I need a pair of nice shorts quickly...don't have time to order online. Anyone seen any recently in town?

wtf is a kid doing having to tie a tie to go to school? And a girl at that.

\ but leaving aside the fashion comments, thats mad that she would have been that young when you joined her. Have always envisaged her as being permanently around the age of 12 irrespective of what year it is.
      It's a brand new school. I think the tie is very smart.

90 pupils total in school and half of them in the Irish language speeking part. Gonna be a great little school
      She shall be fencing every Friday morning much to her disgust 😂

Dunamase College – Coláiste Dhún Másc, Our school is a mainstream second level school under the patronage of Laois Offaly Education and training Board. Dunamase college is a multidenominational and co-educational school where students from all social and cultural and religious backgrounds are welcomed and respected equally. Dunamase college has an Aonad Lán Gaeilge where all subjects are available through Irish

She was in flying form going. Parents invited for tea and coffee. Was lovely and personal

Much better than the girls Catholic school straight across the road from my house that currently hosts 998 bitches!

Has anyone else gotten a load of ads on youtube for Sam Owens consulting.com or whatever he's selling?

I need a pair of nice shorts quickly...don't have time to order online. Anyone seen any recently in town?
          GAP

Has anyone else gotten a load of ads on youtube for Sam Owens consulting.com or whatever he's selling?
            Was getting them on fb a lot

Ponzi scheme?

Presume it's just your normal MLM/seminar nonsense marketing job

Thread of Tesla stuff for DP and Tara

Jeans + Scissors

Much better than the girls Catholic school straight across the road from my house that currently hosts 998 bitches!
                      Less room to hide amongst 90 bitches than amongst 1000 of them.
                      Girls only schools are pure poison IMO

Less room to hide amongst 90 bitches than amongst 1000 of them.
                        Girls only schools are pure poison IMO
                        Totally agree. This school is mixed . 24 in the class more boys than girls. Mia had the choice and thankfully chose this school. I honestly think its going to be an absolutely brilliant school.

Did you try Tesco. They usually stock some really nice ones and a decent price.

Prior to September last year I listened to a lot of finance podcasts to simply get to grips with different concepts, differences between ETFs, mutual funds and so on. I found it quite beneficial leaving with pretty much the same conclusion about markets.

Meb Fabers podcast was the one I found I got the most info from, it might be of interest, here's one with Ed Thorp known for his gambling success too:

Pretty sure it was this one that made me view house ownership vs renting differently
                            Just listening to this now, find the host really frustrating, keeps following up Thorp's anecdotes with stories of his own that don't add anything rather than fleshing out the things Thorp says.

I'm not an infotainment backend specialist but quite a lot of that reads like made up shite
                              I'm not saying it is but it's a little suspect

Would need to change my putter for that to work to a very heavy one so I'll have to see. That grip has the putter doing all of the work.
                                Which grip makes the putter do all the work?

If your right hand is causing the issue then this takes the right hand out of it completely. You don't need a heavy putter either.

Are you a new player? Handicap?

just borrowed $232k at $600/mo interest, to buy 623 shares of tesla, for elon to buy for $261k

Between Cypto and eventually Tesla I wonder how much has been taken out of the hands of tech people.

just borrowed $232k at $600/mo interest, to buy 623 shares of tesla, for elon to buy for $261k

Between Cypto and eventually Tesla I wonder how much has been taken out of the hands of tech people.

I thought that im retarded, but you're on another level, but i trust Musk, just hold.I would bet my gf on Elon if i had possibility to be honest.

In early Jan, like a lot of other greedy idiots, I 'invested' in Crypto. I had previously made about €500 on BTC, this time I put €1400 into a pot of various coins, some chosen because of different folk on IPB championing them (just saying that for context, I'm the one who made all the decisions obv ).

Let me open my Blockfolio app... yep, that €1400 is worth €230 at present Never too old to learn a lesson I guess! Or relearn a lesson, not the first time I followed the herd and got burned. LOL

JinStorm
                                          3 points
                                          2 days ago
                                          at what price did you buy the shares and what price would you have to sell in order to break even?

wakka54

1 day ago
                                          627 shares @ $372.91

I don't know, I paid off the debt by selling a BRK.A share.
                                          `

Yeah, right

In early Jan, like a lot of other greedy idiots, I 'invested' in Crypto. I had previously made about €500 on BTC, this time I put €1400 into a pot of various coins, some chosen because of different folk on IPB championing them (just saying that for context, I'm the one who made all the decisions obv ).

Let me open my Blockfolio app... yep, that €1400 is worth €230 at present Never too old to learn a lesson I guess! Or relearn a lesson, not the first time I followed the herd and got burned. LOL
                                            Yeah I'm still not 100% sure what happened there.
                                            I went in just shy of a grand and it's worth feck all now.
                                            market was flooded seemingly overnight in Jan and all the clever folks just unloaded onto the eager open mouths of fresh fish (myself included)

Opened up the laptop to book a trip to Switzerland at half-term, ended up with confirmed flights and airbnb in Edinburgh. Not sure how that happened.

5 days with no MrsDIII either so could be interesting. Hopefully there is kid-related activity there? (Mrs F, heeeeeelllllllllppppppp)
                                              Hey, Edinburgh is a great spot. There are quite a few things to do, can't remember the ages of your kids though. I took Aimee and Lucie a few years back and Aimee was just 5 and Lucie was 14/15. I took them to the castle, they really enjoyed that, and so did I. Get there for the gun going off, think it is at 1.00pm.

There is a zoo as well in Edinburgh if you like that sort of thing.

If you want to take them to someplace with a bit of spooky history, go to Mary King Close. There are the Edinburgh Vaults as well.

Visit Edinburgh's only preserved 17th-century street and here the real stories of the people who lived and died here.

Hear true stories of gruesome punishment, restless spirits and torture on this tour of the underground vaults, led by our award-winning tour guides.

Jump on a train to Stirling, another place steeped in history. Or get the train from Waverly station to Queen Street in Glasgow. There are ice rinks etc. there.

Are you planning on hiring a car?

Go to city centre for food at TGI's. Kids always seem to like it there.

Let me know the ages and will think what else there is.

Which grip makes the putter do all the work?

If your right hand is causing the issue then this takes the right hand out of it completely. You don't need a heavy putter either.

Are you a new player? Handicap?
                                                Heavy grip/putter - that’s the whole point of them because people with lighter putters missing to the left a lot are because they are being so biased for their left hand.

Been playing for years - tbh I play at a level that I don’t need to be told what I need to change - I genuinely just enjoy the clubs I have
                                                Last edited by TheJiggaman; 27-08-18, 15:41.

Yeah read that a few days ago. 'infotainment' firmaware, like gps, navigation, music, etc. Which is pretty crappy/simple in almost all cars right? Not saying that justifies a 'build quick, break shit, don't plan in advance' approach, just saying its bit more understandable how it could happen that teams didn't talk to manufacturing side.

In general the only shocking thing to me in there would be companies write their NDA's to only last a few years?

Quick click on that guys profile "I have thousands of unsold fidget spinners. I'm in over $12,000 of debt because of it." jeez.

I'd say it's usually tech people that get into things like Bitcoin or Tesla early, and the more general populace along with more tech people that follow. There is a certain similarity in the people I know that are rich from bitcoin.

People do seem a bit blinded by this stuff. I asked why this was not an easy win on here and got a good answer so I did not buy, on the other end you have people taking out second mortgages on hunches.

Bit underwhelmed by BlacKkKlansman. Denzels son wasn't all that impressive in the lead role.

Ok so we've had the Burger Wankery, Gin Wankery. I'm very late to the party on Whiskey Wankery.

I rarely drink but like a bit of Jameson and ice. My wife got me Bushmills 10 yo single malt, and of course that whetted my appetite for more.

Ill be buying this nice cabinet

An would like to fill it with a nice range of whiskey over time. Not wanting to go mad pricewise, for example i just bought Naked Grouse Blended Malt Scotch Whisky, which is on sale in Amazon (meant to be nice).

Anyone any suggestions? €30-40 for most bottles maybe and 1-2 up to a ton.. Ill just buy em a couple at a time, when there the right price etc.
                                                      Longshotvalue.com

Well you didn't go mad so don't berate yourself.
                                                        1999 now that was a car crash .

Heavy grip/putter - that’s the whole point of them because people with lighter putters missing to the left a lot are because they are being so biased for their left hand.

Been playing for years - tbh I play at a level that I don’t need to be told what I need to change - I genuinely just enjoy the clubs I have
                                                          This is me. I miss right though, I push it out by standing up.

Question for you iyo -

Are Bryson and Scott anchoring?

This is me. I miss right though, I push it out by standing up.

Question for you iyo -

Are Bryson and Scott anchoring?
                                                            No - because nothing is touching (anchoring) against their chest. Scott has his hand on top of the putter but legally can’t be touching his chest if you get me.

Very difficult technique to use a belly putter that way, so it’s pretty crazy.

Originally posted by aidankk View Post

Anyone any suggestions? €30-40 for most bottles maybe and 1-2 up to a ton.. Ill just buy em a couple at a time, when there the right price etc.
                                                              Noticed they have Teeling Small Batch in Tesco's for €38 at the moment. Did the tour of their distillery 3 weeks ago. Couldn't really give an opinion on drink itself, as it was the first whiskey I'd had in eight months, and any would have tasted amazing.
                                                              Always worth stocking up on bog standard Bushmills when they have it for €20 like it is at the moment. https://www.tesco.ie/groceries/Produ.../?id=299296715

No - because nothing is touching (anchoring) against their chest. Scott has his hand on top of the putter but legally can’t be touching his chest if you get me.

Very difficult technique to use a belly putter that way, so it’s pretty crazy.
                                                                Sorted my own putting out by making the back stroke much shorter .

Wouldn't be a whiskey drinker really apart from a Jameson when I'm out and already locked on beer but my housemates (one of whom is a whiskey wanker) gifted me a bottle of Jameson Black Barrel when I moved out. Haven't opened the bottle but got a glass in a hotel in stayed in one time and tasted really good. Will keep the bottle for a celebration of some sort

Most of the variants of Jameson around at the moment are apparently attempting to make up for a lack of 12 year old due to it becoming more popular internationally.

Of those that are widely available I am a fan of the Black Barrel as dobby mentioned and the Blender's Dog is probably overpriced but really nice for something a bit different.

Sorted my own putting out by making the back stroke much shorter .
                                                                      Makes sense - less can go wrong really. Works for guys like Fowler/Snekeder v well

Just listening to this now, find the host really frustrating, keeps following up Thorp's anecdotes with stories of his own that don't add anything rather than fleshing out the things Thorp says.
                                                                        Yeah I simply used it familiarize myself with concepts in markets, which it was useful for.
                                                                        Faber consistently makes things about trend following as that's his thing. He's been made CEO of Cambria Investments relatively recently.
                                                                        Patrick O'Shaughnessy is better, his father wrote "What works on wall street", they get similar guests so maybe there is somebody there you might have interest in

Noticed they have Teeling Small Batch in Tesco's for €38 at the moment. Did the tour of their distillery 3 weeks ago. Couldn't really give an opinion on drink itself, as it was the first whiskey I'd had in eight months, and any would have tasted amazing.
                                                                          Always worth stocking up on bog standard Bushmills when they have it for €20 like it is at the moment. https://www.tesco.ie/groceries/Produ.../?id=299296715
                                                                          Was interested in a bottle of teelings for sure, and looks like a couple of votes for Jame Black Barrel..

Will go for both i think.
                                                                          Longshotvalue.com

Ok so we've had the Burger Wankery, Gin Wankery. I'm very late to the party on Whiskey Wankery.

I rarely drink but like a bit of Jameson and ice. My wife got me Bushmills 10 yo single malt, and of course that whetted my appetite for more.

An would like to fill it with a nice range of whiskey over time. Not wanting to go mad pricewise, for example i just bought Naked Grouse Blended Malt Scotch Whisky, which is on sale in Amazon (meant to be nice).

A wannabe whiskey wanker here. Here's a few I've had a bottle of the last few months and enjoyed and in that price range. I seem to always pick up single malts when I go looking for more bottles.

Muirhead Silver Seal 12 year old
                                                                            Aberlour 10 year old
                                                                            Tomintoul 12 year old (Sherry Cask Edition), drank a decent amount of the 16 year old too (not Sherry Cask edition) and enjoyed it.

I know people think Glenfiddich is too mainstream but the 18 and the 15 for that matter are nice drops.

I like the 12 as something inoffensive and having a bottle will be handy for guests as it’s a popular option, but the 18 is miles ahead of it imo.

I also like Redbreast & yellow spot and think there’s a place for them in your cabinet.

For something further afield nikka from the barrel is quite different to any of the above imo but still quite nice and not too pricey.

Mate of mine , a horse of a man was downed by Tullamore Whiskey. Never saw him puke in all the decades id known him .
                                                                                Gentleman Jack tis my fav tipple .

A wannabe whiskey wanker here. Here's a few I've had a bottle of the last few months and enjoyed and in that price range. I seem to always pick up single malts when I go looking for more bottles.

Muirhead Silver Seal 12 year old
                                                                                  Aberlour 10 year old
                                                                                  Tomintoul 12 year old (Sherry Cask Edition), drank a decent amount of the 16 year old too (not Sherry Cask edition) and enjoyed it.
                                                                                  Lovely Stuff i've never heard of , just what i'm looking for.. Googling prices as we speak.

Over under on bottles bought in the next 4 weeks. Setting the line at 4.5? Ill have the over for sure..
                                                                                  Longshotvalue.com

I know people think Glenfiddich is too mainstream but the 18 and the 15 for that matter are nice drops.

I like the 12 as something inoffensive and having a bottle will be handy for guests as it’s a popular option, but the 18 is miles ahead of it imo.

I also like Redbreast & yellow spot and think there’s a place for them in your cabinet.

For something further afield nikka from the barrel is quite different to any of the above imo but still quite nice and not too pricey.

That looks a certainty, and given Lost in Translation is my Fav film, ill be going with a bottle of Hibiki Japanese Suntory Whisky at some time. (Came up on amazon, who bought your suggestion also bought this)
                                                                                    Longshotvalue.com

Lagavulin triple matured. (16 year old)

Don't like whisky but this was special
                                                                                      Last edited by shrapnel; 27-08-18, 18:04.

Do you want to buy some eircom shares with ur balance

Make sure to throw a Woodford Reserve or Makers Mark in there too. Good bourbons and not expensive.

Makers mark one of my favs,Absolutely beautiful .fuckung wax some pain to get off lol.

Sitting on your hands and ignoring regret risk are two very hard things. The lowest risk path to moderate wealth is not very sexy Paul. I’m sure others have lost many multiples of what you’ve outlined and are still deluding themselves that it’ll come back.

Get the above, solid starter kit imo!

Bit underwhelmed by BlacKkKlansman. Denzels son wasn't all that impressive in the lead role.
                                                                                                  The film is bit mixed up between the main story and spike lee throwing in some up to date political stuff to tie it all together. Think it'd be better just focusing on the story on its own merits or either doing a documentary on it. Denzels son sounds like Denzel, think he's relying on that

Yeah I'm still not 100% sure what happened there.
                                                                                                    I went in just shy of a grand and it's worth feck all now.
                                                                                                    market was flooded seemingly overnight in Jan and all the clever folks just unloaded onto the eager open mouths of fresh fish (myself included)
                                                                                                    Nobody likes the guy who says 'I told you so.'

Bought some Caol Ila on the recommendation of a whiskey ponce last week.

Like you, not much of a whiskey man but very good. Smooth.

Most of the variants of Jameson around at the moment are apparently attempting to make up for a lack of 12 year old due to it becoming more popular internationally.

Of those that are widely available I am a fan of the Black Barrel as dobby mentioned and the Blender's Dog is probably overpriced but really nice for something a bit different.
                                                                                                          Yeah we're running out of aged whiskey

Green/yellow spot, Powers John Lane (kinda an underappreciated whiskey), 60-70 but great stuff.

People do seem a bit blinded by this stuff. I asked why this was not an easy win on here and got a good answer so I did not buy, on the other end you have people taking out second mortgages on hunches.
                                                                                                          People like a good story, and people want to believe.

I don't remember anyone ever really disagreeing with you on Tesla, but maybe I missed it. The most common response was - hmm but I like their cars. Personally find the whole thing quite entertaining, like an episode of Billions. Also quite like the idea of what he is doing and seems cool, but that's about it. People get excited about new things all the time, and often overvalue them. You might have built up an imaginary opposition that just isn't there!
                                                                                                            Oh I meant that more as in "they'll know what this stuff means". I think the story is highly entertaining, bit frustrating that for various reasons I haven't been able to buy my puts yet, but great to follow. Especially when you've people thanking Musk for not taking the company private.

Probably only going to get better from here on in, the really mad stuff happens just before these companies die.
                                                                                                            Last edited by Denny Crane; 27-08-18, 19:55.

Yeah I simply used it familiarize myself with concepts in markets, which it was useful for.
                                                                                                              Faber consistently makes things about trend following as that's his thing. He's been made CEO of Cambria Investments relatively recently.
                                                                                                              Patrick O'Shaughnessy is better, his father wrote "What works on wall street", they get similar guests so maybe there is somebody there you might have interest in
                                                                                                              Yeah ot's the only episode of his that I've listen to, just seemed a waste to talk over someone like Thorp and fill with his own stories. Thorp is just such an incredible character.

I'd be more a fan of green rather than yellow spot.
                                                                                                                Jameson cask mates stout is a decent drop
                                                                                                                Most of the others mentioned but also maybe writers tears or prizefighter for something a little different.
                                                                                                                I've a growing collection but try to stay Irish when I can

Jose out!?

Just checked, in to 2's from 7's before game to be next manager gone

Jose out!?
                                                                                                                    No, they need to let the Great Man manage his way out of this minor setback.

Was thinking more walking than pushed

Jose out!?

Just checked, in to 2's from 7's before game to be next manager gone
                                                                                                                        Dunno what United fans were expecting. This happens in season 3 of every club he's been at doesn't it? Thankfully I had my own game tonight so didn't have to sit through that. He'll definitely be gone by Xmas but who else is around. Fans deluding themselves thinking Zidane will come in. Why would he bother with the shite that's going on with the board