Professional (sic) protestors

wtf is wrong with these people?

Jebus wept, the stupidity of Murphy and his imbecile followers knows no bounds...how fucking stupid and willfully ignorant would you have to be to buy his shtick?

Can't see Peter Keane getting Kerry job. Jack again I reckon.

Roar for four done. Drive for five next then the pricks for 6
            Superb team. No weakness at all.
            Seems to have ruled himself out in an interview today.

“I had two goes at it now and that might be enough for me. I’m enjoying what I’m doing with the under 20s at the moment”.

Not based on any inside knowledge or anything but surely it's going to be Peter Keane, Buckley and one or two more. Jack presumably has been told he isn't wanted.

Dunno how he could be enjoying the hames he's making of the u20s

Not based on any inside knowledge or anything but surely it's going to be Peter Keane, Buckley and one or two more. Jack presumably has been told he isn't wanted.
                  Keane Buckley and Maurice anyway surely.

Biggest thing that impressed me about the minors on Sunday was the were right up against it at half time. Second best to almost everything. Came out second half and the backs were tighter, midfield got the ball moving quicker and they rattled off 5 or 6 points without reply in 10 minutes.

If only we could have seen that happen in the senior team this year.

Bus out my way takes an hour to get to the city centre. There's one an hour.

The new proposal is for a bus that links to the Luas 10 mins away, then on to Tallaght, and Maynooth and Lucan on the other end.

Sounds absolutely brilliant, a vast improvement, would likely get to the city centre in half the time.

Sounds good, won't happen though because of cunts.

People all up in arms objecting to it. There's a SIPTU town hall tomorrow night, wtf has it got to do with unions? Just drive the bus you cunce and stop looking to tear the bollix out of progress.

Facebook full of morons crying that the bus will no longer go direct 'the more objections the better" Fuck off.

Hate people.

Anyone any experience with car detailers and getting the exterior of a car deep cleaned, waxed, polished etc. Looking for something a bit more than the €10/15 handwashes. Seems to be a silly amount of places so would love a recommendation.

Bus out my way takes an hour to get to the city centre. There's one an hour.

The new proposal is for a bus that links to the Luas 10 mins away, then on to Tallaght, and Maynooth and Lucan on the other end.

Sounds absolutely brilliant, a vast improvement, would likely get to the city centre in half the time.

Sounds good, won't happen though because of cunts.

People all up in arms objecting to it. There's a SIPTU town hall tomorrow night, wtf has it got to do with unions? Just drive the bus you cunce and stop looking to tear the bollix out of progress.

Facebook full of morons crying that the bus will no longer go direct 'the more objections the better" Fuck off.

Hate people.
                          You on the 69 route Laz? Looks like it is just replaced by the 63 route and not much difference from what I can see. One of the main reasons I cycle from here is that it's about 20 mins faster than the feckin bus at peak times!!

That's the point Ste, you can improve the routes all you like but id you don't put in proper bus and cycle lanes you are pissing in the wind.

Currently the N7 is choc a bloc from Rathcoole to the M50 three lanes solid for three hours in the mornings and the same on all the other main roads in but no viable alternative but to drive through or around the city for 60% of them.

bus wankers

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                                Anyone any experience with car detailers and getting the exterior of a car deep cleaned, waxed, polished etc. Looking for something a bit more than the €10/15 handwashes. Seems to be a silly amount of places so would love a recommendation.
                                I've never used him but there is a guy in Leixlip called spirit detailing is supposed to be excellent.
                                Or else post on the detailing forum of boards.

Similar enough tale for chapelizod
                                  currently the 25, 26, 66, 66a, 66b and 67 go through the area en route to town.
                                  These buses are generally packed once they reach here but before 8am they are frequent enough (c. 10-15 mins)
                                  However, the plan now is to divert all of these services to the n4 bypassing chapo and in it's place but a secondary "spine" going from liffey valley to dame st running every 30 mins
                                  Not only will this severely hamper the services into the city (smaller buses and will no doubt be full before arrival) but it kills access to all upstream locations (lucan, maynooth, leixslip etc)

In other news, back from disney paris.
                                    It was wonderful, magical and everything she could have hoped for.
                                    Never fucking doing it again.

until the next time obv

The guy Jarret Walker from the original tweet is the system designer and has done this very successfully for loads of other cites. In fairness to him he's taking on the protestors with aplomb rather than sitting in the background. That 'now and future' website is great as it enables people to do what Laz probably did and type in their main route and see how it is changing. Very smart modern approach when you know there is going to be pushback as at least it wins over the more sensible cohort of a population.
                                      There's a hint of the Lyle Langleys from him at times.
                                      I don't find their website that easy to use at all to find out what my new journey would be, could be me being incompetent though.

If I lived in *pick random place* Mulhuddart and wanted to go to say Stephens Green it's not clear to me how I'm supposed to access that information.

They seem to be making a big deal of this 'where could you go in 30 minutes, where could you go in 45 minutes thing?' on the website. This is a particularly useless bit of information when people might have at most 3 regular journeys that make up 99% of their travel, so showing us all of the other potential directions and what cowfield we could get to is of no real interest.

Also I think people are always a bit suspicious of the having to change bus at n main interchange thing - it puts an extra unknown into their journey. They are trying to sell it as being like changing subway train in an underground station but I don't see it like that at all. When the second bus doesn't turn up at the expected time you are somewhat stranded - when the second bus has a driver who doesn't let you on because he reckons he's full and just shuts the door then you are stranded and angry. All of this is happening outdoors in January, not in the relative comfort of an indoor train station. Trying to convince people that buses are trains is a hard sell.
                                      Last edited by ArmaniJeans; 03-09-18, 22:22.

In other news, back from disney paris.
                                              It was wonderful, magical and everything she could have hoped for.
                                              Never fucking doing it again.
                                              Our plan is Legoland in Denmark next March. By all accounts the best themepark experience in Europe. Although I'd hazard a guess that Puy du Fou is best in the world ainec. Never had an experience like it and given the kids ages have had way too many experiences that were kinda like it.
                                              We set sail on the Allure of the Seas just over 30 hours ago, and not due to see land for another 30+ hours until we hit Maho Beach in St. Maartens to watch some planes landing and taking off, among other things. More stops in Haiti and Puerto Rico before back to Miami for a few days.

This ship has so much to do. Went to see a Cirque De Soleil style diving show last night, and a superb ice dancing Monopoly themed show tonight. Tomorrow night it's 150 minutes of Mamma Mia (yay!). I reckon i've put on a stone already with the amount of food and drink i've had. We paid for the all inclusive so making sure we get value for money!

Same as DP and Hitch though. It's a holiday for the kids. The little one has been looking to go on this ship since she first saw it on youtube and kept asking, so we just coughed up the cost and booked it just 4 weeks ago. More expensive than your standard holiday, but i reckon Disneyland is more expensive. It's only money at the end of the day, the memories will last forever. Will be on bread and water when we get back though!

Early night for the others so going to go and check out the casino and see if i can beat the rake in the cash game. Should be fun!

Allure
                                              Please LIKE & SUBSCRIBE for more cruise ship tours we've been on.A quick tour of Royal Caribbean's Allure of the Seas. One of the BIGGEST cruise ships in th...

Plane landing
                                              https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4jW9wk_g9QY&t

That looks class FD!
                                                    That's not Tony. It's Some kickass baby from the interweb .

What went wrong / right?!
                                                      Wrong/ Right is probably not the metric to judge it but....

We stayed in the explorers hotel (disney affiliate, not disney)
                                                      rooms were a little shabby but not the worst, had cbeebies and bbc1/2 so points for that.
                                                      Bar was closed for the duration of our stay. Fair enough but annoying
                                                      food options were pretty shit in the hotel, breakfast was good value (buffet continental, basically fill up on pain au chocolat for the day. ) But crap at night. Paying €20 for a goodfellas pizza is bollox.
                                                      Hotel had a pool, playground and a play area (ball pit job) .
                                                      Play area was a literal petri dish and daughter now has cough of 60 year old moore street hawker.
                                                      Onto disney; I can't fault Disney, I love it
                                                      Sure they gouge the living fuck out of you and you can pay €75 a head for dinner! Common sense prevailed and we eat almost exclusively in Disney village and I'm a massive fan of king leopolds (german beer hall) place . Prices around dublin standard so didn't feel gouged too badly. My main stress was getting home really.
                                                      We decided to go up to the village that morning for last minute shopping and ended up in the park and missed our bus to CDG. As the train station is beside the park it was decided wife and father in law take the shuttle bus back to hotel, get bags and come back to get tgv to CDG. Then we missed the train while trying to pay for tickets.
                                                      Then I ordered an uber which didnt go well as FIL and wife didn't trust it.
                                                      So that was cancelled (€6 fee)and a taxi enquired about. Taxi at the train station pretty much know you are fucked and were charging €200 to CDG which I was resigned to but family were apoplectic. So went via bus from train station to CDG.
                                                      Flight was at 10pm and got into there at 9.10.
                                                      My customary pat down and security check (I must give off a vibe. I've been called jack black dozens of times in several languages so am probably on some kind of list) done right at the gate onto the plane which was unusual. Trying to explain the intricacies of non package holiday travel to an 80 year old who thinks it's all disgraceful and a two year old who is sick, sleepy and still on a sugar high with a wife who is also sick from daughter, while juggling bags and exhausting the limits of my long dormant leaving cert french meant I was fucking wrecked when we got home.
                                                      Then at 2am my daughter was ill, coughing up copious amounts for frog colored shite while my wife snored the sleep of the deeply congested and I hung one and a half cheeks of my arse out of the bed not sleeping a wink.

Similar enough tale for chapelizod
                                                        currently the 25, 26, 66, 66a, 66b and 67 go through the area en route to town.
                                                        These buses are generally packed once they reach here but before 8am they are frequent enough (c. 10-15 mins)
                                                        However, the plan now is to divert all of these services to the n4 bypassing chapo and in it's place but a secondary "spine" going from liffey valley to dame st running every 30 mins
                                                        Not only will this severely hamper the services into the city (smaller buses and will no doubt be full before arrival) but it kills access to all upstream locations (lucan, maynooth, leixslip etc)
                                                        quick graphical representation of how my area is affected;

Odds on a French conceived No 2 after that TR to round it off.

Confirming the correctness my steadfast refusal to ever contemplate a family trip to DW, ty.

Tayto Park all the way imo

Odds on a French conceived No 2 after that TR to round it off.
                                                              not a snowballs. I forgot to mention FIL was in the same room for the duration.
                                                              Family room so, separate "room" but still, the mouse was kept in his house

er..um...um..errr

Farage on LBC July 2018IMPORTANT NOTICE: In the next few weeks the volume of uploads to all of my channels will reduce substantially. I have edited, tagged a...

has had a few quid in the 7.35 at Naas. I myself am dubious that today is the day.

Dead cert.

Dead cert.
                                                                      No $$$ for it now and the jockey booking is a distinct negative imo.

Next time and we'll all lump in.

Tayto Park is just so ordinary after you've been a few other places! Your kids will grow up and go there and then judge you. As per DPs report Disney itself is magical! Also the meal deals of breakfast, lunch, dinner, work out less than the cost of a standalone dinner. It's about €80 per person per day and you eat in absolute style - excellent quality.
                                                                            So for a family of 4 there for 5 days that's 1600 on good alone? It'd bloody need to be excellent quality.

Tayto Park is just so ordinary after you've been a few other places! Your kids will grow up and go there and then judge you. As per DPs report Disney itself is magical! Also the meal deals of breakfast, lunch, dinner, work out less than the cost of a standalone dinner. It's about €80 per person per day and you eat in absolute style - excellent quality.
                                                                              My kids judge me already. You know this, you've met them.

Nobody more judgemental or conservative than children as a matter of interest. Wonder what developmental stage it is where we start to judge things somewhat more objectively?

I'd rather eat monkey brains than go to Disneyland. Allow me my prejudices, without them I am nothing.

On a somewhat different note: after about six months of losing weight I've managed, after a concerted month-long diet of whey powder for breakfast, to rise from 63 to 64kg. Hoping to add a kilo a month from here to Christmas.
                                                                                I too, have lost weight. The daily cyclo-commute seems to have benefits.

A bit like you, I wasn't aware I had any to lose. Also like you, the wintertime diet should see me back to a healthy fighting weight. Foie gras three times a week imo.

Long story short, got the run around from a garage for nearly three weeks regarding my car. Got it back today and he's looking for 755 European notes on top of the 180 I've already paid, there's four parts gone into it.
                                                                                  As I've said the story's long and I'd be happy to regail it on another day but it's safe to assume that anything this bloke tells me may be bullshit.
                                                                                  My question is would somewhere like Advance Pitstop be Willi g or able to confirm these parts are new if I brought it in to them and if so what's it likely to cost?

I too, have lost weight. The daily cyclo-commute seems to have benefits.

A bit like you, I wasn't aware I had any to lose. Also like you, the wintertime diet should see me back to a healthy fighting weight. Foie gras three times a week imo.
                                                                                    Let me add a counter weight to this story. I've put on 10 kilos in 12 months due to my broken leg. An hour à day in the gym to nothing à day for 10 months has taken its toll. 2019 is going to have to be a serious weight loss challenge

I'd be up for some kind of challenge if you're looking for motivation. Piled on the weight this year and started trying to lose it a few months ago, have gone from a tight 38 to a comfy 36 but need more. Joined a crossfit class and am doing my own HIIT workout the days I don't go to class. Currently around the 100kg mark, would like that to be closer to 80kg so willing to take on some kind of challenge for motivation

Have you now or have you ever called the president an idiot

I'd be up for some kind of challenge if you're looking for motivation. Piled on the weight this year and started trying to lose it a few months ago, have gone from a tight 38 to a comfy 36 but need more. Joined a crossfit class and am doing my own HIIT workout the days I don't go to class. Currently around the 100kg mark, would like that to be closer to 80kg so willing to take on some kind of challenge for motivation
                                                                                          Let's revisit early 2019.still on crutches, operation planned for October, then crutches minimum till Xmas. Won't be back in the gym till January earliest. Currently 110, should be round 95. Might be 115 after Xmas

Yeah I'm hoping to stick around 95-100 between now and Jan. Hit it hard in the new year then..

Didn't realise that you were still on crutches. BoL with it.

On a somewhat different note: after about six months of losing weight I've managed, after a concerted month-long diet of whey powder for breakfast, to rise from 63 to 64kg. Hoping to add a kilo a month from here to Christmas.
                                                                                              Have you had any updates on your planned heart operation? Think you mentioned September or next January ages ago.

Long story short, got the run around from a garage for nearly three weeks regarding my car. Got it back today and he's looking for 755 European notes on top of the 180 I've already paid, there's four parts gone into it.
                                                                                                As I've said the story's long and I'd be happy to regail it on another day but it's safe to assume that anything this bloke tells me may be bullshit.
                                                                                                My question is would somewhere like Advance Pitstop be Willi g or able to confirm these parts are new if I brought it in to them and if so what's it likely to cost?
                                                                                                Put it down to experience and get a good mechanic for the future.

No. Need to go back in December. Cardiologist is trying to guage if it is progressing or not. There's an operation needed in either case, it's just deciding if it's repair or replace. I suspect the weight loss is related to the heart thing.
                                                                                                      Ah here hitch mind herself.

Jaysus. Aren't we approximately the same height (plus or minus 182cm - with you a bit over and me a bit under at 180)? If you were 95kg leaving Ireland I can't imagine how thin I look by comparison as you at 95kg then were what I would class as normal weight. Although NHS has me at low-normal BMI and about 70kg as perfect.
                                                                                                          I'm 187. Was around 95kg when I left Ireland alright. I'd be on the high side of the bmi. I'd look pretty great at 90, but that would mean way too much effort . At my age, getting back to 95 is going to be a serious challenge

poxy weight is a bastard altogether.
                                                                                                            burning loads of calories, 10k plus steps every day running about 2 hours a week and a bit of cycling and swimming. Eating clean about 75% but too much of it and then the other quarter is restaurants and bread.
                                                                                                            After getting down to 80 was stable around 88.5 for a couple of years but over the last year it's an insidious creep up to 93 now.
                                                                                                            Just need to stop putting so much food in my gob, sounds simple doesn't it

I'm down from around 90 in November '17 to 67 now. Still feel like I'm eating a ton, just find iteasy when I'm grass fed. Taking a bit of a hit now as my gym is and will be closed for a few months. A big part of that was 11kg during that weight loss competition I was in as that was huge motivation to beat everybody, and beat them thoroughly. Off to London in the morning to do some damage, gained 3kg there last time, a couple months ago.

BBV weight loss thread

Down from 131 to 96kg at about 1.83mt since last year. Generally eating less and normal routine. Got down to 103ish and stuck but started running in June and down another 6-7kg. First poker event in 6 months and absolutely hanmerig the bottle this week so kind of looking forward to normality on Thursday and a run.

Plan is to be 90kg for Bahamas in November

What height are you dobs, if you don't mind me asking?
                                                                                                                  180cm

Morning. T minus 90 mins till i pack these two off to Montessori and disappear to Killarney till Monday

Road trip with Jbravado, anyone else heading down this weekend?

Around 186cm have fluctuated between 90 and 100kg over the last 5 years, lots of walking and regular gym has me looking better at my current 95kg than I would have a few years ago but still need to reduce my eating and get comfortable at 85-90kg.

My wife bought me a pair of extra large shorts in the kids section. Snug.