Originally posted by kakak1 View Post
    Irish right full O'Brien (Tramore) brutal for that 2nd Japan goal, never got goal side of her opponent
    Yeah terrible defending. I was watching the epic 6-5 thriller last night between Nigeria and South Korea. It was noticeable about how awful defending in general was. I'd imagine it's what football looked like in 1950's. Still it makes a welcome change from the other world cup.

how the fuck did she miss that

Originally posted by cooker3 View Post
        Because they are representing Ireland in an international competition. Why wouldn't we support them on?
        I'm just not into girls football, each to their own of course. It's almost as bad as watching the 'pool, I suffer through that a couple of times a week already.

how the fuck did she miss that
          Thats why.

I'm just not into girls football, each to their own of course. It's almost as bad as watching the 'pool, I suffer through that a couple of times a week already.
            Hodgson is looking at the Japan No 10.

Can't wait for the jersey swapping at the end.............

lol, no need to wait Dave just google 'asian porn'.

Are women's football goalkeepers still as hilariously bad as they used to be?

o/u how many are lesbians?

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmeQn_1g-7s&feature=player_embedded"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmeQn_1g-7s[/ame]

72over and final 2 tables of the 17.5k

Just finished watching this: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0072730/

Dunno what to make of it, bizarre film. Anyone seen it?

At sentencing for involvement with a hooker the judge asked him why a man like himself would have to pay for sex, he responded, “I don’t pay them for sex. I pay them to leave.”

Charlie Sheen

o/u how many are lesbians?

yis know this is an under 17 tourney which technically makes ye kiddy fiddlers.

Originally posted by TheJoker
                                Using phone. switched to mobile view and want to switch back to original view but cant see the option. directions please.
                                bottom left of this page, pick your usual skin.
                                http://www.irishpokerboards.com/forum/profile.php?do=editoptions

Then you'll have to reset your time zone, editor etc.

Came across this link on imdb http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1492827/
                                  Haven't felt this cheated or angry in a long time.

Originally posted by PSV58
                                    Any techie types know why i cant access gmail on my computer. Was working fine yesterday, now when I type in the address i get the following message

SSL connection error.

Unable to make a secure connection to the server. This may be a problem with the server, or it may be requiring a client authentication certificate that you don't have.

More information on this error
                                    Below is the original error message

Error 107 (net::ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR): SSL protocol error

Any ideas? Really need to access my account as there is some important emails i need to get at
                                    did you try in a different browser?

Pictures of Stephen Ireland's house

facepalm.jpg

lol the one of him in the polo neck is hilarious, looks like a bad bond villain.

Imagine being high in that pink room

oh and Stephen Ireland is a tool

That pink princess room actually gave me a headache looking at it

The bird is mint tbf.

Not sure what to think , but it beats looking at my gaff

A husband always insisted on making love in the dark. After 20 tears of this , his wife turned on the light one night to find him holding a fake willy. She went ballistic "you bastard" she shouted , no wonder you alway's wanted the light off. how could you lie to me all these years??
                                                  The husband looked at her in the eye and said calmly " i'll explain the toy , you explain the 3 kids...

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RSfFHH6GrQc[/ame]

Micheál Ó Muircheartaigh on the late late last night for any one who missed it.

Originally posted by keane2097 View Post
                                                      The bird is mint tbf.
                                                      One problem, she's from Cork

Just tell her not to talk and tell everyone she's a mute.

Andy Black on 2fm now

8 Days till Dexter...

Pete Mahon tends towards making a clown of himself on tv

8 Days till Dexter...
                                                                FOOK YOU Roadsweeper for spoiling the ending last season where
                                                                Rita was murdered

lol, i was drunk IIRC correctly. Was hilarious in my head but obv not IRL.
                                                                  So, sorry about that.

That Wayne Riley is going to do a Rodney Marsh sooner that later

everyone probably knows this allready, but jimmy hendrix is dead 40 years today.
                                                                      and tonight on rte gold(digital) there is a 5 yes 5 hour documentry about jimmy starting at 7, should be epic in fairness

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YC4WXown03c[/ame]

Just 24 hours now til we ship the all Ireland.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vuyf8irdv1M[/ame]
                                                                        "Don't overcomplicate a straight forward game with mathematical bullshit and dicussing different lines with your geeky friends" Chris Olaafson

don't know if this has been posted
                                                                          but the ever popular gormley is about to make himself even more popular

http://www.independent.ie/national-n...x-2309056.html
                                                                          did this go ahead or whats the story with it?

edit * doesn't seem like it
                                                                          Last edited by cuterob; 18-09-10, 16:48.

8 Days till Dexter...
                                                                            my viewing is queued up thusly
                                                                            Monday: BoardWalk Empire
                                                                            Rubicon
                                                                            Dexter
                                                                            Tues:
                                                                            House
                                                                            Chuck
                                                                            Thevent
                                                                            Wed
                                                                            SG Universe
                                                                            Thurs
                                                                            Man Vs Food

what am I missing?

Originally posted by PSV58
                                                                              Any techie types know why i cant access gmail on my computer. Was working fine yesterday, now when I type in the address i get the following message

SSL connection error.

Unable to make a secure connection to the server. This may be a problem with the server, or it may be requiring a client authentication certificate that you don't have.

More information on this error
                                                                              Below is the original error message

Error 107 (net::ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR): SSL protocol error

Any ideas? Really need to access my account as there is some important emails i need to get at
                                                                              are ALL ssl sites causing this error or just gmail?
                                                                              considering all browsers are fecking up I'd say you've got some dodgy malware/spyware and your hosts file is fubarred.

Rubicon
                                                                                Dexter
                                                                                Tues:
                                                                                House
                                                                                Chuck
                                                                                Thevent
                                                                                Wed
                                                                                SG Universe
                                                                                Thurs
                                                                                Man Vs Food

what am I missing?
                                                                                Can't wait for these 2 in particular. Boardwalk Empire looks good too.

Throw The Daily Show and The Colbert Report into your rotation IMO, class shows.

The League S02 started back this week, it's decent enough IMO, not great but worth watching. I got bored of it towards the end of S02 but Sons of Anarchy is back too if you watch that. The Inbetweeners is back too Has Mad Men finished this season??

What's The Event like??

Link for the Arsenal match anyone?

Anyone have a link for the Leinster game? TG4 website doesn't stream to Scotland..

@Flushdraw - http://www.atdhe.net/24307/watch-sunderland-vs-arsenal

I've to catch up on Mad Men having not watched any of it
                                                                                      Inbetweeners I'll watch on normal tv.
                                                                                      The Event is a gamble
                                                                                      preview here:
                                                                                      [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j4vumb8J-x8[/ame]

Oh add in no ordinary family, seems to be kinda like the incredibles
                                                                                      [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j4vumb8J-x8[/ame]

I've to catch up on Mad Men having not watched any of it
                                                                                        Inbetweeners I'll watch on normal tv.
                                                                                        The Event is a gamble
                                                                                        preview here:

Oh add in no ordinary family, seems to be kinda like the incredibles
                                                                                        http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j4vumb8J-x8
                                                                                        Looks interesting, I'll prob give it a go too...

Has Mad Men finished this season??
                                                                                          S04E13 is the last of this season of the best tv show going atm.

Originally posted by Lafortezza View Post
                                                                                            S04E13 is the last of this season of the best tv show going atm.
                                                                                            I re-watched season one there (only tv show I've ever re-watched) and I have to say it's added so much to season 4. Match up really really well. Also missed so much the first time because I wasn't watching it with the same interest as I am now.

Anyone know for sure if the IPB mixed game is going ahead tonight? Very hungover and don't really want to travel in to find out it's off.
                                                                                              "I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes art. You read a book and the writer touches something in you that you would not have brought out of yourself. He makes you discover something interesting in your life. If you are living like an animal, what is the point? What makes the day interesting is that we try to transform it into something that is close to art." - Arsene Wenger

Originally posted by Wreck View Post
                                                                                                Anyone know for sure if the IPB mixed game is going ahead tonight? Very hungover and don't really want to travel in to find out it's off.
                                                                                                tits forgot all about this.
                                                                                                I wont make it in as me mate got engaged and we are having a few drinks tonight

I think I'll give The Event until the first season is over to see if it has a pay-off or at least gets renewed.

I suck so badly at watching TV. I have a very heavy regular TV schedule atm for me - 2 shows: Spartacus and True Blood (and of course they clash ).

I am not watching any shows online now that Entourage has finished its season. I might go back to watching the 1st season of Glee which I've watched a lot of. And now that Sons of Anarchy is back I'll watch that at some stage.

I'm disappointed I haven't managed to get into Breaking Bad. I've tried several times and watched about half the 1st season, but I keep finding it moany rather than cutting edge. Shows with people dying of cancer may not be my cup of tea.

Are there any hard hitting shows with some violence in them that I'm missing of the Oz, The Sopranos, The Wire, Sons of Anarchy variety?

(and of course they clash ).
                                                                                                    this is like when someone says something to me about a ad on tv!

Are there any hard hitting shows with some violence in them that I'm missing of the Oz, The Sopranos, The Wire, Sons of Anarchy variety?
                                                                                                      You don't have Deadwood on the list but that might be an oversight.

hotspur if you haven't seen Deadwood just get it now, you will love it.
                                                                                                        "I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes art. You read a book and the writer touches something in you that you would not have brought out of yourself. He makes you discover something interesting in your life. If you are living like an animal, what is the point? What makes the day interesting is that we try to transform it into something that is close to art." - Arsene Wenger

FFS Rosicky. At least hit the target from 12 yards

this is like when someone says something to me about a ad on tv!
                                                                                                            Yeah WTF Hotspur?? How can 2 shows clashing have any effect on you watching them unless you somehow still live in the 1990's???

Rubicon
                                                                                                              Dexter
                                                                                                              Tues:
                                                                                                              House
                                                                                                              Chuck
                                                                                                              Thevent
                                                                                                              Wed
                                                                                                              SG Universe
                                                                                                              Thurs
                                                                                                              Man Vs Food

what am I missing?
                                                                                                              Sons Of Anarchy

I am currently watching Mad Men and just finished season 2. I was hooked straight from the bat when at the end of the first episode Don and Rachel Menken have this wonderful dialog about knowing what its like to be disconnected from the world and looking in from the outside at how other people live lifes. It has some of the best characters and acting of any show I have watched. Only bad thing about it is I can't stand Betty and the episodes around which she is the focus are really dull and uninteresting.

The last couple of episodes of season 2 were incredible. Some of the character progression and struggles has been a joy to watch. Its wonderfully written with conversation set pieces between characters that are often beautiful with great nuanced depth.

Last edited by Opr; 18-09-10, 18:14.

What a fcking joke

wp Sunderland.

Wenger's post-match interview will be good no doubt

A car crash of an equaliser from an Arsenal point of view, probably at least 4 half chances to clear it, but every attempted clearance just kept increasing the danger.

Ship the half marathon pb.

Fuck that, thought we were going to pull it off.