Overheard in chipper.
    "I was fucking shocked when XXXX was killed."

XXXX is a major character in The Wire who is still very much alive in the episodes I'm watching.

FML.

poor
      The Wire Spoiler, stay out!
      Bodie or Stringer Bell?

Only realized now that he is dressed up as Miguel Angel Jiminez, i thought it was a turban and it was just his normal gear!

Just on Flushdraws laptop.

If anyone can give us any clue here. Here is the full story.

Sony Vaio working grand in Killarney. Came home and it wont connect. Mine fine so its not the internet.

I pinged his laptop and his can ping mine sucessfully. If you go to the bottom right and go to the network sharing centre the connection goes from none to internet access all the time. At no time can we access a page.

Tearing our hair out here!

Reminds me of Jamie Oliver's program on changing US school meals to make them healthier.This is basically a repeat of the one with the English schools.

He shows them what nuggets are made of and asks if they'd still eat them.British Kids "no way Olly",Yank kids "hell yeah,gimme that good shit".Lol.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJey_C6GL0k[/ame]

Sony Vaio working grand in Killarney. Came home and it wont connect. Mine fine so its not the internet.

I pinged his laptop and his can ping mine sucessfully. If you go to the bottom right and go to the network sharing centre the connection goes from none to internet access all the time. At no time can we access a page.

What show's up when you look at the list of available networks?

poor
                The Wire Spoiler, stay out!
                Bodie or Stringer Bell?
                Also a The Wire spoiler...
                XXXX = Omar imo (4 letters), and if so is almost a spoiler in itself.

Has it picked up some proxy setting or fixed ip address from the network in Killarney?

Edit: Or conversely, should the laptop have a specific ip address at home, and it doesn't any more?
                  Last edited by AndyFatBastard; 03-10-10, 23:35.

Ummm

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3wfmLrsxkAs[/ame]

Disappointing turnout in the SE 120 monthly game still managed 2nd place for 700(-50)

it's possible to finish 2nd and run bad. tho great structure kept me in it.

nice weekend profit. taking advatnage of all the sharks going South.

Last 6 tournys

1at, 3rd, joint 1st, 2nd and two nowhers.

lol at the judges checking the weight of them babies

Nice quality stream for Hell In A Cell.

http://dovytv.net/

Our man Sheamus just about to win back the title yo

It's Sheamus time! Unfortunately I think his chances of winning back his title are close to 0.

Oh well. It was a pretty good match though.

Ending was abit shit.
                                I have a feeling theres gonna be a return tonight from a big star. Seen posters for house shows and he "quit" awhile back

Who was that!

Has it picked up some proxy setting or fixed ip address from the network in Killarney?

Edit: Or conversely, should the laptop have a specific ip address at home, and it doesn't any more?
                                    I checked it against my laptop that didn't go to Killarney.The proxy settings are all the same and we didn't put a fixed IP address into it. The only thing that was done was a profile was saved on it. But I removed that along with a few others that had been on it (My folks in Scotland etc)

Should be on this joint a lot more often now that I spend my day bored at my desk waiting for people to call about shit on their xbox.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ZrEWwbjMK4[/ame]

Originally posted by Moneymaker View Post
                                        Should be on this joint a lot more often now that I spend my day bored at my desk waiting for people to call about shit on their xbox.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ZrEWwbjMK4
                                        Sooooooooo,what free Xbox stuff can you get us?

just when you think the little weasel can't go any lower (apparently he's currently porking 'escorting' the widow of one of his best mates having promised him he would 'look after her')

just when you think the little weasel can\'t go any lower (apparently he\'s currently porking \'escorting\' the widow of one of his best mates having promised him he would \'look after her\')

Closet tea bagging FTW.

Sooooooooo,what free Xbox stuff can you get us?
                                              Depends how much you bitch at us if you call

just when you think the little weasel can't go any lower (apparently he's currently porking 'escorting' the widow of one of his best mates having promised him he would 'look after her')

That Story is years old and ongoing. The way I've heard it has Bertie behaving uncharacteristically honourably over a very long time in this matter.

I prefer the way I tell it

jaysus didn't think even sp would be into haugheys mot

I checked it against my laptop that didn't go to Killarney.The proxy settings are all the same and we didn't put a fixed IP address into it. The only thing that was done was a profile was saved on it. But I removed that along with a few others that had been on it (My folks in Scotland etc)
                                                      Forgot to say on facebook, can you ping google.ie or any website from a command prompt?

I tried pinging BBC and it failed. I can ping him etc. It shows the connection to the router and has the X between router and Internet.

It is connected using a wire at the minute.

I tried pinging BBC and it failed. I can ping him etc. It shows the connection to the router and has the X between router and Internet.

It is connected using a wire at the minute.
                                                          So you can't ping anything external to the network through the wireless. Is it working fine through the cable?

I was wrong. LuckyLloyd was right. That is all.
                                                            Originally posted by cooker3 View Post
                                                            Is anyone else checking back just to see if Lloyd has posted yet?

I happen to hate that I was right. But really, the people saying 'give Hodgson a chance' obviously have not been watching the games. Yesterday's result was a shock because of the respective traditions and expectations that surround each club - but on the basis of how each has been playing, it really wasn't THAT surprising that Liverpool struggled.

All of those are valid points but losing to Blackpool at home still should not happen.

This is clearly something the manager wants and has been evident every time I have watched Liverpool this season and its bollocks. Just as blaming everything on Hodgson is stupid not seeing his part in what has happened this season is equally retarded.
                                                            That comment obviously references the tactical approach employed by Hodgson. Deliberately sitting off teams like Blackpool and Northampton at home really blows my fucking mind.

He should do the honourable thing and walk. Just looking at him rooted to his seat in the dug out yesterday as the game slipped away said it all tbh.

So you can't ping anything external to the network through the wireless. Is it working fine through the cable?
                                                              Cheers Ic and FB for your messages.

Such a disaster Richie. I just can't figure it out at all. I did 2 system restores to before i went to Killarney and checked all settings with no joy. Gill been trying to hours so thanks for your help with this. She's slogging away now with it connecting through the ethernet and trying to get it sorted for me

I happen to hate that I was right. But really, the people saying 'give Hodgson a chance' obviously have not been watching the games. Yesterday's result was a shock because of the respective traditions and expectations that surround each club - but on the basis of how each has been playing, it really wasn't THAT surprising that Liverpool struggled.
                                                                Its been coming for a few years now even under Rafa. I still think losing that top4 bet to you a couple of seasons ago was a very bad beat.

Does anyone have any good links for the golf so I can watch it in work.

Its been coming for a few years now even under Rafa. I still think losing that top4 bet to you a couple of seasons ago was a very bad beat.
                                                                    I mean, they achieved more points in the Premiership that season than Liverpool ever did. You can call it a bad beat, but it wasn't a close run thing.

It's fine working through the cable. I went in there and reset the tcp/ip since I could do it through a microsoft fix bypassing the admin problem. Rebooted and it looked ok, said I had internet access again. Took off cable and it was off again.

Went into the eircom router and did a reset there, still no change.

Tonys machine cannot ping anything outside the home network. So frustrating, was doing this till late last night and been at it again this morning. Was going to call eircom but My laptop and the two itouch can go on the wireless no problem..

This is the troubleshoot error..

"Windows can't communicate with the device or resource (Primary DNS Server)."

Does anyone have any good links for the golf so I can watch it in work.

:He should do the honourable thing and walk.
                                                                          if I was on x million a year and doing a shite job, there's no way you'd get me to resign voluntarily.

Hodgson will have to be sacked (and paid off) if you're to get rid of him.

The question is then what nonentity would be silly enough to take the job on?

empires crumble...

Any iphoneable links?

if I was on x million a year and doing a shite job, there's no way you'd get me to resign voluntarily.

Hodgson will have to be sacked (and paid off) if you're to get rid of him.

I think Hodgson is the sort of character that if he felt he wasn't up to it he would have empathy for the financial situation and walk. I doubt he's anywhere near that state of mind yet though!

Cheers Ic and FB for your messages.

Such a disaster Richie. I just can't figure it out at all. I did 2 system restores to before i went to Killarney and checked all settings with no joy. Gill been trying to hours so thanks for your help with this. She's slogging away now with it connecting through the ethernet and trying to get it sorted for me
                                                                                It's fine working through the cable. I went in there and reset the tcp/ip since I could do it through a microsoft fix bypassing the admin problem. Rebooted and it looked ok, said I had internet access again. Took off cable and it was off again.

Tonys machine cannot ping anything outside the home network. So frustrating, was doing this till late last night and been at it again this morning. Was going to call eircom but My laptop and the two itouch can go on the wireless no problem..

Okay I can't commit a lot of time to it as I have stuff being repaired and customers coming in/out to the shop but plug the cable in, stick team viewer on it and pm here or on fb with the id and password and I'll log on remotely to see if I can do anything for you.

Originally posted by Rekop Dog View Post
                                                                                  I think Hodgson is the sort of character that if he felt he wasn't up to it he would have empathy for the financial situation and walk.
                                                                                  really?

sounds like he needs a new agent!!

Open command prompt type ipconfig /all what is it showing for DNS?

Okay I can't commit a lot of time to it as I have stuff being repaired and customers coming in/out to the shop but plug the cable in, stick team viewer on it and pm here or on fb with the id and password and I'll log on remotely to see if I can do anything for you.
                                                                                      teamviewer really is the shit.
                                                                                      I love that app.

teamviewer really is the shit.
                                                                                        I love that app.
                                                                                        Literally on a weekly basis using teamviewer the customers say to me: "Won't you be able to access my internet banking all the time now Not that I have any money in the bloody account."

clusterfuck from start to finish. tiny corridors behind the south stand make it a rough experience finding your way to seats after a five storey stairs climb. Tiny path to seats made me already realise getting out of here was going to be messy.The Announcer guy they have from spin is the most tilit-inducing bastard of all time. He actually introduced the songs he was playing, and stripped the crowd of the opportunity to develop any atmosphere by forcing them into specific chants etc. They did this horrible gimmick where they show a blank jersey on the screen, and the louder the crowd roar the more of the leinster jersey will be revealed. except it was blatantly rigged, and the crowd just gave up as soon as it was full. They BLARED in music and ads, allowing no singing from the crowd, and then showed a 5 minute video of Leinster tries. He then introduced the munster team, and as they took to the pitch he stuck on Molly Malone (may have been an attempt to psych them out, but it was in very poor taste, its a rugby game, and respect for the travelling opposition is tradition, if they pulled that shit in thomond park i'd be complaining too.). Then when Leinster took to the pitch they fired off fireworks and blinded the audience with a thick smoke for the first 5-10 minutes of the game.

At half time, no let up, he talked his head off the whole way through, doing shout outs for 21st birthdays and the like. Again, blared in stuff like Dizzee Rascal Bonkers, and ruined the chance of any banter or singsong. crowd came back quiet and bored. Full time, and they TURNED THE LIGHTS OFF IN THE STADIUM to show off their fancy blue beams across the pitch, what a terrible safety hazard. They then brought the Leinster team out for a lap of honour. I'm sure that wasnt their idea. I saw people trip and fall on steps. took maybe 15-20 minutes to get outside the stadium, where the crowd control after going under the underpass nearly caused a riot. People around me were panicking and using inhalers and the like in the thick crush. we were merging with the main road from the right hand side, but the crowd control had decided people should walk on the left of the road, so everyone had to cross across the crowd coming the other way. Stewards aborted a crowd barrier system they had in place and moved it to the side of the road. took about 40 minutes to get out of the crush to be able to walk normally.

Whole thing just stank of a very classless and amateur run event.

I agree with a lot of this, the announcer is seriously annoying and the music during the game has to stop, it's absolutely bent. Trying to get a drink at half time was a joke, the bar staff were so disorganised and slow. Turning the lights out at the end of the game was just insane. The crush on Lansdowne Road was a total disgrace, 40 minutes to walk 100 yards and there didn't appear to be any reason for the delay. I was just delighted I got through the underpass before getting stuck. Would definitely not have enjoyed that.

Outside of all that, I think the actual stadium is pretty nice, was quite impressed. And a deserved Leinster win obviously made up for a lot of the other shite, although if things don't improve Saturday could end up being the highlight of a very mediocre season.
                                                                                          "I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes art. You read a book and the writer touches something in you that you would not have brought out of yourself. He makes you discover something interesting in your life. If you are living like an animal, what is the point? What makes the day interesting is that we try to transform it into something that is close to art." - Arsene Wenger

Originally posted by Wreck View Post
                                                                                            Turning the lights out at the end of the game was just insane. The crush on Lansdowne Road was a total disgrace, 40 minutes to walk 100 yards and there didn't appear to be any reason for the delay.
                                                                                            It looked great on TV.

Just looking at the Ireland squad for the up coming euro internationals and I've never been more pesimistic about our chances before. I don't think our legendary fighting spirit will even see us through this time.

Most of the team seems to be struggling for Premiership starting places or languishing in championship mediocrity and not even starting there in Kilbanes case. Of the ever reliables Given can't be at his sharpist, Dunne has been struggling with injuries and his weight by the looks of things and got owned by Van der Vahrt at the weekend, Duff can't be match fit either and Keane relies on being played week in week out which he isn't been. Hard to see were the goals will come from, Doyle is excellant at what he does but has a pretty poor goal scoring record!

Trap doesnt seem to want to blood the capable younger players and I think his stubborness will be our undoing in this campeign. I'd be surprised if we pick up more than a point from the two games, and I'm never usually this negative
                                                                                              about our prospects!

The prime minister indicates universal allowances, such as child benefit, could be curbed to help fund a major shake-up of the welfare system.

That the signal that something similar it will be in the Irish budget?

Just looking at the Ireland squad for the up coming euro internationals and I've never been more pesimistic about our chances before. I don't think our legendary fighting spirit will even see us through this time.

Most of the team seems to be struggling for Premiership starting places or languishing in championship mediocrity and not even starting there in Kilbanes case. Of the ever reliables Given can't be at his sharpist, Dunne has been struggling with injuries and his weight by the looks of things and got owned by Van der Vahrt at the weekend, Duff can't be match fit either and Keane relies on being played week in week out which he isn't been. Hard to see were the goals will come from, Doyle is excellant at what he does but has a pretty poor goal scoring record!

Trap doesnt seem to want to blood the capable younger players and I think his stubborness will be our undoing in this campeign. I'd be surprised if we pick up more than a point from the two games, and I'm never usually this negative
                                                                                                  about our prospects!

I wouldnt mind a call up for Carr to be honest.
                                                                                                  He's been brilliant this season for Birmingham

Thought for the day

Is it just me...
                                                                                                    who finds it a bit strange to hear British, middleclass, UKIP/TORY voting, Daily Mail reading, France/Germany hating golf club members cheering "Europe Europe" once every 2 years

I wouldnt mind a call up for Carr to be honest.
                                                                                                      He's been brilliant this season for Birmingham
                                                                                                      He's retired. Though he also retired from football full stop and came back, so could maybe be persuaded. I'd certainly be on the phone if I was Trapp.

And I am coming to disagree with a few decisions he makes especially in relation to what little promising young blood we have coming through the ranks, but we're still a very tough team to beat under him and play rigidly to a system that see's us do quite well despite our woeful lack of talent, however it really is depressing looking at our line up and their respective positions in club football atm alright. Joey Ndo is surely eligible for an Irish passport at this stage!? And he has nearly as much world cup experience as our entire country...

Joey Ndo is surely eligible for an Irish passport at this stage!? And he has nearly as much world cup experience as our entire country...
                                                                                                        A jasas yer only thanks whoring cause you say i was online

and it worked

*
                                                                                                        and no im not Joe Ndo in case anyone is confused
                                                                                                        Last edited by Guest; 04-10-10, 12:16. Reason: *

Yeah it's depressing that there's more creative midfield talent in the league of Ireland than our English based starting 11. I'm all for a Ndo, McCabe and Finn Irish midfield!

Only seen him (on TV) a couple of times but Keith Treacy at Preston looks a player

Yeah ive only seen him in highlight form and he looks promising. Saying that I thought the same about Coleman but I've seen him play in full a couple of times and despite his attacking capabilities, he's very very naive positionally and has a lot of work to do to be an international standard defender!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-11462986

That the signal that something similar it will be in the Irish budget?
                                                                                                                Hopefully the days are gone where we just blindly copy the Brits

They have to do something on Child Benefit for the middle classes though; given the fiscal arithmetic they can't leave it untouched. Whether this translates into an attack on universality (either through taxing CB or else by means-testing) or else a blanket cut in CB rates remains to be seen.

Expect the usual whingers to be all over Joe Duffy either which way

He should do the honourable thing and walk.
                                                                                                                  I genuinely dont understand how that's honourable.

I think Hodgson is the sort of character that if he felt he wasn't up to it he would have empathy for the financial situation and walk
                                                                                                                  Based on what?

Also, are Liverpool a model for what Manchester Utd will become in a few years if they are not continuosly successful on the pitch?

Yeah ive only seen him in highlight form and he looks promising. Saying that I thought the same about Coleman but I've seen him play in full a couple of times and despite his attacking capabilities, he's very very naive positionally and has a lot of work to do to be an international standard defender!
                                                                                                                    IVE seen plenty of Coleman
                                                                                                                    & No you're right, he is not an International yet (better than some ahead of him though), I would consider playing him against the weaker opposition where he can just bomb forward

He is a bit Glen Johnson, bit dodgy at the back, needs to be coming onto the ball in space so not a right sided midfielder at moment

He can improve both though, as Sligo only picked him up at ~17 and he has come on leaps & bounds with every game, so he is sorta younger than his age (if that makes sense?)

At the moment, id play him as a DMR in football manager if I was you
                                                                                                                    Last edited by Guest; 04-10-10, 12:49. Reason: *confused myself reading it :)

Originally posted by TomD View Post
                                                                                                                      Based on what?
                                                                                                                      Just think he's a decent guy. He's always given very honest and accurate appraisals of his own performances going back to his Inter days, and he's not one to pass on blame to others like a lot of managers do! I'm not saying he's going to do it anytime soon and could be very wrong, but I reckon he'll do the right thing by the club if he feels he's not the right man for the job for whatever reason!

BBV advice needed.

Over in Oz at the moment, the girlfriend just checked her Irish bank account to find out that AXA decided to renew her car insurance while we were away. She rang and sent a letter before leaving to make sure this didn't happen but they say they have no record of the letter and it's pretty much tough shit, any recourse?

Cancel policy, get most of the money back bar an admin fee?