

ALL LIES , LIES LIES!!!

was meant to fly home today, so was monitoring aer lingus and the weather all morning to make sure flight wasn't cancelled and airport wasn't snowed under. all good on both fronts and we're let off work around 130. i make my way to o'connell street to catch the aircoach. just as we pull up to the airport, all the phones in everyone's pockets start going mental (was pretty impressive to be honest). I pull out my phone to find out my flight has been cancelled. (it turns out all flights after 430 were cancelled as they couldn't cope with the volume)

just bought a ticket there flying out of manchester on the 26th, so will ferry and train it across.

To be honest, i don't mind spending Xmas on my own now, but i was carrying all the pressies for the kids who flew over with their mother on wednesday

nothing more to do till then than drink, drink and drink some more

if you are lucky to have a beautiful wife or girlfriend then I can guarantee she is also a liar!
                                                                                                        we all do it when it comes to clothes!

if they are not old , they are most definatly half price and she/we say " jayus shur i couldnt leave it there for that price hun"

ALL LIES , LIES LIES!!!
                                                                                                        and you expect me to believe that

was meant to fly home today, so was monitoring aer lingus and the weather all morning to make sure flight wasn't cancelled and airport wasn't snowed under. all good on both fronts and we're let off work around 130. i make my way to o'connell street to catch the aircoach. just as we pull up to the airport, all the phones in everyone's pockets start going mental (was pretty impressive to be honest). I pull out my phone to find out my flight has been cancelled. (it turns out all flights after 430 were cancelled as they couldn't cope with the volume)

just bought a ticket there flying out of manchester on the 26th, so will ferry and train it across.

To be honest, i don't mind spending Xmas on my own now, but i was carrying all the pressies for the kids who flew over with their mother on wednesday

nothing more to do till then than drink, drink and drink some more

my niece flew in from manchester and landed in cork today.
                                                                                                          flight was only delayed an hour in manchester.

really is cork ftw when it comes to flying in or out atm
                                                                                                          obviously cork people are still lol
                                                                                                          its only the airport is any good

Pretty sure the cold hits me harder than everyone else

Wow, brothers girlfriend heading with 12others to china for christmas. 1 girl decided later than the others to go with them and booked a different route.

1 girl boards plane at 2pm yesterday to fly first leg of journey, knowing that 12 others fly out at 5pm.

Second flight gets cancelled! Horror story!

Dunno what she's at or where now?

my niece flew in from manchester and landed in cork today.
                                                                                                                flight was only delayed an hour in manchester.

really is cork ftw when it comes to flying in or out atm
                                                                                                                obviously cork people are still lol
                                                                                                                its only the airport is any good
                                                                                                                there was a flight out from cork on the 26th i could have booked for 250 euros , but it was too early, so would have to spend xmas night in a hotel. all booked out or too expensive- not worth it. manchester seems to be pretty reliable also (small airport, less pressure). i'll find a way over, or steal a boat and sail across

Merry Christmas everyone.

Im expecting the amount of drunk posting to increase over the next few days. Should be fun!
                                                                                                                  Depends hope to see some drunk Bubbleking posting

Cinema’s most memorable Santas, and the men who played them,

1. Edmund Gwenn, Miracle on 34th Street (1947)

2. John Call, Santa Claus Conquers the Martians (1964)

3. David Huddleston, Santa Claus: The Movie (1985)

4. Jack Skellington, The Nightmare Before Christmas (1993)

5. Tim Allen, The Santa Clause (1994)

6. Jim Carrey, How The Grinch Stole Christmas (2000)

7. Ed Asner, Elf (2003)

8. Billy Bob Thornton, Bad Santa (2003)

9. James Cosmo, Chronicles Of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (2005)

7. Ed Asner, Elf (2003)

9. James Cosmo, Chronicles Of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (2005)
                                                                                                                      way too much time on your hands!!!

7. Ed Asner, Elf (2003)

so fucking annoying

Did you tell him you were kissing women in club last night