Speaking of pizza deals, I'm a huge Milano's fan and this deal seems good: http://www.milanooffers.ie/
      Were we on the same table yeterday in the charity event ??

Can anyone recommend somewhere quick and nice to eat around Grand Canal Theatre/Sir John Rogersons Quay are or on the way over to the O2 from there?

From the gambling forum thread - I had one of those inappropriate outbursts of laughter when I read it.
          I <3 that thread.

Can anyone recommend somewhere quick and nice to eat around Grand Canal Theatre/Sir John Rogersons Quay are or on the way over to the O2 from there?
            Restaurant maybe ???

Public Service Vanguard?

Frontline public service workers to form new union

Restaurant maybe ???
                Wouldn't expect a Monaghan man to know anyway

ye we just eat mushrooms and drink daesel

ye we just eat mushrooms and drink washed daesel
                    fyp

At the back of the theatre is Grand Canal Square, there's 6/7 restaurants there

also a number of them on the other side of the liffey around the IFSC.

Alan Sugar going on a twitter rant, even resorting to txt lingo
                        Jesus, he's talking about x factor. Twitter is great.

I was watching that episode of the Apprentice where he turns up at the house at 7:30 and he was fiddling about on his phone, I was thinking what an absolute fiend for the office work, what sort of business could he possibly be undertaking. He was probably just telling the world what he had had for breakfast.
                        Last edited by Denny Crane; 06-12-10, 18:22.

more snow on the way for Leinster
                          You see Billy it's like this, you either smoke or you get smoked. And you got smoked

From the gambling forum thread - I had one of those inappropriate outbursts of laughter when I read it.
                            free the gambling one imo

Funny comment from an army man at the start of the news talking about helping communities to clear the paths:

"We're not all bombs and bullets."

Last edited by Caf; 06-12-10, 18:37. Reason: Got it wrong :o

replay of Jude's 3rd in sunday million on PS at the moment if anyone is interested
                                You see Billy it's like this, you either smoke or you get smoked. And you got smoked

Funny comment from an army man at the start of the news talking about helping communities to clear the paths:

"We're not all guns and bullets."

Get it right ffs if you are going to laugh at it. It was "We're not all bombs and bullets".

On that topic, what the hell do the Irish army do most of the time anyways? I know there are some deployed overseas, but I would imagine it is less than 20% (probably much less) at a typical time.

Motherfucking ship it!

1 of my mates nabbed some tickets to the premiere of Tron Legacy at The Savoy on Wednesday been really looking forward to it

Doesnt know if its the 3D one thou has to be right?

Get it right ffs if you are going to laugh at it. It was "We're not all bombs and bullets".

On that topic, what the hell do the Irish army do most of the time anyways? I know there are some deployed overseas, but I would imagine it is less than 20% (probably much less) at a typical time.
                                      Oops.

The obv make bombs and shoot bullets.

The Isle of man could attack at any moment. you want the truth ?

I'll let Jessop answer your question

Son, we live in a world that has walls, and those walls have to be guarded by men with guns. Who's gonna do it? You? You. ?? I have a greater responsibility than you could possibly fathom. You weep for Santiago, and you curse the marines. You have that luxury. You have the luxury of not knowing what I know. That Santiago's death, while tragic, probably saved lives. And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, saves lives. You don't want the truth because deep down in places you don't talk about at parties, you want me on that wall, you need me on that wall. We use words like honor, code, loyalty. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent defending something. You use them as a punchline. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the blanket of the very freedom that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said thank you, and went on your way, Otherwise, I suggest you pick up a weapon, and stand a post. Either way, I don't give a damn what you think you are entitled to.

I was told the army was on stand by to help out but some top gardas refused it?wtf...

Newcastlol

Stuart Bingham looks mildly retarded. Eagerly awaiting O' Sullivans handshake after Rounders post earlier.

He's actually sound out, he plays on ipoker.

lol PC World.

Selling copies of FM2011 for 89.99. Its 39.99 on Play, and probably available even cheaper elsewhere.

Originally posted by thedini View Post
                                                      He's actually sound out, he plays on ipoker.
                                                      Any use?

Originally posted by KevIMF View Post
                                                        lol PC World.

Selling copies of FM2011 for 89.99. Its 39.99 on Play, and probably available even cheaper elsewhere.
                                                        This cannot be true..it was 34.99 for FM10. Why would anyone actually buy it there

Meh, I'm more castigating the unfortunate juxtaposition of events scheduling than feeling unsympathetic to El Stuntdaughter.Whole world is now divided into 'goodies' and 'baddies' btw, the nurses don't know what they're in for.

Mormon gods? they're Mormons you fool. I'll buy you a drink on Thursday night
                                                          the only word i understood from the above line is "Meh".

Any use?
                                                            not too bad.

Torres not playing tonight?

Villa 9/2 to beat the pool tonight. Yes please

Originally posted by Gholimoli View Post
                                                                  the only word i understood from the above line is "Meh".
                                                                  I understood the " i'll buy you a drink" bit

This cannot be true..it was 34.99 for FM10. Why would anyone actually buy it there
                                                                    I was in there only this evening after work. Baffled me

How did Mike Ashley pass the fit and proper person test?

i think they pretty much exist ,so that big name singers can put on a concert just for them.

i don't see how else they could come of use.

Originally posted by Wolves View Post
                                                                          Torres not playing tonight?
                                                                          He or his Missus has gone into labour apparently.

I seem to be the only one who thinks getting rid of Haughton isn't such a bad idea. I really think if Newcastle can get in a decent manager they could push on and challenge for the top 6 this year, I never felt that was possible under Haughton. I think he's a top top class coach, but not a good enough manager.

Motherfucking ship it!

1 of my mates nabbed some tickets to the premiere of Tron Legacy at The Savoy on Wednesday been really looking forward to it

Doesnt know if its the 3D one thou has to be right?
                                                                              Its 3D

Houllier returns! I hope, and expect him to get a great reception.

Lowry has just announced that he's supporting the Budget

we might have moved a step closer to our white elephant super-casino in Tipperary!
                                                                                  Lets leave the casino out of this!!

Think you have inspired me to go drinking for the budget tomorrow, there must be some drinking game to go with watching the budget on the tv

Torres not playing, Ngog and Babel up front.......................

I seem to be the only one who thinks getting rid of Haughton isn't such a bad idea. I really think if Newcastle can get in a decent manager they could push on and challenge for the top 6 this year, I never felt that was possible under Haughton. I think he's a top top class coach, but not a good enough manager.
                                                                                      What annoys me about this situation and we have seen it times over that a manager doing good or even decent is just up and chucked out, I cant understand how theses clubs tie these managers into long contracts and then have to fork out millions to get rid off them!

His form is the same as Ancelotti's. He is unbeaten against top 4 sides I think.

He should not be sacked. Even if they weren't doing as well the stability he brought that club last year to get them to bounce back deserves a season at least.

He is better off away prob, they didn't pay him alot, didn't respect him and NUFC is run by numpties.

No decent manager will work under their current regime. Top 6? Never!

Rapidshare takes laser?! I never knew that! they dont advertise that enough!

Oh Yay... 90 mins of most likely shite football probably decided by a poor referreing decision. Followed by days of rowing by us droolers here topped off with Andy Fucking Gray. FUCK THAT. i've been a football fanatic since i was a toddler and i will continue to be because i can't not be but since i've started watching NFL i realise how amazing that is and it highlights everything thats wrong with football.

Jets @ Pats later with a proper preview show and hype later. Now thats MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL.

Breaking News: Paul Gascoigne seen arriving at St James' Park with a fishing rod, some chicken and a few beers.

Oh Yay... 90 mins of most likely shite football probably decided by a poor referreing decision. Followed by days of rowing by us droolers here topped off with Andy Fucking Gray. FUCK THAT. i've been a football fanatic since i was a toddler and i will continue to be because i can't not be but since i've started watching NFL i realise how amazing that is and it highlights everything thats wrong with football.

Jets @ Pats later with a proper preview show and hype later. Now thats MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL.
                                                                                                This +1000000!! Should be a good game later

Villa -1 @12/1 and Dave N'Gog @ 5/1 first goal..just in case the scouse surprise me

Not a bad idea but can't miss the cricket. Maybe at lunch. F*** off rain!

Slow driver get them off the road

welp, about to spend the next 7 days on a few hours sleep in the morning, and playing World of Warcraft. My only trips outside will be to the offlicence, and to let the tesco delivery guy in.

I'll be on to let you know how I'm doing.

This is ridiculously sad.

Amber Heard came out of the closet last night, hot lesbo

So seeing as in nearly every movie she has been in she is always the hot chick (obviously still hot) but being gay do people think thats gonna change her roles now and she wont get them parts or do people still think she will get them?

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p5vt0FaVUXA[/ame]

Nothing mad like €100-€150
                                                                                                            slightly over budget is [ame="http://www.amazon.co.uk/Panasonic-Lumix-TZ8-Digital-Camera/dp/B0031MA10I/ref=sr_1_3?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1291663273&sr =1-3"]this [/ame], but it is a phenomenal camera

it's smaller sibling isn't bad either and is a great price

[ame="http://www.amazon.co.uk/Panasonic-Lumix-FS7-Digital-Camera/dp/B001T0GZKE/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1291664978&sr =1-2"]panasonic FS7[/ame]

Anyone got a link to the Liverpool game.

His form is the same as Ancelotti's. He is unbeaten against top 4 sides I think.

He should not be sacked. Even if they weren't doing as well the stability he brought that club last year to get them to bounce back deserves a season at least.

He is better off away prob, they didn't pay him alot, didn't respect him and NUFC is run by numpties.

No decent manager will work under their current regime. Top 6? Never!

They lost 3-0 to United first game of the season. The problems is losing to all the teams around them are a lot more costly then nicking draws and the odd win against the big 4 sides.

I think MON will take over. At this stage I think any decent manager who comes in will be able to tell Ashley that it's his way on everything or else he walks and that Ashley will accept taking a back seat role. No more having clowns like Wise and Co buying players for the manager.

slightly over budget is this , but it is a phenomenal camera

it's smaller sibling isn't bad either and is a great price

panasonic FS7
                                                                                                                  Courier put up a link earlier and I spotted 1 or 2 decent 1's in Argos, cheers

They lost 3-0 to United first game of the season. The problems is losing to all the teams around them are a lot more costly then nicking draws and the odd win against the big 4 sides.

I think MON will take over. At this stage I think any decent manager who comes in will be able to tell Ashley that it's his way on everything or else he walks and that Ashley will accept taking a back seat role. No more having clowns like Wise and Co buying players for the manager.
                                                                                                                    Ups, tyty. Still a good record he has.

MON is far too clever to take that job imo. MON didn't have a say at Villa and was over ruled a good bit. So he left.

Seriously doubt he would go to NUFC. They will get some muppet like Megson or Pardew.

Pardew actually looks like he's getting the Toon job. As short as 8/15 now. Words fail me!

Sorted!
                                                                                                                        Last edited by Hegzy; 06-12-10, 20:14.

Blog

Hey lads I just started a blog, is it cool if I post in here or do I have to post it elsewhere? I mean no point in writing a blog if nobody is reading it?
                                                                                                                          http://carlmorrissey.blogspot.com/
                                                                                                                          http://twitter.com/#!/Moro88