Hodgson 7/2 to be gone by tomorrow. This worth a punt?
    ESPN reporting that he has a "break clause" in his contract that would allow the new owners to terminate him for a minimal severance payout within their first 28 days at the club.

So yeah, lump on.

Jesus... WTF happened there! I didn't do that manually.

Is that right in the middle of Tallaght Village?
        Does it really start at 7:30?
        1.) Yes, at the bowling alley-plenty of parking etc.
        2.) Yes, 7:30 sharp everytime I play it. Game normally starts with 30-40 players and 25-35 players arrive over the course of the evening up to the 9pm break.

Expect 70-90 tonight with the added money.

Edit: It finishes at 01:00 with an equity split. So good for guys working the next morning.
        Last edited by gorrrr72; 21-10-10, 16:28.

its too subjective - I had a mid twenties girl examing me. just had the craic with her caus I was sure I would fail. hit the curb on the 3 point turn, nearly wrote off the car at a filter junction and got 2 questions wrong in the oral bit.

obv passed with flying colours

still cant reverse properly or parallel park
          Are you sure you are not a lady!!

iI had a mid twenties girl examing me. and got 2 questions wrong in the oral bit.
            Was one of the questions - is your tongue getting tired?

Chelski point of view, don't agree nor disagee with it. tresting tisall.

i think I have the opposite problem. Particulary in drunken debates.

Was joking with someone there about the other night in the bar where I got in an argument with some girl that was probably the hottest girl in the bar. Should have just pretended she had reformed me and tried to go off and have beautiful socialist babies.
                  I've said it before and I'll say it again, being left wing in college is definitely the route to go female wise.

its too subjective - I had a mid twenties girl examing me. just had the craic with her caus I was sure I would fail. hit the curb on the 3 point turn, nearly wrote off the car at a filter junction and got 2 questions wrong in the oral bit.

obv passed with flying colours

still cant reverse properly or parallel park
                    Well go out and learn to drive properly then ffs.

Liverpools starting 11 is abysmal here, Napoli are such a lock for this!

Originally posted by Rekop Dog View Post
                        Liverpools starting 11 is abysmal here, Napoli are such a lock for this!
                        ya, I put a few quid on Napoli aswell. They have a full team out.

How many bookmarks do people tend to have? My actual Firefox Bookmarks drop down doesn't get used by me because it's so massive and old with years old bookmarks. I use Firefox bookmarks toolbar instead. Of course this extends beyond the 12 spaces available and is now a drop down with 334 items (if a folder = 1 item then it's a lot more too).

Anyhoos the reason I was wondering if most people have extensive bookmarks is that I think you could build up a pretty decent profile of a person from these bookmarks. It raises the question how a person's personality affects their interests of course.

I wonder if there is a good way of transforming this qualitative data into aggregate categories and see if it is in any way predictive of personality tests such as the Big Five test? Ste05 do you know if anything like this has ever been tried? Or any research done on bookmarks and their relation to personality?
                          What about OCD people who keep theirs clean, chopping and changing them constantly? It would be very tough to base the results on lack of results
                          A - OCD bookmark cleaners
                          B - People with next to no bookmarks
                          C - People who had millions but reinstalled without backing them up?

Would be a tough oul nut to crack imo, but would be interesting. I myself am very interested in things like last.fm, which track and record every song you've listened to, so long as its on your itunes, media player, ipod etc...
                          Could be more solid info gained from something like that?

These graduate job applications are really tedious. Saying the same stuff over and over. Fingers crossed I get some interviews out of them and manage to bink a job somewhere. The deadline for the big 4 was last week, and I have interviews with 2 of them next week.

One Time Dealer!
                          Ugh, the memories.

Don't let them sink their claws in.

Pretty bummed by last.fm's announcement that they are discontinuing some of their stations, so you can no longer play your loved tracks or playlists

lol dbc - Facebook is a funny place
                              Select: All, Read, None
                              Show:AllUnread
                              post in bbv
                              Between You and Chris a
                              Chris a 21 October at 16:52 Report
                              seen your post in bbv there about me ya stupid fat prick. do you seriously ever get over anything?

its pretty obv from what people are saying that it was noel hayes. but then again you are that dumb you probably couldnt even understand that lol.

get a life dick

Chris a21 October at 16:58 Report

sry the good evening acc wasent noel hayes but its still not me. get over yourself

Chris a 21 October at 16:59 Report

how does ANY of his post represent me? of it was me i wouldnt be asking anything logical. id just be slagging one of the regular idiots like yourself

Colette Murphy 21 October at 17:39
                              really are a keyboard warrior..... grow up

Chris a 21 October at 17:41 Report
                              haha im a keyboard warrior? prehaps you shud learn the fucking definition of what a keyboard Warrior is.

Colette Murphy 21 October at 17:44
                              prehaps you should learn how to spell..................

Reply:

* Attach:
                              * Photo
                              * Video
                              * Link
                              Last edited by KevIRL; 22-01-13, 20:13.

Originally posted by smurph View Post
                                dbc 21 October at 16:52 Report
                                seen your post in bbv there about me ya stupid fat prick. do you seriously ever get over anything?

its pretty obv from what people are saying that it was noel hayes. but then again you are that dumb you probably couldnt even understand that lol.

get a life dick
                                Ugh!
                                Last edited by KevIRL; 22-01-13, 19:55.

My favourite part of facebook is the block/delete button...

Its a simple and painless process. I have next to no idea why anyone would have to hear that sort of shit from someone and actively choose to accept / add them to their page.

Ignorance is bliss!

Originally posted by Zuutroph View Post
                                    Chelski point of view, don't agree nor disagee with it. tresting tisall.

http://www.chelsea.vitalfootball.co....#ixzz130i3j78e
                                    We hate him, he hates us. Would take him when Drogba is finished but he isn't and Drogba is better so no ty imo.

lol at retardis as usual.

lol chris a - Facebook is a funny place
                                      Select: All, Read, None
                                      Show:AllUnread
                                      post in bbv
                                      Between You and Chris a
                                      Chris a 21 October at 16:52 Report

get a life dick

Chris a 21 October at 16:58 Report

sry the good evening acc wasent noel hayes but its still not me. get over yourself

Chris a 21 October at 16:59 Report

how does ANY of his post represent me? of it was me i wouldnt be asking anything logical. id just be slagging one of the regular idiots like yourself

Colette Murphy 21 October at 17:39
                                      really are a keyboard warrior..... grow up

Chris a 21 October at 17:41 Report
                                      haha im a keyboard warrior? prehaps you shud learn the fucking definition of what a keyboard Warrior is.

Reply:

* Attach:
                                      * Photo
                                      * Video
                                      * Link
                                      Serious question, how has this kid not been beaten to death a few times by now
                                      Last edited by KevIRL; 22-01-13, 19:57.

Beating up a retard is frowned upon.

So is masturbating on an aeroplane

The grandmother and her grandson(not me unfortunately) booked business class flights for oz for 5.5k each! I'm in slave class for 650!

Honestly is it worth the difference?
                                            How much net worth or income do you need to have to consider spunking 5.5k on a flight?

Only if you are not paying for it, and if you are happy to see the company go down the tubes because of ridonkulous money spent on flights.
                                            Madness that companies spunk so much money on flights and private cars too and god knows what else.

Unfortunately 'what they really think' is that anyone who disagrees with their viewpoints is a moron, and if they are from a different town or country they need to be invaded, beaten into submission and forced to amend their errant ways.
                                            Sounds like werewolf.

The fact is that the driving test at the moment is wholly inadequate. There is no testing peoples night driving skills or motorway driving, basically they are tested on one specific aspect of their driving (urban), yet for many people this isn't what a normal 'drive' would entail for them.

The Scandinavian countries have a proper system, where you are tested on everything, including skidpads etc. Much more worthwhile.
                                            It's retarded at the moment, you have to learn about tractors and work vehicles, all sorts of obtuse nonsense that 99% of people taking the test will never need to know.

Speaking of food, can anyone recommend a good set of knifes? Price doesn't matter to an extent. i.e under €800.

For this sort of stuff if your a) not in a rush and b) not fussed on price then I would keep checking www.ibood.ie. Kitchen items appear on it very regularly.
                                            Ibood are an absolute nightmare if you want to return anything. Took me at least 3 months (they ignored me for a couple of months and then sent it back to me the the first time I returned it). I would not recommend them.

breaking news re. Anglo, sub-debt holders take an 80% haircut

or, eh 1c per €1,000 nominal

let the court cases commence
                                            Is this good?

I'm actually glad I'm working for the Barrys game...have a funny feeling he's gonna use the opportunity to roll up with an AK-47 and blast the haters...Colombine style.

Zing.

Zing.
                                                  Are you filling up on Aiden Grimshaw, out to 11/1 on betfair now?

Originally posted by iSnow View Post
                                                    and blast the haters...Colombine style.
                                                    Gun-toting Christian Brothers ftw

LMAO

this thread any good lads? Worth a full read?

Just signed up myself. read a few pages so far and it's all golden.

Originally posted by RoryMcburn View Post
                                                          this thread any good lads? Worth a full read?

Just signed up myself. read a few pages so far and it's all golden.
                                                          Yep. Start at the start and post back when you have read it all, including all links.
                                                          I wonder how long that would take...

Even taking it as 5 mins per page (@40 posts per page, 1749 pages), it would take 145.75 hours.

Me thinks that dbc should start switching up how he comes up with his pseudonyms....

This is why i love this site.

Connie that would be brilliant thanks very much for the offer and i will gladly take you up on it. Thanks again.

My pleasure Fran. Just PM me your phone number as when I changed phones, I somehow lost half my saved numbers.

Connie

Yep. Start at the start and post back when you have read it all, including all links.
                                                                I wonder how long that would take...

Even taking it as 5 mins per page (@40 posts per page, 1749 pages), it would take 145.75 hours.
                                                                Shtoryyy lad

Ill do that when i get some time.

ffs tyler, I expected a stirring tale of debauchery or even some pokah lessons

I may have to give your fridge magnet away now
                                                                  Did you honestly expect anything different?

Me thinks that dbc should start switching up how he comes up with his pseudonyms....
                                                                  Was just thinking that.

Zing.
                                                                    butta-bing

You are clearly not as down with the kids as Smurph

(see also probabry) 1. When you don't want to do something, because it sounds like it is going to be shit. 2. When a call is disputable, or just bullshit. Note: Can be used sarcastically in either of these situations.

1. prehaps

What happens before something.
                                                                    ie, "the haps" are to what happens at a party as "the prehaps" are what happens before it.
                                                                    +

prehaps

Prehaps, it turns out, isn't in the free Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary, where you just searched.

However, it is available in our premium Merriam-Webster Unabridged Dictionary. To see that definition in the Unabridged Dictionary, start your FREE trial now.
                                                                    So clearly not only is Smurph down with the kids, she is also
                                                                    breaking out the premium language and so is probably at a level above people who spend all their time watching xfactory and the likes

Shelvey looking descent so far for Liverpool.

tis true

+When Spearing moves to a club at the level he belongs (whatever that may be) he is going to be player of the year every year (if that makes sense)

So far Jovanovic don't look like giving me a sniff of him getting first goal @16/1

So is masturbating on an aeroplane
                                                                          Thanks a lot Bin Laden!

Can any of the mods confirm if rorymcburn is that bollix

chris was actually alright when I met him IRL. he just loses the run of himself a bit online which is unfortunate. Recent experiences have taught me not to judge people from what they say online i.e they might be dead on in real life

Lads can any of you Anglophiles help me out with a train ticket from Leeds to Manchester please?

I need to know which line/company/website is cheapest please.

Ty ty.

Can anybody give me €250 on Paddy Power for the satellite? I can return on Pokerstars

Sean c

OH plZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Anyone ever been to Pompeii / Vesuvius?

After reading the Robert Harris books I'm fairly fascinated by it and have about 10 days holidays left this year.
                                                                                      Slightly afraid it'll turn out to be an over-commercialised letdown though.
                                                                                      Yeah. Don't buy a can of coke there as it is about the same cost as vintage champagne. The only things I remember were naughty drawings on the walls (frescos) and "cave canem" on the gate of one house (beware of the dog).

If you stop in Sorrento you can buy inlaid wood card boxes, and such. If you want to buy something big (table, chairs, sideboard) they will ship it.

Scary cliff-top roads.

Florence is better imo. More culture / square metre.

chris was actually alright when I met him IRL. he just loses the run of himself a bit online which is unfortunate. Recent experiences have taught me not to judge people from what they say online i.e they might be dead on in real life
                                                                                        Um. No.

Chris is "ok" in real life because he knows he can't get away with anything close to his behaviour because someone will actually smack him if he gets anywhere near as abusive.

Can you imagine if he said what he said to Smurph in real life? When other people were around? The tard isnt all tard, he knows better.

This doesnt make him ok. It makes him a coward. A complete and utter coward and the absolute definition of a keyboard warrior.

Originally posted by kincsem View Post
                                                                                          Yeah. Don't buy a can of coke there as it is about the same cost as vintage champagne. The only things I remember were naughty drawings on the walls (frescos) and "cave canem" on the gate of one house (beware of the dog).

If you stop in Sorrento you can buy inlaid wood card boxes, and such. If you want to buy something big (table, chairs, sideboard) they will ship it.

Scary cliff-top roads.

Florence is better imo. More culture / square metre.
                                                                                          St Remy de province with the ancient city of Glanum two kilometres up the road, the inspirational countryside of Van Gogh, the birthplace of Nostradamus and some fantastic french/italian food gets my vote.

The city of Florence was a big overblown let down for me. The surrounding countryside and the locals are fantastic though and seeing some real Italian murderball is great fun!!

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sm2hgqa-2ws"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sm2hgqa-2ws[/ame]
                                                                                          Last edited by V for Vendetta; 21-10-10, 18:30.

Um. No.

Chris is "ok" in real life because he knows he can't get away with anything close to his behaviour because someone will actually smack him if he gets anywhere near as abusive.

Can you imagine if he said what he said to Smurph in real life? When other people were around? The tard isnt all tard, he knows better.

This doesnt make him ok. It makes him a coward. A complete and utter coward and the absolute definition of a keyboard warrior.
                                                                                            agreed - if he said that to Collette in real life Id prob deck him myself. I just want him not to be the super villain he's made out to be but he isnt making it easy.

I suppose after meeting Damo and Conbro I realise that people who drive me crazy online are actually alright in person

everyone is good the world is made of lollipops and rainbows etc etc

Perhaps hotspur could explain why Chris is so ...hmmm... (insert your own opinion here)

My theory, he's just like the guy in this photo...

gets bullied a bit??

717 hands in 27 mins playing RUSH poker, 4 tabling 100nl and 200nl, 1 hand every 2.25s, my brain is kinda sore now though!!! Gotta play like a nit though!! 19/15 and I didn't even realise until afterwards that I was that tight.

I suppose after meeting Damo and Conbro I realise that people who drive me crazy online are actually alright in person
                                                                                                    Ah so you met The Scuab?

Scuabs a good ol chap to have a game with.

Seriously man some of the stuff he has sent to people via PM has been some of the nastiest stuff you could say to people, fucking horrible little mongoloid he is.

Sometimes people surprise you and you give them the benefit of the doubt as you have witnessed first hand but noway not him.

lol this will be used to site ban a few from here that also post over there I reckon

Can anybody give me €250 on Paddy Power for the satellite? I can return on Pokerstars

Sean c

OH plZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

BBV should cruise to 70k posts in the next couple of hours.
                                                                                                            January 24th to 21st October, incredible stuff.

Fingers crossed the milestone doesn't go to an alias belonging to 'that fella'

Isuldur1 wants change at Liverpool.
                                                                                                              Nail in the coffin for Hodgson imo.

St Remy de province with the ancient city of Glanum two kilometres up the road, the inspirational countryside of Van Gogh, the birthplace of Nostradamus and some fantastic french/italian food gets my vote.

The city of Florence was a big overblown let down for me. The surrounding countryside and the locals are fantastic though and seeing some real Italian murderball is great fun!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sm2hgqa-2ws
                                                                                                                Vid disabled already, but think i know from the screenshot.

Is that the game where 2 teams from different Italian towns get together and try to get the ball from one side to the other? It's almost an anything goes type of game. Used to see it on Transworld Sport years ago!

Epic slowroll on eastenders

Lol I was gonna post those exact 4 words!

I remember when I was younger if I chanced a taste of a beer I'd find it disgusting - now I can't wait for the Icy cold goodness. What's happened to me

Pompeii is quite nice imo. Nice way to spend a day. I found it pretty fasinating to just wander around somewhere just as it was 2k years ago. Pretty surreal stuff. Not ridiculously expensive eiher I found, considering you'll only be spending less than a day there. Naples seems to be a right kip though. If you're heading that direction its only like 3 (?) hours from Rome as well, which has great historic spots and lovely food. Beautiful place. Wasn't up as far as Florence though, which I defo would have liked to do.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ee925OTFBCA[/ame]

Probably a repost but I cant stop laughing!