It's foot and mouth disease

Nothing better than working from home when there is a game of music king on!!

It's foot and mouth disease
        Mellor sent me a PM with his reason for this answer....he is so close

if he's that close, it's got to be Creutzfeldt-Jakob disease

No

That was my first line of thought

For decades, a rare disease crawled across Papua New Guinea. When scientists realized what was behind kuru, it caught everyone by surprise. But similar diseases can still be transmitted through food.

so at a guess he gets it from a blood transfusion? possibly in Florence?

Mellor nailed it by PM - Lymes Disease. Im impressed he got it. He can explain how. You may have 50% of my bullet next month but just remember 50% of 0 = 0

Is it this?

Silence of the Lymes

wasn't the greatest sequel of all time tbf

Mellor nailed it by PM - Lymes Disease. Im impressed he got it. He can explain how. You may have 50% of my bullet next month but just remember 50% of 0 = 0
                        actually looked at lymes disease (ended up there via quantico)- ruled it out

A young lad I know has been struggling with that for a few years now. Absolute bitch of a dose, wouldn't wish it on anyone.

When Clarice is trying to get Hannibal to help in the hunt for Buffalo Bill. They promise him access to books, a transfer to a prison with a view, and one week a year, he can leave the prison and go to plum island.
                            He replies by referencing the Animal Disease Research Centre on the Island.
                            It's the only place in America where they study foot and mouth. Because it's an island.
                            Hence my guess above.

Dice posted it was very close. Then I figured his friend couldn't have foot and mouth, as it only affects cows. The human hand foot and mouth is a different virus entirely. So I went back to the Plum lsland Animal Disease Research Centre and see it's been allegedly connected with Lymes Disease outbreaks. Which obviously can be picked up by humans.

When Clarice is trying to get Hannibal to help in the hunt for Buffalo Bill. They promise him access to books, a transfer to a prison with a view, and one week a year, he can leave the prison and go to plum island.
                              He replies by referencing the Animal Disease Research Centre on the Island.
                              It's the only place in America where they study foot and mouth. Because it's an island.
                              Hence my guess above.

Dice posted it was very close. Then I figured his friend couldn't have foot and mouth, as it only affects cows. The human hand foot and mouth is a different virus entirely. So I went back to the Plum lsland Animal Disease Research Centre and see it's been allegedly connected with Lymes Disease outbreaks. Which obviously can be picked up by humans.
                              Yeah, if you google map Lyme (hence the disease name) in Conneticut you'll see Plum Island just off the coast. People reckon the Yanks were testing different diseases there for potential warfare use back in the day. Or something like that.

I think it's been confirmed that they were testing biological weapons there during the Coke war.

First a win a case of wine. They 50 bullet. Thanks man. I'm running good, so you will probably ship it.

Yeah, if you google map Lyme (hence the disease name) in Conneticut you'll see Plum Island just off the coast. People reckon the Yanks were testing different diseases there for potential warfare use back in the day. Or something like that.
                                  How the fuck did you come up with that as a question? Are you an obsessive fan of Silence of the Lambs or animal disease research or what?

By the way I don't suppose anyone from here is doing the Ring of Kerry tomorrow?

When a load of music king posts appear on a friday afternoon....

By the way I don't suppose anyone from here is doing the Ring of Kerry tomorrow?
                                        Any time I see an email from the goodreads group, its filled with Keane and his cycling books.
                                        Have you caught the cycling bug now?

I was down at the Ironman in Youghal the other week but wasnt willing to stay around with the weather.
                                        People sent off in time trial format as the weather was too treacherous with swim cancelled as expected.

I've done it twice and both times swore I'd never do it again - I'm sticking to the second one!

I had no problem with the distance etc. but really think having that many inexperienced cycling together is irresponsible, both times I saw some nasty crashes. Eejits thinking they are in the tour de france....

Stay safe!

How the fuck did you come up with that as a question? Are you an obsessive fan of Silence of the Lambs or animal disease research or what?
                                            you can work backwards in random leaps for impossible questions

my friend has a disease
                                            Clue : Location scene in Inception

Irish poker isn't really the best at nicknames.

This is just brilliant
                                                Fella lost a bet about wrestlemania 35 and now has to say you love it 100k times

Every $1 Donated = 1 Extra "You Love It" - Donate at http://www.streamlabs.com/cultaholicFinally, Adam Pacitti completes his WWE WrestleMania 35 punishment a...

he wants to die

Couple of mamils I know. Would love to.but off to holliers tomorrow.

You doing it? 112 miles ?

Trying to think of more things to do in a blind taste test.

Coke v Pepsi
                                                    White v Red (I'd give up if I couldn't get this one)
                                                    Club v Schweppes/Fever tree
                                                    Club v Fanta
                                                    Gins
                                                    Vodkas
                                                    Last edited by Denny Crane; 05-07-19, 17:26.

Kellogg's cornflakes Vs Aldi version?

Trying to think of more things to do in a blind taste test.

Coke v Pepsi
                                                        White v Red (I'd give up if I couldn't get this one)
                                                        Club v Schweppes/Fever tree
                                                        Club v Fanta
                                                        Gins
                                                        Vodkas
                                                        i'd do schweppes vs fever tree (although that one is so easy)

ketchup vs any supermarket brand
                                                        champagne vs prosecco (very easy but probably more challenging than red vs white)
                                                        g&t vs v&t with fever tree as the T could be interesting
                                                        chardonnay vs sauvignon

i'm sure we could find loads more!

Kellogg's cornflakes Vs Aldi version?
                                                          let's get pissed and eat cornflakes?

I think the red v white one is pointless. Serving up dyed wine is totally different to asking someone which is which in a blind taste taste.

let's get pissed and eat cornflakes?
                                                              Irish tradition! ��

Well expensive vodka Vs cheapo one is good if it is a night time pay thing, deck all people will actually tell if there is a difference.

Irish tradition! ��

Well expensive vodka Vs cheapo one is good if it is a night time pay thing, deck all people will actually tell if there is a difference.
                                                                most of the new wave expensive vodkas (grey goose and co) is the same alcohol. ie they don't make it themselves, they just add a couple of aromats before bottling. it's a massive scam

What about normal vs fat free, like Hellman's mayo vs light or Coke vs diet, similar products bit different twists on them.

For anyone out and about in Dublin this evening with a thirst, I'm meeting AndyTheFatCunt in Nealons at about 8.17pm.

What about normal vs fat free, like Hellman's mayo vs light or Coke vs diet, similar products bit different twists on them.
                                                                      walkers vs taytos

Stranger Things new seasons plot seems to be a rip off of the film Us.

is the film worth watching?

That Gauff young wan just won the second set in a tie break.

Err horror generally wouldnt be my favourite genre but it was decent enough if I remember, bit overly slick at times but worth the watch.

Irish tradition! ��

Put both in the freezer, sorted!

+ Grants and Huzzar vodka smell weird!

Err horror generally wouldnt be my favourite genre but it was decent enough if I remember, bit overly slick at times but worth the watch.
                                                                                  neither with me but get out was pretty decent and so us popped up on my radar a few times, and i thought about watching it.

i'll still be watching stranger things, just wondered if it's based on anything decent rather than a pile of shite

walkers vs taytos
                                                                                    Pretty much all crisps in UK made in same factory except Walkers

So any other crisps in UK v's each other

Walkers are made for Protestants, Tayto are made fur de Catholics so more biggly flavour

Walkers V's NI Taytos would be a fairer comparison

I'm into my second month of gardening leave and second week by myself since my wife is in USA. I've watched a lot of movies and recently and haven't seen one that really captured me.

Probably the best thing I have watched was the episode of "ugly delicious" about fried chicken which deals with the racist past and social stereotype of it and black Americans.

Loved the episode on shrimp and crawfish but that's because they spend most of the time eating prawns, langostines and crawfish with chilli and butter

The Bob dylan rolling thunder documentary was great, I loved that era of dylan though so I'm biased.

Veuve Clicquot V's Cristal

Tap water vs bottled

Freshly ground vs instant coffee

Brands of tea Lyons, Barry's etc

This documentary about The Amazing Johnathan is well worth a watch. Seemed like a Spinal Tapesque thingy, though the story checks out.

Always Amazing is the story of The Amazing Johnathan's storied career as a comedian/magician, the unlikely friendship that was cemented after meeting a 12-ye...

That Gauff young wan just won the second set in a tie break.
                                                                                                She showed some balls to win that match. The hype train has left the station, if she was to get past Halep she'll go fav for the tournament.

I think the red v white one is pointless. Serving up dyed wine is totally different to asking someone which is which in a blind taste taste.
                                                                                                  Doing a blind tasting menu with paired wines soon and am told that it's quite normal for people to not know what colour wine they are drinking. That said, who knows what kind of people are doing it. Worth a go just to see anyway.

What a legend

Doing a blind tasting menu with paired wines soon and am told that it's quite normal for people to not know what colour wine they are drinking. That said, who knows what kind of people are doing it. Worth a go just to see anyway.
                                                                                                      My wife couldn't tell the difference for certain whites compared to red. She just knows she likes the taste of a few varieties and outside of that all the same.
                                                                                                      Last edited by Trippie; 05-07-19, 20:18.

The white ones are cold m8s.

Was thinking about tv and movies and what I've watched this year or seasons. Ended up watching a lot more tv than ever before.

GoT
                                                                                                          Barry s2
                                                                                                          Brockmire s3
                                                                                                          Our planet
                                                                                                          What we do in the shadows
                                                                                                          True dectective s3
                                                                                                          The good place s4
                                                                                                          Killing Eve s2
                                                                                                          Fleabag s2
                                                                                                          Legion s3 at the moment

Then pretty much every chef or cooking show on Netflix. It really is a great time for TV. Always sunny will be back shortly too

Knock Knock

Knock Knock
                                                                                                              Who's there

Who's there
                                                                                                                Ah

Ah
                                                                                                                  Ah who

Ah who

i'd do schweppes vs fever tree (although that one is so easy)

ketchup vs any supermarket brand
                                                                                                                      champagne vs prosecco (very easy but probably more challenging than red vs white)
                                                                                                                      g&t vs v&t with fever tree as the T could be interesting
                                                                                                                      chardonnay vs sauvignon

i'm sure we could find loads more!
                                                                                                                      Was finishing the night off last weekend with a tanqueray and tonic, i use a jigger and would always pour a double and lots of tonic.

This just didnt taste alcoholic though, doubted myself and threw another double in...still tasted watery.

Had a few more but didnt feel right.

Woke up next morning with a severe dry mouth and took a swig from the tonic bottle, Schweppes, yeah...soda water...

I'm into my second month of gardening leave and second week by myself since my wife is in USA. I've watched a lot of movies and recently and haven't seen one that really captured me.

Probably the best thing I have watched was the episode of "ugly delicious" about fried chicken which deals with the racist past and social stereotype of it and black Americans.

Loved the episode on shrimp and crawfish but that's because they spend most of the time eating prawns, langostines and crawfish with chilli and butter

The Bob dylan rolling thunder documentary was great, I loved that era of dylan though so I'm biased.
                                                                                                                        Love ugly delecious !

Rolling thunder review.

While watching it something just didnt sit right.

Turns out its all pretty much make believe, the interviews, Sharon stone etc, just him having fun with us !

She showed some balls to win that match. The hype train has left the station, if she was to get past Halep she'll go fav for the tournament.
                                                                                                                          There you go, drugs obvs.