Must be terribly embarrassing in the Hitch household when the missus walks in thinking she has caught him watching porn, only to discover he is pulling the ribs off himself scrolling through fonts in a word document!

Mayweather's yoke is smaller and designed to bounce back, yea it looks better being worked. They are using two different things.

If Mayweather's opponent is 5'5 and his head bounces back towards Mayweather everytime he punches, quids in. Easy to take the piss but we haven't a clue what either of them are working on.

McGregor will go all out to try and catch Floyd early, he will get counter punched and gas out pretty quick. Ref will stop it in the 4th or 5th max.

Floyd will go all out to try and catch McGregor early, he will get counter punched and gas out pretty quick. Mcgregor stop him in the 4th or 5th max.
          Adjusted accordingly

If Mayweather doesn't get him out of there his reputation takes a hit. I still hope Mayweather breaks an ankle so McGregor has a chance of KO'ing him.

As zuutroy pointed out, the best part of this fight is the people who hate McGregor doing moral flip flops to allow themselves to cheer for Mayweather.
            Last edited by Charlie Sheen; 02-07-17, 06:50.

Thanks to those who advised and reassured me about parking in Dublin. Took daughter down to Finn Balor's wrestling school ( she be crazy about wrestling) and loved it as much as I loved the on street parking but not the drive through the city switching lanes and endearing a nordie plated car to the Dubs!
              Now having to explain to a 14 yr old girl that it isnt practical to drive 3 times a week from Fermanagh to Dublin for training.
              being assigned the role now of sigh........

Surprised fergals crowd didn't advise of a place up north.

Seems.to be a few of them

Manny Vs Horn last night.

Lol boxing. It was a fucking shitshow

Horn wins by unanimous decision. 117-111 on one judges card
                Last edited by DeadParrot; 02-07-17, 08:46.

How can you hate times new roman but like garamond so much? They're very similar

Yeah was looking at it this morning and reading some reports. LOL boxing indeed!

When the wall consists of about 27 people....on the goal line.

Total punches is a meaningless statistic.
                        Needs to be round by round bore it's relevant.

Originally posted by Lord Sir Banter View Post
                          Mayweather's yoke is smaller and designed to bounce back, yea it looks better being worked. They are using two different things.
                          ^^^^^ This

Mayweather is on the floor to ceiling ball. McGregor is on a heavy bag.
                          Two completely different actions.

St. Pauls Bay. I have only ever been to one waterpark ever, not a fan, well she was never a fan...maybe with the boy.

We plan on visiting Valetta for a day and us boys doing a half day kayak around the bay, other than that its eat, drink, sun.

Ill check out that app !
                            She might not like the waterpark but you don't need to get in! kids will love it and you can spend the whole day there.

Also, Popeye Village,it's not just a set from the movie, has lots of fun stuff you can do including an assault course in the water and restaurants and other pools plus plenty of beds to sun yourself.

Go to the Blue Grotto as well. Head to Valletta and get a bus out. Also if herself likes shopping, there is a market on a Sunday morning in a place called Marsaxlokk. Has so much stuff and they are a fishing port and loads of waterside fish restaurants to have a spot of lunch before heading back.

Total punches is a meaningless statistic.
                              Needs to be round by round bore it's relevant.
                              I haven't seen the fight so it could well turn out that round by round it looks different but I would say given those statistics that would be very hard. In the ones FD posted you can see Horn throws 625 punches only landing 15% and Manny throws 573 but lands 31%. Looks like a classic case of judges over estimating a fighter looking busy.

I'm just pointing out that fights aren't scored by totals, yet totals are always the go to. I'm not really commenting on this fight specifically.
                                FWIW Pacquiao landed more in 11 out of 12 rounds. But Horn edged a few extra rounds on power shots. The raw punches landed stats probably put it at something like 116-112.
                                Certainly wasn't a whitewash. Pacquiao eased off the gas in a lot of spots.

Ladies and gentlemen, the President of The United States of America.....

Just shows he's up for a laugh. What a guy

Was about to post this word for word. Great minds laz

The video appeared to have been taken from Reddit, where it was reportedly posted by a user named “HanAssholeSolo”.
                                          You try to imagine how stupid it's gonna get. But you just keep coming up short

Winning.

Yeah It's immature and all but re events of the past week
                                              A. Joe Scarborough has easily one of the most punchable faces I've ever seen
                                              B) CNN deserve it

You try to imagine how stupid it's gonna get. But you just keep coming up short
                                                Lifted straight from the Donald too,can well imagine him browsing it

I'd fucking love if McGregor beat Mayweather.
                                                  Me too even though mcgregor has been putting me off with antics since last November May weather is way more hateable.
                                                  Can't see any way it happens though, all the ' he's in Mayweathers head' nonsense will start kicking off soon once the press tour kicks off

Follow up to NRA clenched fist of truth video. Yikes.

https://youtu.be/WgMRP4KOALw
                                                      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0NghGoIdv-E

Great five minute read by Sinead Gleeson entitled The power of Justin Bieber, the power of pop which resonates with a profound love of music and life.

Me too even though mcgregor has been putting me off with antics since last November May weather is way more hateable.
                                                          Can't see any way it happens though, all the ' he's in Mayweathers head' nonsense will start kicking off soon once the press tour kicks off
                                                          The cynical me half expects an unfolding of events that leaves a rematch on the cards for another mega payday.
                                                          This is obviously a huge mismatch but I'd love nothing more than McGregor landing a lucky punch straight out of the gate and knock him out. Hugely unrealistic I know but Mayweather is a horrible cnut.

been ages since I saw a good movie , this goes up alongside The butterfly effect

gonna dig into part 2 shortly

Watch the TRAILER REVIEW: http://goo.gl/x4kB5Subscribe to TRAILERS: http://bit.ly/sxaw6hSubscribe to COMING SOON: http://bit.ly/H2vZUnLike us on FACEBOOK: ht...

Speaking of great films, . Call me an old sap and all that but Ive just seen Their Finest and its a great film. A real throwback type but Gemma Artherton is simply fantastic
                                                              Longshotvalue.com

Originally posted by aidankk View Post
                                                                Speaking of great films, . Call me an old sap and all that but Ive just seen Their Finest and its a great film. A real throwback type but Gemma Artherton is simply fantastic
                                                                have you see The Butterfly effect ? its awesome

couldn't hold out any longer on a new phone so picked up a Samsung S8, seems like a nice piece of kit so far.
                                                                  I was stunned you waited that long!

What phone did you have before? Perfectly happy with my s7 edge but the gra for shiny things is strong

Watched Network for the first time ever last night, what a show!

Anyone know where I could get a small battery powered handheld fan somewhere near Stephens Green or grafton St?

Watched Network for the first time ever last night, what a show!
                                                                          We could do with a real Howard Beale now

Ah lads !
                                                                            After the way ye were going on the other night I went looking for the results to see if McHype had had his head knocked off by the retired boxer.
                                                                            The fucking thing isn't on for another two Months FFS

Anyone know where I could get a small battery powered handheld fan somewhere near Stephens Green or grafton St?
                                                                              Imagine Tiger might be the type of place that would stock them or possibly one of those places that sells random crap on the top of stephen's green shopping centre

There used be a shop on the first floor of Stephens green shopping centre literally on the left as ya you go up first escalator beside a food area. Full of random shite would be worth trying. Otherwise maybe a dealz if there's one around?

dealz would have em but they're all slightly norf side.

There is a eurogiant beside the shelbourne, might try there actually. Argos don't seem to stock them according to their website anyhow, I had checked. I'll try that tiger place if I can't get one in the eurogiant place.

Ta.

To all ONE+5 owners - any use?

Tiger in Stephens green has all that sort of tat.
                                                                                        We picked up a fan that mist water there last week

Crappy little fan acquired in Tiger. Ta.

Ah lads !
                                                                                            After the way ye were going on the other night I went looking for the results to see if McHype had had his head knocked off by the retired boxer.
                                                                                            The fucking thing isn't on for another two Months FFS
                                                                                            Funnily enough I was thinking the same thing, after all of the back-and-forth posts I thought 'hmm, that's a surprise, match must be on in a few days'.

You'd gotta think the hype machine will be driven into overdrive by mid-August.

I think when the bout finally comes up on the fight card the lights should go off, then come back on with Rik Astley in the middle of the ring singing away.

...Has anyone gone to the Big Grill before?...Am curious as to what the entrance fee gets me...Are there lots of samples etc, and are there any eating competition I could enter...Seems a good day out...

Gets you all the craft beers for 5er even inside. Or the equivalent in tokens. Gets you feck all more but there is eating competitions

Gets you in the door and cheap enough booze. The queues for certain stalls can be massive though and you can easily spend a fortune on food
                                                                                                    It's MASSIVELY dependent on weather, I've been twice and I think you have to go in with a plan and stick to it.
                                                                                                    Try not to immediately pig out as the facilities while ok aren't plentiful

Was delighted to spot orchard thieves( light) in supervalu. Fucking taste of sweeteners off it. Rotton. So don't bother with it.

I'm gonna drink the 8 cans regardless,
                                                                                                      just saying

I went last year and enjoyed the afternoon, but in saying that the weather was lovely.

What's the Motorola phone that is seen as best value in here?

Can it be purchased from moto uk site with P Motel?

What's the Motorola phone that is seen as best value in here?

Can it be purchased from moto uk site with P Motel?
                                                                                                                Moto g5 and Amazon.

Ended up pulling trigger on OP5

DP i used your 20 quid voucher. Cheers

Who da fuck is dis guy?

In the 1960s the satellite images the government needed were extremely hard to obtain. The U.S. had a program called Corona, in which an imaging satellite would take pictures and physically eject a capsule full of film toward Earth. A plane outfitted with a net would then try to catch the capsule midair.
                                                                                                                      The Tiny Satellites Ushering in the New Space Revolution

Wimbledon crowd powered enhancement on PP. Fed Djokovic, Murray and Nadal to make semi final. Started 3/1 now 7/1 could go to 14/1

How likely is to get to 14s? You can 10/1 in other bookies now (via an accum on the win-the-quarters market)