was gonna post a cartoon but i dont want ye falling out over it.

Well said from a young Kerry man waiting for the 🌹 of Tralee
      Get practicing hard and you will return to the big pitch in Dublin soon
      Worst put down ever.

Wha? The wage growth is creating the inflation. The net gain effect for workers being zero means workers aren't actually gaining from the economic growth. They used to - there used to be a direct link between the economy doing well and people earning more. Now the economy is growing at 4% and people's wages are growing at 0%. People are gaining about as much from economic growth as they are from Stormy Daniels. And Stormy hasn't taken their healthcare away and she doesn't want to poison their water.

STORMY! STORMY! STORMY!
        Big part of the inflation is energy prices. I'd say labour participation is being a drag here on wages, and the situation should improve as the labour market tightens.

Jerry KEirnan is going to wet himself over that 5K result

Some family TBF... lover the 'Down low, too slow ' trick

Bah, this hardly merits anything beyond a roll eyes.
            You'll have to explain your disdain?
            Economy is a subset of society, how do you separate them?

Did you see this btw?

[IMG] [/IMG]
              LOL , The planet may have shifted on its axis a little with the weight of stupidity and ego all in the one place at the same time.

This Ingebrigtsen young lad is unbelievable. 1500m and 5000m champion at 17 beating his bro into 2nd place. All 3 bros have won 1500m European gold now

...Thete is a Guy called Jakob Ingebrigtsen who is on course to go down as an all time great athlete...17 years old, won the 1500m last night and just gone and comfortably won the 5000m now, less than 24hours later...Did I mention he is still only 17?...

It's just middle distance events in the European Championship - it's a bit like winning the Munster football championship in the greater scheme of things.

Generally true but breaking Euro record at 17 and getting a medal competing against the Kenyan U20s suggests he's pretty special at an Olympic level

Is this a new thing having all the cycling, gymnastics, swimming and allsorts of stuff running in parallel with the Athletics under a single European Championships banner?

Aye first time. Has really worked well as some of these events previously took place in front of one man and a dog - But this time they've benefitted big from umbrella marketing that built it up to be a mini-Olympics in Glasgow.
                          Berlin was already selected for the Euro Athletics before the shared festival concept was agreed, hence the anomaly of just one sport not being in Glasgow.

Interesting to see if it works as well in other cities in the future.

You'll have to explain your disdain?
                            Economy is a subset of society, how do you separate them?

As in bold, a society is not an economy. I'm not sure what needs explanation?

Lionising increased tax breaks for corporations in the context of spiralling homelessness, immigrant children being stolen from their parents, politicians inciting racism etc etc ad nauseum is just gross.

LOL , The planet may have shifted on its axis a little with the weight of stupidity and ego all in the one place at the same time.
                              Always found Adams interesting, have been reading his blog on and off for what must be over ten years. he has been horribly misquoted and misrepresented a few times, and he does err on the side of being practical over good morals but in general I think he's a decent egg.

Aye first time. Has really worked well as some of these events previously took place in front of one man and a dog - But this time they've benefitted big from umbrella marketing that built it up to be a mini-Olympics in Glasgow.
                                Berlin was already selected for the Euro Athletics before the shared festival concept was agreed, hence the anomaly of just one sport not being in Glasgow.

Interesting to see if it works as well in other cities in the future.
                                Did they not do it in Baku a few years back?

That was slightly different.
                                  Baku was an additional set of events created for those games so the existing competitions in each sport continued as normal, e.g., there was swimming events at Baku and also a European swimming championship that year. Ditto all the other sports.

But this time it was the different sports all agreeing to have their previously standalone 'European Championship' in the one week at the one venue.

That was slightly different.
                                    Baku was an additional set of events created for those games so the existing competitions in each sport continued as normal, e.g., there was swimming events at Baku and also a European swimming championship that year. Ditto all the other sports.

But this time it was the different sports all agreeing to have their previously standalone 'European Championship' in the one week at the one venue.
                                    I should have known better than to question AJ on such matters. A quick Google shows the next European games are next July in Minsk.

Minsk always reminds me of the greatest Jewish joke of all time:

The only cow in a small town in Poland died. The people did some research and found that they could buy a replacement cow from Moscow for 2,000 rubles, or one from Minsk for 1,000 rubles. Being frugal, they bought the cow from Minsk.

The cow was wonderful. It produced lots of milk all the time, and the people were amazed and very happy. They decided to acquire a bull to mate with the cow and produce more cows like it. Then they would never have to worry about the milk supply again.

They bought a bull and put it in the pasture with their beloved cow. However, whenever the bull came close to the cow, the cow would move away. No matter what approach the bull tried, the cow would move away from the bull and he could not succeed in his quest.

The people were upset and decided to ask their wise rabbi, what to do. They told the rabbi what was happening. “Whenever the bull approaches our cow, she moves away. If he approaches from the back, she moves forward. When he approaches her from the front, she backs off. An approach from the side and she just walks away to the other side.”

The rabbi thought about this for a minute and asked, “Did you buy this cow from Minsk?”

The people were dumbfounded, since they had never mentioned where they had gotten the cow.

“You are truly a wise rabbi,” they said. “How did you know we got the cow from Minsk?”

The rabbi answered sadly, “My wife is also from Minsk
                                      "

We're going to go there Tuesday (need to rely on bus routes, and the bus goes on holidays at weekends and Mondays ). Would that general place have maybe 12 hours worth of things to see, do, walk around, or would it be closer to six hours? Just trying to decide between morning / afternoon bus! Cheers
                                          Pont Aven is very nice, you could easily spend a few hours there too. If you're just going to Chez Jacky, it's where the oyster beds are (from memory) so not a huge amount to do. Unless you can rent kayaks or something.

Need to replace Cincinnati Kid with something the kids understand! Fortnite streamer or something. There is great value in simply having somebody on your team as a meme creator. If you don't know what a meme is then you need it all the more.

Still shocked West Ham managed to sign Felipe Anderson. This game could be a goal fest.

One of those always just shy of breaking through players.
                                                Was always a decent option in fifa too

One of those always just shy of breaking through players.
                                                  Was always a decent option in fifa too
                                                  He got a bad injury at the time when he was linked with everyone last year and seemed to go off everyone's radar. Should light up the league if he's bothered.

Excited to see Liverpool again this season, they probably won the summer transfer market.

This guy

As in the provincial championship that has produced more All Ireland winners than any other? Strange comparision I have to admit

“Oola Oola Zod!” thunders a six-toed alien as he uses the power of TV to capture the nation’s attention and announce his arrival on Earth. But as his spacesh...

As in the provincial championship that has produced more All Ireland winners than any other? Strange comparision I have to admit
                                                            Ironically enough the same is probably true for Europe and the 1.5K/5K at the Olympics.

Munster football medals mean fuck all in Kerry anyway.

Dire stuff from Tyrone and Monaghan. Think both sides are 8 scored out of 17 chances. Yesterday Galway were 8/17 when Dublin were 10/12 at the same stage. Huge difference

That's why Dublin are so good they convert from such a huge % of their attacks.

That was the point m8 but thanks for explaining it anyway

You should start a blog.

It's balls to the wall stuff here, so much drama!

Fair City has lots of drama but its also dire shite

I thought it was a great game.

You should start a blog.

Always good to bump into a familiar face, some of you might remember GaryT he just shipped an event here at APPT Manila.

Id say this one be another job. For everything else 'I trust myself' she says. Worried about her even watching that ad. Couldnt be keeping up at all.

[QUOTE=tylerdurden94;1078358]Always good to bump into a familiar face, some of you might remember GaryT he just shipped an event here at APPT Manila.

Well done GaryT. Remember him from boards. Is he living in the far east these days?. Hopefully he can convert it in the big one.

Absolute scenes in the ladies 5000m. Coming up to the line with a lap to go, lady in comfortable second and pushing for first thinks the race is over and stops running. Realises the mistake and gets back in the race in second place but ends up 4th. Crosses the line and just crashes into the ground. Must be a sickener.

American TV really hurts the golf love. Feels like an ad in between most shots.

Surely a solid argument to say cricket is now the sport with the most extreme home country advantage.

England got trashed out of sight in India two winters ago and are now adminstering a brutal hiding to the same opponents at home.

Surely a solid argument to say cricket is now the sport with the most extreme home country advantage.

England got trashed out of sight in India two winters ago and are now adminstering a brutal hiding to the same opponents at home.
                                                                                              That would’ve always been known. Prime example is someone like a Jimmy Anderson .. he absolutely kills it on English wickets but can’t do the same anywhere else. No countries have the same wickets

Anyone know where this excerpt of brilliance comes from (apart from strew who originally recommended it, I think)?
                                                                                                Chronopolis
                                                                                                Every revolution has its symbol of oppression.

That would’ve always been known. Prime example is someone like a Jimmy Anderson .. he absolutely kills it on English wickets but can’t do the same anywhere else. No countries have the same wickets
                                                                                                  It's even more pronounced now that the home country chooses which ball to use.

England use Duke, Australia (and everyone else) use Kookaburra and India use SG.

Tiger avoiding all fairways. Novel approach.

Thomas on fire.

Woods is just all over the shop off the tee. Can't even find the short stuff with an iron.

Munster football medals mean fuck all in Kerry anyway.
                                                                                                        I don't think that was the point the op was trying to make!

... Thomas on fire.
                                                                                                          Fires his next drive directly into someone's head

who needs fairways

Can't get a good stream so I'm just watching Tiger featured group.

Loving this tbh.

It's even more pronounced now that the home country chooses which ball to use.

England use Duke, Australia (and everyone else) use Kookaburra and India use SG.
                                                                                                                  Away team automatically win the toss (i.e. no toss) might help a little. This test was over when Root called right on Friday morning.
                                                                                                                  The lack of tour matches is killing the away team nowadays, used to be all tests starting on Thursdays with a two week gap, and the interim week being a 3/4 day match against county teams. And an additional 2 or 3 such matches before the first test. Probably will never be like this again because of calendar pressures.

As for your original question, I suppose tennis would be a candidate, the first time a North American indoor/hardcourt youth champion sees French or Spanish clay must seem like playing on Mars. And then onto the UK to play on the most ridiculous surface of them all. Many adapt, some don't bother.

Loving this tbh.

Not even on Sky.

...Mentioned in the golf thread, but if you habe mobdro on your phone then TSN1 has perfect stream...Not ideal on a phone but needs must....Disgraceful that it's not on normal tv...