Oh totally on this, slowrolling the fuck out of this one. Had a look at the message, its on the second page of my PMs. also, its a totally innocent message, if thats the worst she could find, she should be more than trusting.

I had it left logged in, she says she didnt notice, but obviously curiosity took over when she did. Will be thinking about how to play this one for a while.
    Heed the warning signs .... If she's that paranoid now, what would she be like in 5 years time? If she can make that little out of a 'totally innocent message', imagine what she could with a couple of 'wrong number' phone calls or whatever?

There's only one way to 'play' it.

Originally posted by Gilligan-Black View Post
      is that no to the being able to refuse or no to wanting to comment?
      both

Paul McGrath?
        Yea, replace with some Irish rugby person that done something good for Munster and its the same thing.

no

Us mere mortals:
          Are you aware of the deep concern felt by the members of this forum at the whole question of the economic crisis?

Raoul:
          I am fully aware of the deep concern felt by the Hon. members in many matters above their comprehension.

no
            both

fianna fail type answers if you ask me

RDIII is brian lenihan

I like to always think that she is looking for the super hot make up sex. I would advise you to try and mount her asap. If she is not up for it then I guess your relationship has become pointless anyway. Atleast you can get a rebound with your facebook friend so result

Honestly 2 hands in 10 minutes. FU pokerzzzz

PokerStars Game #52833998147: Hold'em No Limit ($0.25/$0.50 USD) - 2010/11/17 14:07:59 WET [2010/11/17 9:07:59 ET]
                Table 'Sponde' 6-max Seat #5 is the button
                Seat 1: bananch1g ($113.25 in chips)
                Seat 2: bknight629 ($50 in chips)
                Seat 3: Maluko0 ($50.75 in chips)
                Seat 4: Play2Improve ($56.75 in chips)
                Seat 5: Jaybigtime ($124.85 in chips)
                Seat 6: Reakwon112 ($50 in chips)
                Reakwon112: posts small blind $0.25
                bananch1g: posts big blind $0.50
                *** HOLE CARDS ***
                Dealt to Jaybigtime [Ks Kh]
                bknight629: folds
                Maluko0: folds
                Play2Improve: folds
                Jaybigtime: raises $1 to $1.50
                Reakwon112: folds
                bananch1g: raises $5.50 to $7
                Jaybigtime: raises $10 to $17
                bananch1g: raises $23 to $40
                Jaybigtime said, "sickness"
                Jaybigtime: raises $84.85 to $124.85 and is all-in
                bananch1g: calls $73.25 and is all-in
                Uncalled bet ($11.60) returned to Jaybigtime
                *** FLOP *** [Jh Qd 6c]
                Jaybigtime said, "told ya"
                *** TURN *** [Jh Qd 6c] [5c]
                *** RIVER *** [Jh Qd 6c 5c] [Ah]
                *** SHOW DOWN ***
                bananch1g: shows [Ac As] (three of a kind, Aces)
                Jaybigtime: shows [Ks Kh] (a pair of Kings)
                bananch1g collected $223.75 from pot
                *** SUMMARY ***
                Total pot $226.75 | Rake $3
                Board [Jh Qd 6c 5c Ah]
                Seat 1: bananch1g (big blind) showed [Ac As] and won ($223.75) with three of a kind, Aces
                Seat 2: bknight629 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
                Seat 3: Maluko0 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
                Seat 4: Play2Improve folded before Flop (didn't bet)
                Seat 5: Jaybigtime (button) showed [Ks Kh] and lost with a pair of Kings
                Seat 6: Reakwon112 (small blind) folded before Flop

Once again my congrats to Strewelpeter, Kayroo and Raoul. She looks very pretty indeed.

RDIII is brian lenihan
                    I'm still shocked from realising that I am a wanker-banker

at least I'm not a trucker I suppose

Free market capitalism doesnt really exist.. if it did the banks and their supporters would be let to collapse like so many other businesses have... in truth its socialism for the rich and capitalism for the poor in this wonderful system with bankers and the market like untouchable Godheads who expect our worship.. the veneer of civilisation is very thin now, its time for us to protect whats left.

Someone I know just posted this elsewhere. Thoughts anyone? ( I want to maybe needle them but this stuff is not my forte.)

Well Glyn, I thought they were good questions and I'd certainly appreciate a couple of lines on them from your good self. As would, I'm guessing, a lot of the regulars in here.

Originally posted by GrangeUtd View Post
                          Free market capitalism doesnt really exist.. if it did the banks and their supporters would be let to collapse like so many other businesses have... in truth its socialism for the rich and capitalism for the poor in this wonderful system with bankers and the market like untouchable Godheads who expect our worship.. the veneer of civilisation is very thin now, its time for us to protect whats left.

Someone I know just posted this elsewhere. Thoughts anyone? ( I want to maybe needle them but this stuff is not my forte.)
                          There's nothing revolutionary in what he's saying. No major world nation has practised a fully free market economy in well over a century.

Originally posted by GrangeUtd View Post

Invoking riots i reckon

I'm still shocked from realising that I am a wanker-banker

at least I'm not a trucker I suppose
                              well for every negative there is a positive

so chin up old bean
                              you know what they say

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WlBiLNN1NhQ[/ame]

Well Glyn, I thought they were good questions and I'd certainly appreciate a couple of lines on them from your good self. As would, I'm guessing, a lot of the regulars in here.
                                I've forgotten what the questions were

with this kind of attitude i for one am delighted that they kicked you in the nuts today, you... you.... you wanker-banker you

Interesting Comments in the guardian blog today
                                    Ireland is having relinquish its hard-fought sovereignty as a result of a complete breakdown of banking law enforcement and repeated attempts to cover-up the ineptitude of the government and the regulator.

I am the person referred to in Senator Norris' statement below. Norris is an independent senator with no party affiliation.

I resigned from my position as the risk manager of a foreign bank operating in Dublin in 2007. We breached minimum liquidity requirement by BILLIONS of Euro on a regular basis. I made sure the Regulator was notified at least on one such occasion.

In his statement to the Irish Seanad (Senate) in February this year, Senator Norris concluded:

"...I would like her [Deputy Brady] to take the message back to the Minister for Finance, Deputy Brian Lenihan, that there is ministerial responsibility in this matter.

This is a grossly serious matter which has been reported to the Financial Regulator. A man has lost his job as a result. He honourably resigned. The degree of breach was 40 times the accepted margin. This is a disaster. If we are not prepared to face the issue and investigate it when it has been laid before the House, there is absolutely no hope for the financial system or its reputation worldwide.

... I have made very clear requests that this matter should be examined. How can the Financial Regulator investigate himself? He was in breach of his responsibility. That is the first point.... It is not too much to ask in this Parliament that this should happen. I want the process to start tonight.... ."

I have brought the matter to the attention of several senior TDs (MPs) and Senators at all the major political parties; alas, silence prevails.

Whilst the catastrophic over-night breach that I had reported to the Regulator could have been theoretically remedied immediately, it is virtually impossible for it to have been a 'once-off' event, had we been abiding by the terms of our banking license. Chaos prevailed and by the time the Regulator's team arrived for a scheduled audit, they made sure that communication with the London consultancy whom I had brought-in to sort out the mess, was promptly cut-off. By then, I was no longer attending the office, but was on 'garden leave'.

Although my position had been confirmed by the bank's board of directors only shortly before my resignation, and my resignation clearly stated that it was due to integrity issues at the bank, the Regulator's team made no attempt to contact me then, or at any time since then.

The official protocol of Senator Norris' statement is available under 'Financial Regulation' (3rd from the end of the list) at:

The workings of Ireland's Financial Regulator are best displayed in the following example from the actual regulation in relation to liquidity management. This is the link to the 2006 legislation that came into force in 2007, as seen in paragraph 9.4 Implementation (page 27 of pdf):

Having failed completely at enforcing his own regulations, the Regulator then re-issued the above regulation in June 2009. Although the preamble refers to Banking Acts dating as far back as 1942, there is no reference to the fact that these liquidity requirements came into force in 2007. Here is the link to the 'new' regulation. The person who can find paragraph 9.4 in this document might also be able to find Ireland's missing billions (observe pages 28-29 of the pdf file):

Parag. 10 which stipulates possible imprisonment penalties for breach of liquidity regulations remains unchanged. Ireland is now on the verge of financial meltdown due the most severe liquidity crisis it has ever faced, yet not a single executive is in prison.

The only specific response by official Dublin to Norris' allegations appeared in Ireland's Business Post:

The Regulator told the Post that his records differ; quelle surprise?

PS to follow...

PS to my comment above:

1. In his reply to Senator Norris, Minister Lenihan referred to Ireland's reliance on ECB funding through-out the liquidity crisis, in return for which Ireland was offering full cooperation with Eurozone countries. However, although Minister Lenihan was provided by Senator Norris with the name of the offending bank, Minister Lenihan did not give any indication that the authorities in the central-European country in which the parent bank is domiciled were informed of this calamitous breach. Surely, had Minister Lenihan, or the Irish Regulator, informed their continental counterpart of this incident, they would have been eager to state that on record?

Sachsen Landesbank and Hypo Real-Estate (Depfa) Bank both neared collapse on account of their mismanaged and poorly regulated Irish operations. LBBW Bank and the German taxpayer, respectively, will be paying for these fiascos for years to come. Would it not have been proper order for Minister Lenihan to ensure that the failings of this yet-to-be-named Dublin-domiciled bank, which is part of one of the largest banking groups in central Europe, to have been brought to the attention of its regulating authorities? Perhaps that would just have been too embarrassing; it was bad enough that an ex-governor of the Central Bank of Ireland sat on Depfa's board of directors when it was allegedly about to go under:

Derek Scally, The Irish Times correspondent to Berlin, wrote last August:

"...as long as things weren’t broken, no one saw a need for a fix. An unholy trinity of events changed that, beginning in September 2007.

After years of record returns, Saxony’s Sachsen LB state bank realised its Dublin-based subsidiaries had been gambling off the balance sheet and needed €17 billion overnight to save the entire group from collapse. A second pile of debts worth €600 million were subsequently uncovered

A whip-around from Germany’s banks saved the day, and a fellow state bank eventually bought the Saxon operation. But the near-disaster meant years of gossip about the IFSC [Irish Financial Services Centre, WhistleblowerIRL] in Germany turned into open speculation about the veracity of Dublin’s reputation as a serious financial marketplace.

Then in June 2008 the Irish rejected the Lisbon Treaty, a document the average German had never read or heard of. No matter: the No was perceived here as a slap in the face from Irish ingrates to generous Germans, a view which, when fixed, was impossible to shift.

Four months after Lisbon, Ireland was back in the German headlines after the IFSC-based Depfa bank, a subsidiary of Munich’s Hypo Real Estate (HRE) property lender, ran out of funding and required a package of emergency loans and guarantees that would eventually top €100 billion. Amid a huge political scandal in Germany, HRE was finally nationalised."

2. The Irish government has made sure that all of the so-called bank investigations, Regling & Honohan in the past, Nyberg in the present, will not go near the foreign banks operating in Dublin. These have been kept outside the remit of their mandates.

Regling & Honohan did as they were told by Minister Lenihan and did not mention names of specific executives who drove the Irish banks into the ground. So you see, its no one's fault really.

3. Minister Lenihan announced on RTE (the national tv station) that bankers were not being sent to prison because the Irish law does not provide for it. He rightfully counted on the fact that no one would remind him of paragraph 10 of the Liquidity Regulations (see my comment above). Where is the esteemed Law Society of Ireland? Why have the Law departments of Ireland's universities kept silent about this? could it be because they are all paid by the state?

4. The only people who are paying the price for the crimes committed by bankers and the Regulator, with the blessing of the government, are my fellow Irish citizens - the young who are forced to leave the country by the thousands, the families who can not afford the next mortgage payment, and the elderly and infirm who await their misfortune with horror.

5. A prominent member of one of the opposition parties recently said to me - "we can't afford the consequences of revealing this story, we already have enough to deal with if we come to power".

Prime Minister Cowen was Minister of Finance when I resigned in 2007.

Generations to come will judge our politicians harshly for allowing our country to be destroyed.

ninja modding in action?

cliffs on the ninja modding?

in other news:
                                        recently tipped horses in the horsie thread today and here on the bbv last week have all suprisingly won.
                                        must start backing more of these tips

wtf go to watch countdown and channel 4 is down. every other channel is grand. sick beat. down on both cable and digital

edit: but not on satellite. phew
                                          Last edited by cardshark202; 17-11-10, 15:40.

cliffs on the ninja modding?

in other news:
                                            recently tipped horses in the horsie thread today and here on the bbv last week have all suprisingly won.
                                            must start backing more of these tips

unless someone deleted a post?

ok
                                              can someone explain to me what this jailbreak thing is about on ps3? what does it do?

wtf go to watch countdown and channel 4 is down. every other channel is grand. sick beat. down on both cable and digital
                                                obviously this is a very trying time for you

ok
                                                  can someone explain to me what this jailbreak thing is about on ps3? what does it do?
                                                  It opens up the ps3 to emulations, copied games, different OSs etc

so just download a game from a torrent or similiar load it on a usb and away she goes, is that it?

obviously this is a very trying time for you
                                                      in fairness, missing out on a daily fix of rachel can be very tilt inducing, although she's kinda toned down the slutiness of late for some barbaric reason!

thats fucking women for you

so just download a game from a torrent or similiar load it on a usb and away she goes, is that it?
                                                          pretty much.
                                                          At the moment it borks online play though.
                                                          There are ways around it but it's not ideal

on this jailbreak topic is there an Xbox version and if so where would i get it?

I'll field these questions, lads.
                                                              I have a few points I would love those in the economic know to clear up for me
                                                              1- Why is this called a bailout by the press? I thought we would be paying it back so surely it is just like shoping around for a better car loan and taking a lower price since the bond markets hate us
                                                              It's not that much of a stretch to call it a bailout. I mean it's pretty extraordinary for anyone to get a loan at a much lower interest rate in order to prevent them from defaulting on a previous loan. That's basically what will happen here. The UK .gov is currently the major shareholder in banks like RBS and Northern Rock, both of which have huge outstanding loans to the Irish state and to Irish businesses. Once you add that 5% of the UK's exports are to Ireland, it's a no brainer for them to make sure we don't stop paying back those loans.

For the rest of Europe, it's vital that we don't fuck up their currency on them. They really don't know what would happen to the Euro if Ireland, Portugal or Greece started defaulting, but given the panicy nature of markets at the moment, it wouldn't be good for anyone.

2-Has it been decided that we will get this money since our collapse as a nation will fuck the Eurozone up and so this is the cheaper easier option and as a result we can just point blank refuse to change our corp tax rate and still get the money.
                                                              Pretty much. There's a certain amount of posturing going on on both sides. Our .gov are claiming they don't need a bailout, they're just exploring all options. It's kinda laughable given that we'd be mad to turn down a load of (almost) free money.

But the elements of the German contingent who claim that we'll have to start competing on a level playing field when they rescue us are full of shit too. They know that if Ireland defaults it'll fuck up interest rates for the whole Eurozone, probably resulting in Portugal and Greece defaulting. This will in turn fuck up Spain and Italy and leave the Eurozone consisting of three large - but stagnant - economies and a whole bunch of broke ones. Basically, it is very much in their interest to insure that the Irish economy does not collapse. They'll do whatever they can.

3-Is the populations main problem like mine that I have no idea whats really happening and the bullshit and lies are really confusing my poor simple mind? I thought that when you were doing polititcal spin you needed a bit of truth in there to give it credibility Alaister cambell would not be impressed.
                                                              Yes it is. All this stuff is really fucking complicated and impossible to sum up adequately to the man in the street. The vast majority of media outlets make no effort to explain the actual things they're reporting on. They play it safe and just give you the facts, present both sides of the argument and let you make your own mind up. This results in stupid amounts of FUD circulating in all corners, especially when the media lends credibility to a load of shit by reporting it as "the other side of the story".

4-Why did nobody turn up to the dail yesterday. i thought that the TD's were paid to be there on important days even if it is just to be meat in the room. Major crisis and what was supposed to be a huge anouncment. Economic soverignity at risk and most of the elected officials watch it on TV? Surely some of them have a point of view
                                                              Dail attendance figures are pretty shambolic most of the time. We have far too many TDs and a lot of them just represent local interests and don't care about anything else. They only turn up when their party orders them to, and FF were (stupidly) trying to keep things hushed and not cause a stir. The Guardian in the UK ruined the surprise for everyone.

Hope that covers it all for you.

pretty much.
                                                                At the moment it borks online play though.
                                                                There are ways around it but it's not ideal
                                                                sounds the business
                                                                its only for the youngfellas ps3 he dosn't play online anyhow as our connection isn't good enough.

is there anything similiar for the Wii?

sounds the business
                                                                  its only for the youngfellas ps3 he dosn't play online anyhow as our connection isn't good enough.

is there anything similiar for the Wii?
                                                                  Wii is even easier

or you can just get it chiped....softmodding is an easier option in my opinion

Xbox is the same
                                                                  older versions can be chipped very easily, the newer slimline ones, not yet AFAIK.

I dont know too much about ps3 modding as I love my ps3 too much to fuck up
                                                                  lots of info here on it though

How to live rent free.

don't be giving me ideas

I like to always think that she is looking for the super hot make up sex. I would advise you to try and mount her asap. If she is not up for it then I guess your relationship has become pointless anyway. Atleast you can get a rebound with your facebook friend so result
                                                                        Jeez. She's not a horse, even if she is a ride.

Think the point about the facebook friend was that it was 'totally innocent'.

Less reading CVs, more reading boards, imo...

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OCnjc7T6xII[/ame]

My father is after getting a new screen for his PC.

The image on the screen seems to be shifted a couple of inches to the right. THe left hand side of the screen is black, with the picture seeming to extend beyond the right edge of the screen.

I've looked at the screeen resolution settings and stuff like that, but can't figure out what's wrong.

Any ideas?

This is cool. http://www.cablemap.info/

So the director of Twilight has taken the classic fairytale "Little Red Riding Hood" and mixed it with the werewolf game to create this awful looking movie. Although all the werewolf lunatics will probably like it.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7NfwUkXQrHE[/ame]

Free ticket for anyone for ire vs norway game tonight if anyone wants it drop me a pm im just getting a bite ta eat around the stadium at the minute

That really does look like an absolute stinker of a film but I am sure that as its from the maker of twilight it will make a packet. Man I really hate twilight.

Probably.

I'll redeem myself by posting the trailer of what looks like one of the greatest movies ever.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ujc1RlY22ts[/ame]

Do bricks and mortar bookies take plastic? Specifically Stan James

Online all the big firms will gladly take plastic
                                                                                          ''Any change is resisted because bureaucrats have a vested interest in the chaos in which they exist.'' - Richard Nixon

SWEET!!!!!!!!!
                                                                                            Wasn't too sure about this, but looks pretty awesome

Jesus, David Norris is a complete tool

Originally posted by JackBurton View Post
                                                                                                Online all the big firms will gladly take plastic
                                                                                                I know that ffs,the shop I'm talking about

Probably.

I'll redeem myself by posting the trailer of what looks like one of the greatest movies ever.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ujc1RlY22ts
                                                                                                  Great trailer!

Mixture of
                                                                                                  [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jlx4n_ibNZE[/ame]
                                                                                                  [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R7kb-kUrYro[/ame]
                                                                                                  and
                                                                                                  [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o6AyAM1buQ8[/ame]

A man's film!

I know that ffs,the shop I'm talking about
                                                                                                    Doubt it, boyles and powers don't
                                                                                                    ''Any change is resisted because bureaucrats have a vested interest in the chaos in which they exist.'' - Richard Nixon

I'll field these questions, lads.

It's not that much of a stretch to call it a bailout. I mean it's pretty extraordinary for anyone to get a loan at a much lower interest rate in order to prevent them from defaulting on a previous loan. That's basically what will happen here. The UK .gov is currently the major shareholder in banks like RBS and Northern Rock, both of which have huge outstanding loans to the Irish state and to Irish businesses. Once you add that 5% of the UK's exports are to Ireland, it's a no brainer for them to make sure we don't stop paying back those loans.

For the rest of Europe, it's vital that we don't fuck up their currency on them. They really don't know what would happen to the Euro if Ireland, Portugal or Greece started defaulting, but given the panicy nature of markets at the moment, it wouldn't be good for anyone.

Pretty much. There's a certain amount of posturing going on on both sides. Our .gov are claiming they don't need a bailout, they're just exploring all options. It's kinda laughable given that we'd be mad to turn down a load of (almost) free money.

But the elements of the German contingent who claim that we'll have to start competing on a level playing field when they rescue us are full of shit too. They know that if Ireland defaults it'll fuck up interest rates for the whole Eurozone, probably resulting in Portugal and Greece defaulting. This will in turn fuck up Spain and Italy and leave the Eurozone consisting of three large - but stagnant - economies and a whole bunch of broke ones. Basically, it is very much in their interest to insure that the Irish economy does not collapse. They'll do whatever they can.

Yes it is. All this stuff is really fucking complicated and impossible to sum up adequately to the man in the street. The vast majority of media outlets make no effort to explain the actual things they're reporting on. They play it safe and just give you the facts, present both sides of the argument and let you make your own mind up. This results in stupid amounts of FUD circulating in all corners, especially when the media lends credibility to a load of shit by reporting it as "the other side of the story".

Dail attendance figures are pretty shambolic most of the time. We have far too many TDs and a lot of them just represent local interests and don't care about anything else. They only turn up when their party orders them to, and FF were (stupidly) trying to keep things hushed and not cause a stir. The Guardian in the UK ruined the surprise for everyone.

Hope that covers it all for you.
                                                                                                      fair play fatguy, even me granny can understand that. clear and concise.

The image on the screen seems to be shifted a couple of inches to the right. THe left hand side of the screen is black, with the picture seeming to extend beyond the right edge of the screen.

I've looked at the screeen resolution settings and stuff like that, but can't figure out what's wrong.

Any ideas?
                                                                                                        Defo in settings, it's the alignment. Are there buttons on the monitor itself to access the settings?

So the director of Twilight has taken the classic fairytale "Little Red Riding Hood" and mixed it with the werewolf game to create this awful looking movie. Although all the werewolf lunatics will probably like it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7NfwUkXQrHE
                                                                                                        Probably CHD, always a werewolf

[x] Busto.

Defo in settings, it's the alignment. Are there buttons on the monitor itself to access the settings?
                                                                                                          Can't find alignment in the settings.

There's buttons on the monitor to adjust stuff alright, but the horizontal adjustment doesn't move far enough and the auto-adjust just re-fucks things up...

Originally posted by Zosma View Post
                                                                                                            That is pretty awesome.

Probably.

That looks cool

SWEET!!!!!!!!!
                                                                                                            Wasn't too sure about this, but looks pretty awesome
                                                                                                            Not too sure about it myself, Ryan Reynolds is hit and miss for me plus ive no idea really about who or what The Green Lantern is all about.

Great trailer!

Mixture of
                                                                                                            A gritty, fast-paced action thriller, Shoot 'Em Up kicks into high gear with a memorable opening scene and never relents. Clive Owen stars as Mr. Smith, a my...

Trailer for Lionsgate film, CRANK, in theaters September 1st.

and
                                                                                                            In Theaters: 4 August 2000 (UK)Car theft in Long Beach went down 47% when Randall "Memphis" Raines walked away from the life. He gets dragged back into it by...

A man's film!
                                                                                                            I absolutely hated Death Sentence so I replaced it with crank

Any ideas?
                                                                                                              Make and model of Graphics Card? Should defo be able to align it with the control center from whatever make your graphics card is.

recommendation for da flcks tonight. Herself has earned it.

How to live rent free.
                                                                                                                  I have viewed 4 houses in the last forthnight and 3 of them are repossesions... says it all really.
                                                                                                                  Glad i did not buy that big fck off house about 3 years ago as i would be sitting on about 300k negative equity right now and feeling very sad about it.

Make and model of Graphics Card? Should defo be able to align it with the control center from whatever make your graphics card is.
                                                                                                                    It's an Nvidia Geforce 6600 GT...

Think the drivers might be fucked up or something...

EDIT:

In my device manager there's a little warning symboy beside the graphics card and the RAID controller...

Despicable Me in 3d.

Probably.

Finally the rock picks up a gun, hopefully no more kids movies and he starts playing the badass everyone knows he is.

2 bottles of wine (each) and Jackass 3D