That was the footballing equivalent of a good game of thrones throat slash,what a rocket

not a good nights watch

It's been said here many times before but I always liked this ref

Wish wes was still on

Bit of crossing and shooting training needed me thinks....

A minimum of 20 years between world cups should they not quailify.

It wouldn't even be that bad if we had beaten Georgia which we are more than capable of.o neill out

Looking likely one of ourselves and Group H's second place team will miss out on the playoffs anyway, so even if Georgia do us a favour and hold Wales next up we probably would still have to go to Wales and win

Can we send the Rugby team ?

The child off to Lanzarote in morning , she has her small suitcase and a tiny back pack, can she throw her laptop in her suitcase?
                    Pretty sure she can, take it you are talking about a carry on luggage? she will have to take it out at security though and put back in. Should have got her a decent sized backpack!

Irish footballers are basically shite
                      Due to:

A) seriously small country
                      B) play every fucking sport to an elite or just below level(including ones we made up)

Most small countries play one or two to an elite level

Us; pretty much every noteworthy one!

Solution!?

Shoot Grab All Assbastards thru a cannon into the sun!

Gaa football lads play rugby

Hurlers play football!

Fuck golf off too

Won't exist soon enough!

I really should have took over joined labour party when had chance

Bollocks. FAI doesnt do enough and that is why we are above average nearly rans. Uruguay are tiny.

It's not hard to be a decent competitive international team these days yet we fuck up a chance at topping the group and will likely look like a team who was making up the numbers. Ref decisions and injuries haven't helped at all but it was still there for us.

Time to let a decent footballing manager have a go who is Irish. Hughton won't take it so give it to Stephen Kenny. Northern Ireland showing how things should be done and crushing it. Only thing they are lacking is a massive result like we'd randomly get the odd time. They do this with an absolutely shite league, most of their promising talent comes to us and a manager who was last with Shamrock Rovers. Hate the bastards but fair play to them, now lets copy them.

Well it won't be €1400 as there is a threshold of either €3k for full time and €1.5k for part time course. So either €800 for full time or €1100 for part time.

Also it is tax relief so the person claiming it must pay more than this is in tax. You if you are working and paying tax for the year or if not choose someone else who is and they can claim it having said they paid for you.
                              list of approved colleges http://www.revenue.ie/en/personal-ta...d-courses.aspx

also as you will prob pay in installments check this out http://www.revenue.ie/en/personal-ta...stalments.aspx

Bollocks. FAI doesnt do enough and that is why we are above average nearly rans. Uruguay are tiny.

It's not hard to be a decent competitive international team these days yet we fuck up a chance at topping the group and will likely look like a team who was making up the numbers. Ref decisions and injuries haven't helped at all but it was still there for us.

Time to let a decent footballing manager have a go who is Irish. Hughton won't take it so give it to Stephen Kenny. Northern Ireland showing how things should be done and crushing it. Only thing they are lacking is a massive result like we'd randomly get the odd time. They do this with an absolutely shite league, most of their promising talent comes to us and a manager who was last with Shamrock Rovers. Hate the bastards but fair play to them, now lets copy them.
                                Norn Iron have a better team than us! They are small too!

Bit of skill to counteract last nights offerings....

Rugby try, football skill, Back heel kick, over the head, over the defence, side step the full back, run the length of the pitch to score under the posts. If...

English RFU run a try of the month comp that gets a good bit of coverage amongst the minor leagues. My eldest Son's team were on the receiving end of a blistering try that would have won and left them looking as bad or worse than the defending team there them until this try turned up and saved them

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Xfth-l6dw4

this one is pretty good too

The child off to Lanzarote in morning , she has her small suitcase and a tiny back pack, can she throw her laptop in her suitcase?
                                            New Ryanair baggage charges for flights after Nov 1st

To encourage more customers to check-in some bags and reduce the volume of carry-on bags, Ryanair will introduce the following bag policy changes on all flights from November 1:
                                            • The check-in bag allowance will increase from 15kg to 20kg for all bags
                                            • The standard check-in bag fee will be cut from €/£35 to €/£25 for this 20kg bag
                                            • Only Priority Boarding customers (including Plus, Flexi Plus & Family Plus) will be allowed to bring two carry-on bags on the aircraft
                                            • All other (i.e. non-priority) customers will only be allowed to bring one smaller carry-on bag on board the aircraft, while their second (bigger) wheelie bag must be placed in the hold (free of charge) at the boarding gate

Maybe due to presumed popular demand I might turn this into a regular feature. Part of her homework says to select some words out of a practice book then:

In English according to Google

But paste in what, I wonder? How can we paste something to something if its then meant to be put in a box?

I'd advise you to put a bit of effort into these earlier exercises as by the time we get to algebra in a few years you'll be left behind otherwise.
                                                Hmm, looked over my First Class child's homework last night and it seemed to be mainly reading a story about various creatures who rather implausibly are friends and also counting up objects in boxes. And lots of colouring in.

Maybe that's why ze Frogs look so permanently pissed off?

Not sure whats funnier here the headline
                                                  Apollo House vigil planned after death of rough sleeper cancelled

I mean those apollo house boys are really capable of anything

Or the actual story which can be paraphrased as 'Well if it was some random homeless person it would have been worth a protest but a perv... no he deserved to die'

New Ryanair baggage charges for flights after Nov 1st

To encourage more customers to check-in some bags and reduce the volume of carry-on bags, Ryanair will introduce the following bag policy changes on all flights from November 1:
                                                    • The check-in bag allowance will increase from 15kg to 20kg for all bags
                                                    • The standard check-in bag fee will be cut from €/£35 to €/£25 for this 20kg bag
                                                    • Only Priority Boarding customers (including Plus, Flexi Plus & Family Plus) will be allowed to bring two carry-on bags on the aircraft
                                                    • All other (i.e. non-priority) customers will only be allowed to bring one smaller carry-on bag on board the aircraft, while their second (bigger) wheelie bag must be placed in the hold (free of charge) at the boarding gate
                                                    She didn't take laptop in the end. My mother booked on a 15kg case as she has all her liquids in it etc.

45 quid each way. Fucking scandelous price
                                                    Was way cheaper in April.

Anybody tried the von hallers gin yet?

Also was given this yesterday, it's fantastic. A cheaper Japanese whiskey to give them a go, best blend I've had anyway and packs a punch at 51.4%.

Heading to Copenhagen for a few days tomorrow, we're booked into a Michelin-starred Thai place tomorrow evening: http://www.kiin.dk/

Following that extravagance will probably dine on burgers while in the city and home-cooked meatballs when staying at our relatives in the suburbs for the final few days. Weather looks dismal, so just like home Will try to fit in a trip to Tivoli Gardens some night as well, but have very little formal plans otherwise, will leave ourselves at the whim of family.

Pretty sure I have access to a spare one. Let me check tomorrow and get back to you.
                                                          Got this sorted but cheers for the thought

Hitch, am guessing you haven't seen the BBC TV series? The production values are bad (laughably bad compared to modern TV) but as expected with the BBC the quality of the acting is great; it is impossible not to love that whole historical period, truly fascinating. Maybe give it a watch in the future.

Heading to Copenhagen for a few days tomorrow, we're booked into a Michelin-starred Thai place tomorrow evening: http://www.kiin.dk/

Following that extravagance will probably dine on burgers while in the city and home-cooked meatballs when staying at our relatives in the suburbs for the final few days. Weather looks dismal, so just like home Will try to fit in a trip to Tivoli Gardens some night as well, but have very little formal plans otherwise, will leave ourselves at the whim of family.
                                                                  Heading there for my first visit at the end of next month. Won't be doing any fancy dining as only there for 2 nights and one of them is for a gig. Any middle range essential eats recommendations appreciated!

Hmm, looked over my First Class child's homework last night and it seemed to be mainly reading a story about various creatures who rather implausibly are friends and also counting up objects in boxes. And lots of colouring in.

Maybe that's why ze Frogs look so permanently pissed off?
                                                                    Aimee is going into the equiv of 2nd class now. Last year saw a huge change in her homework from Ireland. In 1st class (year 2) she got a new reading book each week to read. She got about 4 different subjects each night to do. English, Malti, Math and another subject that could be science or art.

The things they teach here for English are unreal, the other kids never got taught half this shit. I think it is due to it being taught as a foreign language.
                                                                    They teach Maltese like they teach Irish back home, but maybe a bit more.

There could be two books for maths or English. a Maltese reading book and a matching question book.

The result is she is great at Math, fantastic with reading and writing and happily learning Maltese.

When my son did his end of year exams in Secondary, he did pretty bad in English, and it was basic things that brought him down, things we say etc but maybe don't write or know the reason etc.

I think due to the 3 full months off in the summer they have to give a good amount of homework. She would spend a good 45mins to an hour on it.
                                                                    Always prefer it when she is in after school club, since a teacher helping is better than me

Does she not have, eh, school she should be attending? Thought it was a big no-no to miss term time for holidays.
                                                                      She does have school yep. Actually not a huge issue here tbh. She will be fine, 6 days missing won't do much damage. I wrote a note for teacher to give her a bit of homework /study for hols.
                                                                      Cute arse did the whole lot last night before she went , ah she's only in primary school. Intelligent enough. Be grand.

Travel broadens the mind

Hitch, am guessing you haven't seen the BBC TV series? The production values are bad (laughably bad compared to modern TV) but as expected with the BBC the quality of the acting is great; it is impossible not to love that whole historical period, truly fascinating. Maybe give it a watch in the future.
                                                                        Talk of HBO remaking it a while back, some cast in the BBC one.

Must try and rewatch it.

Might be confusing it with the UK. There's always stories there about parents being brought to court for missing school for holidays, so assumed it was ultra-strict. In my school days kids were too poor to go on holidays during termtime, so no personal experience!
                                                                            It supposed to be the same here.

the Derek Jacobs I Claudius . The adults would watch it about 9.30 and I'd be packed off to bed . I'd always come back down using any excuse in the book just to see if I catch a bit of boob . Saw two wimmin kissing and I nearly hit adolescence on the spot. Didn't they cut the feteus scene. Must watch it sometime . Ground-breaking stuff . Very theatrical.

Reading I, Claudius in advance of Rome trip this week. A surprisingly contemporary read for a book written a hundred years ago and set 2000 years ago. Goodreads rating is an almost unachievable 4.3.
                                                                                Some book. The second one I think is probably not quite as good but you'll still eat it up.

Really need to get around to watching that TV show.

Might be confusing it with the UK. There's always stories there about parents being brought to court for missing school for holidays, so assumed it was ultra-strict. In my school days kids were too poor to go on holidays during termtime, so no personal experience!
                                                                                  Think you are reported if your child misses 20 days in total, something like that. I actually know of one girl in her class who was constantly missing , flying back and forth to poland. Nothing was ever done, she's still at it afaik

Talk of HBO remaking it a while back, some cast in the BBC one.

Must try and rewatch it.
                                                                                    I see the pilot for new HBO series The Deuce is out. 70s/80s Manhattan about porn and prostitution. David Simon who was one of creators of The Wire is involved. Will be giving it a try

the Derek Jacobs I Claudius . The adults would watch it about 9.30 and I'd be packed off to bed . I'd always come back down using any excuse in the book just to see if I catch a bit of boob . Saw two wimmin kissing and I nearly hit adolescence on the spot. Didn't they cut the feteus scene. Must watch it sometime . Ground-breaking stuff . Very theatrical.
                                                                                      I loved Derek Jacobi's performance in this. I watched it all, loved it. But I was a history geek and anything like that would catch my interest.

Might be worth bumping this old pet project of mine re:TV Shows:-

Werewolf, forum games, general interest threads and community building

Could do with a bit of updating if anyone wants to put in opinions on any shows from the last couple of years.

She does have school yep. Actually not a huge issue here tbh. She will be fine, 6 days missing won't do much damage. I wrote a note for teacher to give her a bit of homework /study for hols.
                                                                                          Cute arse did the whole lot last night before she went , ah she's only in primary school. Intelligent enough. Be grand.

Travel broadens the mind
                                                                                          Happens to coincide with Killarney. How convenient

Once everyone gets in its time to get out.

I dont hold any, but the appetite to drop a few K on this bitcoin craze reminds me how i spunked 3k back in 98/99 on daytrading like an idiot.

Happens to coincide with Killarney. How convenient
                                                                                              Oh wow it does. Never copped

Chriiiiissst

Fabulosity is a brand new purposely designed kid’s day spa, located in the heart of Terenure village, Dublin, hosting parties for children aged between 4-13 years.
                                                                                                Our party package includes a selection of beauty treatments including foot spas, mini manicures, hair styling, glitter tattoos and arts and crafts. It also includes a delicious sweet tea party,

Chriiiiissst

Fabulosity is a brand new purposely designed kid’s day spa, located in the heart of Terenure village, Dublin, hosting parties for children aged between 4-13 years.
                                                                                                  Our party package includes a selection of beauty treatments including foot spas, mini manicures, hair styling, glitter tattoos and arts and crafts. It also includes a delicious sweet tea party,
                                                                                                  I'd say my youngest would be all over that, if she knew it existed.

Which she never will (much like Disneyland). Mwahahaha

I dont hold any, but the appetite to drop a few K on this bitcoin craze reminds me how i spunked 3k back in 98/99 on daytrading like an idiot.
                                                                                                    Whatever about bitcoin the alt coin discussions on boards just sound like a bunch of degens trying to bink a big priced grand national winner
                                                                                                    Definitely a part of me feeling fomo

Bitcoin literally relies on everybody getting in. Still pretty early days so it has the potential to go crazy.
                                                                                                        It is a mad technology, you never know wtf will happen, what will stop it. Things like the split that caused everybody to have the same amount of a sudden new bitcoin cash coin.

It's just going to be more widely accepted, just today microsoft started accepting it and all rail ticket machines in Switzerland now allow you to buy it. You can now purchase real estate in Dubai with it. Stuff like that is going to increase, probably have bitcoin debit cards more commonly, using it to pay for everyday things like transport.

An initial tranche of 150 apartments will be sold in bitcoin in a world-first
                                                                                                        Studio apartments will be sold initially at a starting price of 30 BTC — worth $133,918

It includes more than 1,000 apartments and a shopping mall, and is due for completion by September 2019.
                                                                                                        I haven't put any money into it myself apart from a little bit I was given but I'd think about it.
                                                                                                        What do people see as it's downfall, just another coin taking off? Starts being banned? What else?
                                                                                                        Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 06-09-17, 13:18.

I'd say my youngest would be all over that, if she knew it existed.

Which she never will (much like Disneyland). Mwahahaha
                                                                                                          Or your son if he takes after Daddy

Bitcoin literally relies on everybody getting in. Still pretty early days so it has the potential to go crazy.
                                                                                                            It is a mad technology, you never know wtf will happen, what will stop it. Things like the split that caused everybody to have the same amount of a sudden new bitcoin cash coin.

It's just going to be more widely accepted, just today microsoft started accepting it and all rail ticket machines in Switzerland now allow you to buy it. You can now purchase real estate in Dubai with it. Stuff like that is going to increase, probably have bitcoin debit cards more commonly, using it to pay for everyday things like transport.

I haven't put any money into it myself apart from a little bit I was given but I'd think about it.
                                                                                                            What do people see as it's downfall, just another coin taking off? Starts being banned? What else?
                                                                                                            People don't seem that interested in spending it at the moment,just speculating on it.(at least from what I see)nobody wants to be paid for a pizza with 100btc guy version 2

What's the story, from a personal tax perspective, if purchasing a 2nd house for Buy To Let purposes? Anywhere I can find a handy guide for such carry on?

There's also a guide they have produced called IT70 which should be pretty all encompassing. It should be on their website.

Shout if you've any particular questions not covered

FOMO is getting to me re cryptos so probably going to buy some. Is there a straightforward rundown of what you need to do to buy some securely that someone could point me in the direction of?

Beauty Salons for kids, wild internet financial speculations, buy-to-lets, Satnav packing the kids off so she can play poker.

We are back.

Beauty Salons for kids, wild internet financial speculations, buy-to-lets, Satnav packing the kids off so she can play poker.

We are back.
                                                                                                                      And this time it's for keeps

What's the craic lads?

We're all going in on a buy-to-let property company. Free money. You in?