€38,000 damages claim and at least another €100,000 of legal fees, plus four years of distraction for the school. All over a few stitches!
      fair play to the judge

Well, very safe in the sense that they managed to make a big profit despite the interest payments and taking a lot of money out of the club. Also that they were able to re-finance all the original junk bonds in the current climate.

Don't mean very safe in an S&P ratings sense; more in an "they'll be grand" sense!
          they only made the big profit by selling Senor Nancy-Boy to Real Madrid

Anyone thinking of going to any music festivals this year, if you could take 4minutes to carry out the survey linked in my sig, it would be massively appreciated.

(Mods delete if not appropriate)

Also really glad that I'm a villa fan. We probably have the best owners in the league, the club is only improving, we are in the final of the league cup, should at least get to the semi's of the fa cup (good chance at winning it too) and we are still battling away for a champions league spot.
            MON might be over rated, but he is doing the job at Villa park.

Originally posted by Howard_Finkel View Post
              Would you be willing to take a beating from a pack of boardies. I'm sure if everyone got to give you a few kicks and slaps then the animosity toward you would subside a bit
              Sadly no.

Damm Nazi's how dare they.

Theodoros Pangalos, deputy prime minister, said Germany had no right to reproach Greece for anything after it devastated the country under the Nazi occupation, which left 300,000 dead. "They took away the gold that was in the Bank of Greece, and they never gave it back. They shouldn't complain so much about stealing and not being very specific about economic dealings," he told the BBC.
                Twisting the knife further, he said the current crop of EU leaders were of "very poor quality" and had botched this month's crisis summit in Brussels. "The people who are managing the fortunes of Europe were not up to the task," he said.
                One banker said the situation was surreal. "How can they call the Germans incompetent Nazis and still expect a bail-out?"
                Mr Panagalos has gone even further than premier George Papandreou, who said Greece had become a "guinea pig" for squabbling eurocracts playing power games.
                Athenian rhetoric has confirmed fears in North Europe that the ruling PASOK party is still in denial about the crisis and will not deliver on promises. The insults have caused bitterness in Germany, increasing the possibility that Europe's paymaster will lose patience and leave Greece to its fate after all.

Everytime i see 'real-world tournaments and events' on the old boards site i always laugh.

Anyone who didn't know anything about poker would think we were all part of a Harry Potter film or something.

Wayne Bridge declares himself permanently unavailable for England.

Hopefully the longawaited return of Chucklebrother Phil at left back.

Why oh why did i put off Modern Family for so long, its genius
                      I love Modern Family. I can't believe that I do, its all so slick and mainstream it looks like something I should hate.
                      Maybe its just that its so funny or maybe its just Sofia Vergara

And shes not just a pretty face, she plays a part that was obviously created just for her (maybe its the same for all of them) brilliantly.

One thing strikes me as a bit strange about it is that all of the other characters have redeeming features but Phil just keeps getting creepier and creepier

Anyone thinking of going to any music festivals this year, if you could take 4minutes to carry out the survey linked in my sig, it would be massively appreciated.

(Mods delete if not appropriate)

Also really glad that I'm a villa fan. We probably have the best owners in the league, the club is only improving, we are in the final of the league cup, should at least get to the semi's of the fa cup (good chance at winning it too) and we are still battling away for a champions league spot.
                        MON might be over rated, but he is doing the job at Villa park.
                        Just filled that in for you now. Earplugs are the two most worthwhile things I bought last year, €1 for a good nights sleep was well worth it! Really hope the idea of binoculars was a joke though....

Originally posted by Eddie Durkin View Post
                          Everytime i see 'real-world tournaments and events' on the old boards site i always laugh.

Anyone who didn't know anything about poker would think we were all part of a Harry Potter film or something.
                          You could easily be confused with a Harry Potter character anyways

Is DBC a ginger? It's all becomes clear now...

Why is DBC allowed to post here? At best he is merely annoying. I don't understand why anyone would want him here.

Can anyone help me with a winrar problem?

When I extract a file it's jumping straight to being played in VLC player.Normally, my extracted files show up in the destination folder in VLC format which allows me to drag and drop them to a USB stick.

What am I doing wrong?

Can anyone help me with a winrar problem?

When I extract a file it's jumping straight to being played in VLC player.Normally, my extracted files show up in the destination folder in VLC format which allows me to drag and drop them to a USB stick.

What am I doing wrong?
                                  Are you opening instead of extracting the files?

Why is DBC allowed to post here? At best he is merely annoying. I don't understand why anyone would want him here.

I don't know if you saw this explanation from 5sp.

I love Modern Family. I can't believe that I do, its all so slick and mainstream it looks like something I should hate.
                                      Maybe its just that its so funny or maybe its just Sofia Vergara

And shes not just a pretty face, she plays a part that was obviously created just for her (maybe its the same for all of them) brilliantly.

One thing strikes me as a bit strange about it is that all of the other characters have redeeming features but Phil just keeps getting creepier and creepier
                                      Agreed..

Great tits, not a good face

Maire Geoghegan Quinn the new Commissioner for Research Innovation and Science in the EU. Anyone know if she's any way competent? Ireland has pretty much retracted all funding for research for the foreseeable future. I guess all that rhetoric about the 'knowledge economy' was just that. The corrupt banking economy is far more deserving of the €

You could easily be confused with a Harry Potter character anyways

Ya but i bet the girls i get are far nicer than his etc etc. Ive some photos to put up on facebook Ciaran soon. That will give you an idea of what i can pull

Now go enjoy your holiday! And if you get a hooker make sure it's not a shemale

Agreed..

Ah now come on Emmet...how high do you set your standards? Sophie Viagra pretty much has the full package.

NSFW tags not working on this proxy so if a mod wants to tidy it up, go ahead.

Are you opening instead of extracting the files?
                                              If I doubleclick it in winrar it opens and plays.When I select "extract to", e.g. extract to desktop,it doesn't show up.

Now go enjoy your holiday! And if you get a hooker make sure it's not a shemale

If I doubleclick it in winrar it opens and plays.When I select "extract to", e.g. extract to desktop,it doesn't show up.
                                                  Right click on the rar file and select 'Extract here'

Ah now come on Emmet...how high do you set your standards? Sophie Viagra pretty much has the full package.

NSFW tags not working on this proxy so if a mod wants to tidy it up, go ahead.
                                                    please accept my apologies!

The initial photo was misleading!

Shes a bit young for me (1972) that was the one that shows her most like the Oul Wan she really is

Ive some photos to put up on facebook Ciaran soon. That will give you an idea of what i can pull
                                                        This Ginger kid better not be putting up pictures of his ginger ninja

Well he has a GF who is more than likely going with him and i don't think he would be the type to do the dirty so that's why i said if! I wouldn't rule out the possibility all together tho

Agreed..

Lucky, I thought you had caught the gay after your experiance a few weeks back

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I_9aaotk3PU[/ame]

Also the fact that we were given this particular commission, rather than some of the more important ones suggests that EU has the same view of her. If we'd put in Pat Cox instead we would have a far better portfolio.
                                                                  Thanks, I didn't know it was a case of it being 'our piece of the cake'. I thought maybe she was independently appointed on merit.

I thought maybe she was independently appointed on merit.

Anyone know a store in Ireland than you can buy pre-prepared gnocchi ?

pretty much all of them, usually in the refrigerated section

You mean D4Stores? The polar opposite to posh, I'm afraid. Great deals on the likes of Dutch Gold.

Right click on the rar file and select 'Extract here'
                                                                                    WTF?

That was working,the file appeared during extraction and disappeared when extraction was complete.

Thanks lads I didn't realise it would be so easy to get.

Never understood the attraction of gnochhi really. All you can do with it is add a bit of pesto, and even then it still tastes and feels like raw dough.
                                                                                            I had gnocchi with chorizo sausage in a tomato pasta sauce and loved it so gonna give it a go myself.

Edit - Making the gnochhi from scratch just seemed like alot of effort.

Originally posted by Rekop Dog View Post
                                                                                              All the junkies are on the head shop drugs now, and the fact that they're so cheap means they've a constant supply and they're fùcked out of their heads 24/7 now. The cunts all have free bus passes too which means they basically live on public transport.
                                                                                              what i find kinda interesting is the amount of clean cut never touched anything in their lives type students that bunse together for a taxi into town on a night out to go buy stuff, and doling out lines to each other of whats probably just one step up from cornflour!

About 3 months after first playing this, i'm still playing it. Highly addictive, extremely realistic and great fun. For some reason, it loads no bother in work where every other game/flash/java is blocked.

I think i tilt more playing this than i do playing poker. Nothing like being 40 ahead with 2 reds left and your opponent flukes on his way to clearing up!

The player profile does not exist. Please use the form to search again.

Well he has a GF who is more than likely going with him and i don't think he would be the type to do the dirty so that's why i said if! I wouldn't rule out the possibility all together tho
                                                                                                  Girlfriend is no more hence the holiday.

Swedish backpackers FTW I hope anyways

Yeah no chance I'd make gnochhi from scratch. I used to use it all the time when I was a veggie, it's good stuff.

About 3 months after first playing this, i'm still playing it. Highly addictive, extremely realistic and great fun. For some reason, it loads no bother in work where every other game/flash/java is blocked.

I think i tilt more playing this than i do playing poker. Nothing like being 40 ahead with 2 reds left and your opponent flukes on his way to clearing up!

http://www.funkysnooker.com/member/ziigmund
                                                                                                      This is the best online pool/snooker game I have ever played.

Originally posted by AdMMM View Post
                                                                                                        Just filled that in for you now. Earplugs are the two most worthwhile things I bought last year, €1 for a good nights sleep was well worth it! Really hope the idea of binoculars was a joke though....
                                                                                                        Cheers for filling it out.
                                                                                                        At the start we were thinking all avenues open with regards to potential products, but can safely assume that binoculars wont be one of them.

This is the best online pool/snooker game I have ever played.

Need to download it so no good for me in work. No download required for funkysnooker/funkypool which is the only reason i can play in work!

Is that the guy from the U.S Office?

Need to download it so no good for me in work. No download required for funkysnooker/funkypool which is the only reason i can play in work!
                                                                                                              Forget you ever heard of it so as if you like snooker/pool and have an addictive streak it will suck so many hours from you The snooker is ridiculously hard to become good at.

what i find kinda interesting is the amount of clean cut never touched anything in their lives type students that bunse together for a taxi into town on a night out to go buy stuff, and doling out lines to each other of whats probably just one step up from cornflour!
                                                                                                                    apropos of this ^^

I was cooking in the kitchen last night and some fool on the radio was rabbiting on about headshops and somehow his diatribe ended up on the specific subject of nutmeg and how this could produce very dangerous and terrifying hallucinations. Cue me immediately hunting in the spice cupboard and locating a jar of nutmeg with a muhahahaha type grunt of triumph. At this point Mrs Stunt entered the room and I abandoned the project in favour of further research.

so....Any BBV'ers got direct experience of the psychotropic effects of nutmeg?

Forget you ever heard of it so as if you like snooker/pool and have an addictive streak it will suck so many hours from you The snooker is ridiculously hard to become good at.

LOL maybe you're right but i'll give it a go tonight and see :-) I love a good challenge!

This is an excellent article on nutrition from the New York Times that's worth printing out and reading when you get a bit of free time in work or the bus or whenever (its 15 pages long). The guy who wrote it, Michael Pollan, is one of the few respected no-nonsense nutritionists and the article is on "what should we eat?".

http://www.nytimes.com/2007/01/28/ma...gewanted=print
                                                                                                                        Isn't nutrionist a makey-uppey term that people who never qualified as dieticians use?

apropos of this ^^

I was cooking in the kitchen last night and some fool on the radio was rabbiting on about headshops and somehow his diatribe ended up on the specific subject of nutmeg and how this could produce very dangerous and terrifying hallucinations. Cue me immediately hunting in the spice cupboard and locating a jar of nutmeg with a muhahahaha type grunt of triumph. At this point Mrs Stunt entered the room and I abandoned the project in favour of further research.

so....Any BBV'ers got direct experience of the psychotropic effects of nutmeg?
                                                                                                                          no direct experience but afaik you have to consume an immense amount, which is particularly unpleasant, for not much of an effect. there's much more suitable products available for the job!