Game over already. Hopefully the Samoans don't decide to hospitalise someone.

Commentator just reminded me I was there the only time we ever lost to Samoa. 1996.

Fuck, that's Aki gone

Farrell and Ringrose for the ABs now?

Henshaw isn't at the races.

This will prob make the tighter knockout games a bit more of a crapshoot. And given we'll be outsiders in the quarter it's probably more to our favour.

'This' being?

PSV on the edge of his seethe

'This' being?
                  That they're handing out reds willy nilly. Given our likely route to final will be NZ, England, SA you'd welcome a unclarity in the ruling and how its interpreted. It's less welcome for the sides who'd fancy themselves to beat opponents on skill alone.

Was thinking about him when Eddie O' Sullivan was moaning about having the Tournament in Japan during possible Typhoon season...."its now as big as the Olympics and Soccer World Cup".

Jeez O'Sullivan is a right moaner. Where did his neck go aswell?

Incredible scenes. An absolute gent too. I've been watching some of the documentary's about him. So down to earth

It's just unbelievable really. Like not many people can actually sprint for 100m at the pace he ran a full marathon at
                      Just for context, there are just a couple of the runners on here who have managed to break 4 minute per Km pace over 5K Kipchoge just went at 2:50 for eight of those.

Last week I did a loop on the bike in Wicklow with a few tough hills and only barely managed Kipchoge's pace

This is the blurb on the back of an actual door bell package!

It's less welcome for the sides who'd fancy themselves to beat opponents on skill alone.
                          I think in the main its the less skillful teams who make those mistakes when under pressure or frustrated.

It is tough to adjust but the better the player the better they will be able to.

Not sure why you’d think that, if anything the gods have been too kind, entire tournament is now a laughing stock after this week, ireland getting knocked out in group stages while nice, was always a long shot , Japan defeat was more than I could have hoped for pre tournament and we are gone next week for sure
                            All my KPIs for a disastrous tourney solidly in the green.

Excellent malapropism there Solks. Works well both ways!

Fierce waste of an open goal by Carberry there

They're going to have to do something about lads ducking into tackles like that. Hard to know what a tackler can do.
                                  Tackle lower, good for player welfare and good for offloads which will make it a better game

Jesus some whining out of Scotland. You would be funking for Japan if it goes ahead now.

COYBIG
                                      in 30 mins. The real national team in a truly global game

Jesus some whining out of Scotland. You would be funking for Japan if it goes ahead now.
                                        How much would you rather play the Sithifrikans ?

Just for context, there are just a couple of the runners on here who have managed to break 4 minute per Km pace over 5K Kipchoge just went at 2:50 for eight of those.

Last week I did a loop on the bike in Wicklow with a few tough hills and only barely managed Kipchoge's pace
                                          Listening to a guy talking about the new footwear he was using to get the 1.59. Upgrade on Nikes 'Next%' range previously claimed to add 4% to performance while this newer version apparently adds approx 8%
                                          At Sunday's London Marathon, Eliud Kipchoge will wear the ZoomX Vaporfly Next%, the latest installment in Nike's performance-boosting Vaporfly line of shoes.

Would you stop, the whole of Dublin 4 would go on strike for a month if we were in Scotlands position and it got cancelled.

What we reckon the cap will be vs NZ? 12ish?

Listening to a guy talking about the new footwear he was using to get the 1.59. Upgrade on Nikes 'Next%' range previously claimed to add 4% to performance while this newer version apparently adds approx 8%
                                              https://www.wired.com/story/the-scie...marathon-shoe/
                                              And dont forget the %s the drugs hes taking adds. Fantastic achievement me bollox.

Would you stop, the whole of Dublin 4 would go on strike for a month if we were in Scotlands position and it got cancelled.

Maybe so but Italy also upset . Seems odd they didn't predict this , terrible outcome for Scotland. They'll destroy Japan imo
                                                Last edited by Solksjaer!; 12-10-19, 12:52.

Excellent malapropism there Solks. Works well both ways!
                                                  Had to Google that. Not quite 1 though.

9 team quarter finals and all that

bollix, backed Egan FGS @40/1

Ya but Gregor said that it would be our tough luck before the storm changed direction and it ended up being their game that was canceled not ours.

bollix, backed Egan FGS @40/1
                                                          Seems like our only attacking threat...

Was kinda the thinking, him or Duffy, Duffy to be blocked and Him twice price

Hourhane from outside box is a maybe

Mick would hardly spring Connolly and Jack Byrne from the bench?

We're not exactly blessed on the bench with game changers.

Maybe so but Italy also upset . Seems odd they didn't predict this , terrible outcome for Scotland. They'll destroy Japan imo
                                                                ++

IMO Italy being dismissed and just awarding the group to NZ with them getting an extra week to recover was a disgrace. If they were to throw Scotland out of the competition knowing for a week that this weather was coming then they might as well cancel the rest of the tournament.

More excitement in the recent rugby 0-0 draws than this shite

COYBIG
                                                                    in 30 mins. The real national team in a truly global game
                                                                    A showing to be proud of.

Not even considered aftertiming to claim ye had the 0-0 here. Needed more typhoon.

Meh I'm sure Sexton would still be 85%+ for kicking...

And dont forget the %s the drugs hes taking adds. Fantastic achievement me bollox.
                                                                          I really really hope not. He's the most inspiring man on the planet imho.

Meh I'm sure Sexton would still be 85%+ for kicking...

Fairly puts it in context. Would be a night to stay put in the hotel so.

I doubt the Scots will be able to remonstrate too hard tomorrow considering the typhoon has already taken lives. Gonna have to take this with stoicism.

Probably saving them a beating tbf

An emotional roller-coaster... Just amazing

Nice to see a return to the old style of traditional Dublin sly scumbag cheating by Ballyboden here.

Terrible refereeing but a good game

Nice to see a return to the old style of traditional Dublin sly scumbag cheating by Ballyboden here.

Terrible refereeing but a good game
                                                                                      A team full of culchies young Man , U train them well

Can be such a drag when the boss has zero sense of humour.....

On 18 July 1944, during a strategy conference in the Wolfsschanze, a fly began buzzing around the room, allegedly landing on Hitler's shoulder and on the surface of a map several times. Irritated, Hitler ordered Darges to dispatch the nuisance. Darges suggested that, as it was an airborne pest, the job should go to the Luftwaffe adjutant, Nicolaus von Below. Hitler took Darges aside, dismissed him on the spot and had him transferred to the Eastern Front.

Just finished El Camino, not impressed at all. Sad now.
                                                                                          yea. Not really sure if it was worth bothering with?

Can be such a drag when the boss has zero sense of humour.....

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fritz_Darges
                                                                                            They tried to kill him two days later.

Richard Dawson, of poor ould horse fame has a new album out and its something else altogether, grim and hilarious in his own in inimitable style

Richard Dawson - "Jogging" from the new album '2020', out now on Weird World / Domino.Subscribe to Richard Dawson on Youtube: https://richarddawson.ffm.to/yt...

yea. Not really sure if it was worth bothering with?
                                                                                                I disagree, I thought it was brilliant. First half hour with Badger and Skinny Pete was excellent.

Todd being creepy, such a great character.

Robert Forsters character was excellent.

The new welding scumbags.

Jesse learning to dictate his own way after all that happened, seeing some retribution even as small as it was for him. I really enjoyed it.

This is a great little series.

Few American golfers vlog Irish golf courses, pretty high production values, Callaway is a sponsor, a bit cringy at times but well worth a look for the scenery alone.

Failte Ireland should be sponsoring them imo. Only 2 so far released in this series.

Welcome back to Tourist Sauce, presented by Callaway Golf. This season we're headed to Ireland, where the first stops are the Doolin Pitch & Putt and Doonbeg...

Lahinch is among the most famous golf courses in Ireland (and for good reason). We stopped by for an up-close look at the Klondyke, the Dell and everything t...

WSOPE VLOG Day 1 - We’re Back!!! But this time we’re off to Europe for the WSOPE and looking to take down more bracelets and the Player of the Year Title.Che...

Few American golfers vlog Irish golf courses, pretty high production values, Callaway is a sponsor, a bit cringy at times but well worth a look for the scenery alone.

Failte Ireland should be sponsoring them imo. Only 2 so far released in this series.

Welcome back to Tourist Sauce, presented by Callaway Golf. This season we're headed to Ireland, where the first stops are the Doolin Pitch & Putt and Doonbeg...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HNtFH1F-uiI
                                                                                                      Just what I want this wet morning. Cheers Ole

I disagree, I thought it was brilliant. First half hour with Badger and Skinny Pete was excellent.

Todd being creepy, such a great character.

Robert Forsters character was excellent.

The new welding scumbags.

Jesse learning to dictate his own way after all that happened, seeing some retribution even as small as it was for him. I really enjoyed it.
                                                                                                        Yea I suppose on reflection it was enjoyable but it was just like a long episode of the original show. Not really sure what I was expecting, but not a 2 hour epilogue. Also the wild west shootout thing was serious cringe

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HNtFH1F-uiI
                                                                                                          Fàilte Ireland often sponsor Mark Crossfield’s videos in Ireland I think

Japan are great, tbf. What a try!

Ah for God's sake. More offloads in that try than Ireland manage in a season!

great stuff altogether

Great match alright. Head wants the Scots to win, heart Japan for sure!

Very similar to the Ireland game. Good start to the opposition and then Japan just seize control.

And again! Boom

Just love the way they play the game. Swoon.

Bet Scotland wish the game was called off after all

Might be wrong