Rosicky and Arshavin are pretty much world class strikers of the ball. How the fck do they manage to make such a bollocks of striking the ball from 12 yards
    No doubting Arshavins ability Tony but imo he is terrible in front of goal.Misses more chances then anyone i can think of.

Originally posted by hatedajacks View Post
        No doubting Arshavins ability Tony but imo he is terrible in front of goal.Misses more chances then anyone i can think of.
        Not sure i agree with you Kev. I think he's clinical enough but as far as hitting the ball goes, he's better from 25 yards than 12 yards

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ee925OTFBCA&feature=related[/ame]

if you dont mind living in Manitoba, they practically give you land to live there

here's the list of priority occupations
            http://www.workingincanada.gc.ca/cic...imnav2?cid=941
            I immediately thought "mosquitos as big as aircraft" but I thought my brain wiring might have shorted so I'd better check.

"It's no joke. Those mosquitoes were so big they could carry off small children!!!" Almost every resident of Winnipeg, Manitoba makes a claim similar to that. Even the web site of the Salisbury Morse Place School states: "Winnipeg is [incorrectly] known the "Mosquito" capital of Canada. The mosquito is jokingly considered Manitoba's provincial bird!!!"

Your class is just like this?
              http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmxpftPFXZg
              spot on!

I think you need to be under 40 to get into Australia.

So, what have I missed?

Just play them Feynman lectures for the first couple of classes IMO
                    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QkhBcLk_8f0[/ame]

So, what have I missed?
                      Something about bonds, I think it was good news.

Manitoba mosquitos

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ny9EHz-2Kk"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ny9EHz-2Kk[/ame]

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 28-09-10, 20:24.

Jesus..

Have Arsenal/Chelsea/Madrid and Leeds in an accum.

Leeds were 4-1 up at home and now 6-4 down to Preston

Or have them read "Surely You're Joking Mr. Feynman"

EDIT: that clip is really good, never heard the guy speak before
                              You are in for a treat then. The BBC have the whole of that series and lots of other stuff online start here

Jesus..

Have Arsenal/Chelsea/Madrid and Leeds in an accum.

Leeds were 4-1 up at home and now 6-4 down to Preston

Sick, I had Bayern, Shaktar and Milan in a treble

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oUVwZoiH5ZU&feature=related"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oUVwZoiH5ZU&feature=related[/ame]

Weird sound

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gWTjjm-Gg3c&NR=1"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gWTjjm-Gg3c&NR=1[/ame]

I love Werewolf

I heard facebook is a big gossip threshold for IPB'ers is this true?. Should i get an account?

Yeah go for it, but twitter is a nono!

Don't do it rounders.

Gets good at 2:10

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cOxOR3x8FBQ&feature=related"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cOxOR3x8FBQ&feature=related[/ame]

So, what have I missed?
                                                You should have a read of Werewolf13 from 13:13pm Monday to 15:13pm.
                                                Amongst the best 120 minutes of WW so far.

And post #288 in the same thread is one of the great openings.

Having the runs is really -ev playing a tournie.

depends on how you are running i suppose

Round Ireland with a Fridge - what a pile of poo. Tony Hawks didnt even show up for the Q&A either. Boo-urns

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 28-09-10, 21:49.

depends on how you are running i suppose
                                                            Funky curry type run

Just play them Feynman lectures for the first couple of classes IMO
                                                              http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QkhBcLk_8f0
                                                              Thanks for this clip Tony - will defo watch the series!

Is he doing a comedy show related to the book?
                                                                No there's a movie out! He plays himself, and he really really cant act. Lots of paddywhackery and clichéd Oirishness throughout. Pity, cause it was a very enjoyable book. He was supposed to be doing a Q&A after the movie, but never showed. Considering there was only about 20 people there, I'd imagine it was quite likely a no show due to poor ticket sales. The publicity for it has been shite tho tbf

EDIT - movie site link

Always knew there was something dodgy about the IPB

As in other fields, East German science struggled to find its place in a unified Germany. For some it was easier than others, as older faculty were often forced out, and younger faculty found opportunities in the West.

I posted this on 2p2, pretty fucking retarted. There are way more tables like this right now but can only open 16!!

Just lol at anyone playing high stakes, the fish probably think you are all a team playing to take his money!!

Sportsbook of the year imo

[ame]http://www.amazon.com/Shanahan-If-Dont-Know-Judge-Autobiography/dp/1848270984[/ame]

Went to see The Other Guys tonight I thought it was gonna be average but really enjoyed it more than I thought

Cool. Was really worried about this being a bland Will Farrell film, but I think I'll see it now.

Ditto, just back from it, still laughing over the Rock and SLJ jumping off the roof

Spoliers !

Just watched Machete, hell of a film, gas stuff

Jessica Alba hubba hubba.

Going to see The Town tomorrow night, really looking forward to it

Oh fucking LOL

Australia next top model announce the wrong winner in their live finale. Yer wan gives her victory speech then they turn around to see the 'runner up' on the giant magazine cover and realise the mistake

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_OowbhjJXE[/ame]

lol. models.

And you's said Desperate Housewives was ghey?

Cool. Was really worried about this being a bland Will Farrell film, but I think I'll see it now.
                                                                                        I think it was more about Mark Wahlberg for me I thought his character was excellent and he played him very well, Will Farrell was good was expecting a little of the same but was some decent spots in it.

Really enjoyable and I hope you like it.

Brilliant set of characters SLJ is just the man!

Just watched Machete, hell of a film, gas stuff

Jessica Alba hubba hubba.

Going to see The Town tomorrow night, really looking forward to it
                                                                                          Havent seen it yet but if its what I think it is have read some things online.

Dont mean to kill your buzz, still looks good in the pics. Is this what your talking about?

http://www.wwtdd.com/2010/09/jessica...ed-in-a-sense/

Havent seen it yet but if its what I think it is have read some things online.

Dont mean to kill your buzz, still looks good in the pics. Is this what your talking about?

http://www.wwtdd.com/2010/09/jessica...ed-in-a-sense/
                                                                                            Nah not particularly just Jessica Alba in general

God-awful is probably the best way to describe how bad this one plays. Worst player i've ever seen on a poker show

Watch poker videos, TV shows & documentaries on PokerTube. With over 20,000 Poker related movies like High Stakes Poker, PokerTube is the world's largest site to watch anything about poker.

just played a few donkaments online for the first time in months and got to the final table of some small Stars tournie ($22 big ante yoke)

notable only because it was the first time I have ever seen one player knock out every other player on a FT. Chief style, he would call any ship with any two.

I did raise a LOL out of him when I asked him if he wanted to chop it up HU when he had 7x my stack

God-awful is probably the best way to describe how bad this one plays. Worst player i've ever seen on a poker show

http://www.pokertube.com/free-poker-...ge_S02_Ep2_2_2
                                                                                                  Best use of a time out ever!! ha ha. Even dwelling with that AQ of spades hand was laughable. I'm not sure if can even watch the second part...

Oh it gets worse....

Jesus Christ, the first clip is the worst 21 minutes of poker I've ever seen.

Edit: He says it gets worse.

Oh it gets worse....
                                                                                                        I'm glad I watched it all now, that was hilarious. Slow roll and everything at the end

Just got back from my 3rd viewing of Scott Pilgrim Vs The World. It's just such an amazing film in every possible way. I think I could watch it 1000 times.

Just watched Knight and Day. Reverse of review above.

I thought it was funny, didnt take itself too serious, harmless comedy/action flic. And i may be in love with Cameron...those eyes !!

lol. models.
                                                                                                                lol Australians imo

http://www.pokertube.com/free-poker-...ge_S02_Ep2_2_2
                                                                                                                  a nine on the river would have been the perfect ending

omg all those late nights paid off!.. your a pro now, pokerstars should lodge that 100k into her stars account pronto!

From AH,

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HLu70Zcejxk&NR=1[/ame]

the future is bright, the future is awesome!

Why in the fuck would you want to play pool on that thing? I feel nauseous just having watched the video!

I'm easily amused but this is mesmerising stuff

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3DLBljVw2Co&feature=channel[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lJpBo6LIip4&feature=related[/ame]