[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yXxzYtfrdFw&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

Just reading about some new proposals over here, soon to be confirmed, will mean students graduating with about £35,000 in debt and will also have to pay a graduate tax (i.e. an extra tax on top of regular PAYE).

Think average starting pay for a graduate is about £22k and rises very slowly.

That's some crazy level of debt! Especially considering that at least 100 of the total 120 unis over here are crap. And the extra money raised will just replace government funding rather than improve standards. Can you imagine having that level of debt at 21?!!!

Unless it was science or medicine, a very specific trade that you can't do an apprenticeship in, or a top 20 uni; no-one should go to uni and take on that amount of debt.
      yes

yes
        @ least you get a full fry for £2

Missed my 1000 post so here is the 1012

I looked back to my 1000 post on Boards and that was done on the 29th October last year. My join date for Boards was April 2007. I can't believe that I have done almost the same amount in 9 months!

I am so glad we moved here to IPB and fair play to the guys setting it up. I was unsure myself when it first opened if it was a go'er, especially after pokertalk starting and all of us running back to boards. The place really went from strength to strength and has a wonderful family feel to it.

The WW games were something I saw happening and had a silent LOL about. Then FD got involved in one and I got interested as I used to be big into RPG as a kid and that was me hooked. I love modding and playing, although I always seem to come across as a WW lol. I really need to look at myself to see what the heck I do wrong to come across that way.

We are heading off to Killarney on Thursday night with the whole family and I plan on relaxing at the Killarney Oaks while Mr FD heads to the tables. We celebrate our boys 8th birthday on the Saturday and what a nicer place to be than Killarney! Looking forward to seeing some old faces I have met over the last 2.5 years of going to IO, Killarney and the IPO since 2008.

I don't get to play much poker these days as the baby takes up a lot of time. I struggle to fit WW in but do my best as I enjoy it. I enjoy the craic and the community feel it all brings with it.

I would have played the IPO if the baby took a bottle, but I don't really think I can bring the baby to the tables lol. Maybe next year will be my year and I will show you all again who is the top dawg in the house

It has been a busy year since my first 1000 post and Aimee is a wonderful addition to the Flushdraw family. we will teach her to play poker as soon as she is able.

Thats all for my meant to be 1000 post, which actually happened in the WW game!

See you at Killarney

@ least you get a full fry for £2
            every little helps

I've to start robbing toilet paper when I'm in pubs now too

Not sure about this movie but going to see an advance screening of Buried tonight in the Lighthouse Cinema fingers crossed its interesting.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GWVoUBgVcf8
              Just home from it, interesting in spots overall a little meh imo, do love the Lighthouse Cinema thou quality little place

does william hill own betmost poker?

After seeing Karl Pilkingtons Idioat Abroad i found a deleted scene from the first episode which is priceless, then started looking thru' Office and Extras best bits, here's a couple of my favs too, comedy at its finest.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dd0MG_wsurU[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ksSee3aZXos[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RXtn7z89ZZ4[/ame]
                  Last edited by JackBurton; 27-09-10, 19:46.
                  ''Any change is resisted because bureaucrats have a vested interest in the chaos in which they exist.'' - Richard Nixon

Heads-up for anybody who doesn't know:

Tickets for Glastonbury 2011 go on sale online on Sunday.

If you want to buy, you need to register here first:

What is a silent LOL?

Laughing in my head, thinking ye all crazy!

A specialised photographer should be there with us. Trying to confirm it. I'll be driving and can give you a lift if that helps.
                          Specialised photographer???

Yeah lift would be sweet

What is a silent LOL?

An OL?

An OL?
                              You mean an LO

Originally posted by flushdraw View Post
                                you mean an lo

l o,f u n e m?

Dont forget about The Apprentice on TV3 now.

Yeah think he was, chap has serious issues. He must sit in his room paranoid as fuck 24/7

Love that forum. Should be renamed Looney Toons.
                                    i honest to god think that about you! do you ever sleep, do you ever turn of IBP, boards, or the internet WTF do you work at, do you even play any poker??? CHD for Well please i might actually post to one of them

(would like to add i like reading your posts even if you do go a bit crazy from time to time)

@Missflushdraw well done on your 1012 posts! and congrats on the family stuff, and also i dont think i added my "get well soon" posts as i wasnt really around when you were sick, but i hope that your posting away means your on the mend!

two questions

Q1. where did you get the PicknMix box in Letterkenny
                                    Q2. what was your old name on boards?? its reacking my head trying to think of it

Gillcarr or something like that that name has just popped into my head for some reason

You need to go to settings and change your download settings to allow direct downloads. That should sort it
                                        That hasn't fixed it for me - an other suggestions?

Gillcarr or something like that that name has just popped into my head for some reason
                                          It used to be gillycarr until she changed it to gillybean to celebrate her divorce, iirc.

i honest to god think that about you! do you ever sleep, do you ever turn of IBP, boards, or the internet WTF do you work at, do you even play any poker??? CHD for Well please i might actually post to one of them

(would like to add i like reading your posts even if you do go a bit crazy from time to time)

@Missflushdraw well done on your 1012 posts! and congrats on the family stuff, and also i dont think i added my "get well soon" posts as i wasnt really around when you were sick, but i hope that your posting away means your on the mend!

two questions

I'm a Looney Toon Genius.
                                            Don't sleep much, will kill me one day.
                                            Part time poker crap, dealing and running pub tournys, full time Internet Troll.
                                            Need to do something significant to do a well and even then... God no.

It used to be gillycarr until she changed it to gillybean72 to celebrate her divorce, iirc.
                                              May have FYP or messed it up

Mainly a lurker here, but would like to echo what mrsflushdraw and some other posters said. Awesome site guys, keep up the good work

Originally posted by shortstack View Post
                                                    Lol. Just checked my rapidshare account to set the direct download option, I bought 90 days service back in June and just noticed that I have enough rapid points to keep me going until Nov 2011 under the new system. What was all the fuss about?
                                                    Its weird isn't it. I thought there was going to be an issue sourcing material from there but it seems to have picked up again after a few weeks where RS links were a bit hard to find.

May have FYP or messed it up
                                                      There could well have been numbers alright. Near enough either way.

Where do I check how many points I've got left will last for RS

Can't believe I couldn't stop myself watching Dave Fannings Bono lovefest. Thankfully I have episode 10 of Mad Man at the ready to detiltify me.

Desperate Housewives season opener seems to have been missed by the BBV?

did you catch the ghey in scotland?

Where do I check how many points I've got left will last for RS
                                                                It's 99 points for a month including 30gb download per month.
                                                                www.d4events.com

Obviously trying to impress the Chinese housemate.

Seen The Town today. Have to say I was really impressed with it all. See the ending from a mile away. But it was a very enjoyable film.

Went to see it last night, hugely impressed. Echoes of Heat obviously, but Affleck does a really good job as Director (decent lead turn too) - furnishing something that feels gritty without being too forced (apart from the ending - but nothing is perfect).

i am quoting this because 1 its funny! and 2 there is a complete lack of it shall become a collectors item only one produced every three-four years as we all know donal has ghey love for face

two questions

Thanks Phil, getting there and seeing the Kidney Specialist tomorrow and hope to finally have answers to whats going on with me.

The answer to your questions are :-
                                                                          1) Spice Guro on the Port Road in Letterkenny
                                                                          2) I started off as Gillcarr1972 and after I got divorced I was changed to Gillybean72

CourierCollie had it I think

Not sure if it was posted but lol
                                                                            [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRZvERI5nf8[/ame]

Can't believe I couldn't stop myself watching Dave Fannings Bono lovefest. Thankfully I have episode 10 of Mad Man at the ready to detiltify me.
                                                                              Awesome episode.

Amazingly the penny never dropped for me on who the Actor playing Lane is until tonight when his stage father came on and for some strange reason he reminded me of the Bull McCabe in The Field. Then I wondered if i knew him from anything else and I looked him up on imdb. I didn't find anything about him except that he is Irish and hasn't been in anything I remember but I did find that Lane is played by Jared Harris, Richard's son - The Bull McCabe himself!

Something something very subliminal going on there

WSOP Final Table starting soon here

Awesome episode.

Amazingly the penny never dropped for me on who the Actor playing Lane is until tonight when his stage father came on and for some strange reason he reminded me of the Bull McCabe in The Field. Then I wondered if i knew him from anything else and I looked him up on imdb. I didn't find anything about him except that he is Irish and hasn't been in anything I remember but I did find that Lane is played by Jared Harris, Richard's son - The Bull McCabe himself!

Wow, I didn't know that either. Was another top notch episode. It really is compulsory viewing.

Tbvle the guy who won the 50 billionth hand on stars is still going in the WCOOP ME.

Guarenteed $9.7k at the minute.

Must be nice considering he was playing $0.02c/$0.04c this time last week!

He is still going! Albeit short stacked.

103/116 and another $17.7k in the bag.

Went to see it last night, hugely impressed. Echoes of Heat obviously, but Affleck does a really good job as Director (decent lead turn too) - furnishing something that feels gritty without being too forced (apart from the ending - but nothing is perfect).
                                                                                      FFS lads come on spoilers!

I think a 24 hour ban would suffice as a warning.

When you take over from Ste implement it

What did I give away?

My favourite Chinese take away in Greystones is on that list and closed since July. I thought they were just doing renovations!!
                                                                                              That was for renovations Ste, they were closed down because the kitchen was too small and dangerous. Best Chinese about, tis all grand.

Awesome episode.

such a good show.

Horrible situation when you're down to the last 6 on the bubble of the Monday night Omaha and you check the stats of the other 5 guys and there's not 1 loser amongst them!

Monster stack on my right just minraises every single hand, and doesn't fold to a 3 bet which leaves only 1 decision on the flop....ugh

A specialised photographer should be there with us.
                                                                                                    Ha ha. We'll see.

GIFSoup
                                                                                                    Last edited by UraiseIfold; 27-09-10, 23:27. Reason: Gif Fail
                                                                                                    eoghanlyons.com

That was for renovations Ste, they were closed down because the kitchen was too small and dangerous. Best Chinese about, tis all grand.

fcuking HSE should be sent to Bankok to see them cooking at the stalls on the pavements

Flushdraw HU in that tourney now with 5% of chips in play.

Few "one times" needed!

Flushdraw HU in that tourney now with 5% of chips in play.

Few "one times" needed!
                                                                                                          lol he tore the field apart and i just couldn't get a hand....1 time is right...no luck!

Will settle for 2nd, it pays for Killarney at the weekend :-)

The style of the op proper didn't help but jesus I have to say I'm amazed at people's reaction to the thread especially as I would have thought the people posting in oot would be smarter than the average bear? Is the average person really that lacking in knowledge?

Thanks Phil, getting there and seeing the Kidney Specialist tomorrow and hope to finally have answers to whats going on with me.
                                                                                                              Best of luck with this Gill. I'll hopefully get the chance to meet you in person at the weekend. I have to bring my wife around first though.
                                                                                                              Last edited by dannydiamond; 28-09-10, 00:08.

The style of the op proper didn't help but jesus I have to say I'm amazed at people's reaction to the thread especially as I would have thought the people posting in oot would be smarter than the average bear? Is the average person really that lacking in knowledge?

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/34...d-know-885342/
                                                                                                                What I know is that we owe China Trillions of dollars/even though they are a communist country like Cuba who we have a Embargo on.
                                                                                                                Strange folks indeed....

ha, missed that. I'm not even sure if he's joking or not.

What did I give away?
                                                                                                                    The whole "see the ending coming a mile away" and Lloyd basically says the same thing, I know when I go to watch it that will be in the back of my head.

It defo needs to be in a spoiler.

ha, missed that. I'm not even sure if he's joking or not.
                                                                                                                      Doubt it, seems like he is keeping the stereotype alive and kicking !

The whole "see the ending coming a mile away" and Lloyd basically says the same thing, I know when I go to watch it that will be in the back of my head.

It defo needs to be in a spoiler.
                                                                                                                        Agreed, nothing worse than rather enjoying a movie than to spend the time looking for the twist because someone said" there is a twist" or watching it knowing the general concensus is the end can be seen from miles off.

That being said, memory like mine, give it a week and it will be ether !

I'm just watching tonights apprentice, such a load of bollox,if these are the countries brightest young minds, we're in awful trouble.

watching flipper in it is some buzz though, and the above is no reflection on him, he seems to be playing the game well up to now and keeping a low profile.

Have to say that woman from unislim is just goddamn fine though.
                                                                                                                          Last edited by dannydiamond; 28-09-10, 00:47.