Feck ya, you sent my plan to lose a few Kg a bit off the rails, was driven to melt a bit of schmorza onto some toast with a few slices of salumi

A schmorz-gasbord of goodness.

Golden globes are a travesty if Brendan Gleeson doesn't pick up whatever acting gongs are going for Mr Mercedes.

New Yr goals.....

Tomorrow... West Coast cooler swap for red wine

Thursday slimming world

Next... Grow the fuck up (cant see that one happening)

Mitch may have done his achilles.

First ep of Resistance was excellent. Sunday evening viewing sorted.

That is fucking bullshit

Edit: i retract that

No it was. I swear.

Woooooooooooooohhhhhhhhh

#PrayForGhostface

😁😁😁😁😁

GTFI

Oh. My. Gawd.

Scenes.

Wow just wow. Always deliver.

“The Bears season is going to end on a double doink”

That’s some great commentary.

I'm with Ole on this. Nobody can tell you your own opinion on music is silly. A remix might be easy on the ear but I'm sure most people with an ear and the technology can do a descent job. I remember in the 80s some classical songs were remixed for dance. Pukey stuff. Each to their own HJ.
                                    Not for the first time you have completely failed to engage with the other side of the argument. Its not a question of taste, the art of remixing or sampling is now such an integral part of so much of music that saying you don't like remixes makes as much sense as saying you don't music with stringed instruments in it. You are excluding such a wide variety of styles and genres its nonsensical.

Also, as another point pop music is generally such a simplistic format that most pop tunes are just a slightly updated version of what went before; ie Chuck Berry and Elvis becomes the Beatles. The advent of samplers just formalized it.

That's not to say that all remixes are good, its pretty easy to subtly change a tune by changing the beat or what have you, but most music is trash so that's not really a point.

Not for the first time you have completely failed to engage with the other side of the argument. Its not a question of taste, the art of remixing or sampling is now such an integral part of so much of music that saying you don't like remixes makes as much sense as saying you don't music with stringed instruments in it. You are excluding such a wide variety of styles and genres its nonsensical.

Also, as another point pop music is generally such a simplistic format that most pop tunes are just a slightly updated version of what went before; ie Chuck Berry and Elvis becomes the Beatles. The advent of samplers just formalized it.

That's not to say that all remixes are good, its pretty easy to subtly change a tune by changing the beat or what have you, but most music is trash so that's not really a point.
                                      I fail to engage the other Side? Lol. Too much irony for a Monday. Read my posts . Such arrogance to imply my actual opinion is wrong.
                                      Sure Google photos can do your remixes now.

How many drummers does it take to change a light bulb ? None . We have machines for that now. Ps GFYHJ

irishcheeseboards.com

Loving Tom Peck's (London Independent) tweets from the Dover traffic jam deliberately created to simulate post-Brexit traffic.

The Brits are rehearsing a No Deal Brexit by driving 80 lorries up and down the road from Dover. 80 fucking lorries isn't a fucking deckfull FFS
                                            Meanwhile Boris is claiming that No Deal is what people actually voted for.
                                            You'd have thought watching a country having a complete mental breakdown would be a bit more fun than this, its all just so pathetic and sad really.
                                            And we are going to be so fucked over by their idiocy.

Are there Rotterdam to Rosslare/Dublin shipping routes?

Our supply lines will be under a lot of pressure transiting through the UK, we're planning for it but you can only plan so much.

Lao Lao?

You would be very surprised what I know of the music industry

OX or holohans, muddlers club, ginger bistro,stix and stones, mourne seafood company. Can vouch for all of those food standard wise.
                                                  Thanks for these. Ended up getting a later train than expected so didn't get to make any of them. Ox is a place I've been meaning to try, looks great. We had a late lunch and just ended up having a bit of a medley of starters in Bullitt. Good spot, can sit at a counter beside the kitchen and the chefs are cool and very committed.

Found Belfast bizarre tbh. It's like the place just shuts down at 6pm. We were up for a gig and struggled to find any nightlight beforehand. We ended up in the green room after the gig, I ventured out to get a round at 1:30 and realised that the venue had been closed for ages by that point. We did a lap of the city we were in but were told by very apologetic bouncers that here was no chance of us getting into anywhere at that time, even trying to find a party would be a waste of time. "it's all the DUP's fault".

The streets were empty other than a handful of paraplegic drunks (passed some lads punching walls singing "ooh ah up the ra".). We couldn't even get a hotel for the night at that point. Ended up in a hotel bar, which was like watching a decade of Eastenders specials in one sitting. Got a taxi at 5:30 at the guy was positively amazed at the idea of still being out at that time. Imagine getting that in Dublin?

Are there Rotterdam to Rosslare/Dublin shipping routes?

Our supply lines will be under a lot of pressure transiting through the UK, we're planning for it but you can only plan so much.

Lao Lao?
                                                    Companies have been bringing more ships/lines on stream for those routes alright, but probably no where near as much as we need.

The Brits are rehearsing a No Deal Brexit by driving 80 lorries up and down the road from Dover. 80 fucking lorries isn't a fucking deckfull FFS
                                                      Meanwhile Boris is claiming that No Deal is what people actually voted for.
                                                      You'd have thought watching a country having a complete mental breakdown would be a bit more fun than this, its all just so pathetic and sad really.
                                                      And we are going to be so fucked over by their idiocy.
                                                      Really do have to laugh at the pathetic predictability that the grand show of being ready for brexit would set off late.

Speck/Boulder

Ugh they've finally killed the boards legacy theme

Making their site unusable for a large percentage of their long-terms users. Winning by boards.

Thanks for these. Ended up getting a later train than expected so didn't get to make any of them. Ox is a place I've been meaning to try, looks great. We had a late lunch and just ended up having a bit of a medley of starters in Bullitt. Good spot, can sit at a counter beside the kitchen and the chefs are cool and very committed.

Found Belfast bizarre tbh. It's like the place just shuts down at 6pm. We were up for a gig and struggled to find any nightlight beforehand. We ended up in the green room after the gig, I ventured out to get a round at 1:30 and realised that the venue had been closed for ages by that point. We did a lap of the city we were in but were told by very apologetic bouncers that here was no chance of us getting into anywhere at that time, even trying to find a party would be a waste of time. "it's all the DUP's fault".

The streets were empty other than a handful of paraplegic drunks (passed some lads punching walls singing "ooh ah up the ra".). We couldn't even get a hotel for the night at that point. Ended up in a hotel bar, which was like watching a decade of Eastenders specials in one sitting. Got a taxi at 5:30 at the guy was positively amazed at the idea of still being out at that time. Imagine getting that in Dublin?
                                                              Was the KKC gig? Was debating about going, but liver just couldn't take another bashing. I went to Uni there, but I can see how it could be awkward to work around for people not familiar. There are places could have went to handy enough for a late one, normally we would go get a carryout when we finish and head for a party. I found it a shift to go from Belfast to partying in Dublin tbh, after 3am my race is run usually.

Mine is fine. I had an issue in September where it went mad looking, tweeted them and followed the below to fix. Been legacy since.

Good interview , looking forward to part 2

Interview: NOEL HAYES Noel Hayes is a successful businessman with experience in finance and risk management before moving into the world of online gambling. He has worked with Tote Ireland, Boylesports, Bet Bright and PaddyPower. He now has embarked on a new venture with his new website, SUNDAY. Mee

Was the KKC gig? Was debating about going, but liver just couldn't take another bashing. I went to Uni there, but I can see how it could be awkward to work around for people not familiar. There are places could have went to handy enough for a late one, normally we would go get a carryout when we finish and head for a party. I found it a shift to go from Belfast to partying in Dublin tbh, after 3am my race is run usually.
                                                                    Yep that was the one, eclectic crowd, I was way below the median age. Yeah I remember being in something garage til 6am or so one night a few years ago, guess it must have been Thompsons.

For those who still play poker - free $5 feeder tickets to the upcoming GGPoker Masters are up for grabs, no strings other than being a part of the IPB community (nothing going for new accounts ).

Check it out.

Making their site unusable for a large percentage of their long-terms users. Winning by boards.
                                                                        0.18% of users use skins and they left the two most popular legacy ones supported. Those are used by the vast majority of the .18%.

The real travesty is when they remove the legacy reddit.
                                                                        Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 07-01-19, 14:21.

https://www.starsportsbet.co.uk/bett...le-noel-hayes/
                                                                          it really is.

One of the good guys from the North is on the PSPC stream at 5.30pm later for Day 2, cards up. Hellmuth the draw and a few other names on the table too...

POKERSTARS EPT PRESENTED BY MONTE-CARLO CASINO: €1K FPS MAIN EVENT – FINAL TABLE | [18+]

Part 2 is up there now.
                                                                              Nice chair

Still no love lost...

https://www.starsportsbet.co.uk/bett...le-noel-hayes/
                                                                                  I'm just after listening to Part 1, it was very good. @GAB you mentioned <0.5% of accounts are restricted.
                                                                                  That sounds right to me, what % of accounts do you think have their LTL changed in the opposite direction?
                                                                                  I'd suspect significantly more accounts are changed in that direction but the % is still relatively small, maybe 5%?

Still no love lost...

McAteer

However, still not ireland's worse moment

Isn't there pretty much a bi-annual bitchfest at the Abbey as a matter of course?

@RDIII I saw you wish to go to more theatre this year, I can highly recommend Phelim Drew in Joxer Daly Esq. which will be coming back for a show in March. I saw it last year and thought it was fantastic. It's a one man play about the character from Juno. Drew is magnificent, and it was great to hear the old Dublin accent you very rarely hear now.

https://www.paviliontheatre.ie/event...joxer-daly-esq
                                                                                          Booked, ty.

Brexit - The Uncivil way on C4 is off to a great start

Currently training a neural network that is able to work out how to recognise cats. I know its image recognition 101, but it still feels like magic.
                                                                                                Colaboratory?

Wolves are such bad sports . Growing the grass ahead of the game.

I have zero interest in horse racing but thoroughly enjoyed those interview videos, GAB came across wonderfully. And of course...Sunday branded cardigan!

Enjoying it, but it's a bit heavy on the Clockwork Orange references.

Enjoyment is being ruined by the ludicrous quantity of ad breaks.

Currently training a neural network that is able to work out how to recognise cats. I know its image recognition 101, but it still feels like magic.
                                                                                                          Pussy recognition would be more challenging and lucrative.

wait for the rip later so
                                                                                                            fuck ad breaks

I have zero interest in horse racing but thoroughly enjoyed those interview videos, GAB came across wonderfully. And of course...Sunday branded cardigan!
                                                                                                              Yeah the argument about racing tv was impressively coherent.

Not sure I agree with his general advice to people to bet a lot less as theres more than one way to skin a cat in this regard and those who are killing it more than anyone in horse racing these days would actually be involved in nearly every race.

I stopped watching it after 40 mins and left it recording so that I can enjoy it tomorrow without the ads

I'll never go to a one man play after Krapp’s Last Tape in the Gate. Always sounds too rehearsed. Went to see John Hurt more than anything. Found myself dozing off but did have a couple drinks before I went in which is always a mistake before a non comedy play. Samuel Beckett way overrated imo. He's got a good name, is dead and lauded by the Trinity elite which is the main draw.

Were you not impressed by him live-eating a dozen bananas on stage?

Conor Skehan is on Claire Byrne Live making a lot of sense. Had to smile when he said we have way too many charities all doing the same thing. Pretty sure I said that a few years ago in a well over in the other place.

It’s a scourge in this country. WAY too much duplication and no focused policy at all.

He makes a lot of sense. Claire fancies herself - ironically - as a bit of a poster girl for the 'homeless' situation