Originally posted by max_power View Post
    Where you at Steve?
    We are fucking miles out. We got the boot from the hostel on the second night so we were under pressure to find a roof, got one out by chadstone shopping centre.

Moving to a gaf 50m from the beach in 28 days though so thatll be handy. Where you living?

Originally posted by GrangeUtd View Post
      Very nice run of gigs. The vid you posted of Down by the Water doesnt do it justice. Great closing song. Good gig The Drums I thought the frontman was brilliant. Not everyone's cup of tea. I thought he was like Morrisey if he grew up good looking and had an eight-ball of coke before he went on stage.

I was also at Interpol in the Olympia on Monday night. It was decent. They just kinda churned out there songs with no fuss or real emotion. More than enough good songs to make up for it. Interpol gonna Interpol I suppose!

Not much more I can add about The National gig. Fucking epic.

Off to Arcade Fire tomorrow(well tonight really) to cap off a great week. I reckon it'll be some show as well. Havent been the O2 yet but I have heard nothing but good things about it bar the idiots(some friends included) that went to see Guns n Roses!

Cant wait for this song live at AF.
      Drums front man was amazing and your description of him is pretty bang on. Few people I was talking to who had been at Interpol said the same. Enjoy AF.

This is cool.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=48GSE_37fDA[/ame]

We are fucking miles out. We got the boot from the hostel on the second night so we were under pressure to find a roof, got one out by chadstone shopping centre.

Moving to a gaf 50m from the beach in 28 days though so thatll be handy. Where you living?
          Ha what hostel?

We're just off Barkley St in St Kilda, heading down to the beach now. Do a few pints sometime.

This is cool.

That was really cool. Loved the Lady Gaga Bad Romance part and the Bon Jovi finale was class

Moderately amusing discussion of the Martingale System from boards.ie gambling forum, with a bit of sidetrack discussion about poker bankroll management.
              Hey all I've been doing a little reading on betting systems and probability.

Cliffs:
              Martingale works best on roulette if you only start it after waiting for 4 blacks/reds/evens/odds to have already happened.

6k ftw, this makes up for last weekend:

PokerStars Game #53752105888: Tournament #342010676, $5.00+$0.50 USD Hold'em No Limit - Level XLIV (100000/200000) - 2010/12/05 0:51:08 ET
                Table '342010676 256' 9-max Seat #4 is the button
                Seat 1: zackmorris99 (7202470 in chips)
                Seat 4: So Garbage (5231698 in chips)
                Seat 5: Stuntgirl (3020457 in chips)
                Seat 6: xxLammbockxx (2458665 in chips)
                Seat 8: smsuwrestler (3316710 in chips)
                zackmorris99: posts the ante 25000
                So Garbage: posts the ante 25000
                Stuntgirl: posts the ante 25000
                xxLammbockxx: posts the ante 25000
                smsuwrestler: posts the ante 25000
                Stuntgirl: posts small blind 100000
                xxLammbockxx: posts big blind 200000
                *** HOLE CARDS ***
                Dealt to Stuntgirl [5d 5c]
                smsuwrestler: folds
                zackmorris99: folds
                So Garbage: folds
                Stuntgirl: raises 260000 to 460000
                xxLammbockxx: raises 1973665 to 2433665 and is all-in
                Stuntgirl: calls 1973665
                *** FLOP *** [Qc 5s Kd]
                *** TURN *** [Qc 5s Kd] [Ad]
                *** RIVER *** [Qc 5s Kd Ad] [4c]
                zackmorris99 said, "ooof"
                zackmorris99 said, "gg"
                *** SHOW DOWN ***
                Stuntgirl: shows [5d 5c] (three of a kind, Fives)
                xxLammbockxx: shows [6d 6h] (a pair of Sixes)
                xxLammbockxx said, "tzzz"
                Stuntgirl collected 4992330 from pot
                xxLammbockxx finished the tournament in 5th place and received $1868.24.
                *** SUMMARY ***
                Total pot 4992330 | Rake 0
                Board [Qc 5s Kd Ad 4c]
                Seat 1: zackmorris99 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
                Seat 4: So Garbage (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
                Seat 5: Stuntgirl (small blind) showed [5d 5c] and won (4992330) with three of a kind, Fives
                Seat 6: xxLammbockxx (big blind) showed [6d 6h] and lost with a pair of Sixes

David Lynch Invades The Music World

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RPmTRKB5Bdg[/ame]

6k ftw, this makes up for last weekend:
                    Clown to your right who opens to 499,999 at 100,000/200,000 needs shooting, i hate people who bet like that.

By the way stop marking checkfold in the BB, it's one of the most exploitable mistakes ever.

Clown to your right who opens to 499,999 at 100,000/200,000 needs shooting, i hate people who bet like that.

By the way stop marking checkfold in the BB, it's one of the most exploitable mistakes ever.
                      yeah, on autopilot here after copious rums and cricket

2 of the peeps seem rather miffed

3100+ glorious unsinkable dollars with more to come. GL.

Boom, A9 >>>>> JJ.

3100+ glorious unsinkable dollars with more to come. GL.

Boom, A9 >>>>> JJ.
                            ez game obv.

edit; lolz

Started watching the US version of the Apprentice tonight and just cannot stop watching, very entertaining.

GL in the tourney btw.

ah well, that was deserved - $3100 for 3rd not to be sneezed at

Sick final hand, wp.

my mistake was getting it in ahead

now for 90 mins sleep ahead of dealing with hyperactive kiddies

cheers for the rail

Well done Glynn

fucking nutters on takeshis castle

nice touch last night/this morning RDIII

now to tackle the leak in my hot press

Moderately amusing discussion of the Martingale System from boards.ie gambling forum, with a bit of sidetrack discussion about poker bankroll management.
                                            Hey all I've been doing a little reading on betting systems and probability.

Cliffs:
                                            Martingale works best on roulette if you only start it after waiting for 4 blacks/reds/evens/odds to have already happened.
                                            Ughh i read your post quickly and thought you said "Interesting" and not "Amusing!" I stopped reading after these few posts. I think it's a good decision

Originally posted by OutlawPete
                                            I use the martingale system from time to time, it is foolproof - that is a fact.

Only flaw is, you have to be rich in the first place to make it work.

I use it on Blackjack and am well up, but I know if I kept using it and upped my stakes, I'd lose fast.

A lot of pros use the system, but will just call it progression betting.

Patrick Veitch, probably Europe's most successful gambler will up his stakes after each loss as he knows his chances of winning, increase with each loss.

Where it gets dangerous is if you keep doubling and don't have the stakes to keep going.

Nicolas Cage of all people heard abouts this system and almost went broke in Vegas, won on his last bet and never went back as it apparently was a small fortune he had got to.

The key to the system, is to find something that either A or B will happen, and never happens for ten times in a row or more.

If something NEVER happened ten times in a row, you'd be rich in a year, just starting off with €2000.

That's why I like Blackjack, as it's rare for the dealer to win ten times in a row, but it happens and to find yourself betting €5000, just to win your starting stake of €10 .. yikes.

Stockbrokers have also used the system and ended up broke.

But, it is foolproof and if I had a million quid today, I could easily make a living of the Martingale system, without having to touch the million (or the interest it's earning in the bank, for the pendantics ).
                                            Because he watches every single horse race run.

He has a digital library and there is nobody in Europe that can read a horse race like him.

He is rarely wrong.

So, when he loses, he knows he is closer to a win because of his skill.

Let's say that Ronnie O'Sullivan could pot the black of it's spot on average, seven times out of ten.

So he backs himself to do it for €10,000 at Evens.

He misses ..

So he doubles his stake, as chances are, he is now closer to potting it.

He misses again, well now there is even more chance of him doing it.

So again he doubles his stake.

That's what I am saying, if you find something that has more than a fifty fifty chance, or just something that can only go two ways and never the same way ten times in a row, then you're laughing.

Of course there are fools out there who went into a casino thinking the system would make them rich, with a bank of $30,000 and their first bet was $1000 on black.

Five reds later they are walking out crying.

You'll always get mugs.
                                            Look, of course one event does not effect the other, you really think what you saying is somehow profound and that people don't know that?

If black comes up on a roulette wheel, then of course it has "no effect" on the result if the next spin, nobody in their right mind would think it would.

HOWEVER, statistically - the chances of it happening increase.

If someone is skillful at Black Jack for instance, they can use statistical averages to their advantage.

If I am in a Casino, and I see seven blacks come out in a row, then I am gonna back red and keep doubling until it comes out, cause the chances of it of it coming out increase each time it doesn't.

The chances of it coming out another seven times in a row are very very remote and saying that one result doesn't effect the other, makes no difference, and just ignores statistical averages.

One result doesn't have to effect the other, for the chances of something happening to increase.

Can someone define the term 'hood' for me? As in "I decide to hood flat from the bb".

Ughh i read your post quickly and thought you said "Interesting" and not "Amusing!" I stopped reading after these few posts. I think it's a good decision
                                                  Particularly liked this:
                                                  I'll try to help you too.

7. e640 and team finally draws @ 2/1 = 1920
                                                  should be
                                                  7. e640 and team finally draws @ 2/1 = 1280 profit
                                                  and an overall profit of 1280-1270 = 10

You and the opening poster are not gamblers. Success at gambling requires work, plenty of work.
                                                  Gotta love the total fail in this. And those who thanked it.

If I am in a Casino, and I see seven blacks come out in a row, then I am gonna back red and keep doubling until it comes out, cause the chances of it of it coming out increase each time it doesn't.
                                                    noobs. you obv follow the rush and keep going black.
                                                    Last edited by Denny Crane; 05-12-10, 10:04.

Surely Outlaw Pete is just levelling? The sheer arrogance of his ridiculous posts throughout are LOL.

I hate that I have an exam on the proofs/applications/derivations of sub/super and standard martingales next Saturday, and that even reading that thread will hurt my head and set me back a day of study

FAO anyone going to gigs in Vicar Street

Originally posted by FireballPitcher
                                                          Quite a specific bargain really, but Bull & Castle next to ChristChurch are now giving a free beer to anyone who has been at a gig at Vicar Street.

Was leaving the pub last night (after some post Tommy Tiernan drinks) and saw on the door a poster saying "Enjoy a free beer after Vicar Street".

Showed tickets to barman and he said that you have to ask when leaving Vicar Street for a voucher for the free drink but gave it to us anyway last night as "it was our first time and we didn't know to get the voucher."

So if you go to a gig at Vicar Street, ask for a Bull & Castle drinks voucher when you're leaving from the doormen. 1 beer per ticket!
                                                          Bull and Castle have some very very cool beers on tap, wonder if you can try some of the stronger ones with this?

Nasri's 2nd, take a bow son.
                                                            His first goal wasn't too shabby either

Samir Nasri scored two beautiful goals to help Arsenal beat Fulham 2-1 in the Premiership on Saturday, December 4, 2010. Nasri scored one goal in either half
                                                            Last edited by Flushdraw; 05-12-10, 11:21.

Originally posted by max_power View Post
                                                              Can someone define the term 'hood' for me? As in "I decide to hood flat from the bb".
                                                              its something mtt community have started saying in 2+2 basically flatting 3 and 4 bets oop with a bag of spanners

edit:forgot to put flatting in :P
                                                              Last edited by chips1234; 05-12-10, 10:57.

That was really cool. Loved the Lady Gaga Bad Romance part and the Bon Jovi finale was class
                                                                +1 on Lady Gaga. You mean Europe finale

LOL yeah i do mean Europe!

Apart from the ridiculous hangover I have something else is bothering me.

A mate of mine said there was a guy murdered last night on his street a few doors down. Axe to the noggin apparently. Now here is the only news that I can find in relation to said murder this morning:

Originally posted by breakingnews.ie View Post
                                                                    Gardaí are investigating a serious assault in Mullingar town.

A man in his late teens was set upon by a group of four or five males at around 6.45pm yesterday evening, while walking on the street in the Ginnel Terrace area.

The young man was taken to Beaumont hospital in Dublin to be treated for head injuries.

No arrests have been made

Something doesn't add up, taxi driver on the way home pointed out unmarked gardaí cars and an area that was cordoned off next to that street so obviously someone is telling porkie pies. That said it is right next to where all the traveler feuding was happening previously so they might be trying to keep a lid on it as yet.

This is cool.

Yeah saw this guy on Americas got talent. Hate the screaming Americans in the school vid everytime they recognise a song.

TUF Spoiler:

Jonathan Brookins is a monster

Nice scoop Glyn well done, like this new posting in the BBV at all hours keep it up

A mate of mine said there was a guy murdered last night on his street a few doors down. Axe to the noggin apparently. Now here is the only news that I can find in relation to said murder this morning:

Something doesn't add up, taxi driver on the way home pointed out unmarked gardaí cars and an area that was cordoned off next to that street so obviously someone is telling porkie pies. That said it is right next to where all the traveler feuding was happening previously so they might be trying to keep a lid on it as yet.

mehhhh travellers leave'm at it i say

This could start the DP wars all over again. I'll prob run a book if there's a king of the travelers royal rumble.

Wp rd3!

lol at the thread title

why was BK banned anyhow?

lol at the thread title

why was BK banned anyhow?
                                                                                    He slagged off cricket and duly got a days ban from me.

He hasnt surfaced since, but he's definitely missed about the place. Come back to us Tony!

Originally posted by KevIMF View Post
                                                                                      He slagged off cricket and duly got a days ban from me.

He hasnt surfaced since, but he's definitely missed about the place. Come back to us Tony!
                                                                                      proper order

Got to give my mate credit for an excellent facebook status this morning.

mehhhh travellers leave'm at it i say
                                                                                            Ive had some contact with Travellers over the years. Due to some living semi near to me and a few being in my secondary school. Belcamp College back of Darndale for any dubs reading.

Anyway the surest sign this country is in trouble happened a few weeks ago! We played a league match against a team of Travellers in St Annes. Played them already good fair side. We won 1 and they won this match. So I went in on a tackle a little high. My foot was over the ball and his foot under the ball. I won the tackle fairly and went to run off with the ball and he tripped me. So I got a free kick. The Traveller gets up aggrieved that he didnt get a free and that my tackle was high and dangerous. The ref waves him away to get on with it. The Traveller comes over to me and tells me (traveller accent) "watch it there. I have to go to work in the morning"!!!!!

I just found it so funny. You never associate Travellers with having a steady job. I was gonna say lucky you having a job cause half my team are out of work. I decided against it.

I told my friend this story and he immediately says that I should have told him. "You have work in the morning, well then make sure you don't drop and old Zanussi(washing machine) on your toe"!!! Doubt I would have been able to use my legs to walk out of the park had I said that.

Got to give my mate credit for an excellent facebook status this morning.

Thats so fucking good. Was gonna change mine to that now but not sure how many of my friends would get pedobear if any. Brilliant.

Ive had some contact with Travellers over the years. Due to some living semi near to me and a few being in my secondary school. Belcamp College back of Darndale for any dubs reading.

Anyway the surest sign this country is in trouble happened a few weeks ago! We played a league match against a team of Travellers in St Annes. Played them already good fair side. We won 1 and they won this match. So I went in on a tackle a little high. My foot was over the ball and his foot under the ball. I won the tackle fairly and went to run off with the ball and he tripped me. So I got a free kick. The Traveller gets up aggrieved that he didnt get a free and that my tackle was high and dangerous. The ref waves him away to get on with it. The Traveller comes over to me and tells me (traveller accent) "watch it there. I have to go to work in the morning"!!!!!

I just found it so funny. You never associate Travellers with having a steady job. I was gonna say lucky you having a job cause half my team are out of work. I decided against it.

I told my friend this story and he immediately says that I should have told him. "You have work in the morning, well then make sure you don't drop and old Zanussi(washing machine) on your toe"!!! Doubt I would have been able to use my legs to walk out of the park had I said that.
                                                                                                yeah they are a funny lot really and work is one thing you don't associate with them, about 2yrs ago an add appeared in the local paper looking for someone to teach carpentry it was run through a local organisation so ihad a good idea what the clientell would consist of but i was out of work and it paid damn good money. i managed to stick it for 4mths before it did my noggin in. they couldn't arrive on time in the morning to save their lives and once they were there they wanted to go home, they had no interest in learning but i was supposed to get them to pass a fetac level 3 in carpentry by the end of the year. if you said left they would go right, concentration was non existent. the main reason they were there was for court reasons or that they got extra dole benefits. tbh i found them all allright to get on with and had no trouble makers..

nice KO by Paul Daley in the Strikeforce event last night...he will be back in the UFC by the end of 2011, I guarantee it

Mr Pillowtalk on the final table of the UKIPT second in chips.

one time plz...

Originally posted by DJKendo View Post
                                                                                                      nice KO by Paul Daley in the Strikeforce event last night...he will be back in the UFC by the end of 2011, I guarantee it

do you know where i could download the event from last nite?

cliffs on rapidshare

what site?
                                                                                                            how much?
                                                                                                            where do i sign up?
                                                                                                            do the internet providers block the downloads?

Quick q: side of the ribs are killing me from an ice-related mishap, but a lot better today than yesterday. Guess the fact that it feels better today means it was just bruising rather than anything more serious? (realise the advice won't be medically valid! But thinking a few of ye might have had similar sports-related injuries and would broadly know what the story is)
                                                                                                              Rib AIDS.

Next question.

Quick q: side of the ribs are killing me from an ice-related mishap, but a lot better today than yesterday. Guess the fact that it feels better today means it was just bruising rather than anything more serious? (realise the advice won't be medically valid! But thinking a few of ye might have had similar sports-related injuries and would broadly know what the story is)
                                                                                                                sounds like a pain in the ribs to me mate.........could be the head gasket too

ice it, use herbal medication, watch tv, try not to laugh too much / breathe too heavily, do anything that requires much effort.

Its a dream pain! Only if you have someone to wait on you though.

Guess the fact that it feels better today means it was just bruising rather than anything more serious?
                                                                                                                      Even if they were broken there isn't really a lot that can be done with them. It's not like you're torso can be put in a cast. Think I broke some of mine once (the cracking sound was the giveaway) and they just heal up by themselves imo.

My girlfriend put up an ad on craigslist looking for casual work babysitting, waitressing etc.....

Here is an interesting reply.

I worked at the Guinness plant in Ireland.
                                                                                                                        Hi Vanessa, I know things are tough trying to find a job and with Christmas coming up money always seems tight. I am a 48 year old businessman who lives in Stouffville and owns some restaurants around Ontario. I have just retired so I can pursue my on line web sites so I am looking for a personal assistant to help me with my businesses as well as socially for about 16 hours a week mostly during the day. It would be kind of a sugar daddy relationship I guess because of my age, as I would mentor you about business and give you a monthly allowance as well as give you an opportunity to make a lot of money for your self.

I know this is not for everyone as you would have to be very open minded and willing to learn to do new things but if you want to give it a try even for a short time I am interested.

If not take care and good luck with your job search.

James
                                                                                                                        This of course made me want to know more so i got her to ask for more details.

Thanks for responding Vanessa,

The job is helping me with my different on line web sites I have three one is a restaurant consulting, another is an antique business and I have just started a third which is a health and fitness reality site which requires a good looking smart young women and does not require any nudity or sex.

I have done this before and at that time I paid around $1,000 a month cash to help support the women involved as well as some clothes and gifts etc. I also need the person to be available to me sexually not a big part of it as I am more of a voyeur, but important as I am investing lots of money into this new site which would also make the person a good income down the road.

I am only interested in a very serious open minded and motivated young women and I would need to know a lot more about you including pictures.

Take care,

James

^^^^

No wai.