I absolutely love this it cracks me up everytime I watch it

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtdFRHQwF2I[/ame]

Dunno so, break prob for the best anyway.

Yeah looking forward to it, you playing yeah?
      Yeah, for sure.

Lottie,I'm upgrading you to Vice President of Public Relations and Press Attache.

Junior Vice President Lottie, how may I help you?

I have a feeling I may had this as a kid in the states, looks awesome

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xyplVdOGoI[/ame]

I have a feeling I may had this as a kid in the states, looks awesome

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xyplVdOGoI
              Had it at the texas state fair.simply astonishing.

had lots of stuff like fried beer, fried watermelon, aligator, lots of hot dogs. they were so so but the funnel cake was great

Only really realised I have had it when I saw them dose it with icing sugar.
                Kind of remember how it was kind of moist (grease) and sugary and awesome.

I doubt you can get it here.
                Who wants to open a funnel cake stand with me?

Only really realised I have had it when I saw them dose it with icing sugar.
                  Kind of remember how it was kind of moist (grease) and sugary and awesome.

I doubt you can get it here.
                  Who wants to open a funnel cake stand with me?
                  ye was real soft,melted in your mouth and icing sugar everywhere, ended up in a sugar fight with girl that brought me. has to be eaten real quickly as the colder it gets the chewier and less appealing it gets.

Would recommend to anyone thinking of traveling to america on a road trip to make a stop into the state fair in dallas. its on for 3 weeks in october unlike anything you'll see especially if you make it to the cotton bowl for the texas oklahoma college game.

Am not homphobic at all but seems strange to say I am now friends with gaylord on facebook I think

Originally posted by montyrebel View Post
                      Am not homphobic at all but seems strange to say I am now friends with gaylord on facebook I think
                      I prefer "The Creator".

I always have a whore of a gamble in me at this time for some reason. Its a constant struggle trying to stay away from the omaha tables and the casino games!

Originally posted by Gaylord View Post
                          I prefer "The Creator".
                          Gyrator imo

Originally posted by AdMMM View Post
                            Just had what I can only describe as being my first ever near death experience tonight, I thought I had already racked up a few thusfar, but nothing compared to tonight.! I was go-karting with the WIT Motorsport Club at Kiltorcan race track. I was stuck in 2nd behind some slow coach who had luckboxed his way onto the front row in qualifying.

I was right up his arse and forced him into making a small mistake coming out of the last corner which leads onto the finishing straight and the first corner which is flat out at 51kmh. I gain ground on the straight and am almost beside him with my front wheel more than halfway up coming into the first corner. He's constantly pushing me towards the right (it's a right hander) but there's just enough room for both of us. Suddenly he decides he's going to try hit the apex and veers to the right knocking into my cart and sending me straight into the tyre barrier in the corner!

My cart becomes airborne and immediately starts to dip sharply at the front. I decide I don't want to be holding on inside this death trap anymore and prepare to bail. The front of the cart slams off the track and begins to flip, I fall out and launch through the air and for what seems like an eternity I can't hear anything but the wind while I thankfully watch the cart flip along the track away from me. I then come crashing back onto the tarmac and roll for a few seconds. Once I stop rolling, I instinctively jump to my feet, just in time to watch two carts who were immediately behind me and slammed on their brakes slide past either side of me!

Once everything comes to a halt, I realise that I'm not hurt. It might just have been the adrenaline surging through my body, but all I want to do is get back inside another go cart and get racing again. With the race stopped, I jump into a spare cart while the track is being cleared of the oil and debris strewn across it. I'm ready to go again.

After the race, the guys at the track inspected the damage and the engine block has been smashed in and the steering column has snapped. Sounds like pretty terminal damage to a machine worth €5k.

On the bus trip back, the possibilities really hit me and I began to think I was the luckiest man alive but of course I was equally unlucky to have been the first person in 9 years of the courses existence to flip a cart.

Had I still been laying on the ground, one or both would have definitely went over me. Not good.
                            Had I not managed to separate myself from the cart as it was beginning to flip and have it land on top of me, it too wouldn't have been good.

I ended up winning the restart. The champagne definitely took the edge off. And the beer ever since has helped even more.
                            Is it wrong thatu first two thoughts were

1. Jaysus who's gonna take over blogging at the festivals

2. We get Danny to blog the funeral. Epic turnout imo

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, 1.2 Tournament, 50/100 Blinds (7 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

BB (t2418)
                              UTG (t2569)
                              MP1 (t1665)
                              Hero (MP2) (t2655)
                              CO (t1295)
                              Button (t1358)
                              SB (t1540)

Hero's M: 17.70

Preflop: Hero is MP2 with A, A
                              1 fold, MP1 calls t100, Hero bets t300, 4 folds, MP1 calls t200

Flop: (t750) J, 4, 7 (2 players)
                              MP1 bets t100, Hero raises to t550, MP1 raises to t1365 (All-In), Hero calls t815

Turn: (t3480) A (2 players, 1 all-in)

River: (t3480) 8 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: t3480

MP1 had Q, 8 (flush, Ace high).
                              Hero had A, A (three of a kind, Aces).
                              Outcome: MP1 won t3480
                              __________________________________________________ ____

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, 1.2 Tournament, 50/100 Blinds (9 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

MP1 (t1140)
                              MP2 (t4300)
                              Hero (MP3) (t2250)
                              CO (t2080)
                              Button (t3980)
                              SB (t3330)
                              BB (t2570)
                              UTG (t2710)
                              UTG+1 (t4640)

Hero's M: 15.00

Preflop: Hero is MP3 with J, J
                              2 folds, MP1 bets t500, 1 fold, Hero raises to t2250 (All-In), 3 folds, BB calls t2150, MP1 calls t640 (All-In)

Flop: (t5690) 5, 7, 8 (3 players, 2 all-in)

Turn: (t5690) 8 (3 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t5690) 4 (3 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t5690

BB had K, A (flush, King high).
                              MP1 had A, 10 (flush, Ace high).
                              Hero had J, J (two pair, Jacks and eights).
                              Outcome: BB won t2220, MP1 won t3470

__________________________________________________ ____

I run so bad. First hand too

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, 1.2 Tournament, 15/30 Blinds (9 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

Hero (SB) (t1500)
                              BB (t1500)
                              UTG (t1500)
                              UTG+1 (t1500)
                              MP1 (t1500)
                              MP2 (t1500)
                              MP3 (t1500)
                              CO (t1500)
                              Button (t1500)

Hero's M: 33.33

Preflop: Hero is SB with A, A
                              3 folds, MP2 bets t120, 3 folds, Hero raises to t360, 1 fold, MP2 raises to t720, Hero raises to t1500 (All-In), MP2 calls t780 (All-In)

Flop: (t3030) 9, 2, 8 (2 players, 2 all-in)

Turn: (t3030) J (2 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t3030) Q (2 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t3030

Hero had A, A (one pair, Aces).
                              MP2 had Q, Q (three of a kind, Queens).
                              Outcome: MP2 won t3030
                              __________________________________________________ _____

I run so good

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, 1.2 Tournament, 20/40 Blinds (9 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

BB (t1245)
                              UTG (t1565)
                              UTG+1 (t1435)
                              MP1 (t550)
                              MP2 (t1425)
                              Hero (MP3) (t1320)
                              CO (t1360)
                              Button (t3140)
                              SB (t1460)

Hero's M: 22.00

Preflop: Hero is MP3 with Q, Q
                              1 fold, UTG+1 calls t40, MP1 bets t550 (All-In), 1 fold, Hero raises to t1320 (All-In), 4 folds, UTG+1 calls t1280

Flop: (t3250) 3, A, J (3 players, 2 all-in)

Turn: (t3250) Q (3 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t3250) K (3 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t3250

UTG+1 had A, J (two pair, Aces and Jacks).
                              MP1 had A, J (two pair, Aces and Jacks).
                              Hero had Q, Q (three of a kind, Queens).
                              Outcome: Hero won t3250
                              __________________________________________________ ___

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, 1.2 Tournament, 20/40 Blinds (7 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

CO (t1185)
                              Button (t2075)
                              SB (t1385)
                              Hero (BB) (t3250)
                              UTG (t1360)
                              MP1 (t2745)
                              MP2 (t1500)

Hero's M: 54.17

Preflop: Hero is BB with 8, 8
                              UTG calls t40, MP1 calls t40, 3 folds, SB bets t1385 (All-In), Hero raises to t3250 (All-In), 2 folds

Flop: (t2850) 9, Q, 10 (2 players, 2 all-in)

Turn: (t2850) J (2 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t2850) 2 (2 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t2850

SB had 7, 7 (one pair, sevens).
                              Hero had 8, 8 (straight, Queen high).
                              Outcome: Hero won t2850
                              __________________________________________________ ___
                              Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, 1.2 Tournament, 25/50 Blinds (6 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

UTG (t1260)
                              MP (t2075)
                              Hero (CO) (t4690)
                              Button (t1245)
                              SB (t2780)
                              BB (t1450)

Hero's M: 62.53

Preflop: Hero is CO with A, K
                              UTG calls t50, 1 fold, Hero bets t200, 1 fold, SB calls t175, 1 fold, UTG calls t150

Flop: (t650) 7, A, 10 (3 players)
                              SB bets t50, 1 fold, Hero raises to t400, SB calls t350

Turn: (t1450) 2 (2 players)
                              SB bets t50, Hero raises to t700, SB calls t650

River: (t2850) A (2 players)
                              SB bets t1480 (All-In), Hero calls t1480

Total pot: t5810

SB had A, 9 (three of a kind, Aces).
                              Hero had A, K (three of a kind, Aces).
                              Outcome: Hero won t5810
                              __________________________________________________ __

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, 1.2 Tournament, 25/50 Blinds (5 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

BB (t1060)
                              UTG (t2075)
                              Hero (MP) (t7720)
                              CO (t1245)
                              SB (t1400)

Hero's M: 102.93

Preflop: Hero is MP with K, A
                              1 fold, Hero bets t200, 2 folds, BB raises to t1060 (All-In), Hero calls t860

Flop: (t2145) 6, Q, 2 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Turn: (t2145) A (2 players, 1 all-in)

River: (t2145) K (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: t2145

BB had J, Q (one pair, Queens).
                              Hero had K, A (two pair, Aces and Kings).
                              Outcome: Hero won t2145

So basically knocked out 5 people within 8 hands. Why can't this happen all the time? And all these good hands and bad beats happened in less than half an hour...

The Indo runs with the PWC story and pictures this morning. Its hardly front page news what with all the other shit thats going on.

The big LOL will be the other x amount of girls in the place who didn't get on the list. And secretly I betcha those on the list are fucking delighted.

Also, big thank you to Villa who got me through another round of last man standing at work. only 7 left now and it was over last night if Villa had drawn. Phew.

THe BBV is deffo gone ghey, a near death experience at Karting? A kart flipped and he jumped out and one of those itty bity things could have hit him. I'm sorry remove this from your list of near death experiences or I'm including the time I got chased by a cow.

Just had what I can only describe as being my first ever near death experience tonight, I thought I had already racked up a few thusfar, but nothing compared to tonight.! I was go-karting with the WIT Motorsport Club at Kiltorcan race track. I was stuck in 2nd behind some slow coach who had luckboxed his way onto the front row in qualifying.

I was right up his arse and forced him into making a small mistake coming out of the last corner which leads onto the finishing straight and the first corner which is flat out at 51kmh. I gain ground on the straight and am almost beside him with my front wheel more than halfway up coming into the first corner. He's constantly pushing me towards the right (it's a right hander) but there's just enough room for both of us. Suddenly he decides he's going to try hit the apex and veers to the right knocking into my cart and sending me straight into the tyre barrier in the corner!

My cart becomes airborne and immediately starts to dip sharply at the front. I decide I don't want to be holding on inside this death trap anymore and prepare to bail. The front of the cart slams off the track and begins to flip, I fall out and launch through the air and for what seems like an eternity I can't hear anything but the wind while I thankfully watch the cart flip along the track away from me. I then come crashing back onto the tarmac and roll for a few seconds. Once I stop rolling, I instinctively jump to my feet, just in time to watch two carts who were immediately behind me and slammed on their brakes slide past either side of me!

Once everything comes to a halt, I realise that I'm not hurt. It might just have been the adrenaline surging through my body, but all I want to do is get back inside another go cart and get racing again. With the race stopped, I jump into a spare cart while the track is being cleared of the oil and debris strewn across it. I'm ready to go again.

After the race, the guys at the track inspected the damage and the engine block has been smashed in and the steering column has snapped. Sounds like pretty terminal damage to a machine worth €5k.

On the bus trip back, the possibilities really hit me and I began to think I was the luckiest man alive but of course I was equally unlucky to have been the first person in 9 years of the courses existence to flip a cart.

Had I still been laying on the ground, one or both would have definitely went over me. Not good.
                                    Had I not managed to separate myself from the cart as it was beginning to flip and have it land on top of me, it too wouldn't have been good.

I ended up winning the restart. The champagne definitely took the edge off. And the beer ever since has helped even more.
                                    Head gasket imo

What colour was the kart?

Here's the front of the Herald. What a let down, no one stunner in them.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/attac...1&d=1289409411
                                        I know 2 of them - would get it tbf

Anyone follow Alan Sugar on Twitter, wonder how the guy ever gets any work done by the amount he tweets daily. He really is surprising blunt on there too.

unfollowed him when he spent about 2 weeks pimping his book.

I have been following him a while. He tweeted back in August about how messy the Liverpool situation would end up getting - surprisingly prescient on the whole matter. No mug.

THe BBV is deffo gone ghey, a near death experience at Karting? A kart flipped and he jumped out and one of those itty bity things could have hit him. I'm sorry remove this from your list of near death experiences or I'm including the time I got chased by a cow.
                                                you were chased by a cow
                                                hang on.
                                                was this a real cow or just someone that you meet in coppers? as the later dosn't count

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E9I-Onwfqpo&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

Just got a text from a friend:

"I shit my pants and I'm in bed with a young one. What do I do?"

It brings a tear to my eye to know that I'm the first port of call for help with such problems.

Wait for Hitchhiker - he'll know what to do...

swap pants

you were chased by a cow
                                                          hang on.
                                                          was this a real cow or just someone that you meet in coppers? as the later dosn't count
                                                          Coppers? I said a cow not a pig.

I've had 3 near death experiences. The Cow chase isn't considered one of them, as no cow can outrun an 11 yr old in terror. (even one who shoes are laden down with cow shite.)

In other news one of my credit cards has told me it's maxed which is strange as I've cleared it recently. Going to find out now wtf happened, hope my laptop being
                                                          infected last month hasn't anything to do with it. (this is my 4th near death experience if it has)

swap pants
                                                            Quickly told him to roll her over into it, hide his own pants (preferably burn them), take a shower and then go downstairs. He should be seeing her run past and out the door any minute now!

I assume he's not in his own house or this would be easily solvable.

She must be a terrible mong if he was still able to pull her after shitting himself by the way

Well the beer goggles have worn off then. He should just apologise and say for a minute I thought you were me sister. (or man up obv)

the oddest thing of all is the fact that he thought to send a text about it

the more I think about it, the more I'm convinced the solution is to kill the burd, then go around to AdMM's house and kill him too. Problem solved.

130 bucks they were looking from me because they only had family rooms left.
                                                                      they knew you'd be taking the TV etc with you

She must be a terrible mong if he was still able to pull her after shitting himself by the way
                                                                        He did it in his sleep. It's his own house, but the sheets are a bit messy so I'm told. Got a thank you text off his anyway. My work is done for the day! I wonder how the girl will feel? Meh.

Looking for his stash mid game

When did he shit himself Adamm, prob had one of those horrible go-karting nightmares where you nearly die, scare the crap out of anyone that would.

I wonder how the girl will feel? Meh.
                                                                              Like shit presumably

Originally posted by Reaps View Post
                                                                                I ignored your IWF advice and played. Made it to a couple of levels into day 2 and really enjoyed it. Will def play some more big buy in live events, more value in them than I would have thought.

I say go for it so I can enjoy the run-to-the-final-table updates in work 2m
                                                                                I'll aim for the IWF again next(and every other liveament). Good to hear that you enjoyed it, live games=value from my limited experience. Live is also a good bit more craic and festivals seem to have a great buzz around, everyone there to enjoy themselves and gamble it up.

I just couldnt stay awake last night tbh. I would have liked to play it since there aren't too many FTOPS that appeal to me. I think I'll use the tourney dollars to try and sat into the $2k 2-day or the main event. Both have really good structures and it would be nice to get a bit of run good with those prizepools.

Originally posted by NObrainNOtumour View Post
                                                                                is there tournies on stars for fpp buy-in with an FPP payout?
                                                                                i have 0 balance in account and i want to make 23 fpps more to buy something at the vip store.
                                                                                Maybe if you play a sat, win, you'll get the points when you unreg. You can set your filters to just show you the points games and it might help.

SN?
                                                                                Lmao, wp.

Id have the unfortunate tag for making a bit of a show of myself when drunk but thank God iv never stooped as low as having shit or pissed myself

Just watching that Genius show of Dave Gorman's last night. One of the ideas was:
                                                                                        really enjoyed the difficulty the guy had with "wife eh, ehr, Partner"...

Thats a pretty interesting programme tbh!

He did it in his sleep. It's his own house, but the sheets are a bit messy so I'm told. Got a thank you text off his anyway. My work is done for the day! I wonder how the girl will feel? Meh.
                                                                                            should have went out and bought a dog

Is the girl a stranger? If so, he should pretend to be a nut job, and start roaring at her and making strange noises. Then she fecks off; problem solved.

Think these nicotine patches might be slightly hallucinogenic. Just spent five minutes in a windy park watching a dog doing sumersaults trying to bite the branches of a tree.

Also ship the 10 packs of proper-sized post-its! The stationary room has only had those irritating mini-postits (in purple colour!) for the last year. Really think the mini-postits were only invented in order to make regular postits look good
                                                                                                Mini post it's make excellent normal sized post its for midgets, and normal size post its make excellent mini sized posts it for giants. it's the same with mars bars.

So went to Bang Restaurant on Merrion Row last night, TBH wasn't very impressed. I went for the poached monkfish with lobster tortellinis and cauliflower puree; I was finding it hard to choose between the monkfish and the pan-fried hake so asked the waitress for her thoughts, once she said the monkfish was a more 'sophisticated' dish I should have steered well clear but decided to go for it anyway as I eat hake a lot when I go out. The monkfish itself was alright but the puree and bisque reduction weren't nice, I'm not much of a sauce man and they made the whole thing far too creamy. My girlfriend went for the roast pumpkin risotto, which sounds great but was just too sweet, I've had pumpkin ravioli / soup before and they are lovely, but the risotto was a step too far, way too sweet for a dinner dish! Desserts were nice but sure they're almost impossible to fuck up!

Anyone else heading to that Met Society lecture in Wynns Hotel tonight that someone posted about last week? I'm looking forward to it, heading to the Gorillaz gig in the Point afterwards, so will probably miss De La Soul's set as I imagine the lecture won't wrap up till after half 8.

Where's the doom and gloom this morning?? Economy must be fixed so, happy days

lol, yeah - was wondering how they manage to get such a funny audience, whether they coach them or not
                                                                                                      I'd imagine Gorman would attract a more intelligent/witty following than your average comedian.

C'mon who hasn't shat whilst drunk? My only time was after drinking a box of wine, managed to make it outta the bed but alas it wasn't to be.

Mini post it's make excellent normal sized post its for midgets, and normal size post its make excellent mini sized posts it for giants. it's the same with mars bars.
                                                                                                          You're a wise man Willy.

Ah fuck right off Pokerstars you fuckin dickheads. I've been trying not to see/read anything about the WSOP ME FT and bam, up pops a fuckin picture of the winner with the bracelet. Fuckin dickheads, what a load of BS. WTF

Willie, are you playing the IPB game on Sat?

Where's the doom and gloom this morning?? Economy must be fixed so, happy days
                                                                                                                I'm taking the day off

Anyone else heading to that Met Society lecture in Wynns Hotel tonight that someone posted about last week? I'm looking forward to it, heading to the Gorillaz gig in the Point afterwards, so will probably miss De La Soul's set as I imagine the lecture won't wrap up till after half 8.
                                                                                                                  what and skip the monthly 100DC game in the SE?

are you crazy??

Willie, are you playing the IPB game on Sat?

No I'm buying in directly.
                                                                                                                    I'll be going to the Rugby so I will arrive drunkish and late. If I'm too late I'll just go on the piss.

No I'm buying in directly.
                                                                                                                      I'll be going to the Rugby so I will arrive drunkish and late. If I'm too late I'll just go on the piss.
                                                                                                                      Ah cool, was gonna see if you wanted to join me on the bus. See ye in there.

ugh, colleges can be a nightmare of bureaucracy!

To date I have received 3 separate (and incorrect) invoices for fees, 1 credit note for my entire course fees (which I don't have to pay fully) and it took them 2 months to process my scholarship.

I have an idea of what I have left to pay, but I don't think the college has a clue!

what and skip the monthly 100DC game in the SE?

are you crazy??
                                                                                                                          Gonna play the Fitz scalps tomorrow night instead - I'm still disappointed that I won't be able to play the IPB game on Saturday because of my friends' engagement party that evening...at least I'll probably be able to go to the Samoa game as a result.

I haven't step foot inside the SE or the Fitz in a long time now, maybe two months or more, I'm not feeling much enthusiasm for live poker these days!