Was up in lemongrass for food, must be a poker tournament on cos David Kitai walked in. #outofthepokerloop

Winamax Shorthanded.

Newbie2 just bust but Blaaaah & Michael O'Sullivan down to the last 29 with €92k up top.

Jools man. KT Tunstall, Foo Fighters, Jorja Smith, Van the man, Dizzee Rascal. Bit different lol

You can't be that much out of it if you recognised him. I don't even know the name!

Winamax Shorthanded.

Newbie2 just bust but Blaaaah & Michael O'Sullivan down to the last 29 with €92k up top.
              Kitai is on the feature table here

Twitch is the world's leading video platform and community for gamers.

Edit - lol sick BBV'ing there. He just shoved K8 into A8 to bust. They are the worst cards i have ever seen!

Winamax Shorthanded.

I should have popped in to see if still as bad as usual

You can't be that much out of it if you recognised him. I don't even know the name!

https://www.twitch.tv/winamaxpoker
                  Nice BBving. One minute lol.

What did you go to other than Manson house?

The queues from previous years put me off going to anything this year.
                    Science Gallery, Institute Cervantes, Alliance Francais, Hodges Figgis, Mansion House, National Museum, National Gallery.

All good in their own way

List of poker players I would recognise....errr, Doyle Brunson, Jamie Gold, Ari, Negreanu, errrrr?

I pointed out David kitai in the restaurant, there was a French auld lad sitting beside him. My aunt asked me was he the son of Siobhan McKenna some Irish actress, no idea what she was on about. Quick Google informs me she married a man named O'Dea who's son was donnacha.... I was impressed with her knowledge and the auld French lad looked quite like the don

I should have popped in to see if still as bad as usual

https://youtu.be/k--V2vghKqg
                            Lol. That's sick. That's one of those times I'd love to see what's going through his head.

As a side note, I don't recognise either player or their name but I instantly recognise the dealer lol. Worked with her for years. She was a regular at all the Irish tourneys

Played in the Fitz for the first time in yonks and a dishevelled Bill Chen seemed to be short stacking the Omaha.

The 'maths of poker' guy?

winamaxpoker streams live on Twitch! Check out their videos, sign up to chat, and join their community.

Edit - lol sick BBV'ing there. He just shoved K8 into A8 to bust. They are the worst cards i have ever seen!
                                  Michael O'Sullivan on the stream now in Seat 2. Good mates with JBrav & Sickpuppy afaik

Played in the Fitz for the first time in yonks and a dishevelled Bill Chen seemed to be short stacking the Omaha.
                                    Mike the Mouth and Hellmuth.

I'd recognise them. Maybe even Ton Dwan too.

Apart from that, I feel like 5star when people list off trendy bands.

The 'maths of poker' guy?
                                      Yeah presume he was over for work rather than poker.

Science Gallery, Institute Cervantes, Alliance Francais, Hodges Figgis, Mansion House, National Museum, National Gallery.

All good in their own way
                                        Jaysus, I live in the centre of all that, didn't even know most of them had events.

At Open House last year I made the mistake of visiting the mansion house just after farmleigh. Really hard to disagree with the early view that it should have been demolished.

Mike the Mouth and Hellmuth.

I'd recognise them. Maybe even Ton Dwan too.

Apart from that, I feel like 5star when people list off trendy bands.
                                          China seems to have taken it's toll on Dwan

So this Dizzy Rascal is'nt a comedy act? I'm checking out how to play my old 78ths.

Jools man. KT Tunstall, Foo Fighters, Jorja Smith, Van the man, Dizzee Rascal. Bit different lol
                                              V enjoyable I must say

Yeah been a great nights entertainment

And then Camille locked in a hard Brexit.

Had a huge crush on KT Tunstall about 10/12 years ago.

Still would

Bit shit finale with Van tbh.

Jebus I hate Dave Grohl so irrationally. Pretty much anyone with long hair, over the age of 20, or with a primary degree. Though the several 50 year olds I've seen on skate boards in the last two weeks are blissfully unaware on how much I wanted them to meet a baseball bat.

Liam Gallagher making cup a soup deserves a mention

Haven’t a musical bone in my body but I ever scoop the lotto I’m buying one of these white guitars, beauty

Looking forward to seeing these guys live ,rare you see a band topping the album stuff with live performances but they do it regularly

Jools knocked it out of the park.

Laz got me into The war on drugs a few years ago, decent sound.

Thought Friday was Jools night

25th anniversary special tonight from Albert Hall.

Such a fun day in work today. Shopping centre had a fashion show day with noel Cunningham Tv3 as host. Great crack he was. So my day started and ended as follows

Couldn't resist this one at 10am

Followed by getting to know noel

Next... LANCOME counter In boots looking for a model ( obv asked me as they know me and they were clearly very stuck!)to use their products on ie take all my make off using cleansers, serums etc in front of maybe a 100 peeps on that runway yolk. Can't believe how nervous I was

Ended up back on sky stand not a a bit of make up On me morto. Managed 2 decent sales, fuck knows how as I felt like I dudnt do a tap.

Followed by an awesome surprise from marketing manager of center and a lancome lady. Fucking great days crack. Love the job!

200 quids worth of freebies

Last edited by SatNav; 23-09-17, 22:53.

BBC4 now for the Jools watchers

Aaaarrrhggghhh

How de fook did I not know about Jools?

Aaaaaasrgghhh

Went for baby head wetting pints tonight, great night but bollix I wish I recorded that..

Surprised Lazare hasn't been on here about that .5 marathon traffic mess up. Though I'd assume he's getting himself ready for Jools.
                                                                            Crosspost from boards...

Originally posted by Lazare
                                                                            Aside from the four mile tailback on the M1, the stress of chancing my arm driving on to Balbriggan and using back roads when the Sat Nav wanted me to turn back to hell, the abandonment of my car, the shambles of a start with stewards giving contradicting info in a big field full of a couple of thousand hyper confused others, and the 7k walk back to the car on dangerous roads and screaming legs, it was great.

The least presidential president of all time.

CHD with 15 pints in him would be better behaved on twitter than that clown.
                                                                              Aw. Ta m8. You're lovely too.

Link to Berlin marathon for anyone interested. World record is on.

As much as I'm I awe of these guys performances, marathon running is not a good watch on TV.

Pretty shite days sport on the TV today as far as I can see. Few bob at 14s on Matthews for the Cycling Worlds and throw the feet up.

Exeter-wasps is a great game usually

As much as I'm I awe of these guys performances, marathon running is not a good watch on TV.
                                                                                        It’s pretty exciting if you sky plus it and watch it back at 30x speed

I'm glad that's the general consensus, makes for a flawless stream.

Personally, I could watch Kipchoge run all day.

Moeen Ali 50 from 12 deliveries was some hitting, though helped by some terrible bowling and comical fielding.

I'm glad that's the general consensus, makes for a flawless stream.

Personally, I could watch Kipchoge run all day.
                                                                                                Will he ever break the world record? he has had some brilliant runs but seems unlucky with slow races and bad conditions, not counting his italian thing of course.

Whats the verdict on Big little lies?

Lol 46K at a womens match. What is the world coming to

Tipp, Tyrone, Mayo and Dublin people there.

Pretty easy total to reach

Tipp, Tyrone, Mayo and Dublin people there.

Pretty easy total to reach
                                                                                                        Were tickets free?

For students and OAPs yes

Looking out towards the Curragh doing my bit for noise pollution in Kildare.

Last edited by Guest; 24-09-17, 16:40.

Will he ever break the world record? he has had some brilliant runs but seems unlucky with slow races and bad conditions, not counting his italian thing of course.
                                                                                                              I thought conditions looked good for it today weatherwise, he's spoke before about the extra oxygen concentration when the ground is wet, but I think it was quite humid.

Much better chance of it had Kipsang and Bekele not dropped off, although that debut lad gave him a good race.

He'll definitely do it though, a matter of time. He has such a magnificent economic stride.

Is it because they are running on a street that gets you sucked in? Like I presume Kipchoge on a treadmill wouldn't do it for you in the same way.
                                                                                                                Not in the same way, no, I would watch him on a treadmill though.

Great to watch in a race.

I thought conditions looked good for it today weatherwise, he's spoke before about the extra oxygen concentration when the ground is wet, but I think it was quite humid.

Much better chance of it had Kipsang and Bekele not dropped off, although that debut lad gave him a good race.

He'll definitely do it though, a matter of time. He has such a magnificent economic stride.
                                                                                                                  I think I saw somewhere it was 99% humidity there, that has to be a hindrance

Looking out towards the Curragh doing my bit for noise pollution in Kildare.
                                                                                                                    If you were heading back to Weston from there you probably came right over me, I noticed a couple pass over early afternoon.

I think I saw somewhere it was 99% humidity there, that has to be a hindrance
                                                                                                                      Oh absolutely, some great times posted by a lot of Irish though.

I think we took 14th and 15th in the women's race.

If you were heading back to Weston from there you probably came right over me, I noticed a couple pass over early afternoon.
                                                                                                                        Went on from there over Newbridge and up Edenderry way. About 2:30 or so

That is Newbridge you are over in the pic isn't it?