Amanda Leatherman is the hotness!

Somebody posted something earlier about, saying that Barca had refused to play because they couldnt make the 450 mile trip while 1 of the other teams was making a 900 mile trip.
      Aye 'twas me. This was the situation earlier on, and the federation were going to let them postpone it. Then they changed their minds and said Barca had to play the match.

Fairly farcical situation but as Sledgejammer said, it may well effect them. Osasuna is a fairly difficult place to go at the best of the times, and it's also going to be absolutely freezing too.

I am trying to get into twitter,this is my second go was not mad about it the first time around.Any good poker related people I should follow..?or any other suggestions,I have football covered.

www.irishkop.com Twitter = @Irish_Kop Facebook = Irishkop.com

In stanstead and very very happy!

Anyone hear about this? Apparently Ronaldo is fairly into his poker.

Ye gotta watch the Munster match on TG4 right now - the fog is the thickest I've ever seen for a live sporting event!

Wouldn't be too bad if the commentary wasn't in a makey up language that no one speaks. FFS!

I'm trying to watch the game, have no idea what hapless in last ten minutes though

Wouldn't be too bad if the commentary wasn't in a makey up language that no one speaks. FFS!
                    Ah, we speak it over here in the West - my folks aren't even Gaeltacht-born but speak it a moderate amount in their daily lives in Galway city. I've never heard it on the streets of Dublin, I must say, it probably isn't used in Leinster very much if at all.

Originally posted by carlop View Post
                      Aye 'twas me. This was the situation earlier on, and the federation were going to let them postpone it. Then they changed their minds and said Barca had to play the match.

Fairly farcical situation but as Sledgejammer said, it may well effect them. Osasuna is a fairly difficult place to go at the best of the times, and it's also going to be absolutely freezing too.
                      Ah cool, pretty disgraceful on the part of Barca that they think they wouldnt have to play the match, idiots!

Originally posted by Dub13 View Post
                        I am trying to get into twitter,this is my second go was not mad about it the first time around.Any good poker related people I should follow..?or any other suggestions,I have football covered.
                        Most of the top players probably do it I'm guessing. I'd imagine most of them wouldn't be very entertaining though, but I'm not really a twittery type.

Pretty hilarious situation in Spain, air traffic control strike lead to the postponing of ossasuna v barca tonight, and they were told it''d be called off. Then it turns out it's not postponed and with a few hours notice Barca had to travel to the match, they left at four Spanish time and the match will kick off at eight or later if the team doesn't show up on time...It's like sunday league ffs! I just have a picture of the team scurrying off the bus getting changed on the sidelines and legging it on for kick off, playing with ten men initially as iniesta is late but he'll be here in ten minutes...or the fans waiting for barca to finally show up...

Could be worth laying Barca as a result, Osasuna are solid enough at home at the best of times and this has to effect their performance.
                          Good god, I've never seen a team with such a ridiculous varience between there home and away results. In there last twenty at home they've won 10 drew 9 and lost 1. In there last twenty games away they've won 1 drew 1 and lost 18. So basically they very rarely lose at home and nearly always lose away. Couple that with the Barca travel and they're definitely a lay at about 1.3.

Ah cool, pretty disgraceful on the part of Barca that they think they wouldnt have to play the match, idiots!
                            They didn't just imagine it! They were told the match is off then given four hours notice to play it, pretty heroic incompetence even by the leagues already cripplingly high standards

Amanda Leatherman is the hotness!
                              She truly, truly is

They didn't just imagine it! They were told the match is off then given four hours notice to play it, pretty heroic incompetence even by the leagues already cripplingly high standards
                                Im just going by Carlops post from earlier.

That Bill Perkins dude in the latest The Big Game is an asshole!

Seen a few of the lads talking about it yesterday but couldnt read the spoilers.

I'm just after joining the twitter revolution aswell.

Who should I be following? Especially horseracing. Any good general sports news ones also?

Already got Tiger and Robbie Savage obv

Who should I be following? Especially horseracing. Any good general sports news ones also?

Do you listen to football weekly? Add everyone involved in that and your football news is sorted. I really like graham linehen on there too, usually has alot of very interesting things on loads of subjects

Pleasant. Herself going out tonight, had all college work in last week so first time in an age I can enjoy doing sweet fook all. Have three beers chilling, going to gorge on sport and then few episodes of The Tudors,(for some reason cant get enough of it). Only one thing to distract me from fully committing to the sloth, the old baby has learnt to sit up and open drawers so tough to really REALLY embrace what Id consider a perfectly unproductive Saturday night.

Seen a few of the lads talking about it yesterday but couldnt read the spoilers.
                                          yeah he seemed like a cunt who wanted to make a bit of a name for himself

^ Lucky SOB! I just settled into the library for round 3 of today's effort. bleh

Paul Nicholls obv

Paul Nicholls tweets, usually gives an honest report of his horses conditions before and after races. He's the only Horsey person I follow.

All the big British golfers tweet, Rory, Gmac, Poults, Rose and Westwood!

For those who work with ipoker, is there anything that can be done against a player who refuses to play but with join a table and just be "sitting out". There is one player who got pi$$ed off at me the other day and now anytime i'm on a HU table he will sit in to the game and refuses to play, i open another table and he does the same.

Reason he got pi$$ed off was that i asked him to top up to max table amount.

This new Kanye album is very very good, nice he's getting back to what he does well

^ Lucky SOB! I just settled into the library for round 3 of today's effort. bleh
                                                      Shudders. Pulled some gruelling hours over last few weeks. The usual having a month to do assignemnts then hitting them all in the last week. Sigh. Some of them were fooking magnificent tbf.

Originally posted by p_larkin99 View Post
                                                        I quite liked him in the game. He had a spell with Hellmuth where he seemed like a cock, but it's only Hellmuth and it's encouraged in the game. As the epsiodes moved on, he was good for the game and made it interesting.

There's a nice moment in the last episode about 10 mins in.

My ideal Big Game lineup would be

Seat 2 - Daniel Negreanu
                                                        Seat - David Williams
                                                        Seat 4 - Phil Hellmuth
                                                        Seat 5 - Tony G
                                                        Seat 6 - Jason Mercier

Im just going by Carlops post from earlier.
                                                          At this point I should probably mention my source was my Madrid-supporting flatmate and Marca so maybe there was a tinge of bias

If the disruption continues it might be worth backing a few home teams. Racing Santander are planning on going to Malaga by train and bus which is a seriously long way and makes Malaga at evens look tasty. Same applies to Espanyol - Gijon, though Espanyol are a bit shorter at 8/13.
                                                          Last edited by carlop; 04-12-10, 19:53.

So Damo managed to make it to Galway in his patched up car, sat down beside me in 250 game, had a sup of his pint played a hand and has now exited to the bar having fallen fowl to the mighty 75o!

Rebecca very good there

It's actually hilarious that she cannot see ANY flaws whatsoever in herself. What an egotistical prick.
                                                                Obv I'm a month+ behind here, but seriously how can someone be so delusional? Even when her flaws were pointed out she blamed failure on her team members not giving her feedback about them.

I'd actually love to see her reaction to watching the show back.

Originally posted by carlop View Post
                                                                  At this point I should probably mention my source was my Madrid-supporting flatmate and Marca so maybe there was a tinge of bias

If the disruption continues it might be worth backing a few home teams. Racing Santander are planning on going to Malaga by train and bus which is a seriously long way and makes Malaga at evens look tasty. Same applies to Espanyol - Gijon, though Espanyol are a bit shorter at 8/13.
                                                                  Espanyol are unbeaten at home and currently fourth also and off the top of my head Gijon are alot better home than away in general and are having a poor season with their manager under fire, that looks a good bet alright

I quite liked him in the game. He had a spell with Hellmuth where he seemed like a cock, but it's only Hellmuth and it's encouraged in the game. As the epsiodes moved on, he was good for the game and made it interesting.

Seat 2 - Daniel Negreanu
                                                                    Seat - David Williams
                                                                    Seat 4 - Phil Hellmuth
                                                                    Seat 5 - Tony G
                                                                    Seat 6 - Jason Mercier
                                                                    How can you not put Viffer in?

LOL.

I'd say CHD is pissed off
                                                                      Delighted

Seat 2 - Daniel Negreanu
                                                                        Seat - David Williams
                                                                        Seat 4 - Phil Hellmuth
                                                                        Seat 5 - Tony G
                                                                        Seat 6 - Jason Mercier
                                                                        I dunno, he just seems overly arrogant and just went after PH for no real reason.

I see you let G have position on PH Id stick Lex Veldhuis in there instead of williams i think

Just started watching the last ep - that really was very good. Must be awesome for him

So Damo managed to make it to Galway in his patched up car, sat down beside me in 250 game, had a sup of his pint played a hand and has now exited to the bar having fallen fowl to the mighty 75o!
                                                                          What happened in the ME Ciaran?

Real Madrid vs Valencia be a good match to watch? 9 or 10 kick off?

Originally posted by Zosma View Post
                                                                              How can you not put Viffer in?
                                                                              Don't think Viffer has been on the Big Game? Can't remember anyway. If he was then, yeah deffo put him in

I dunno, he just seems overly arrogant and just went after PH for no real reason.

I see you let G have position on PH Id stick Lex Veldhuis in there instead of williams i think

Just started watching the last ep - that really was very good. Must be awesome for him
                                                                              Williams is pretty bad so it always builds pots but yeah Lex is class so i agree. There's some really good players in it, and it should be 8 handed to squeeze them all in!

Real Madrid vs Valencia be a good match to watch? 9 or 10 kick off?
                                                                                Nine unless somethings changed which i don't think it has and it should be cracking, real test for real. Will they go out and send out a message after the 5 0 or drop more points against a very effective valencia side

For those who work with ipoker, is there anything that can be done against a player who refuses to play but with join a table and just be "sitting out". There is one player who got pi$$ed off at me the other day and now anytime i'm on a HU table he will sit in to the game and refuses to play, i open another table and he does the same.

Reason he got pi$$ed off was that i asked him to top up to max table amount.
                                                                                  If he hasn't got bored and keeps doing it just report him.

What happened in the ME Ciaran?
                                                                                    Took a flip to get back to average & lost

If he hasn't got bored and keeps doing it just report him.
                                                                                      i did a search on 2+2 and he has done it before over a year ago, but can something be done about it?

lol xfactor pulling out all the stops to keep Matt in. I didnt think he was any good at all

Barca not playing well especially their defence looks woeful, lay looks pretty plus ev right now alright but if Osasuna don't score soon you'd imagine Barca will get better with each passing minute

Originally posted by KevIMF View Post
                                                                                            lol xfactor pulling out all the stops to keep Matt in. I didnt think he was any good at all
                                                                                            Was looking at the betting and he went from 1.84 to 1.71 to win the comp while he sang that song so the punters were happy enough. I think he did ok myself

Verdict on the local takeaway upping their delivery charge because of the weather?

I think its a little cheeky.

Pleasant. Herself going out tonight, had all college work in last week so first time in an age I can enjoy doing sweet fook all. Have three beers chilling, going to gorge on sport and then few episodes of The Tudors,(for some reason cant get enough of it). Only one thing to distract me from fully committing to the sloth, the old baby has learnt to sit up and open drawers so tough to really REALLY embrace what Id consider a perfectly unproductive Saturday night.
                                                                                                Babies are a terrible hindrance to the Sloth.

Verdict on the local takeaway upping their delivery charge because of the weather?

We ordered grub at 7.15 and it's still not here yet. Gonna start eating the cushions if it's not here soon! No idea of delivery price here, think it's £1.50

i did a search on 2+2 and he has done it before over a year ago, but can something be done about it?
                                                                                                    Put it down in an e-mail (inc link to previous history of being a cunt) and send it to customer support, they have to act on it. Not sure what they would do but at least issue him a warning I'd imagine.

We ordered grub at 7.15 and it's still not here yet. Gonna start eating the cushions if it's not here soon! No idea of delivery price here, think it's £1.50
                                                                                                      What did you order?

Don't think Viffer has been on the Big Game? Can't remember anyway. If he was then, yeah deffo put him in

Williams is pretty bad so it always builds pots but yeah Lex is class so i agree. There's some really good players in it, and it should be 8 handed to squeeze them all in!
                                                                                                        viffer was there one day i seem to remember

i really like the 6 player format. i cannot wait to see the PLO cash games they have been filming. there has to be massive action on that considering the line up.

oh and agree on the amanda leatherman hotness. she is ridic cute.
                                                                                                        Last edited by Paul Tergat; 04-12-10, 20:19.

Does that Cher bird have a permanent sneer on her gob, jesus

I think its fair enough. Takes them longer to do the runs and more chance or the car gettin damaged. As long as they are not doublin it or anything

Cher Lloyd is just so annoying to listen to and look at, and those stupid rap bits she puts into the songs as well are so tilting.

Originally posted by KevIMF View Post
                                                                                                                Brian Freeman must be loving the xfactor - nearly every act on he gets praise.

Cher Lloyd is just so annoying to listen to and look at, and those stupid rap bits she puts into the songs as well are so tilting.
                                                                                                                Rory "Downtown" Brown will not be happy with this.

cher managed to make a complete bollox of that song

she just dosn't need to put that rap sit into it she has a vsery good voice

I know Hellmuth deserves it sometimes but Perkins went a little OTT

This new Kanye album is very very good, nice he's getting back to what he does well
                                                                                                                    Very.

Seat 2 - Daniel Negreanu
                                                                                                                    Seat - David Williams
                                                                                                                    Seat 4 - Phil Hellmuth
                                                                                                                    Seat 5 - Tony G
                                                                                                                    Seat 6 - Jason Mercier
                                                                                                                    He is the kinda guy that I lose to in games, wrecks my nut!

Ive no idea about my idea lineup thou.

Nine unless somethings changed which i don't think it has and it should be cracking, real test for real. Will they go out and send out a message after the 5 0 or drop more points against a very effective valencia side
                                                                                                                    Just checked livescore and seen it was on and its says 10 always get mixed up with their times.

Think you're lucky to be getting a delivery tbh. Though it would have been smarter for them to just expect to get better tips, rather than changing the price(and getting no tips/ disgruntled regular customers).

The Big Game, is this what you were talking about in the spoilers Tony?

Jesus that was so sick when he rivered the straight with KcQc, I think Hellmuth could of folded the whole Hollywood was such a give away

Yeah that s ten Spanish time, not sure if the first half will be on tv though since there's now a half overlap with the Barca game so not sure what Sky will do, champions league style maybe