When does human life begin Zod?
      Conception, when a sperm penetrates an egg.

Isn't that obvious to everyone?

All that goes out the window and means absolutely fuck all to a woman in a crises.
        It doesn't matter when it begins. She just wants it to end. Harsh yeah I know but that's a fact

I found myself in Monart for 2 nights during the week.

Place was like a cult, wild wild country....everyone wearing bathrobes, in the restaurants and all.

Was grand and relaxing but would not be rushing back.

We had a great meal the second night with the nicest piece of fillet i have probably ever had, so full of flavor. A beef cheek croquet accompanied it and it was like a mini Irish stew in your mouth.
          Food was great, Spa not so much for me, no phones, no bar as such, 1920's sanatorium feel to the whole thing.

Was here very recently. Had a 1k voucher as a wedding present. Cleared it comfortably on a two night stay without doing much and being asleep by 10.30 both nights. If it was my own money I'd be sick. I get the cult reference but mental asylum for the rich is my own thoughts. Won't be back.

Lad praying for Lazare

Available now for bookings throughout Ireland / Europe / America / Planet Earth. Events include:- Funerals- Weddings- Pub sessions- Holy well anniverseries- ...

All that goes out the window and means absolutely fuck all to a woman in a crises.
              It doesn't matter when it begins. She just wants it to end. Harsh yeah I know but that's a fact
              I know. Was just pointing out the meaningless of that question.

Haha, that's brilliant

I'm at home getting hammered whilst she's out getting nailed. Best song title ever

Having an argument with a friend, are you expected to give money at a wedding when invited to the afters?

Of course not. Stop arguing with your friends.

Is this a royal wedding by any chance ?

Saw a documentary. Apparently a flash of light upon entry to the egg

I still keep my eggs in the fridge, even though by all accounts there is no need to. Never felt the urge to jizz on them though.

Haven't been yet. Just home from a spin out to Bon Appetit. Small TR tomorrow.
                            Be interested in this as it's a place we used to frequent but had a poor experience there ~5 years ago and haven't been back.

going tomorrow, OK will do 3 hours and curse you while I'm sitting on my ass 2 hours before takeoff

Ass sitting has commenced. Think I saved a few mins by fastracking security and check-in but not much. The US clearance thing was about 30 mins.

2 hours plenty imo.

I asked here before and the consensus was no. I brought a bottle of wine though. Last night I was out with someone and she was saying 50 was normal

I know. Was just pointing out the meaningless of that question.
                                  When you strip it all back it is key question. That was what Dunphy was getting at with Waters and Waters couldn't answer because he knew it would expose contradictions in his position.

If you believe it starts at conception then the morning after pill becomes abortion, destroying frozen embryos becomes abortion and the equal right to life of the mother and potential baby is a given.

Subscribe to the Official Monty Python Channel here - http://smarturl.it/SubscribeToPythonEvery Sperm is Sacred scene, taken from Monty Python's The Meaning ...

I think this decision is quite a good one. Apparently it may end up working as an effective ban as they'll be then running at a loss. William Hill said they will lose 100m and 900 shops but PPBF came out in support. Obviously more to it than that especially given they're unlikely to care as US begins to loosen their gambling laws.

No. Isn't the whole idea of giving money a contribution to the cost of the meal for a wedding?

I asked here before and the consensus was no. I brought a bottle of wine though. Last night I was out with someone and she was saying 50 was normal
                                        That girl has notions

And news just in The Royal Wedding Dress off has been won in a landslide by Amal CLooney. She showed up miserable Posh Spice coming in a the same time.

I'm not watching it it just happens to be on in the background all morning, while i'm trying to pick horses. Honest..
                                          Longshotvalue.com

Originally posted by aidankk View Post
                                            And news just in The Royal Wedding Dress off has been won in a landslide by Amal CLooney. She showed up miserable Posh Spice coming in a the same time.

I'm not watching it it just happens to be on in the background all morning, while i'm trying to pick horses. Honest..
                                            Watching here in work. The puss on posh spice. Her outfit very disappointing. It's like she's at a wake. Clooneys wife stunning.

Overall the fashion is rank.

Aidankk and SatNav should be banned imo. A new low for the bbv. Off to twitter with ye

Watching here in work. The puss on posh spice. Her outfit very disappointing. It's like she's at a wake. Clooneys wife stunning.

Ha, i had a little bet with myself that you'd be on with quick comment ..

She is a miserable gitt any time i see here on tv. I mean what has she to complain about, she has stolen a huge living all her life (nod to other royal family joke)
                                                Longshotvalue.com

Seen this posted this morning. If you know anyone who is still sitting on the fence. This story would make anyone weep.

Finally, permanent job, check, married, check, bought first home, check, ready and excited to start our family, check.
                                                  A few years later 'bingo!' A brief scan was performed at my 15 week 1st booking appointment as I looked a little larger than I should have been, oh that's why the doctor said, it's twins! I was shocked and then terrified. She needed more detailed scans, a tricky set of twins, sharing the same placenta and circulation but in two separate sacs. Ok but they'll be fine won't they?

I was referred 2 weeks later to specialists who after only a very quick scan sat my husband and I down and said our twins were very sick. That one was getting bigger but had too much fluid around her. The other was lacking fluid and becoming very restricted. They had twin to twin transfusion syndrome (ttts) they recommended immediate laser ablation surgery (in about an hour!) and hoped it might save the bigger twin. They explained that that would be the best case scenario, that losing both would also be a huge possibility and that both surviving would be extremely rare at the stage our twins were at.

We were devastated. We had so little time to even think because they needed to act fast if they were to perform the surgery. Do you allow someone to perform a surgery which will likely cause the death of one sibling in the hope of maybe saving the other?
                                                  Then they said if we were to opt against surgery and the smaller twin passed away on her own that the rush of blood and fluid into the surviving twin would cause certain brain and organ damage. So by doing nothing and letting nature take its course we could be inflicting permanent harm on our child if she were to survive. We could barely take it all in.

I still to this day do not know how the 8th amendment allowed us to opt for that surgery, knowing that it would cause the death of one and the survival of the other. But I will be forever thankful that we had the CHOICE to make the best decision we could in a desperately tragic situation. Even so it took a very long time for us to make our peace with that decision.

As the smaller twin had died the day after the surgery, I had to continue to carry the deceased twin along with the surviving one until delivery, therefore having to stay strong and delay my grief until then. It was the most terrifying period of my life as the uterus was also now less stable due to the surgery. I was afraid to even sneeze in case my waters would go.

Luckily we made it to full term and I am forever grateful to the people who saved one daughter by terminating the other. It was an horrendous bitter-sweet paradox. We received the very best of medical care without the interference of the 8th amendment, because of that my daughter is alive today. I felt lucky, I was leaving the hospital with one perfect child, others leave with none. Little did I think I'd be faced with something worse.

The following year we were pregnant again as we'd been late starting our family and couldn't hang about too long, I was 36. Due to my tragic history I had regular check ups as before and seemed to know every nurse in the corridors, however the fatal fetal abnormality was not discovered until 21 weeks!
                                                  The sonographer had been lightheartedly teasing us on our way into the room, a nice simple straight forward pregnancy for ye this time. She went quiet. Her heart she said, she will not survive outside the womb, the labour might kill her or you might be lucky and she'll die on her own. The room started spinning, I felt like my heart would explode in my chest, I looked at my husband, we were broken. I thought all our bad luck had already been used up he said. I couldn't breathe.

What do we do? No surgery option like before, no hope, no other possible outcome, just death. Oh wait, one option, "you could travel but you'll have to decide in the next few days as they won't take you if you're past 24 weeks". Oh and "we legally can't help you to safely make any arrangements".

We were like two lost souls with absolutely no direction from that point on, completely abandoned. It tested our sanity, our values, our marriage, our beliefs. We tried desperately to get any information or advice we could, but the guilt and fear was killing whatever strength we had left. We made our decision, as we were faced with no other choice in Ireland, wait until baby is ready to come herself.

If I lived in a different country I could have been spared the cruelty of the weeks that followed. We told our parents and no one else, it was the only way I felt I could get through it. They were broken hearted for us, they wished they could help, it is the only time I have ever seen my father break down. Just like me he could do nothing to protect, save or ease the suffering of his little girl. They began the journey with us from that day, a living nightmare.
                                                  I answered questions everyday with a painted smile on my face about my growing bump, with all my friends and colleagues gushing even more than usual knowing I had already buried one child. Those weeks are still a blur when I think back, I'm not really sure what sort of mental state I was in but it was far from normal. I tried to keep myself together during the day but every evening as soon as my one year old would settle I would fall apart and cry myself to sleep.

Then suddenly, at a wedding, at 24 weeks some waters released spontaneously. I will never forget trying to get out of that hotel in my full length cream dress, knowing that fresh bright red blood was flowing down the back. I had a huge bump. There were guests and children everywhere. All I could think about was how terrified everyone else would be to see such a sight.

We got to the hospital, I felt incredibly guilty as the first feelings of relief started to creep in. It's going to be over soon. How very wrong I was.

Straight to the labour ward. First things first let's check for a heartbeat. My world came crashing back down.
                                                  "I'm afraid we can't induce labour until she dies".
                                                  "But my waters have ruptured, don't I have to be induced now as on my first pregnancy due to a serious risk of infection?"
                                                  "Oh not in this case I'm afraid, we're not allowed to induce labour this early as the baby won't survive. I thought I was in some sort of crazy dream.
                                                  "But you've already told me this baby will die and that my life is at risk of infection? You don't understand, I'm a mother, I need to survive for my daughter at home".

We were in disbelief that something so insane was happening in this day and age. I decided that night, no more pretending, my friends and colleagues must be told. I will be missing work, I will not have my family and friends praying for weeks for a baby that has zero chance of survival. So I let them know that I had been admitted not for another baby-life-saving-surgery as before, but instead to wait for my precious baby to die and finally be at peace.

They needed to know that this barbaric law exists. Everyone was reeling from the news. I couldn't bear to have visitors while trapped in this limbo. I cut myself off from everyone. For two weeks I was listening to new babies being wheeled right past my door and analysing my bump wondering if she'd died yet as I waited for the next scan. They were the darkest week I hope I ever have to face. I couldn't start grieving for her until this ordeal was over.

To be forced to listen again and again to your doomed baby's heartbeat hoping to finally hear silence is the most inconceivable torture anyone can be expected to endure. That brought me to a very dark place. The medical team were simply following procedure and could do nothing except check for signs of infection every four hours. I did not blame them, they did what they could, they kept reminding me that their hands were tied by the 8th. A family member who is a highly experienced nurse warned me that if sepsis did take hold that it was extremely difficult to treat and that it could cause permanent damage to my body and fertility if I were to survive. I begged them for help, they followed the 'procedure'.
                                                  I researched HSE documents and legislation trying desperately to find a loop hole. I read about the other fatal cases and was terrified that I'd be the next statistic. I was admitted to the MATERNITY ward for 2 full weeks of four hour temperature and BP checks. It was like being locked in a cell. Complete solitary confinement. My head in a constant spin, barely able to eat or sleep.

I was then released back to my own care, possibly up until 40 weeks. Procedure had been followed. Suddenly I could now leave and 'check my own temperature' and come in at the first sign of infection so that they could induce (but only if the infection was bad enough, a slightly raised temp or BP wouldn't be enough, it would have to be very high). I stared in disbelief. Who invented this procedure? I was hitting my 'crazy phase' at this point. Now tasked with monitoring myself for signs of danger or was I being challenged to create some? My mind was not coping, I was losing all reason.

After another week of fear, madness, desperation, insomnia, anger, guilt and complete loss of faith in humanity I started getting contractions, more waters went and the contractions stopped. We returned to the same room, the familiar faces, the scan, the HEARTBEAT! My poor girl was still fighting and had to be suffering by now with the weight of my body pushing in and all protective fluid gone. What happens now I asked innocently? I've no waters left. The outcome is more inevitable that ever before. Same procedure, we admit you for another two weeks to watch for infection (which I'm convinced would have been certain at this point). I could not believe it. I fell apart. I began actively praying for infection.

My little girl gave up the fight a few hours later and it was like entering a parallel universe only this time I was treatable. I was 27 weeks. That was just 18 months ago. Those 6 weeks of my life have left permanent scars on my sanity and my heart. It could have lasted 19 weeks, my daughter gave me and the rest of our family that gift. I was entitled to full maternity leave but renounced my statutory rights to it taking only a further 3 weeks, mainly because I was afraid to have too much time on my hands, too much time for sadness, longing for the child that was no longer there.

The longer a pregnancy like this is forced to continue, the more pregnant your body thinks it is, it is still preparing for a live birth and when my milk came in 3 days after her death a week of physical and emotional agony began. You cannot express as it will encourage more milk production and the hormones keep going. Another sick twist for which I was underprepared. The baby 'who will never survive' continues to increase in size in turn making the birth more unnecessarily traumatic and lengthening the recovery time. The medical team will only deliver the baby once it has died, also complicating the birth as it does not naturally help make its way through the birth canal. And when the nightmare is finally 'over' you face all those people who knew you were expecting (maybe your bump still hasn't had time to go away as you were left waiting until 40 weeks) and they excitedly enquire whether you had a boy or girl as they suddenly wonder where the buggy is? Too late, now you have to relive the trauma all over again to make this person feel less embarrassed, and pretend that you're ok. Having your child constantly point at the womb that's now empty saying 'baby in mummy's tummy'. Watching my parents and husband crumble under the pressure of feeling like helpless bystanders. Staring into an empty crib for the weeks that follow with little or no aftercare and waves of grief hitting you. The list of reasons go on.We may not all die from being forced to continue these hopeless pregnancies, but the physical and mental scars never leave you. It is inhumane.

For the sake of my treasured girls, both in my heart and thankfully also in my arms I will vote YES to repeal the 8th in the hope that no one will suffer such cruelty again in the future. It takes courage to make horribly unfair choices and we must learn to live with our choices.

Please have the courage to 'choose' YES or you will block women like myself from accessing proper care in hopeless desperate scenarios, remember you and your future daughters will be forced to live with your 'choice'.

Although this referendum has stirred up so much pain and upset again I feel honoured to be sharing my story on this platform of truth with so many others. Thank you 'In Her Shoes' I have so often agonised over what someone else would have done, had they been in mine?

The English dont have a clue and have never had a clue about fashion. It's just shocking at this stage.

Originally posted by aidankk View Post
                                                      Ha, i had a little bet with myself that you'd be on with quick comment ..

She is a miserable gitt any time i see here on tv. I mean what has she to complain about, she has stolen a huge living all her life (nod to other royal family joke)
                                                      I'm here betting with Co worker. I'm guessing the dress will be 50s style below knee. She reckons no hope. I'm. Just busting to see her dress lol

Pretty sure design is already available to see. Tight curvy number off white

Seeing as ye all seem to be in the know, why is her dad not at the wedding? Are her parents seperated or something?

Also how do i do a fada on a laptop keyboard??

NVM googled it.

Seeing as ye all seem to be in the know, why is her dad not at the wedding? Are her parents seperated or something?
                                                              He's not well. Serious health issues.

As Charles is walking meghan down the aisle, he has now pretended to be both the bride and the groom's dad. WP that man

When you strip it all back it is key question. That was what Dunphy was getting at with Waters and Waters couldn't answer because he knew it would expose contradictions in his position.

If you believe it starts at conception then the morning after pill becomes abortion, destroying frozen embryos becomes abortion and the equal right to life of the mother and potential baby is a given.
                                                                Yep. It's a meaningless question to somebody in favour of repeal though. The q was asked of Zod.

As Charles is walking meghan down the aisle, he has now pretended to be both the bride and the groom's dad. WP that man
                                                                  Charles only walked her halfway she did the other half on her own she wanted to be seen as a strong independant woman. What a load of bollox.

Id give anything to know what the Queen and Prince Philip thinks of her.

Charles only walked her halfway she did the other half on her own she wanted to be seen as a strong independant woman. What a load of bollox.

Id give anything to know what the Queen and Prince Philip thinks of her.
                                                                    Probably not a lot, but then again they're related and got married so bringing new blood in the blood line can only be viewed as a good thing

Is charles sleeping?

The hip-hop priest is a good addition.

Very much so, the royals dont have clue what to make of him.

I had to go into the living room because I thought no chance that is someone speaking at the royal wedding.
                                                                            Agreed great addition.

Wife has the wedding on.
                                                                              This black priest is brilliant.
                                                                              Bishops must be fuming having yer man testifying there when they are stuck to script

He's pushing it now though, should have called a halt 3 minutes ago and he'd have been a legend.

I have the wedding on, on purpose.

There is no fucking way he was meant to be sermonizing this long

Originally posted by brady23
                                                                                      Yeah this is getting a bit crazy. Sure-fire part in Sister Act 3 though.

Jaysus excellent ceremony. Gospel choir fantastic. I'd say the Queen is like a cunt lol.

Must be the most contraversial royal wedding ever.

Jaysus excellent ceremony. Gospel choir fantastic. I'd say the Queen is like a cunt lol.

Must be the most contraversial royal wedding ever.

No!

No!
                                                                                            Well from the few iv seen if ya get me. Don't be shouting at me!!!

No!
                                                                                              Remind me. Whos wedding was?

Ed the 8th for a start

Camilla as another
                                                                                                Last edited by shrapnel; 19-05-18, 12:20.

Henry the 8th had a few controversial marriages too.

It comes down to whether you think any life has intrinsic value, or extrinsic. Most people seem to be of the extrinsic persuasion making the start of life a meaningless characteristic compared to the actual characteristics of that life.

What?

They are a relic of a forgotten time, some lad who probably won't get the thrown is marrying an actress

Which were more controversial?

eeeh about 90% of them pre 1900, marrying off of kids to cousins to make pacts etc

Last British royal to marry an American divorcee caused quite a bit more of a stink as well

I've started going into him recently. Does some quality beef short ribs and his steaks are good. What you are describing is what used to be known as The Wing End. Basically the end of the t-bone/start of the ribeye. If you went into him and asked him for some wing end steaks he'd be mighty impressed or else incredibly confused. But if you impressed him you'd be onto a winner with him.

Haven't been yet. Just home from a spin out to Bon Appetit. Small TR tomorrow.
                                                                                                        After knowing me for ... Yikes! about 45 years now, he'd know whenever I was bullshitting him

I think I you'll like that place in sallins.

What?

They are a relic of a forgotten time, some lad who probably won't get the thrown is marrying an actress

eeeh about 90% of them pre 1900, marrying off of kids to cousins to make pacts etc

Last British royal to marry an American divorcee caused quite a bit more of a stink as well
                                                                                                          I was more so on about the actual ceremony. It wasn't boring. The gospel choir, yer man. Was different.

What?

Never said it was. Just curious who's wedding you thought was, given there were quite a few of them.

Our community's strength is our vast ability to comment on literally anything!

Thought she was cool in Suits, and think Harry's decision to marry her was partially an ode to his mum being different. Which is nice.
                                                                                                                    Diana Spencer?

Take a look at her family tree

*Done, out, spoiling everyone's fairy-tale day
                                                                                                                    Last edited by Guest; 19-05-18, 13:47. Reason: *

Leinster Munster 3.15 tv4
                                                                                                                      FA Cup final to follow.

Don't dick with this Elshamble.

Jesse Lingard 1st goal . (Is he playing :-)

Ah no she was actually different. No matter what her family tree was. A great contributor to society.
                                                                                                                          Because she was miserable at home and found a purpose outside of it.