I'm not sure if I got the link from here or 2p2 but I remember there was a site with a quiz with a second part to each question that asked you to judge how sure you were of your answer. Anyone remember it? It essentially was judging you not on your actual score, but your ability to judge your own ability. Would be 5+ years ago.
    Since this is the 2nd time you've asked I checked my emails - The Good Judgment Project.

Apart from the woman thing (I guess Tibet is quite a conservative society) his points are decent. He wasn't saying immigrants should go back in a bad way, but rather in the interest of their home countries.
          You ever think of fucking off back to Ennis for the betterment of Clare?

What kinda music do you listen 6Star? Or do you listen to anything? Is it just requests for "come out ye black and tans"?
            I don't particularly listen to music, almost never put music on just too listen to it. If I do, then stuff like the Wolfe tones would never get an airing, I'm not sure why you think it would.

If I have to listen to music, then 80's or 90's type music would be the type of stuff.

Rte Gold is currently playing on the radio here by the way.

Don't know if anyone here ever plays/ed 2-7 triple draw but this is probably worse than any possible beat in holdem by a factor of 10:

99.84% to win apparently (assuming he doesn't pat an 8/9) so higher than 99.9% realistically. Puke!

When your club is under investigation for match-fixing, this doesn't look good at all.

Last edited by TheJiggaman; 29-06-19, 12:47.

Afghanistan in a with a good shout of doing England a massive favour in the CWC here...

Can always rely on Pakistan to throw a WC game vs a minnow.

I don't know if Paraic Beggy looks very clever there or Ryan Moore looks very stupid

The Pakistani-Afghan crowd are nearly more enjoyable than the game. Some atmosphere.

BBV'd 'em. Great game.

Now looks like England have to beat India and NZ to make the semis. Watch them blame Eoin Morgan if/when it all goes wrong and they fuck up a home WC like their rugby team in 2015

Some ending

You ever think of fucking off back to Ennis for the betterment of Clare?
                                  This post wins awards.

Didn't have a chance to watch that earlier. It is weirdness of the highest order!
                                    He's just great.

"the radical feminists are at it again"

Since this is the 2nd time you've asked I checked my emails - The Good Judgment Project.
                                      Thanks. I remember the Good Judgement Project, I wondered was it that, but I feel like what I'm thinking of was more specialised. It wasn't about forecasting, think it asked general knowledge questions (one was about Clinton and one was about the closest planet to earth). But maybe that was part of it.

I asked about it as it's just something that's come up for me twice recently. I was talking to someone about it. And for me I think it's a really important skill to be able to judge how sure of something you are, while the person I was talking to made the reasonable point that 90%+ of people don't ever even consider it, or what's required to say they're 100% sure of something.

I remember watching Ivey talking to Barry Greenstien on the life of Ivey, and something came up about what date a tournament was on, Greenstein said he was 95% sure it was X, Ivey instantly asked would be give him that price on it. Normal people don't get constantly tested like that.
                                      Last edited by Denny Crane; 29-06-19, 18:27.

Another one... Zuutroy beware.

I don't particularly listen to music, almost never put music on just too listen to it. If I do, then stuff like the Wolfe tones would never get an airing, I'm not sure why you think it would.

If I have to listen to music, then 80's or 90's type music would be the type of stuff.

Rte Gold is currently playing on the radio here by the way.
                                            You requested it at one of the first IPB beers, think to annoy me and SP

Another one... Zuutroy beware.
                                              Microlights and uncertified yokes the lot of them. 50 years and thousands of airframes worth of data keeping me up.

So many great ice-creams

Badly miss Fat Frog! Bring it back!

allow ,me

That makes sense alright.

Woke up at 8.30 in a panic. Have a meeting at 11am and have a bit of prep to do. Wanted to be in work for 8. Couldn't believe the alarm didn't go off.

Jumped up, quick shower, running around the place gathering clothes, taking labels off a new shirt. Sorted out a breakfast for the 4 year old. Got dressed. Wife is still asleep. I run in, open the blind, wake her up.

'C'mon c'mon, you have to get up, mad late, have to go'

'Why? Where are you going?'

'Work! C'mon, I have to go'

Knew then by the look on her face.

'It's Sunday isn't it?'

Booked a mini trip to Strasbourg - with the intention of getting out of there and going to somewhere like Baden-Baden. Anyone been around that part of Europe and recommend a place worth visiting?

One outside option is to go Strasbourg to Basle. Spend the day there. Then a day in Leichtenstein. And then back to Strasbourg. But that seems like maybe too much traveling.

See from the map that Frankfurt, Stuttgart, and Munich are close. But been to Frankfurt and Munich too many times and Stuttgart sounds awful.
                                                            Heidelberg

Off to Lisbon now to see Tool, first time in 13 years they've been to Europe and I saw them last.

Found an all you can eat for €7 RIP

Lots of drunk gays fighting in town last night. Very scrapey carry on. Rainbow flags and handbags

Badly miss Fat Frog! Bring it back!
                                                                  We had a conversation this last night watching the Mayo match, everyone loves them, I can't understand how they're still not produced.

Woke up at 8.30 in a panic. Have a meeting at 11am and have a bit of prep to do. Wanted to be in work for 8. Couldn't believe the alarm didn't go off.

Jumped up, quick shower, running around the place gathering clothes, taking labels off a new shirt. Sorted out a breakfast for the 4 year old. Got dressed. Wife is still asleep. I run in, open the blind, wake her up.

'C'mon c'mon, you have to get up, mad late, have to go'

'Why? Where are you going?'

'Work! C'mon, I have to go'

Knew then by the look on her face.

'It's Sunday isn't it?'

Booked a mini trip to Strasbourg - with the intention of getting out of there and going to somewhere like Baden-Baden. Anyone been around that part of Europe and recommend a place worth visiting?

One outside option is to go Strasbourg to Basle. Spend the day there. Then a day in Leichtenstein. And then back to Strasbourg. But that seems like maybe too much traveling.

See from the map that Frankfurt, Stuttgart, and Munich are close. But been to Frankfurt and Munich too many times and Stuttgart sounds awful.
                                                                        Heidelberg
                                                                        That's a brilliant idea!

I live in Heidelberg , great little spot. Happy to show you around if I’m here. It’s an easy enough drive as well, started to get my French wines shipped to Strasbourg and then collect there

Thanks. I remember the Good Judgement Project, I wondered was it that, but I feel like what I'm thinking of was more specialised. It wasn't about forecasting, think it asked general knowledge questions (one was about Clinton and one was about the closest planet to earth). But maybe that was part of it.
                                                                          If it wasn't that then it was the Dylan Evans website relating to Risk Intelligence called Projection Point. It doesn't exist anymore.

BBV'd 'em. Great game.

Now looks like England have to beat India and NZ to make the semis. Watch them blame Eoin Morgan if/when it all goes wrong and they fuck up a home WC like their rugby team in 2015
                                                                            To be fair aside from the Afghan innings he's averaged 21 in World Cup games and largely come up short against the good bowlers so deserves some criticisms as the captain. Root and Stokes either side of him in the order have outclassed him.

He's more the Mike Brearley style of captaincy than the Kohli one.
                                                                              i.e. he's picked for his captaincy skills rather than his batting. In fact, he wouldn't be picked purely on the basis of playing ability. Just shows you how important captaincy is in cricket compared to sports like soccer.

If it wasn't that then it was the Dylan Evans website relating to Risk Intelligence called Projection Point. It doesn't exist anymore.
                                                                                Ah excellent thanks. He has an app, so thankfully not completely gone. Reassuring that it wasn't a figment of my imagination!

Lewis Capaldis Glastonbury entrance was hilarious. Well played indeed.

i.e. he's picked for his captaincy skills rather than his batting. In fact, he wouldn't be picked purely on the basis of playing ability. Just shows you how important captaincy is in cricket compared to sports like soccer.
                                                                                    I fully agree but if they fail to qualify then a significant proportion of the blame is justified as hes hasnt produced with the bat or having enough on field nous to lead them to the last four.

Saying that this looks like a good total, you'd wonder how much India have/will exert themselves having more or less qualified already.

I fully agree but if they fail to qualify then a significant proportion of the blame is justified as hes hasnt produced with the bat or having enough on field nous to lead them to the last four.

Saying that this looks like a good total, you'd wonder how much India have/will exert themselves having more or less qualified already.
                                                                                      My point was more the inevitable media metamorphosis from 'fearless England captain of this scintillating team of world beaters!' to 'Irish flop whose awful decisions caused the early exit of our brave boys'.

He's just great.

"the radical feminists are at it again"

What does he do for a living? He doesn't seem to be doing anything much or making any effort to cash in on his work .

I'm thinking of hitting Edinburgh for a couple of days during August and having quick scan of the comedy acts and there is little or nothing in comedy that I'd be bothered booking.

I'm not sure that applies nearly as much to the one day game as tests and anyway didn't he get dropped a couple of times over the years for lack of form

What does he do for a living? He doesn't seem to be doing anything much or making any effort to cash in on his work .

I'm thinking of hitting Edinburgh for a couple of days during August and having quick scan of the comedy acts and there is little or nothing in comedy that I'd be bothered booking.
                                                                                            Simon munnery(spelling) is doing a reboot of Alan Parker Urban warrior... Always prefered when he did the league against tedium or is just himself but it could be worth a look

@TheSimonLukacs on Twitter is a fella I used to know when I were in that London, very funny guy! He got rave reviews for his one man show a few years ago and will be involved in something up there, also runs comedy nights in London so will be promoting a lot of fringe warmups at minute, so keep an eye on his Twitter

My cousin is doing a show this year, haven't heard anything about it yet, but I will probably become a digital pimp nearer the time

Few big name comedians do cheap ticket shows up there (so if not sure what to do look at them)

If I hear of anything il let you know if you want
                                                                                            Last edited by Guest; 30-06-19, 15:18.

If I hear of anything il let you know if you want
                                                                                              Thanks, I'm not sure when I'll go yet. Applied to BBC for audience tix for Just A Minute recording in the first week of Aug if I get them I'll probably head there straight from Cambridge festival and stay a couple of nights otherwise I might go over for up to a week later in the month.

Lewis Capaldis Glastonbury entrance was hilarious. Well played indeed.
                                                                                                some voice on him as well as being sound and cynical. Seems to not really be interested in ego.

This song&video hit me hard on Friday. Herself's brother's fiancee died 6 weeks shy of their wedding. Not 35 years old. Cancer doesn't discriminate.

Listen to my new album ‘Broken By Desire To Be Heavenly Sent’ here: https://lewiscapaldi.lnk.tt/BBDTBHS Tickets: http://tickets.lewiscapaldi.comStream/dow...

To add to the GAA stories of last week. Have played in pretty much every position on the pitch except in goals. Our goalie got injured during the week and I'm coming back from injury so was thrown in last night in a must win league game against another team hoping to make the final who were loaded with A players. About 15 minutes into the game, we are up by 2 and they get a penalty, superstar number 14 is giving it loads to the ref complaining about the spot and says hes never missed a pen in 13 years. I made up my mind to go right, dived low and saved it and collected the rebound. We go up the other end and score a point. Cue mad cheering and roaring from the boys on the line. Ended up winning 2-29 to 2-9 in the end. And one foot in a league final. Great craic and great piss taking with the regular goalie in the pub after.

Great scrum there in the Leinster final.

I guess he knows that Gallagher was really praising him that tweet, and it's an open joke.

Could be a grandstand finish in this England India game. Just the 100million matched on betfair, mind boggling amounts.

Let he without a deep sense of personal satisfaction cast the first stone GL2M.

Although you're right, I am smug. I'm actually just ribbing Hitch, I like that we don't see eye-to-eye. It's fun and he's good to debate with.
                                                                                                              I thought you’d take it as a compliment!

Good, it’s whats make it interesting, I read things and views that I’d never see elsewhere.

Who do you like as stand ups?

I wouldn't know any stand ups under 40 anymore. Stewart Lee is at the festival. Going to Dylan Moran during the week.

At last people are listening to me and areas are no longer "leafy". It seems certain areas are "well heeled" now instead. The mind boggles how people get jobs as "journalists" these days.

Ah thought it was only a tweet from Gallagher which was a back-handed compliment at how the music could move even an 11-year-old boy to emotion.
                                                                                                                    ah here even overthinkers anonymous would kick you out for that.

At last people are listening to me and areas are no longer "leafy". It seems certain areas are "well heeled" now instead. The mind boggles how people get jobs as "journalists" these days.

ah here even overthinkers anonymous would kick you out for that. (also)

'Well heeled' is an odd one.

Had to Google the etymology of that. And so we have:

From a literal use in cockfighting: a well-heeled cock was provided with sharp spurs and could inflict maximum damage.[1] From this developed the American frontier slang sense of being well-equipped.
                                                                                                                          You have to wonder would journalists use the phrase quite so liberally if they knew this.