My bro wrote a story that made the front page on rte.ie. Well impressed with himself!

I watched it on megavideo td, I couldn't get it working on channel 4 at all.

Man goes into Easons & asks
        "Do you have that new self-help book for men with really small dicks?"
        Girl says "It's not in yet"
        He replies "Yea thats the one"

Latest WSOP up anywhere?
          Can't find anything.
          New Lite Nite Poker S02 might tide you over.

Yeah that's likely. I find those in my DivX Movies folder- temporary downloaded files folder for films I have streamed with that kind of file name.
            xxxbustyblondes.avi ????

Latest WSOP up anywhere?
              It was broadcast but just doesn't seem to have been uploaded yet

I watched it on megavideo td, I couldn't get it working on channel 4 at all.
              Not sure which browser you are using, I was able to watch it on firefox no problem.

Tres Bien!

she is obviously in need of some support
                those babies are heading for her waist
                [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-Iz7-8W9Ro[/ame]

Originally posted by Zosma View Post
                  Do you mean the first episode?
                  next comic...

I dunno why I do this, every day, I involve meself in conversations that started hours ago

Oh shit

Not sure which browser you are using, I was able to watch it on firefox no problem.
                      Ya, i use Google Chrome aswell.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1S1CZ08w4H4[/ame]

Originally posted by Hegzy View Post
                          clip
                          that was awesome

Ya, i use Google Chrome aswell.
                            When you get the chance try either firefox or internet explorer and you should be able to watch 4OD

Plus a lot of the 4OD stuff can be watched on YouTube they have set up it on there as well.

I have no problems using 4OD with google chrome. I did see a few people mention on another thread you need to switch off ad blocker for it to work.

Failing that download an IE extention for chrome and that should sort it.

Lads, any of you Oz heads:

I got a visa granted on the 28th July this year. Now in the email it says you can enter Australia no later than 12 months after the Visa was granted.

In the initial Visa application I specified the 20th Nov as my arrival date but no where on the confirmation email mentions this date.

Does this mean then I can enter Oz from any date after the 28th July just gone?

Ah ... remember the beginner porn enthusiast days when something as simple as busty blondes xxx was enough!
                                    well, I could have included something related to donkeys or midgets or midget donkeys but TD mightnt want his peculiarities broadcast

Originally posted by CaptainPlanet View Post
                                      Lads, any of you Oz heads:

I got a visa granted on the 28th July this year. Now in the email it says you can enter Australia no later than 12 months after the Visa was granted.

In the initial Visa application I specified the 20th Nov as my arrival date but no where on the confirmation email mentions this date.

Does this mean then I can enter Oz from any date after the 28th July just gone?
                                      Yes they are valid for a year and you can enter anytime within the 12 month period.

Might have been posted already but it made me laugh

Yeah Capt, from when it's granted, you have 12 months to get here, then from the say you land here you can stay for 12 months on that visa

Lunchtime Shocker.

The polish cleaner (fit btw) walked into the shower room in work, we normally lock the showers when in use but on this occasion i forgot to. Slightly awkward moment ensues when she walks in as i am standing there bollick naked....poor girl she will never look at me in the same light again.

Lunchtime Shocker.

The polish cleaner (fit btw) walked into the shower room in work, we normally lock the showers when in use but on this occasion" i forgot to". Slightly awkward moment ensues when she walks in as i am standing there bollick naked....poor girl she will never look at me in the same light again.

Yeah Capt, from when it's granted, you have 12 months to get here, then from the say you land here you can stay for 12 months on that visa
                                                Looks like I might be heading over there sooner than expected, the lads wont be following until Novemeber.

Think I might just get the fruit picking/second WHV application etc out of the way until they arrive.

Suggestion

Given all the recuitment messing going on at the minute it made me think maybe we should have a dedicaated thread for members to post both regular (i.e. non poker) and poker jobs and/or business opportunites to other members of the community.

Clearly any further discussion would be done by pm or off line but having those kind of opportunites getting lost in the BBV is a slight disservice to the membership and those looking to employ someone.

Actually I just realised we have a suggestion forum...d'oh.

I have no problems using 4OD with google chrome. I did see a few people mention on another thread you need to switch off ad blocker for it to work.

Failing that download an IE extention for chrome and that should sort it.

Cheers hadnt realised, I just excluded the Channel 4 site on the Ad Block and its working now.

Just thinking about it now and Channel 4 really does show some great stuff and that 4OD is awesome.

well, I could have included something related to donkeys or midgets or midget donkeys but TD mightnt want his peculiarities broadcast
                                                    No no its all good

Given all the recuitment messing going on at the minute it made me think maybe we should have a dedicaated thread for members to post both regular (i.e. non poker) and poker jobs and/or business opportunites to other members of the community.

Clearly any further discussion would be done by pm or off line but having those kind of opportunites getting lost in the BBV is a slight disservice to the membership and those looking to employ someone.

Actually I just realised we have a suggestion forum...d'oh.
                                                      Ya, we may need to have a think on this. Perhaps a seperate Jobs & Employment Forum. It could cover things like dealers required, etc as well as the recent type of threads we have going. Not sure if we need that, but might be something we could consider.

Any excuse for a new forum with you Dom!!

I think there is a differnce between a long term regular poster or poker punter posting up a job/business opportunity for the community and a recruiter spamming the board.

A forum for recruiters would at least keep things clean and if someone is looking for a job they can go there - although there are plenty of jobsites for that purpose so why do the mods need to take on the hassle..... for members I think a stickied thread could be good as people would dip into it if it was on the main forum. Trawling through all the forums takes time you know....

Gotta love sub-forums!!

IT nerds the pair of ye!!

Off to Shanghai on Thursday for a weekend's madness, possibly featuring Ian Mc. On to Tokyo then on Tuesday morning, where I don't know anyone. Had a look at the map of the subway system there and got scared pretty quickly. I can barely locate where I need to go, never mind how to get there. Should be a fun trip anyhow.
                                                              Tokyo subway system looks impossible on first look but you will learn it in no time. Best transport system I have ever used by far.

I think there is a differnce between a long term regular poster or poker punter posting up a job/business opportunity for the community and a recruiter spamming the board.

A forum for recruiters would at least keep things clean and if someone is looking for a job they can go there - although there are plenty of jobsites for that purpose so why do the mods need to take on the hassle..... for members I think a stickied thread could be good as people would dip into it if it was on the main forum. Trawling through all the forums takes time you know....
                                                                It is something we are going to have to chat about. For now keeping it in one thread might be ok for the external spammy type things (although total non poker ones are probably ones we should just zap), but We do get dealer request type threads now and then, and it might be useful to have a home for them.

Also, Most of these new fangled forums weren't my idea I have to sy.
                                                                IT nerds the pair of ye!!
                                                                Not for long!!!

It is something we are going to have to chat about. For now keeping it in one thread might be ok for the external spammy type things (although total non poker ones are probably ones we should just zap), but We do get dealer request type threads now and then, and it might be useful to have a home for them.

Also, Most of these new fangled forums weren't my idea I have to sy.

Not for long!!!
                                                                  Collective responsibility Dom.

Maybe get some other views in the thread I started on the suggestions forum

Originally posted by cooker3 View Post
                                                                    Tokyo subway system looks impossible on first look but you will learn it in no time. Best transport system I have ever used by far.
                                                                    Any recommendations on what to do for a short stay there. I'm staying at the Tokyo Dome..have already earmarked Shibuya, Akihabara, and Ginza.

Fantastic letter from today's IT. It spells out exactly the problem I have with the banks attitude towards the citizens of this state and with the bs being spouted by the politicos and the civil servants who are working on our behalf.

Madam, – I refer to the letter of Dan Loughrey (September 10th), head of group communications, Bank of Ireland (BoI). It contains misrepresentations relating to my Opinion piece of September 9th.

On September 16th, 2009, Minister for Finance Brian Lenihan advised by PricewaterhouseCoopers, reporting consultants to the National Treasury Management Agency and the Department of Finance, presented to Dáil Éireann the summary details of the loans listings from five Irish-owned banks that would be participating in the Nama project.

The Minister told the Dáil that Nama would purchase loans totalling €77 billion from the banks for €54 billion. Included in the €77 billion were €16 billion loans to be purchased from BoI.

Dan Loughrey states that BoI’s Nama-listed loans on the audited (by PWC) balance sheet dated December 31st, 2009, only three months after September 16th, 2009, amounted to €12 billion. Curiously, a large €4 billion amount of reclassification of Nama “eligible” loans had materialised in the three months since September.

No plausible, transparent explanation has been offered. At a 30 per cent write-down level, reducing the Nama-destined loans from €16 billion to €12 billion, achieves a smaller total write-down of €3.6 billion instead of €4.8 billion and, correspondingly, a reduction in losses of €1.2 billion. In turn, this reduces by €1.2 billion the pressure on the bank to recapitalise, thereby reducing and avoiding existing shareholder dilution.

This type of “economical” accounting, in my professional opinion, actually undermines proper measurement and true assessment of the capital requirements of the bank, and, arguably, undermines the safety of customer deposits.

As Christmas 2009 approached, all emerging evidence across the banks and markets indicated that the scale of the asset bubble and bust was far greater than the Government and the banks and their beholden professional advisers had feared.

Unfortunately, from the very outset of the Nama proposal in April 2009, despite the warnings of a substantial body of independent analysts, the Government and its cheerleader advisers had insisted that their approach was unassailably correct.

However, shortly after Christmas it had become obvious that far higher levels of loan write-downs were required. Levels of at least 40 per cent were clearly indicated, even on the relatively better and less impaired well-documented loan cases.

In my article I show that a 40 per cent writedown on BoI’s €16 billion loans amounts to €6.4 billion. This should be rounded to €6.5 billion as a minimum capital replacement requirement to address adequately the non-recoverable element in its original Nama-listed loans, all of which still have to be managed and worked out irrespective of any and all reclassifications carried out prior to December 31st, 2009.

In relation to reviews and reclassifications on the original Nama loans lists since September 2009, not surprisingly Anglo’s Nama-listed loans rose from €28 billion to €36 billion; AIB’s Nama loans essentially remained at €24 billion; Nationwide’s (INBS) rose from €8 billion to €9 billion; EBS remained at €1 billion. Lastly and completely “against the tide”, and surprisingly, BoI’s fell from €16 billion to €12 billion!

There’s no apparent objective logic for such a major reduction reclassification by BoI.

More recently, the bank’s half-year results to June 30th, 2010, revealed evidence of some further “economical” accounting.

In this instance, Nama-listed loans on the audited balance sheet were transferred to Nama shortly after June 30th, crystallising losses of €300 million after June 30th that had not been provided for at that date. This meant that losses for the six months to June 30th, 2010, were understated by €300 million.

In relation to Prudential Capital Assessment Review capital ratios, there’s an in-built assumption that the assets and liabilities of the institutions will realise their stated amounts. That’s where the problem is for Irish institutions. The recoverability of the loan assets of the Irish banks is still only in the course of truthful measurement. To date, impending loan losses have been hopelessly undermeasured.

Two years have passed since the blanket guarantee of September 30th, 2008. The discovery of the true extent of appalling lending by the banks and the frightening scale of loan losses has terrified the Government, the institutions, the banks and their professional advisers into drawn-out denial. This has been unhelpful and the real economy has been hurting badly for two years. Businesses are bankrupt, hundreds of thousands of jobs have been lost, unemployment stands at 14 per cent, intelligent, educated young people emigrate, and so on. People are depressed by the lack of truth and honesty among our politicians and professionals. These are the real stress-tests that the people of Ireland have experienced.

With regard to Moody’s upgrade, I invite BoI to furnish Moody’s with a copy of my article in The Irish Times, together with a copy of Dan Loughrey’s letter on behalf of BoI and also this reply.

I would remind Dan Loughrey and the board and management of BoI that all the citizens of this State, jointly and severally, guarantee all the liabilities of BoI and all the other Irish-owned banks. That’s why we should have a say in what levels of capital each and every bank should maintain. The regulators are merely our assistants. We shouldn’t be in serf-like awe of our public servant assistants. – Yours, etc,

PETER MATHEWS,

Mount Merrion,

Co Dublin.

Lunchtime Shocker.

The polish cleaner (fit btw) walked into the shower room in work, we normally lock the showers when in use but on this occasion i forgot to. Slightly awkward moment ensues when she walks in as i am standing there bollick naked....poor girl she will never look at me in the same light again.
                                                                        So the question is - will she now look at you with increased awe, lust, and yet a slight sense of trepidation or will she look at you as the bad man who took her innocence in a snuggle struggle?

Looks like I might be heading over there sooner than expected, the lads wont be following until Novemeber.

Think I might just get the fruit picking/second WHV application etc out of the way until they arrive.
                                                                          fruit picking? ughhhh.

Would never do it myself after doing berry picking as my first job at the age of 13 or something(only lasted a few hours before giving up though)

Australia is awesome though, just hitting the beach every day being the way to go

fruit picking? ughhhh.

Would never do it myself after doing berry picking as my first job at the age of 13 or something(only lasted a few hours before giving up though)

Australia is awesome though, just hitting the beach every day being the way to go
                                                                            Yeah but you HAVE to do some seasonal work to be eligible for a second year Visa. So I reckon I can get that done before the lads arrive in Novemeber and then have 21 months of doing whatever I feel like.

Champions league isn't the best today, nothing much going on elsewhere...Anyone else playing the Jackpot 40 tonight so?

Yeah but you HAVE to do some seasonal work to be eligible for a second year Visa. So I reckon I can get that done before the lads arrive in Novemeber and then have 21 months of doing whatever I feel like.
                                                                                What will you do when they have to pick fruit? If I had to do it, I would prefer try do it with mates if possible.

Do you know others over there or mind being alone? There is the whole out to meet new people thing too I guess.

Champions league isn't the best today, nothing much going on elsewhere...Anyone else playing the Jackpot 40 tonight so?
                                                                                  I would normally but its IPB League Chinese Poker game tonight!! roll up roll up

Defending 5-way-split-where-I-did-a-deal-I-should-never-have-gotten so I may have to drop by yeah

I would normally but its IPB League Chinese Poker game tonight!! roll up roll up
                                                                                      Seriously? Justin Bieber will probably be there. Hilarity ensues!

For Hotspur and anyone else who watched This is England 86 last night. This is the piece of music used at the end. Absolutely beautiful.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0SoF0orkpI"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0SoF0orkpI[/ame]

Just had seventh successive losing poker session. 12bi downswing. fml. somebody kill me

What will you do when they have to pick fruit? If I had to do it, I would prefer try do it with mates if possible.

Do you know others over there or mind being alone? There is the whole out to meet new people thing too I guess.

Well I'll decide that when it comes to it I spose. They might not stay on an extra year so I might not get the opportunity to go away and do it after they arrive. Plus my current employers said they'd have a position over there for me if I ever needed it so when the lads arrive I might do 4-5 months of that as they are working too and then we'll travel.

I dont really mind being alone. When I arrive I'll prob head to Adelaide to see relations that emigrated last year and then plan from there.

Originally posted by BobSloane View Post
                                                                                              Just had seventh successive losing poker session. 12bi downswing. fml. somebody kill me
                                                                                              12 total...? thats nothing!

Seriously? Justin Bieber will probably be there. Hilarity ensues!
                                                                                                hhmmmmm balls you make a good point. And maybe the any 2 merchant from the boxing yoke. May make an appearance then. I'm already pretty fooked in the IPB league

Originally posted by BobSloane View Post
                                                                                                  GTFO - Have a real downswing.

Edit: Drink a bottle of cement and harden up

hhmmmmm balls you make a good point. And maybe the any 2 merchant from the boxing yoke. May make an appearance then. I'm already pretty fooked in the IPB league
                                                                                                    I was full sure he was gonna have a go at me last week. I couldn't help myself needling him. Bieber was obviously the table hero though. Really hoping for a repeat performance.

Latest WSOP up anywhere?
                                                                                                      Bump.

Bump.
                                                                                                        The pokerbay usually caps all the HSP/WSOP stuff and people take it from them. It is down at the moment which I presume is what's causing the delay.

Bump.
                                                                                                          Still no sign of it yet

Ok just in from that work trial. I went up for 10 this morning and was told i would be working until 5 and the same again tomorrow, "see how you get on with the lads and you can start Monday" . There was very little work to be done all day, so basically tried to look busy all day. Pretty boring stuff. The lads who work there don't have personalities, they don't make small talk and are generally just wan**** who don't want to teach you how to do something which will only take 5 mins. The boss is a bit of a dick aswell, he got one lad and made a show of him in front of everyone for nothing. Soul destroying job that would take 2 hours of my day to walk to and from it.

Around 3 o'clock and the foreman comes over to me and hands me 50 euros lol and says "did he not tell you, you're off at 4?" i'm starting to think this is a bit weird.. i thought i was in until 5 and he was going to sort me out tomorrow. At the end of the day the boss comes up and says "did you get sorted out by the foreman?.. we don't need you to come in tomorrow.. we'll let you you know after we look at the others..its not my decision its the foremans" etc. Basically saying theres no job there for you. I don't really mind it as the place is a hole, i hate working on cars in general and it would tilt the bejesus out of me to work there with those bunch. Time to look for another job i think

12 total...? thats nothing!
                                                                                                              GTFO - Have a real downswing.

Fuck you both! It was the seven consecutive losing sessions I was pissed off about.

Originally posted by JackKingOff View Post
                                                                                                                Ok just in from that work trial. I went up for 10 this morning and was told i would be working until 5 and the same again tomorrow, "see how you get on with the lads and you can start Monday" . There was very little work to be done all day, so basically tried to look busy all day. Pretty boring stuff. The lads who work there don't have personalities, they don't make small talk and are generally just wan**** who don't want to teach you how to do something which will only take 5 mins. The boss is a bit of a dick aswell, he got one lad and made a show of him in front of everyone for nothing. Soul destroying job that would take 2 hours of my day to walk to and from it.

Around 3 o'clock and the foreman comes over to me and hands me 50 euros lol and says "did he not tell you, you're off at 4?" i'm starting to think this is a bit weird.. i thought i was in until 5 and he was going to sort me out tomorrow. At the end of the day the boss comes up and says "did you get sorted out by the foreman?.. we don't need you to come in tomorrow.. we'll let you you know after we look at the others..its not my decision its the foremans" etc. Basically saying theres no job there for you. I don't really mind it as the place is a hole, i hate working on cars in general and it would tilt the bejesus out of me to work there with those bunch. Time to look for another job i think
                                                                                                                Sounds dreadful alright, unlucky thou hope you find something that you will really like. May El Tren be with you

God I hope one of those little fuckers blow off their own fingers with those bangers.

Couple of documentaries that might be worth checking out.

For all the Raoul's

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FzrBurlJUNk[/ame]

This could be interesting

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vINM0CAysc8[/ame]

Not Roadsweeper though, he's genuinely ignorant.
                                                                                                                      QFT

God I hope one of those little fuckers blow off their own fingers with those bangers.

This dude, one of the weirdest and funniest guys ive ever seen!!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2f-I0w81ohI[/ame]