For Vaughan's sake you'd hope Mayo will finally win one of these in the next few years. Otherwise he might have to get used for a lifetime of being told in pubs he was the man who blew their best chance of a Sam in the golden generation.

Reality probably is nobody would be more critical of him than himself. He's a fantastic all energy player that just caught up in the heat of the moment and did an incredibly stupid thing. But can imagine the level of criticism/ scrutiny he'll now come under from social media and the likes could be a big strain on someone's mental health, people really need reminding it's only a game in these instances before going in too hard on the lad.

hmm, undecided so far. Will give the next one a go.
        Changes as it goes on, hope ye like!

The drummer and the keeper is a fantastic film

+1 well worth seeing.

The 'object' thrown at Rock as he took his last free was a StatsSports GPS pod that both teams were wearing in their jerseys. One of the mayo lads took it out and threw it at Rock.

ah okay. Its worth sticking with? It seemed like not much happened in the first episode! I also have a personal dislike of that trademark 'This American Voice' accent that all the presenters have, so maybe thats it. Really well made though.
                  Stuff happening, hmm I guess stuff does happen. It's weird and thought provocative I'll give it that, things do happen but it's a rare thing that I'll still be thinking about it days later.

Can feel the first cold of the year stalking around like an evil psychopath toying with a victim. So so many infected zombies walking down the street coughing in your face. No wonder we're all doomed when a deadly virus eventually breaks out.

Is there a current accepted learning on minimising chances of getting a cold? I presume Vitamin C, Echinacea, and SatNavs patented manuka honey cures have all been discredited at this stage.
                      Washing your hands regularly and avoiding touching your face too often. That will take care of the most common ways of getting a cold anything else is treating the symptoms after you already have a cold.

Cunts shot me in werewolf so had to keep busy this evening, played a free sat ticket I won in the IPB league.

SHIPP.

(Still hate playing online)
                        Well done! Hopefully you can go on and win again with your other ticket, you and TrundleGod can do battle to become the most successful IPO satellite master

Nice game Lurker, happy days.

How was the stadium, as good as it looks?

Can't wait for Spillane and the lemon pickled shite fizzog of his when Connolly is kicking the winner in September.
                            Ohhhh so close... SO CLOSE.

Still sweet.

Chew on it, haters.

#dublinsupremacy

Zod is late
                              Ask and it shall be given unto you, seek and you shall find.
                              Knock and the door shall be opened unto you
                              Mayo gonna Mayo, never in doubt.

On another note, it's actually something to behold David Clifford in the flesh.

He's the most talented minor I've ever seen. Hell he might be the best player I've ever seen full stop.
                                I'm sure the IPB'ers in Australia are looking forward to seeing him play.

Well done! Hopefully you can go on and win again with your other ticket, you and TrundleGod can do battle to become the most successful IPO satellite master
                                  Cheers I'll win a few tickets from the NZ lad and then see can I justify playing a 300 tourney since I'm retired

Ask and it shall be given unto you, seek and you shall find.
                                    Knock and the door shall be opened unto you
                                    Mayo gonna Mayo, never in doubt.
                                    Knock ? Nice one. They even had Mary on their side .

Mary's got a new job.

Oh Mary why don't you have some sense.

This latest Ryanair heel-turn is pretty good. Much more convincing than the shortlived good-guy push.
                                          Its some clusterfuck.
                                          Its unusual for any business, least of all Ryanair to come out with their hands up and admit that this is a total cockup at a corporate level and they are wholly are responsible but having done that they still managed to completely fuck up the PR on it.
                                          The total number of flights affected is no more than what you would expect between normal disruption for weather or French ATC but they have proactively pushed it to headline news and a share price drop without persuading anyone that they are going to get most of the people affected to where they need to go within a few hours of their original schedule.

Its causing some grief in my life that I could do without, eldest son's wedding is in Lombardy in a couple of weeks and we have about a hundred and fifty people coming in from all over, the majority booked with Ryanair to Bergamo. Everyone should get there ok but there are a few who have no choice but to arrive on the morning of the wedding and don't have great alternatives to Milan.
                                          The stress levels of the women around me I can handle but the smug look from brother in law who refused to book Ryanair and paid more to fly to Milan is testing my tolerance

No on will care in a couple of weeks though. The share price will rebound easily.

Yep.

That's a motto to live by really.

It may not be as easy as that. Raynair are losing pilots to Norweigan at a high rate and are having to try stunts like signing on bonuses to retain them. It might not just be holidays that are causing the issues in the next few months.

Trump calling Kim Jong Un 'Rocket Man' is both hilarious and terrifyingly flippant given the situation.

Last week it was Neymar refusing to shake hands with the Cetlic kid, and this time his buddy Dani Alves helps him steal a free-kick from Cavani, and then he tries to take the penalty away from the same player!

So you're getting your info from the Indo now? There was absolutely no source given for that particular statement on Norwegian, so its almost certainly wrong. We know this is probably the case as each month they are flying an extra 1million or so passengers compared to last year so they clearly must not have a problem getting more pilots. A sign on bonus is a 'stunt'?
                                                        Newstalk discussed the pilot flight to Norwegian this morning.

Written in stone then

It's well known to everyone in the industry that they're haemorrhaging pilots all over the shop. Their terms are so bad that literally everyone sees them as the first rung on the ladder and they are thinking about the next step from day one.
                                                              All the fresh qualified guys are delighted to get into Ryanair, but they're all gone before they are experienced enough to become captains.

They're growing numbers using a burn and churn hiring policy, and it results in the pilot's being maxed out (900 hrs pa) by September and situations like the current one. Massive pay gap, as well as the fact that the majority of RYR pilots are independent contractors paid by the hour.

Trains in Italy pretty regular and speedy from memory, Rome to Milan in a few hours doable, same with Venice.

Trump calling Kim Jong Un 'Rocket Man' is both hilarious and terrifyingly flippant given the situation.
                                                                        He also claimed that North Koreans are queueing up at the petrol pumps.

They're not. Here's a visual hint why:

Pyongyang at rush hour.

So you're getting your info from the Indo now? There was absolutely no source given for that particular statement on Norwegian, so its almost certainly wrong. We know this is probably the case as each month they are flying an extra 1million or so passengers compared to last year so they clearly must not have a problem getting more pilots. A sign on bonus is a 'stunt'?

Difficult to make because AL have been through a lot of industrial relations difficulties over the years and there are a lot of different contracts.

Ryanair captains who are contractors get €145 per hour of flight (push back to engine off) and the legal max is 900 hrs a year.
                                                                            Top of scale Aer Lingus guy on a mid-legacy contract would finish up on €200k. Some of the gold platers finish on €300k.

Edit: also no paid holidays or sick days on the RYR contracts.
                                                                            Last edited by Guest; 18-09-17, 12:25.

Newstalk.. .....

From Morning Ireland, actually, but you're right.

Watched IT last night...
                                                                                      it's shIT🤡

Ryanair have their AGM in the next week or so. Will be voting on how execs get paid. and a couple of other pretty substantial things. SP going one way. and its not up.

I sold half my holding this morning.

I hope no-one is going to ask the question about whether Halawa returning to Ireland free of his Muslim Brotherhood charges and after spending four years being indoctrinated in a jihadi prison is a good idea.
                                                                                            this.

I hope no-one is going to ask the question about whether Halawa returning to Ireland free of his Muslim Brotherhood charges and after spending four years being indoctrinated in a jihadi prison is a good idea.
                                                                                              Tubbs will ask him on Fri night.

The guy has been 4 years imprisoned and tortured, I hope everyone fucks off and leaves him and his family alone until such a point as he wants to speak to the press.

Would you ask the same indoctrination queries of Peter Greste who was a cellmate of Ibrahim for a while, or can white people not be terrorists in your mindsets? Catch yourselves the fuck on.

Its some clusterfuck.
                                                                                                      Its unusual for any business, least of all Ryanair to come out with their hands up and admit that this is a total cockup at a corporate level and they are wholly are responsible but having done that they still managed to completely fuck up the PR on it.
                                                                                                      The total number of flights affected is no more than what you would expect between normal disruption for weather or French ATC but they have proactively pushed it to headline news and a share price drop without persuading anyone that they are going to get most of the people affected to where they need to go within a few hours of their original schedule.

Its causing some grief in my life that I could do without, eldest son's wedding is in Lombardy in a couple of weeks and we have about a hundred and fifty people coming in from all over, the majority booked with Ryanair to Bergamo. Everyone should get there ok but there are a few who have no choice but to arrive on the morning of the wedding and don't have great alternatives to Milan.
                                                                                                      The stress levels of the women around me I can handle but the smug look from brother in law who refused to book Ryanair and paid more to fly to Milan is testing my tolerance

Slip something into his bag and let the airport police sort that out.

I imagine he'll be straight down to his local GAA club for training and a few pints

Watched IT last night...
                                                                                                          it's shIT🤡
                                                                                                          What did your kid think?

Difficult to make because AL have been through a lot of industrial relations difficulties over the years and there are a lot of different contracts.

Ryanair captains who are contractors get €145 per hour of flight (push back to engine off) and the legal max is 900 hrs a year.
                                                                                                            Top of scale Aer Lingus guy on a mid-legacy contract would finish up on €200k. Some of the gold platers finish on €300k.

Edit: also no paid holidays or sick days on the RYR contracts.
                                                                                                            Glorified taxi drivers.

I see what you did there m8.

Ryanair have their AGM in the next week or so. Will be voting on how execs get paid. and a couple of other pretty substantial things. SP going one way. and its not up.

I sold half my holding this morning.
                                                                                                            Few turbulence. Holding mine, to the moon.

Lol.

Got a hole in one yesterday! Par 3, 135 yards, uphill. Caught it sweet off the tee and it landed about 8ft before the hole and rolled in.

Scenes.

Although it is undoubtedly hard to resist the temptation, don't make jokes about the late King Bhumibol.

So things to do in Thailand? Can I have 5 star gold plated suggestions please? Current plan is Chiang Mai > Bangkok > Phuket (Islands) > Kao Tao > Koh Samui > Bangkok.
                                                                                                                  I did Thailand when I was 19 for 6 weeks with a group of lads, pure messing so not going to have much for you.

However if you have any interest in diving or think you would, do a 3 day course in Kao Tao, can't recommend it enough, whole different world underwater. A license comes in very handy for future holidays too. Worth it IMO.

So things to do in Thailand? Can I have 5 star gold plated suggestions please? Current plan is Chiang Mai > Bangkok > Phuket (Islands) > Kao Tao > Koh Samui > Bangkok.
                                                                                                                    we ate here http://www.lebua.com/sirocco when we were in Bangkok (a few years ago now mind you). Food was excellent and the view was incredible. Book it for around sunset to see the sun go down and the city light up for the best experience imo.

If weather is bad they will seat you in a restaurant inside which has floor to ceiling windows so you still get a view albeit not an open-air one.

Go to Cambodia for a few days. See Angkor Wat.

If you are in Bangkok, I'd be dropping into "Nahm" in the COMO hotel for dinner.
                                                                                                                        First chef to get a michlin star for Thai cuisine, best restaurant in asia award etc. Big claims to make imo. I haven't been to that particular restaurant. But his place in Sydney is top quality.

Called aung San suu kyi turning heel ages ago. Lefties never learn do they