Originally posted by Mr.Plough View Post
    Anyone know whats the story with letting agents? I've called 4 separate agents about viewing apartments and just get told they'll call me back but never do. I thought they were trying to fill these apartments? I dont sound like a pedo or arsonist over the phone either fwiw
    The last three I dealt with were pompous pricks with high self importance. The guys next door to us also fit that demeanor taking 3 weeks to pay a €150 bill for work that we put next day priority on when there was a 5 day queue.

EDIT to add, there is another agency actually right beside us that are pretty sound and one of our best customers, referred lots of business and indeed get us to look after a lot their IT needs.
    Last edited by coillcam; 15-10-10, 15:57.

Anyone know whats the story with letting agents? I've called 4 separate agents about viewing apartments and just get told they'll call me back but never do. I thought they were trying to fill these apartments? I dont sound like a pedo or arsonist over the phone either fwiw
      I've always found turning up an hour after a schedualed viewing when the owner is there is the better idea.

Whats the difference between Gamu from the XFACTOR and a Zimbabwean prostitute?

Oh about 3weeks
        http://drjff.blogspot.com/

For anyone looking for a cheap car
          Unreserved Liquidation Sale of Cars and Garage Equipment
          DATE: 11am SATURDAY 16 OCTOBER 2010
          Details here

For anyone looking for a cheap car
            Unreserved Liquidation Sale of Cars and Garage Equipment
            DATE: 11am SATURDAY 16 OCTOBER 2010
            Details here
            Private buyers should be careful buying cars at auction and do remember that the price you bid excludes the auctioneers fees and possibly VAT

All Private Vehicles are sold inclusive of VAT.
              All Commercial Vehicles will be sold exclusive of VAT which will be added to purchaser’s invoices at the standard rate of 21% VAT.

5% applicable on Lots 1 > 74. 10% applicable on Lots 75 > 123. (21% VAT is applicable on the buyer’s
              premium)

Unfortunely for the balla's round here, you can't pay by cash on the day

So it all worked out in the end and Liverpool can now concentrate on getting things sorted on the pitch. Delighted.

Originally posted by Too Long Willie View Post
                  Just read Lotties Ww thread LOL. WP. I must say that chap has come out of his humour shell since the move to IPB. One of my fav posters atm
                  atm? No pressure.

Hard to find one that isn't a useless ignorant cunt.
                  They don't call back, you chase them. They take your details, they don't call back

The guy I deal with for my apartment is actually a sound head, the first I've dealt with but his boss is a slippery fuck unfortunately.

When I turned up to pay the deposit + first months rent, he was trying to deduct 50 quid to 'register you with the PTRB'.
                  Obviously no mention was made of this until I was ready to sign and was handing over a big wedge of cash.
                  The idea being, if you are handing over 1600 quid, sure you'll hand over another 50 if he makes it sound legit, I'm sure most people do.
                  Obvious that it is going in his pocket for pints after work and that the landlord is being charged any reg fees with the PTRB (as they ought to be).

I'm sure he'll diddle me out of some of my deposit when the time comes, standard.
                  Whole system is retarded, should move to Switzerland.

I'd forgotten about Mr Plough. Does he post here at all?
                    Sometimes.

lol i hate poker over 50k hands and im down 100 buy-ins i hate this fuckin game! going to put a thread up in the theroy section would love some advice thanks
                      Can't wait to see this, should be a loltastic selection of spewtastic moments.

If anyone cares, i'm gonna get some brags in about my job working for Xbox here.

1 - I won myself a game today(Crackdown 2). Apparently they give away free points and games all the time.

2 - We got free Pizza today(Dominoes!)

3 - Our incentives plan has been decided, and it's sweet.

4 - They give free Xboxs to outstanding employees(ship one in my direction soon so )

5 - Already gotten free t-shirts, mugs and stuff.

6 - If we do 16 hours or more overtime, we get a free Kinect.

7 - Life is good.

Sometimes.
                        Thanks.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 15-10-10, 17:42.

Damn you Mrs Fkushdraw and 5starpool

in other news, RIP Malcolm Allison

bad beat here, signed up for a pub quiz tonight, turns out half the qs will be about fecking Finland.

Originally posted by Too Long Willie View Post
                                  Damn you Mrs Fkushdraw and 5starpool

in other news, RIP Malcolm Allison

bad beat here, signed up for a pub quiz tonight, turns out half the qs will be about fecking Finland.
                                  We were chatting to Howard Finkle earlier.

He's prepping himself for the bar brawl, so get ready to bring it Willie.

You like the new name?

today my one fowarded me on an email of a conversation between her and an owner about another tenent. i just wonder now who shes probably sent my details off to by mistake
                                    Last edited by Denny Crane; 15-10-10, 17:56.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wOtRjizFC1k&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

btw saw a first edition of Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas on sale in a bookshop in Dublin, signed by Hunter S. Thompson. So tempted to buy it.
                                        How much?

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6ZMscMp8UM"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6ZMscMp8UM[/ame]

Eh, whoever made this update on the Boylepoker blog about the IPO should probably be given a calculator or glasses...

We've just had our youngest Boylepoker player at table 37, when little baby Ryan Baker helped his daddy Phil make a huge call on the river! Ryan failed the age verification process and had to be taken home by his mum. We hope to see him back for the 2018 IPO!
                                            It was attached to this photo btw..

6 bottles of Erdinger for a tenner in Tesco at the mo.

You'll be drunk till Monday.

You'll be drunk till some Monday in December.
                                                  fyp

You'll be drunk till Monday.
                                                    Happy Days.

Has anyone managed to make HEM's hud work with the new betfair ongame skin?
                                                      I've got it importing all the hands fine but the hud doesn't seem to recognise the tables.

Thank fuck for teamviewer, 4 phone calls and 6 text messages off the parents back home about the computer not working.

5mins with teamviewer, find 8gb of AVG dumps, clear em and start the healing process.

Saved me at least 1 hour of describing how to install things and clear unneccesary files.

Thank fuck for teamviewer, 4 phone calls and 6 text messages off the parents back home about the computer not working.

5mins with teamviewer, find 8gb of AVG dumps, clear em and start the healing process.

Saved me at least 1 hour of describing how to install things and clear unneccesary files.
                                                            dad's been on the porn again!!!

Fall asleep for two hours and those posts are all you do. Seriously lads - need to up the gameplay!

Not sure, but say it would be reasonable enough. Had some Brendan Behan first eds bought from there before for about 50 euro each ('Brendan Behan's Dublin' being pride of the collection because of the amazing illustrations). Thinking this could be about 150 euro.
                                                                And where might one locate this bookshop?

How did 'mineral' become slang in Ireland for soft drinks?
                                                                  It sounds bizarre.

Chinese takeaway menu 'Minerals - €1.10'

The best is if you ever hear someone ask for 'a can ah mineral', I don't think I've heard it since my youth though.

Fall asleep for two hours and those posts are all you do. Seriously lads - need to up the gameplay!

Not sure, but say it would be reasonable enough. Had some Brendan Behan first eds bought from there before for about 50 euro each ('Brendan Behan's Dublin' being pride of the collection because of the amazing illustrations). Thinking this could be about 150 euro.
                                                                    it's worth a hell of a lot more than that, as in 500 to 1000 euros, so if that's what it's selling for please let me know where this bookshop is so that i can go and have a look at his collection

How did 'mineral' become slang in Ireland for soft drinks?
                                                                      It sounds bizarre.

Chinese takeaway menu 'Minerals - €1.10'

The best is if you ever hear someone ask for 'a can ah mineral', I don't think I've heard it since my youth though.
                                                                      I am sure it has something to do with mineral water, after that i could not really care...long day.

Is it free emmet ? Brother is having issues with his computer in Oz and this may be a cheap solution !

Yea its free for personal use.

Thank me please if this was helpful.

Anyone watching the late late? We've reached a new low.

ohhh! will get back to you on the name then!

(ah no, it's that bookshop next to Sheridan's cheesemongers off Grafton Street. Will probably get the Flann o'Brian and Enid Blyton first eds first anyhow. No idea on the prices btw as just saw it in the window)
                                                                                  I think it's €500. A signed Ralph Steadman 1st edition of the book goes for about €200-300

jaysus she is rough

Had to switch it off, good call i reckon.

Going to get a part-time lecturing job for the days back in Dublin. Even 4 hours per week at 50 euro per hour (tax free because don't work otherwise in Ireland) equals about 900 euro per month.
                                                                                          Are you sure this works?
                                                                                          I always thought that because there is a dual tax agreement between GB and Ireland that you cant avoid income tax on income in the second country if you have exceeded your tax free allowance in the first country.

On the topic of 'Fear and Loathing'; knew a dealer in the Merrion (back in the day) who took that book so to heart that himself and a pal packed up their car trunk with just about every drug imaginable and went on the ferry to Holyhead and then to Cheltenham.
                                                                                            Sounds like fun, I just got a gonzo fist tattoo Rum Diary is still my fav then maybe Hell's Angels.

is fulltilt dissconnecting alot for anyone else lately

thought it was my internet but that loads up pages fine and iam still dissconnected from FT.
                                                                                              granted my internet was down for about a week last week and hasn't been running great this week either

but when FT dissconects my internet is still working

edit:
                                                                                              speedtest showsnear perfect internet connection [3down and 1 up] justs adds to the confusion
                                                                                              Last edited by Angry-Ball; 15-10-10, 21:31.

is fulltilt dissconnecting alot for anyone else lately

thought it was my internet but that loads up pages fine and iam still dissconnected from FT.
                                                                                                granted my internet was down for about a week last week and hasn't been running great this week either

but when FT dissconects my internet is still working

edit:
                                                                                                speedtest showsnear perfect internet connection [3down and 1 up] justs adds to the confusion
                                                                                                Nah its your connection id say, ive been on it a lot the past week with no probs.

might be router aswell
                                                                                                  might turn it off/on at the next break

That's the cover all right! Really want to own it.

On the topic of 'Fear and Loathing'; knew a dealer in the Merrion (back in the day) who took that book so to heart that himself and a pal packed up their car trunk with just about every drug imaginable and went on the ferry to Holyhead and then to Cheltenham.

Once in the hotel they started going through the drugs like candy and he was saying that towards the end of the night (after they'd done shots of tequila through their eyeballs!) they started a game of throwing pieces of broken glass at each other. Crazy amount of blood around the room the next day.

Only done something similar once, with shots of tequila down the nose, but incredibly dangerous stuff.
                                                                                                    did something similar as a student in paris. drove up to Holland, loaded up the car full for a month with anything and everything imaginable, then went on a road trip through a good bit of France and Spain. Tis a memorable blur.

jaysus she is rough
                                                                                                      you still would wouldn't ya

And where might one locate this bookshop?
                                                                                                        it's worth a hell of a lot more than that, as in 500 to 1000 euros, so if that's what it's selling for please let me know where this bookshop is so that i can go and have a look at his collection
                                                                                                        Its in Catach books (Huge LOL at it being near the cheesmongers rather than the SE - what have we become ) for €750 . I'd really love to buy it for a friends 50th birthday next year - would need a major score between here and there before that happens thoough.

Huge night of music on BBC4 two of hours of Various songwriters earlier and hour of Leonard Cohen now followed by Randy Newman.

Any FT players get any money reimbursed from FullTilt due to apparent cheating on the tables? Just got a bit of money from them there, not clear on the details at all, anyone know anything about this?

Originally posted by FMWT View Post
                                                                                                              Any FT players get any money reimbursed from FullTilt due to apparent cheating on the tables? Just got a bit of money from them there, not clear on the details at all, anyone know anything about this?

cash or tournie?
                                                                                                              i assume you would hsve to be sitting at the same cash table before they would reimburse you or playing in the same tournie.

must be good for the ol'ego knowing that you couldn't be beaten unless they ganged up on you

cash or tournie?
                                                                                                                i assume you would hsve to be sitting at the same cash table before they would reimburse you or playing in the same tournie.

must be good for the ol'ego knowing that you couldn't be beaten unless they ganged up on you
                                                                                                                Lol I dunno about that, kinda wouldn't mind knowing the extent to which this apparent cheating was going on and if I'm being fully refunded. I would assume cash as I've played very few tourney's. This was the mail they sent:

The Full Tilt Poker Security department has recently concluded an extensive investigation and we have determined that some of your opponents were in violation of our site terms.

We have permanently closed all of the offending accounts. In cases of proven cheating, 100% of the confiscated funds are returned to the players who were victimized. The reimbursement calculation is based on the number of tournaments or hands played against the offending players, and the amount won or lost against them.

We have determined that you are entitled to a refund of $28.12 which will be placed in your account in the next 72 hours.

For a number of reasons, we are unable to provide any other additional information regarding this case, including the players involved and the game type where it occurred. We thank you for your understanding in this regard. The vigilance of our players in reporting suspicious behavior is an important addition to our ongoing diligence against unethical conduct, and we carefully investigate every concern of suspicious activity.

If you believe you have witnessed unfair play at our tables, please don't hesitate to contact us at security@fulltiltpoker.com. If there is any other way we can be of assistance, please let us know.

Full Tilt Poker Security

The bolded bit is a bit worrying, kinda sounds like have more suspicions of cheating but are unable to prove it. I assume there are a fair few FullTilters on here, was wondering what they make of this or if anyone else received a similar mail

Got \\\2.52. I seem to be some kind of target for those. \\\ super turbos. If anybody is good with the SQL, we could detect those names by creating

Ahhhh my weed delivery just left

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aLJFRgE4Ywk[/ame]

Lol I dunno about that, kinda wouldn't mind knowing the extent to which this apparent cheating was going on and if I'm being fully refunded. I would assume cash as I've played very few tourney's. This was the mail they sent:

The Full Tilt Poker Security department has recently concluded an extensive investigation and we have determined that some of your opponents were in violation of our site terms.

We have permanently closed all of the offending accounts. In cases of proven cheating, 100% of the confiscated funds are returned to the players who were victimized. The reimbursement calculation is based on the number of tournaments or hands played against the offending players, and the amount won or lost against them.

We have determined that you are entitled to a refund of $28.12 which will be placed in your account in the next 72 hours.

For a number of reasons, we are unable to provide any other additional information regarding this case, including the players involved and the game type where it occurred. We thank you for your understanding in this regard. The vigilance of our players in reporting suspicious behavior is an important addition to our ongoing diligence against unethical conduct, and we carefully investigate every concern of suspicious activity.

If you believe you have witnessed unfair play at our tables, please don't hesitate to contact us at security@fulltiltpoker.com. If there is any other way we can be of assistance, please let us know.

Full Tilt Poker Security

The bolded bit is a bit worrying, kinda sounds like have more suspicions of cheating but are unable to prove it. I assume there are a fair few FullTilters on here, was wondering what they make of this or if anyone else received a similar mail

i think the part that i have bolded is of more concern
                                                                                                                      they have provided no details of how many were involved or how widespread a problem this is, or what type game cash,sng or tournie.
                                                                                                                      they also go on to say that they have confiscated and redistribuated the funds. but how much of the ill gotten gains actually remained in their a/c's. most likely only a fraction and therefore you can deduct that only a fraction of the cheated monies lost by you have been returned.
                                                                                                                      fwiw it seems to me that the email has a certain soviet style to it "this is what we are telling you so believe it"

must check my email

fwiw it seems to me that the email has a certain soviet style to it "this is what we are telling you so believe it"

Yeah but why would they even bother with the payments then? Why would they bring the attention on themselves if they were not doing it above board?

i think the part that i have bolded is of more concern
                                                                                                                          they have provided no details of how many were involved or how widespread a problem this is, or what type game cash,sng or tournie.
                                                                                                                          they also go on to say that they have confiscated and redistribuated the funds. but how much of the ill gotten gains actually remained in their a/c's. most likely only a fraction and therefore you can deduct that only a fraction of the cheated monies lost by you have been returned.

must check my email
                                                                                                                          true true, been reading some of the 2plus2 thread and there seems to be little pattern with regards sng, tourney, rush etc... everyone seems to be getting refunds